223450 User submitted reviews online!!
Palm Creek Golf & RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 58 user reviews. Phone: (800) 421-7004
CGID118

Palm Creek Golf & RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
2200
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   9   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Stayed 4 mos @ $27/nite net (4 month peak rate) in this outstanding park. 40'x50' sites are pea gravel w/concrete patio slabs and hard surface roads throughout the park. This park is world class with over 2000 sites split between park models and RV sites. Still plenty of RV sites although park models/patio homes continue to be built. Every hobby interest has a group. Outstanding wood shop with very knowledgeable staff. Reservations to specific sites available. Always check special pricing promos for 1st timers! We will be returning for 4 mos in the fall of the year. Utilities are extra on monthly stay! Averaged $70/mo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
The rate shown reflects the daily portion of a 4 1/2 month stay. This place is Paradise, and is by far the nicest park we have stayed in during our 20+ years as RVers. The grounds are immaculately kept, the sites are large, there are activities to suit every interest, and everyone we met was very friendly. We took pickleball lessions soon after our arrival, and instantly became addicted to the game. Palm Creek has 24 world-class pickleball courts, so we are spoiled. Casa Grande is a great town, not too big, not too small, with stores and restaurants to cater to your basic needs. Specialty shopping and dining is within an hour's drive near Phoenix. We will be returning in the Fall for 6 months this time. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
Beautiful, meticulously maintained 55+ resort with too many activities to list. Staff are friendly, sites are huge, and it is a secure park with manned gate access. We found the majority of the folks here to be very active, with most folks in their 60's and early 70's. Also, there are 2,000+ sites here, so it is a mega park. The only negatives I would list are: it is on the expensive side especially during peak Winter season, the WiFi is terrible (even our Verizon MyFi Jetpack was slower than all get-out), and the "hot spot" areas listed in the park are slow as well. Lastly, there is a strong odor that has intermittently permeated the air here that blows in from cow farms in the adjacent town. It is either very stinky, or normal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
One complaint: There is no park-wide wifi. Bring your own, hook up with Dish through the park and with a monthly fee and purchase of their modem, or sit at the lobby for free wifi. A connection cable is required at the laundry facilities and computer room. Praise: This is our sixth or seventh season here, and we love it! It's like coming home to our family every year. The amenities are outstanding, staff is wonderful, activities galore or chill if that's your thing. It is mine! The nightly rate I quoted is for our three-month stay this year. It's less for longer periods of time. Normally, we stay for five months. We have not found a nicer park anywhere in our travels! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$54
I gave this park a 10, because I cannot give it a 15! This is by far, the nicest place that we have ever stayed. The staff and volunteers were all very nice. We were with a rally, but could have easily stayed longer. The amenities were pristine. They have everything that you could imagine at this park. We will be staying there again and may possibly purchase one of the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$54
This is a 55+ community that appeals to snowbirds from the Canada and US. Most people were here for long term stays with only a few stopping by for an overnight. We stayed in a premium site, which gave us a concrete parking pad and a patio pad, with additional, ample space for our car and bicycles. Other sites have just a concrete parking pad or a few simply had gravel. The sites do not have picnic tables. Access from the Interstate is easy and paved roads through the campground are wide All of the grounds are flat and graveled. They are clean and there are plantings at the corners and on a few improved lots. We had a good cell signal but there is no WiFi except at a few hot spots near the office or laundry facilities. Cable was available through Dish at an extra fee, as was DSL Internet. The park has many, many activities and several nice dog parks. One side of the park allows pets. There are many park models and village homes and in some areas campers are parked between the permanent structures. All of the homes and campers are kept up and a homeowner's association insures that all is neat. We loved the activities and met many wonderful people. We hope to go back for a month next winter. Although this is an excellent park, I am marking it down because of the lack of WiFi throughout the park and because there are no tables at the sites. At the very least the management could have a few tables they 'deliver' to sites for folks who would like that amenity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$23
