218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy J Corral was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (307) 733-1554
CGID11755

Lazy J Corral

Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   1   5   8   6   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is a very clean, well maintained and friendly park. It is tight, but very easy to pull in and out. Most sites are seasonal sites, but there are a few daily sites. You cannot make reservations, it is on a first come, first serve basis. There is road noise, but most of it dies down by sunset. The park itself is very quite. You could not ask for better hosts. They are friendly and helpful. Rates are very reasonable and fair. I would highly recommend this park and would not hesitate to stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This is a tight little park filled with mostly seasonal guests...all of whom were extremely friendly and tidy. The owner will jump through hoops to help you out with virtually any problem you may have. He's constantly in and out of the restrooms and laundry room keeping them immaculate. Most nights during peek season (June-Aug) there are only a couple of overnight spots available that usually fill by early afternoon. This is a first-come, first-served park that doesn't take reservations. The price is less than half of all the other RV parks in the Jackson area. Utilities are good. Road noise is considerable. There are no games/playgrounds for the kids, but they are definitely welcome. There is a gas station and grocery store directly across the street. Trust me, DO NOT pass up an open spot here when you're visiting Jackson/Teton/Yellowstone! There's too much to do in the area to worry about (and pay for) amenities at an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Stayed here one night enroute to Yellowstone. The hosts were extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly. Most sites occupied by permanent summer guests. Park is tiny, and tight, a few pull through sites but we had a back in. Bathrooms clean and campground was immaculate. We had a picnic table but not enough room to open awning. Chose this site because was best price in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
My rating was only a 1 because this owner stated on a couple of occasions when I called for availability that no reservations were accepted and all sites were "first come, first served". I even called again on the morning of 7/27 at approx. 10AM and asked if any sites were open and he stated that he would not know until 11AM check-out time. We timed our arrival as close to 11 as possible and arrived at 11:21AM and pulled in to his park right behind an empty site only to be told by the girl in the office that no sites were available. When I questioned the "no reservation" policy she became belligerent and told me she was just following orders but that the site was being "held" and asked me my name and when I gave it to her she said "that's not it". At that point she became argumentative and I left. In any case, the sites were very tight and the park is very dusty and dirty and I am glad we could not stay there now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Very friendly, nice owners. Next to a highway currently under major construction. Located at Hoback Junction about 15 miles south of Jackson. Small park with only a handful of spaces for RV travelers on a first come, first serve basis. Snake River nearby. Dusty, difficult to park in a tight space. WiFi free and adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Very nice owners! We called and they stayed open for our late check-in (9:45). Easy hookups and plenty of space to park. Beautiful setting. Within walking distance of grocery store if you want to stay hooked up for the night. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
It's off a noisy road where there is currently construction going on - could hear trucks all the time and made the area dusty. Only reasonable park in the entire Jackson area - so for one or two nights just to have a place to sleep it works. Owners were very nice. NO TV - with antenna. A little far away from the Tetons park but made the drive. Can't say we'd stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is a great park just 20 minutes south of Jackson. The owners are super nice and helpful. It is a little tight for big rigs, but manageable, and the owner goes out of his way to help navigate the site. I was able to get our 43ft.fifth wheel in, so it is possible. There are only a handful of overnight sites that fill up quickly due to it's the best deal in the Jackson area. They do have Wi-Fi, and it worked well. We stayed here for a month, as my wife worked at the hospital in Jackson, and would definitely stay here again. Excellent grocery store and gas station just a walk across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Campground is right on the Snake River, although you can't see it. You won't find a better deal near Jackson with hookups. (Gros Ventre in the park is $20 a night with no hookups!) But this park only has 5 or 6 sites available, the others are permanent residents. The 3 or 4 pull throughs are big and easy to get in and out. There are 3 or 4 much smaller backins. Owners (the RV park and land are for sale if you want to own your own!) are very nice and helpful. The park WiFi was usually good. ATT cell excellent, Verizon poor. DirecTV good. The water pressure was low. So if you want a site here, best to get here midday when others checking out. No reservations taken. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
The total number of sites is misleading, as all but about five of them are full of permanent residents. The owners are friendly and helpful; their small gift shop is well stocked with authentic area souvenirs. Jackson is about eight miles north of the park and is a convenient place to shop, explore and eat. A small convenience store directly across the highway provides grocery essentials otherwise. It is frustrating to be in a park so close to the beautiful Snake River, yet not have it accessible or even visible from the park. This is definitely a destination, but rather a lower-priced alternative to the much more expensive parks in Jackson or further north toward Grand Teton National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We were desperate to find somewhere to stay without paying the $60-80 that the likes of KOA wanted for camping in Jackson. Drove past this site and they had one space left. The family that own it are lovely and the showers and laundry rooms are very clean, this is a small site nothing to do for the kids but as you are out all day not really a problem, quite at night. Very impressed with the $25 price for full hookup. We have stayed at KOA sites worse than this but charge twice as much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com