206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Inch Arran Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (506) 684-7363
CGID11792

Inch Arran Campground

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We had a waterfront site. Call early morning on the arrival date of your reservation to secure one of these sites. Locations are fairly tight and we did have some difficulty leveling our rig but in the end were successful leaving us very close to the beach and bay. This is a community owned park and it is well maintained and there are a number of activities onsite and across the road at the community recreation complex. The Wi-Fi did not have good reach into the campground so you needed to be in the main building or adjacent to it. There is a tourism office and local craft work store in the same building as the park office. Super friendly staff and very helpful. The privately owned Lighthouse Bistro restaurant adjacent was a great find. We had dinner and breakfast there and felt very welcomed by the locals. Beautiful bay views, a small lighthouse and beach and right onshore of the Bon Amis rocks. A gem of a location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
A quaint little site right on the water. Part of a city park with many amenities. Huge playground for young children that was utilized by many little ones visiting the area with their families. Convenient to the highway but off enough to be completely quiet. Although Wi-Fi was only available in the office lobby (where chairs & tables were located) we were able to pick it up from our rig. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This is a great little park right on the Bay of Chaleurs. Back in sites are right on the Bay (elevated a few feet up.) Pull through sites have a beautiful view. Paved roads, friendly and helpful staff. Good places to walk the dog. Very grassy, or just walk along the beach. Wi-Fi is very strong. (The office staff said we could not get it from our site and would have to come to the office.) Not true! It has a strong signal as is very fast. 30 amp, water and sewer hookups. No cable TV, but open for good satellite reception. We are staying here two nights. Wish we could stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Municipal campground, right alongside the ocean. We were going to stay just one night but decided to wait out Hurricane Earl here. Good decision for us as Dalhousie is in a protected location (especially vs. the Gaspe peninsula, where we were headed!). The Wi-Fi was only available in the main office/tourist building, which was kind of a bummer - especially with all the rain. But the staff was very friendly and very fluent in both French and English. The teeny cafe next door had great soup. Not many choices at the cafe, but the food is good! Lovely lighthouse just yards away from campground. Great view. The biggest complaint we have is that the hook-ups are set up so that unless you park in a back-in site at the very back of the campground, or have extra long hoses for everything, you will not have the view/the hook-ups will be on the wrong side for most RVs. Also would be nice if they had 50 amp sites. And the streetlights are VERY bright at night...! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
What a gem of a site. Run by the city of Dalhousie, this park is right on the Gulf of St Lawrence. I don't usually comment on one night stays, but this was so pleasant, I had to do it. They have 40 sites with 15/30 amp, water and sewer. Wi-Fi was very strong and fast. Management was pleasant and helpful. Washrooms and showers were spotless and spacious. The manager told me that during the season, they do fill up, so make reservations. They have 40 RV and 9 tent sites, so it's not too large. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Agree with previous reviewer, an excellent spot, sites right on the Bay of Chaleur - friendly helpful staff, tourist information at site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
First, let me say that we did not stay in the park but did a walk-through when stopping for lunch in the city. As there are only a limited number of campgrounds listed for New Brunswick it may be of interest for our fellow RVers. A nice municipal campground on the shores of Chaleur Bay with a nice-sized pebble beach. The campsites are fairly close with no vegetation screen between the sites, so there is little privacy. 22 sites are overlooking the beach. Sites 37 to 40 are directly across the street from the municipal indoor pool and fitness center and are exposed to the noise of the compressors for the air conditioning. There is a snack bar, a convenience store, laundromat and a coffee shop as well as a micro brewery adjacent and the commercial center of the town is within walking distance. The perimeter of the park is beautifully landscaped with an abundance of flowers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com