Rate based upon $189/mo coupon. Upgraded to premium site for $50 but bill was $371 after a bunch of ridiculous service charges and fees. $30 for sewer and trash, $11 for electricity meter plus power charges, etc. Only stayed 16 days so it worked out to $23/day but if I stayed a month it would have been $12. A good rate but if I paid full price and had my bill double with service fees I'd be upset. Last stayed at the park in 2008. It was a beautiful 5 star park then and nothing has changed. It is well maintained and sparkling clean. Lots of amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
Have stayed in this park for past few years for winter months. Great for pickle ball players. Has all the recreation you want. But it is not very organized regarding the days/hours of all activities, when it comes to the matching the website, with the on-location activities office. Also some areas are limited on hours available, due to "monitors" being available. Example: the Stained Glass shop is closed on weekends?!? Pottery closed at 1pm on Saturday and closed Sunday. Many recreation areas are not open on weekends. You would think RV'ers were 365 vacationers, but this park relies way too much on volunteers and provides little or no perks for their time. Add that to a charge for nearly every activity, and no direct email access to a park manager, and you get lost in the "big" crowd of 2200 sites. For the prices averaging $650-$900 a month, management should be more connected with guests. Have never seen a guest appreciation event with the park providing "free" food or beverage. Everything cost the guests, no matter how long you are staying for the season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$44
Fantastic RV park. Must be 55 or older. Mostly park models, but plenty of room for your rig. This place has everything. Too much to mention. Dogs are only allowed on one side of the park; dog runs available. Most of the sites are just gravel with all of the hookups. Good Sam discount available along with a friends and family discount(If you know someone in the park). They do not take reservations for short visits but usually have spaces available. The reservation personnel were wonderful and helpful. Don't miss a chance to stay here, you might not want to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
If you are a one nighter they put you on the hot top with full hook ups. It's not bad and very easy in and out and quiet. If you are here for the season they put you in your site. I like it as a one nighter but would never spend the season or longer. Just to big and jammed together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
This is our 4th year as fulltime RVers, and this is, by far, the best park in the country for active adults. They have golf, tennis, pickle ball, shuffle board, horse shoes, lawn bowling, dancing, shows, plays, cards, organized trips, hiking club, sewing, crafts, aerobics, wood shop, swimming, happy hours, etc. If you can't find friends and something to do at Palm Creek you better check your pulse. The $25 rate is due to staying at this park for 6 months through the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$56
We were here for a rally. Very helpful, friendly workers in the park. Loads of activities, 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, par 3 18-hole executive golf course, pickleball courts, great (in-house prepared) meals, top-notch entertainment. Met lots of friendly, helpful residents and "snowbirds". We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2011
$46
This park needs to join the computer age. No Wi-Fi at the sites. Computer access is in a small room by the office that has limits of 30 minutes on users or else take your laptop to the laundry and use an Ethernet card. I was in a motorhome and was assigned a site on a street that was mainly park models. I did meet the 2 other RVers, but had no interaction with the park model folks. I felt like they considered us transients and they had long standing relationships with their neighbors so they didn't feel like being friendly to the short-timers. If I ever go back here I will insist on camping with other RVers and unless they get Wi-Fi so I can watch movies on my computer in the evening I will find another place to spend my vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$38
We arrived in our 2007 Roadtrek 210 Motorhome to meet friends already registered in the park. Upon arrival we went through a very intensive 50 minute registration process and were provided a site close to our friends. However, when the guide came out to show us to our spot we were shocked to be informed that they do not allow any motorhome less than 23' into the park. We were then told we could park on one of their slab concrete sites (parking lot with hookups),with no price reduction, but not on their regular sites. We were quite upset at this and asked for our money back. They did give us our money back. In retrospect - this would have ruined our time we had planned with our friends already registered at the park, and so we decided to take the parking lot spot. They then said no we could not stay at this park. We found the management of this park to be completely unacceptable. They would not come out and talk to us directly - (they were in a meeting and would not tell us how long the meeting would last). The rules seem to change on a minute to minute basis. I would like to have known of their discriminatory practices before we drove this far to meet our friends. We have traveled for three winters in our RV and have never been treated this way. I would not recommend this RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$50
