217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Riptide RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (305) 852-8481
CGID11795

Riptide RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$64



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   4   8   8   10   9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$64
The park is very tight, which includes both the roads and the sites. The park is old and funky with a noticeable lack of street appeal. Once inside the wall, you see that there is regular maintenance going on and there is nothing to fear. The pavilion on the water is nice; as are the residents, many whom are snowbirds. Note, because the spaces are small, you are subjected to your neighbor's habits. We were sited next to chain smokers and couldn't ever open our windows on the left side. Park management is very nice and they do a great job getting you in and out of the tight park. The internet service is surprisingly fantastic! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$55
People here were the nicest we met on our trip this year, but getting into the campsite was the worst experience of the trip. The road around the camp ground is very narrow and backing the 5er into the site took almost 20 minutes because it was so tight. We loved the gazebo on the ocean where there were chairs & tables to sit at and enjoy the sunset. We loved Key Largo and the area, but I would never stay here again because it is so hard to get into. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Rate based on monthly rate which is going up for next year and will not include electricity. Great folks here, very old campground and extremely tight maneuvering with big rigs but they work to help you fit. New owners are Carefree RV Resorts and they are making changes gradually. We liked this park from the standpoint that it was probably the best value in the Keys. We would stay here again even with higher rates. Park sits right on Florida Bay and has great sunsets. Boat ramp, shuffleboard and a pavilion on the waterfront which is really nice. We have stayed here twice for 2 month periods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
One bathroom for everyone . Sites very cramped. Almost no parking. Overpriced! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$79
Site C-16 is by far the best site and the only site directly on the water and its oversized. I was able to fit my 35' travel trailer, Ford Excursion, 30' boat trailer and a Ford F-150 with plenty of room left over for the kids to play. The bathrooms were clean but outdated, the other sites were very tight and I don't think I would come back unless I were to get C-16 again. C-16 is also right next to the boat ramp and directly on the docks. The people staying here and the park attendants were very accommodating and friendly. The water depth was 2.5-3' draft and about a 45 minute ride to the Atlantic and snorkel sites. The water on the docks and the beach area was crystal clear. Gave an 8 because of the outdated bathrooms and the primarily tight spots. C16 is a 9 only because the electrical box could use some updating and the sewer dump spot is on the opposite end for travel trailers. I had to buy 3 sewer extensions hoses to reach and the fuses on the electrical boxes tripped on several occasions when running the ac and lights. Saw manatees and two large 6' foot nurse sharks directly from the docks. Nice spot! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$48
We spent 4 nights here right on the water [site A 14.] Beautiful sunsets, nice little sandy beach and friendly people. Not a big park but that's what we wanted. Very good WiFi and cable TV. Tight maneuvering for big rigs. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$49
A small friendly rv park. Very clean and shady. It is so nice to sit on the pavilion and watch the sunsets with everyone. There is a nice area to walk your dogs. There is a small sandy beach that is raked every day. I am so glad we found this hidden treasure! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
This RV Park is small and I'm sure that I would not have been as happy in many of the other sites. We stayed in site C-16 for a month. C-16 is the only site directly on the ocean. You will need some extra sewer hose for this site. I kept my boat on the dock within 10 feet of my 5th wheel. The site was a little noisy on the weekends due to it location by the dock, beach and Pavilion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$60
This park is very small and the sites are extremely tight. There is no beach, just a boat launch with a covered patio over the water. No area to walk your dog, so you had to go out on the highway. People were friendly and helpful. Only one shower and one washer and dryer. OK for one night, but has no amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$59
This is a cozy little place away from the hustle and bustle of the bigger campgrounds. Has no pool but a nice little beach area, a nice shaded pavilion and there was always a nice breeze to keep you cool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$39
Excellent Park. Comfortable and Cozy. We had a great time. Sunsets were magnificent. We highly recommend staying there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com