218177 User submitted reviews online!!
Jellystone Park Camp Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 64 user reviews. Phone: (270) 773-3840
CGID1180

Jellystone Park Camp Resort

Camp Information
Sites
227
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   7   4   6   4   8   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$59
Beautiful campground with tons of amenities. Waterslide, jumping pillow, 2 pools, splash pad area, mini golf, and more! More cabin options than I've ever seen before. We stayed only 1 night to visit Mammoth Cave. Campground is very hilly and our site was not level side-to-side. We had the largest pull-through spot in the campground (#86) and it wasn't very large. Thought we were close to the bathroom, but it was quite a hike and uphill all the way back. Most everyone had golf carts, very hard to get around otherwise (sign says "bike at your own risk"!). No designated dog park area. Nicely stocked camp store. Park seems more suited for small campers and tents, but would stay here again. Definitely a "destination campground" catering to families. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Park is hilly and spaces are not level. Set up is difficult. May be a good park for families with a lot of activities. Would not stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
For what is suppose to be a resort type of campground, I can't give more than a 7. The campground was okay, but many of the sites were not level and small. I felt a little cramped here. The bathrooms were dated, but clean. If you have children, they will enjoy the activities and the pool. Short drive to Mammoth Cave. We would camp here again, but I'd want a site that is bigger with some shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
I won't rate this park highly. It is primarily geared toward children and they do have a lot of activities for the kids. The sites are not so good. This campground has been around for years and is not designed for today's larger RVs. I had problems with tree branches scraping my roof on several of the streets. We were put on a gravel pull-through site at the bottom end of the park and it just left a lot to be desired. There was a tree on one side and a pole on the right. It was nearly impossible upon leaving to clear both of these. The water pressure was terrible and when taking a shower we had to rely on the pump in the motorhome to get enough pressure to rinse off. The power went out once. It came back on fairly quickly, but there was this moment when I thought I'd have to fire the generator as it was very hot outside. There are a LOT of bicyles and golf carts riding around. If you're looking for a peaceful campsite, this is not the place. If you're looking for a place where kids will be entertained constantly, you've probably found your place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
The campground is not bad, but could be much better. I asked for and was given a shaded site when I made reservations (thank you). The area around the office is congested and the addition of a new pool/additional cabins will only make the area worse. A child on a bicycle or walking will get hit. The pool and water slide both need some maintenance. Most if not all of the sites need to be leveled and have some gravel replaced on them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
This is a wonderful park for children. There are numerous activities. The staff is friendly. There are a lot of local people camped in this park. My grandson loved the activities and the park itself is convenient to Mammoth Cave. The downside is this: the restrooms were very primitive. Showers were surprisingly primitive for such an expensive park with so many other amenities. We have camped for 45 years. My husband has never seen such a primitive and poorly maintained restroom for campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
We were here early in the season and many of the recreation venues were not up and running. None the less, the staff was very friendly and our site was quite nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
We had a ball. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean along with the whole park. Activities were great and plentiful. We will be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Friendly staff, Wi-Fi was a little weak. A great family campground close to Mammoth Cave, lots of activities in the summer months. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$57
Our site was excessively unlevel, to the point of not being able to level our trailer (side to side) even with numerous boards stacked under the wheels. Because it was so bad, getting it somewhat close took an excessive amount of time. Wi-Fi was spotty at best, but it was the 4th of July weekend and the park was full, likely causing an overload to their router. Mini-golf and pool usage were included in cost of stay, which was nice. Our child also loved meeting Yogi, Boo Boo, and Cindi Bears numerous times during our 4 day stay. We might stay there again, but not unless we hear that they improve the levelness of the sites and start updating the facilities (mini-golf, rest rooms), especially considering that this is a more expensive campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
If your young and healthy it's an ok park but the pool, playground (had my grandchildren), miniature golf and gameroom are all far from your RV site along with hills all over making it difficult to walk and watch them. I do not believe there is a level site in park. (We are full timers so have been to a lot of places.) What's up with the sewer being higher than RV or your electric on one side and sewer on the another. Season ends on Labor Day so we were lucky the pool remained open (not heated) for one more week! It did have a nice laundry and the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$60