Entrance and clubhouse area are beautiful..leads to disappointment when you get to your gravel pit (site). No separation between sites, no trees or bushes, except the odd palm tree. Park models and villa homes near golf course have some nice landscaping, but area for RV'ers is ugly. Both staff and residents were aloof, unfriendly, except for some helpful pickleball players. It is very over priced with various prices for different offers, and months. Everyone else we spoke to was paying a different rate, as many as 5 different prices. We will never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$43
This is the 2nd year in a row that we have visited friends at Palm Creek. Last year we were told by Management that they would have Wi-Fi for 2011. NO, they have a computer room that is open limited hours. This park is very large, beautiful grounds, golf course tennis, pickle ball. RV sites are close, make sure you line up the front of your RV with everyone else in line or the MARSHAL will speak to you. For us its too big and impersonal, total population during the "season" is close to 3000 people. My biggest concern is why tell me your going to have Wi-Fi when you don't have plans on putting it in place? At $43 a night I expect Wi-Fi or at least a computer room open 24/7. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
We have traveled quite a bit and this is the BEST RV resort we have ever stayed in. It has been rated #1 and we would have to agree. Felt like we were at a resort in Hawaii without the ocean. Lots to do and everyone (staff and guests) were very friendly. Sites were large and easy to get into. Great pool and golf course! The rate reflects a special we received. We will definitely go back and possibly buy a park model someday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$54
This is not a place we will stay again. It is as previously described clean, neat and very rigid. The check in process is pretty detailed in getting personal information but short on explaining policies. When we check in we told them we had a dog and there was no mention of any special pet rules. When my wife started to walk the 100 yards to the mail box she was rudely accosted by staff on told the dog not could be in that area. Because we have a smaller motorhome we were assigned to to an asphalt parking lot with power, water, cable TV and a sewer connection that was above the level of my dump outlet. My wife thinks Wal-Mart would have been preferable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$26
We got this rate because of a first timer special. Buy one week, get the second one free. This is definitely a destination resort. There are more amenities than you can count. They have classes in just about everything, all different kind of sports, including golf, shows, and dinners. We will definitely come again and for a longer stay next time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$49
This park is clean and well maintained but far too "Sterile" for our tastes. A typical Arizona "Park Model" kind of place. This is one of those "55 and older" places that has tons or rules and lacks any personality or excitement. The parks is clean and has lots of amenities and a friendly staff although the question and answer session upon check in was the longest and most grueling I have ever encountered. The golf course is well maintained but offers no real challenge at all. I am 56 years old and am no spring chicken but his place was just too old fogey to offer me any reason to want to ever stay in a place like this again. Also, if you drive a big rig, the streets are tight and you will have to disconnect a car dolly as there are very, very few big rig pull throughs. If you want a menu driven cookie cutter type of place then this is the place for you however if you require some personality and uniqueness pass this place up as quick as you can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$44
Very ritzy park, seems strange to be in dusty Casa Grande, near I-10. As gorgeous as it is, the rates are crazy. They don't even post them online, you have to call. Each month is different; the high is Feb. @ $54/$325/ $960 for D/Wk/Mo. Three month deals work out better. Huge, spread out park, not enough shower facilities for the size. Very nice grassy dog parks, great pickle ball and tennis courts. Golf course seems popular too. Be sure to do the 2 for 1 deal found in the regular ads in RV Journal and see if this place is worth it to you. Casa Grande gets cold and windy in the inter, not to mention the dust and barnyard smell We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
We stayed here for 2 weeks. We got the deal, pay for one week and get the 2nd free. That is reflected in the daily rate. We have stayed in 3 upscale parks in Ariz, and this is the best. Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are large. We stayed in the non-pet area. We have had dogs over the years but when you don't have one, it is nice not to hear them. Golf course is a par 3 but very nice. There is a nice course just on the other side of I-10. Only reason not a 10, there is an agricultural smell that comes in the evening. It is not there every day but I guess it depends on the wind. We would probably hold our nose and stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
