223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Heald's Haven RV & Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (208) 756-3929
CGID11791

Heald's Haven RV & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   8   10   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$21
A gem of a small park - near the river (I hesitate to call it water front as there is a 100 ft or so field to cross between the hookup sites and the river.) The owner is a wonderful woman who is running the park on her own at the age of 82! Very quiet, about 12 miles south of Salmon (great town), and amazing views. Wi-Fi worked fine. Phone service is VERY limited (Verizon) - but it is a steep valley. Saw (in 1 day) bald eagle, wild goats, and ramshorn sheep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
If you are looking for an idyllic setting, peaceful and scenic, this is the place. Nestled in a beautiful mountain valley along the banks of the Salmon River, it is a great escape. Deer roamed freely throughout the campground. Nice clean bathhouse. Only $22 for full hookups. Wi-Fi was included and worked well. It was a little faster than my air card. Shaded, level, pull-through sites. A lot of green grass. Not much to keep the kids entertained and after a few days, I would probably get bored, but we were here for only 2 days. If you are looking for a full-service RV resort with a pool and lots of activities, this is not it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Very quiet, well maintained park right on the Salmon River. Beautiful mountain scenery right out your front window. Only drawback is that the park is 10 miles from town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
A gem in Salmon! Peaceful setting with spectacular mountain views! Staff will be there with a warm and friendly welcome as well as the resident deer. Level pull-through sites on grass with shade trees, nice showers and restrooms, extremely clean. Each site has a campfire ring. Evening sky is great for star gazing. The town of Salmon is about 10 miles up the road. Salmon offers rafting and fishing, and in town there are a number of restaurants to choose from. Also a nice supermarket for provisioning. This is our third visit to Heald's and we look forward to coming back next year. Good Wi-Fi connection. Pet Friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
We arrived and were pleasantly surprised at the quiet, serene setting of the place. Located on the Salmon River with nice view of mountains the campground was spotless. Green, manicured grass pull-thru sites located in tall shade trees with plenty of space between sites. Water and electric worked well; CG internet worked pretty good. We had limited Verizon cell signal because we were in between mountains. There were local "pet" deer that roamed the CG freely and provided entertainment. The owner of campground was very pleasant. You are located about 8 miles from town of Salmon, ID which had a nice modern grocery store and several nice places to eat. You can drive up into the national forest with your off road jeep or 4WD vehicle and have a wonderful day trip. We would definitely come back and stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
What everyone says about this place is true & more. If you're looking for a beautiful, peaceful stay, this is it. Owner is a lovely, hard working gal. Spacious showers/restrooms, park on lawn, good hookups, trees, and our dogs loved the nice grass to run on. No laundry. Verzion kept going in and out, but enough to get by. Great bird watching! And we watched a large group of Big Horn Sheep graze on the mountain across the river. Of course the "resident deer" are cute to watch too. We appreciated the adult atmosphere. There is no playground; just quiet beauty. We will return! This isheaven on earth! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
We were here for a week and it is pure heaven. Easy pull-through site, lots of shade and quiet. The owner is wonderful and keeps the park immaculate. The views are amazing, and lots of deer to watch as well. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
I loved this place. The owner is extremely nice. The site is quiet and very peaceful. It is a small park and therefore no traffic in and out to speak of. The grounds were very clean and well groomed. Everything about the park was nice. Deer roamed freely through the park. It was worth the short drive south of Salmon. I'll stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
We LOVED this place! It is quite rural, but that's what we wanted. Hostess is a wonderful and seems to work non-stop from morning till night. The grounds are kept up beautifully. It is just a few miles outside of Salmon. It is right on the river and so quiet. We did quite a bit of hiking, and were impressed at the number of deer roaming through the area, including right through the campground. We would definitely recommend this campground, and would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
The sites were nice, wide, and overlooked a green grass meadow facing the river. It was quiet and peaceful and deer passed through the camp everyday. The park owner was helpful and outstanding. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
This is a five-star for serenity! If you want to get away from it all and feel the grass between your toes, this is the place! Deer feeding right in front of us, sitting under the shade trees. Spacious sites. A little bit of heaven and the owners are super. Not fancy but so relaxing...we will come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
This is a little jewel of a place if you want out-of-the-way, quiet and unspoiled. The owners are retired and live here year-round. They were most attentive and helpful. The Salmon River is 100' off with unblocked views from most sites. One of the two shower stalls in the men's room was quite large with plenty of hooks which is a welcome change from the tiny enclosures typical at many campgrounds. We saw mule deer, woodpeckers and red wing blackbirds. We would stay there again, especially after looking at a couple of the other campgrounds in Salmon. Warning: The location of the Heald's is incorrect on the AllStays App which shows it in the town of Salmon. Heald's Haven is about 10 miles south of Salmon on Highway 93. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
We loved the relaxing, park like setting. It was fun to walk along the river. An occasional deer came into the park. Everything was sparkling clean. We had no TV reception. Would definitely come back again. We camped here for 2 nights in our Airstream travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is our second time staying at Heald's Haven and we are happy to recommend it to anyone staying in Salmon. The park is perfectly maintained by the wonderful owners. There is a lot of shade and the space between sites is good. Utilities worked fine and they recently installed a new antenna to improve the Wi-Fi. The deer all around make for a peaceful setting and the river close by adds to that too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$21
A short drive on a bit dusty gravel road, down a hill to get into the hidden park. Not any signage we saw after leaving the highway, but there really was only one main gravel road to follow. We had site #8 and roof satellite dish worked through the trees and our Verizon air card and cell phone also worked at that site. We saw some mule deer when we got into the park but the folks next door had 2 dogs which sent the deer into hiding. A very nice couple who own and manage the park. Adequate but not extremely spacious roads and sites. Only 30 amp electric available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This was the most beautiful campground we have ever had the pleasure to visit. Located right on the Salmon River about 12 miles south of Salmon. All sites are pull throughs with shade and well tended lawns. At the time of our stay, there were about 25 deer and fawns wandering in and about the park. The bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean and well maintained. We were able to make and receive cell phone calls with Verizon. The long time owner couple could not have been any friendlier or more accommodating. Unfortunately we could only spend one night but we will definitely go back to this park for a longer visit. They actually came out to wave goodbye to us as we departed. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
This is a wonderful RV park. All the sites are on lawn with lots of trees around and have a view of the river. It is a very quiet, peaceful setting. The owners live on the property and started the business many years ago. They are a friendly, helpful couple who actually came out to wave goodbye on the last day of our week long stay. They escort you to your site and stay to be sure you have everything you need. It is 12 miles from town but well worth the drive. It is a dead zone for cell phones but a signal can be picked up just a few miles down the road. No TV (antenna or cable) but our satellite picked up fine. All the other campers we spoke to while there loved it also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com