As of July 2010 The Palm Creek no longer has free internet at the site. Service is available on a monthly basis after you purchase a modem. There is free internet available in a common area open limited hours. The Management is working on installing park wide Wi-Fi. The $42 rate reflects buy one week get one free. This is more of a destination, long term park. All of the park model homes are newer and show pride of ownership. The sites are gravel with a patio slab and two Palm trees each site. Remember this is Arizona, not a lot of grass and shade trees in the desert. Its well maintained and plenty of activities to keep you busy (or not), it is a 55 and over park. We would stay here again (after they fix the Wi-Fi). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
All I wanted was a space for one night where I didn't have to unhook. The first greeter sent us to the big landing strip. I pulled all the way forward and we waited for about 10 minutes and no second greeter. My wife headed back to where we thought maybe the office was. This is a big complex and finding the correct office wasn't easy. Probably in snowbird season it is not a problem, but as business moves on so does the help. If you are staying one night you get a total parking lot experience. All blacktop and cement: no trees, bushes or grass or gravel. Good luck getting your dog to the pet run before it's too late. We always pick up after our pet but I can't pick up liquid. This place was just a little too sterile for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
From a strictly specifications standpoint, this place has all the stuff - huge sites (100'x50'), gorgeous main building with pool, spa and activities center, golf, tennis, lawn bowling, pickle ball, etc., etc., etc. Satellite buildings for bathrooms, showers, laundry, pool and spa can be a trek but are nice and clean. The biggest drawback is the aesthetics of the RV sites. All pink gravel with a cement pad and one palm tree separating each site. The utilities are so far back, we need extensions for everything (because they're designed for park models). With the size of this community, the view is of a sea of gravel, cement, and pavement. Just looking at it makes you thirsty. The park model homes have taken all the good sites around the golf course and lakes, and their exterior design is tired and a little depressing (like, "Hope I don't end up like this.") We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
Oh man! So close and yet so far. Beautifully landscaped around the club house and pool area. A real library. Amazing activities "in season". But when we first drove in and saw these little, white "park homes" that look like prisoner of war camp housing surrounding the golf course, my heart sank. Then, when we drove out to the fields of gravel, I became depressed. I now understand that Arizona and Nevada can't do grass, but. If you're going to have park homes, why can't you create aesthetically pleasing plastic ones? Why can't you do something with the acres of gravel for those of us visiting? Sorry. We can't call you an RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$42
Wow! This place is organized. As you pull through the gates, you are directed to the registration area. It is like a landing strip. You pull your RV into a huge area. A registration agent follows you on foot and gathers your information. This is a 55+ RV park. Luckily, my husband is slightly over 55. The registration person walks you to the front desk and there you are assigned your spot and you have your picture taken for a badge that you must wear. There is alot to do here. Sewing room, pottery room, stained glass. The golf course looks nice. I am not a golfer though. There is a specific area if you are a pet owner and grassy fenced areas for your pet to potty. Our lot had full hookups. No grass or trees on the lots, but there are huge lots. I think their goal is to have more "park models". I hope they leave some spots for motorhomes. Our goal is to return next winter for a longer stay. It is a fantastic place. I did not experience the hassle of the "free week" as the previous reviewer indicated. They gave is our free week without any problems. Would definitely stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$49
Beautiful resort, lots of activities, we used our bikes to get around. OK golf course. Very friendly worker/volunteers. We were not impressed with the way they avoid giving the "free week" and heard from many others that they had to argue to get what they were promised. Liked the area for ease of pace and getting around. Lots of great golf courses nearby. We may return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$31
We stayed here for 32 nights and because we could not stay another 2 weeks were not given any free nights: the program for 1st time visitors is pay for 1 week and get 1 free, pay for 2 weeks and get 1 free, pay for a month and get 2 weeks free. No pay for 3 weeks and get 1 free which we found very strange, but that was the way it was. We frequently heard that this year because of the free weeks the park was fuller than it has been in the past 8 years or so. The pet section only had 2 spots for several days the first of February. We were fortunate to get tickets for everything we wanted to attended except for one singer. There are only so many seats and it is understandable that those who are here longer purchase tickets for their entire stay, thus short time visitors may not get any but we would not rate the park and 8 because of that. The sites are very long and wide so you aren't on top of the person next door. You park on gravel and there is a cement pad at the majority of sites. The power is good and they pick up trash at your site twice a week. There are park models and villa homes in the park but also large areas were there are only RVs. We were in the pet section and close to the wall on Hennesse Rd., but had no problem with any noise nor did we find the livestock odor bothersome. Everyone from the ranger at the gate to guest services and people in the park were very friendly. We saw them put down more gravel after the hard rains when ruts were in the sites that had recently been vacated. The entire park appears well maintained and very clean. We will most likely return for 3 months next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Stayed here for 2 weeks on a stay one week, get one free - paying taxes on the second week. This is a mega resort, which has it's pros and cons. The PROS- well landscaped,friendly and welcoming staff. Large, leveled and graveled and slabbed site. Clean restrooms, and laundry facilities. Common areas modern, and clean. Nice bistro, with limited, but tasty salad and sandwich options. Pet and non-pet areas segregated. We stayed in the pet area in a MH, and had several dog parks where you could hang out socialize with other dogs and their owners. Tolerant of pets and their duty needs, as long as owners clean up - no problem. Very friendly folks in the pet area. Now the CONS - very large resort, so in order to experience the community area, a bike, cart, or car required. Lots of activities, but more for long term or seasonal residents. Almost full capacity during our stay, so the 2 pool areas - not enough chairs, and very crowded. Exercise room small for such a large community. Must buy laundry cards with a purchase surcharge. The backside of the park can be noisy, as you are next to a busy road. There were several times where the livestock smell was overwhelming, had to close our windows to eliminate the odor. Wi-Fi was extra - if you could even get a signal. Charged .75 per half hour to use the Internet in the computer rooms. Events scheduled crowded, and sold out - so again, more for the seasonal and permanent residents. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay, and I would most likely stay a bit longer, at least a couple of months next time. Would also like to see a cafe or restaurant everyday, with longer operating hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
We stayed here for two months during Feb and Mar 2009. This is truly a resort more than it is a campground. Numerous activities including golf, pickleball, crafts, cards, pools, hot tub. No excuses to ever be bored. Best place we have ever stayed. We are coming back for three months next year. Sites are spacious and well developed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$37
A beautiful park with lousy WIFI. A great dog park. There is not a great executive length golf course but several terrific full size courses nearby. It was not busy and there are tons of open spaces here in mid-February. Management doesn't appear smart or particularly ethical because if you don't purposefully ask about the 'first time' special (buy a week and get a week free), they won't tell you. The people on their counter tried to act surprised when I mentioned it even though they have a sheet on rates in their drawer that explains the 'special'. This treatment has meant that we will probably not stay here again even though it is a lovely park. It quite obvious that they have issues here and have priced this park out of the game because all the other big parks, such as Sundance and Fiesta Grande appear to be totally full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$46
We loved this place! It was very beautiful. Actually looked like the pictures. The executive golf course was great too and soooo inexpensive. We came here with my parents and really loved it. They seemed to be very organized and interested in keeping the reputation up to par. I didn't have any golf clubs and the Pro-Shop loaned us a nice set for free. We sure wish we were old enough to come here on our own! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Everything in this park is 5 star. Wonderful golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Big over 55 resort. Half park models and rest MH/Trailers. It was off season so it was deserted. Great grounds and facilities. I did not rate higher as we were not given any info about the park or its facilities. Sites that are owned and are back ins are stone with cement pads. They are very nice. The pull throughs are a large parking lot with hook ups. They were great for an overnight. I'm glad they take overnighters but they do not really put out the welcome mat. During high season it probably is much friendlier. Wi-Fi is pay by day and strong where we were. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
This park is an age restricted park designed for the active senior. If you want activities, golf, restaurant this may be the place for you. The sites are all back-in gravel with a slab next to the RV for a patio area. This is an ideal campground if you want to spend some time. It is not the best if you are looking for a quick one night stay with a pull through. They have an excellent pet area with grass and fence. The facilities all are upscale and nice. We would camp here again if we wanted to stay for a week or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
This is an outstanding park. It is beautiful in every way and has more activities than anyone can work into their day. It has its own golf course, and the golf course and entire park are beautifully maintained. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Palm Creek was voted mega park of the year in 2007 and it is highly deserved. The winter rates are pricey, but as the saying goes, "you get what you pay for." We stayed for five months and will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$33
Wonderful park with lots to do. We were here on a coupon from the FMCA magazine. $199.00 for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$40
This is a beautiful park. We only stayed a few days so the short term spaces are like a parking lot. But if you are staying longer, the sites are fine, although not large. This is the only reason we did not rate it a ten. The facilities are top notch and there is a lot to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$40
This is not a RV park it is a RV city {ok a small city]. Having to wear a name tag when out and about was amusing. If like me your idea of morning coffee at the rec centre is 8.30am this place is not for you. If 5.30am works for you then you are in the right place. If like me lights out is sometime after the 11 oclock news you are in the wrong place. If sometime after the 7oclock news is more your style then you will have lots of company. Although we stayed a month we never got to interact with the other inmates most who seemed to be regulars with well established social networks, although they did occasionally raise a hand as they buzzed past in their golf carts on their way to their next social activity or the dog run [well how else is a dog going to get there} Now dont get me wrong this looks like a great place to retire - just make sure you are ready. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$29
We spent the winter here, so nightly rate reflects long term discount. This was our first experience in a resort for "active seniors" (55+) and there was no end of things to do. It was like being at a summer camp for adults. Learned how to play Pickleball and became instant addicts. Sites were spacious, but gravel only, no grass or picnic tables. Lots of returning "snowbirds". Generally helpful staff. Great place to spend the winter! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$18
One of the best RV Resorts by far. Lots of amenities and things to do. Sites are quite spacious. We stayed here on a special promotion. Would definitely stay here again. We were here for a week in December 2007 over Christmas and New Year. Great people and volunteers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$34
This is a excelent park in Arizona, the only complaint is that when you spend the winter months there it tends to be a bit cliqueish, so if you are not in a group of friends it is hard to make them there, groups tend to come together and stay that way with no outsiders let in. Park is well run but very big and sometimes activities seem a bit crowed. This is a 55 plus park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$40
Absolutely, without a doubt the best RV Park in America. We came for a night and now we are staying for the week. My DW wants us to stay a month. The grounds and amenities are like those in a high end resort by Four Seasons or Marriott. Each of these features was a "Best in RV America": golf, pool, jacuzzi, landscaping, laundry, restrooms, staff, cleanliness, all-around-nice, and I could go on and on. Just great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
This park has many permanent homes and many RV sites. It is huge. The office staff was helpful. A ranger leads you to your site and helps you back in. All sites are gravel with a concrete pad. WIFI is available for a fee, and had a very strong signal. Golf course was closed due to overseeding time of year. No grass near sites and no picnic tables at the sites. Very pet friendly. A number of pools, spas, boche ball courts, horseshoes. Activity center has about 4 people working in there, so there would never be a shortage of things to do for the longer staying resident. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
The best park we have ever stayed in. The only reason for not giving it a 10 is the WiFi service through Coach Connect was spotty. When we return I will get DSL line for same cost. Free phone for in-park use and receiving outside calls. Almost any activity you desire except trap shooting or sand volleyball. Large spaces and wide streets, monthly (winter season) craft sales and weekly dances are just a few of the extras. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$37
This really is a 10 resort with every activity you can think of and the place is spotless. Plus the $15 golf is great, but, the Wi-Fi for the price is the pits. At 11 bps for 1890 sites is slower than a modem and you get dropped out all the time unless you use it a 3am and for such a high level resort you think they would have better service available for their quests. This is still the nicest place we have ever stayed on our journey across the United States heading east. They were very accommodating in getting us spot after a week for an additional month because of weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$22
We loved this park. We booked for three months and stayed an additional 2 weeks. There is so much to do and everyone is so friendly. It was necessary to wear name tags when in the park facilities but that worked out great as you met so many people it was easier to remember names. We were in the pet section of the park and found that the dog parks within the park were well maintained and large. Having the capability to make a phone call between the sites (at no charge) was really convenient. Should we get back to Arizona we are sure to spend time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$38
Most of their sites are back in but they do have a few that are pull-throughs for overnighters. That's where we parked and it was between a nice grassy area with palm trees and the permanent small homes there. This space did not have cable. This park is beautiful, it looks like a 5 star hotel driving into it, with lots of grass, flowers, lakes, palm trees and lots of Christmas lights on the palm trees. One negative was at times a very slight smell of cattle. I don't know where they were, you couldn't see them nearby. We liked it there so much we stayed two nights instead of the planned one night, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
We used to winter in Mexico and stopped here on the way out 5 years ago. We have been annual residents since. We only spend the winters here because of the heat and summer in Oregon. Tennis is my passion and there is terrific group of around 100 players of all ability levels. There is nearly every activity and ammenity you could imagine. This is hands down the finest RV park we have ever found. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
This is really more of a (55+) mobile home community than a RV Resort but it's still the nicest resort in the desert. Beautifully manicured grounds and amenities galore, this park has plenty to offer. We lied about our ages to gain entrance and it's hotter than hades here in the summer months but overll enjoyable. If the park had concrete drives instead of gravel and free wi-fi, I would have rated it higher We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$23
Fantastic park. Everything you would want and then more. Rate shown is based upon monthly rates + Electric. Only one thing to complain about - the WiFi is poor, they claim to be trying for fix it, but saw little improvement over 3 months. Everything else is great. Park is spotless and landscaping is beautiful. Golf course (par 3) is in beautiful shape. Too many activities to keep up with. Would be an outstanding place to spend your winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$25
This resort is just that, a true 4 star resort. If your looking for a campground, look elsewhere cause this isn't for campers. Extremely clean, vast amounts of activities and buildings that would give even some of the nicer hotels a run for their money. The RV'ers are very friendly and we made some great friends. Their sites are huge - 70 ft. long and 45 ft. wide with good electric and water. I cannot comment on the WiFi as I did'nt use it but neighbors reported it worked great. The downside is that the streets are not lit (only on the corners) and the sites can get dusty. If your someone who is looking for a place to stay a while, this resort is for you. I can promise you that you will find boat loads of activities from sewing to pottery to one of the countries best stocked and outfitted woodshops. It is a great destination resort. We had a ball here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$35
This is an outstanding resort-type campground, with lush landscaping around the golf course, and excellent maintenance, and with a vast array of activities. The facilities are all equivalent to a four-star hotel. Contrary to the previous poster, we were pleased that there were so many volunteers helping with the operations. This included volunteer greeters when we arrived after a long trip, and volunteer "rangers" who help you get parked at the site - and, of course, help make sure you don't run into things while parking. We are already planning to return next year, for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
When you register you are presented with a 46 page rule book. They charge for everything including electricity. The place is run by volunteers. You have to wear a name badge everywhere. It is close to a prison mentality. Don't stay here in October because nothing is 'open'. The 18 hole course is all par 3s. It is not an Outdoor Resorts. Very disappointed. I stayed here from mid-October to mid-November. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
This is the best RV park I've stayed in. Rate was actually $14 per night for 1st 5 nights, then increased to $25 a night. All sites are back in but a park employee escorts you to the site and helps to guide you into site. Park very clean and well maintained. Snow birds had left during my stay so most sites were not occupied. This is a 55+ park. They have a great executive golf course on premisis. All interior roads were paved and large enough to handle the largest rigs. This park will be hard to beat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Very nice large spaces. Many amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$30
We liked the security of the park. There is always an attendent at the gate stopping people from just coming in. They have separate areas for people with pets which we appreciated. Our only complaint is since they added the second 1000 sites, it seemed a bit crowded at times trying to use the facilities. Not sure of the nightly rate since we rented for a couple of months. Also, it is an over 55 park, I believe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com