This is an OK campground. We used it for a day and a half stay to see Mammoth Cave. They have a pool and a water slide. The slide was included for the guests which is a nice change. However they closed the pool twice in the middle of a 100 degree day because there was some thunder off in the distance. They stated that is their policy. The pool then reopens after there's no thunder for a half hour! It did not storm until 5 hours later when a separate storm rolled in. Although this time when they closed it again it was necessary as there was lightning. Everything else was OK. We didn`t use anything else outside as it was too hot! Otherwise it was an OK place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Well: it IS a nice park for kids. Activities are planned, although several times no one (guests) showed up. The pool and slide are nice. But: the sites are terribly unlevel, trash is strewn around, flies are a hazard, and there are no trees to speak of. We continuously blew the breaker on our 50 amp site. (We think it was because of the drier, but the generator could handle it.) The pool Is overly crowded because they sell admission to the locals. I would stay again, but would expect less than I did this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
We camped in site #36. We picked this campground because another we were considering did not have a pool and it was hot. That said we should have gone with the one without the pool. There is not too much nice to say about this campground for us. Good: had a slide but line was long and it was buggy outside so you were getting bit while waiting for turns. Pool: it was wet but so crowded you could not move and no one was following the rules of no jumping, no horseplay and (the scariest), no diving. It was close to Mammoth Cave, about 9 miles away and somewhat near Lincoln's Birthplace which was why we were here. We thought because we arrived late on a Sunday that most of the weekenders would be gone. Found out they leave on Mondays. There are lots of activities for parents to dump their children at so they can go to the pool or their sites to get drunk and rowdy themselves. There seemed to be no policing of any rules at this park. Golf carts are to be avoided because the drivers are not watching for kids, dogs or anyone walking on the paved roads. Sites were so unlevel we kept rolling out of our beds. We could not dump our tanks in a FHU site because the sewer was uphill of our RV and was over 30 ft away from our drain. There is no cable or TV stations available and the Wi-Fi sucked unless you were at the office, as we found out. Even our Verizon Mi-Fi would not get data at this park. Site was barely able to fit our MH and toad. Felt like we were hanging over the road and would be hit by a crazy driver. Water pressure was very low. There was no direction to the traffic in the park. All roads were 2 way but only wide enough for one vehicle at a time. Woe to the person driving through and meeting another RV in the center. Who will have to back up, especially uphill? On Monday morning some campers thought it would be fun play musical car alarms at 6:30 am to wake up entire campground. And most of all: the price was way too high. This has definitely solved our need to ever stay at another Jellystone in the future. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, not going to happen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Showers were clean and even though the park is hilly the sites were fairly level. Our kids loved the activities. The fishing pond was just a mud hole but apparently they had to drain it last year and they are working on it. It just would have been nice to know in advance. The park is only about 5 miles from Mammoth Cave park. The area is very pretty and I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We spent spring break here with another family that stayed in a cabin and had a wonderful time. The activities were fun for the kids and they loved the 'Hay hay hay' rides! The only down negative thing about the visit was the fact that the fishing pond was drained: we were told the week before that it would be available. Overall we did enjoy our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We camp here for Halloween weekends and it is a blast. The kids actually get to trick or treat at night and it is very safe. Lots of activities for kids. Summer weekends are nice, as well with the pool and waterslide. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
This is our third year staying here. They have a Halloween celebration that my kids really enjoy. The bath houses were clean. The grounds were well manicured. The camp office staff were very friendly. They have a nice putt putt course. This time of year the pool and water slide were closed, but they looked to be nice. Campsites are gravel. I did have to level the RV a little, but it was not bad. We had a site with water, electric, and sewer hook up. Of the 3 sites we have stayed in over the last 3 years, I liked this one the least. It is a bit pricey, but if you are traveling with kids, I'd highly recommend this park. There are many activities for the kids there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This is a nice campground and staff, perfect park for children and adults alike. We stayed two nights during mid-week, so it was not very crowded. Very few of the sites are level, so plan on leveling your rig. There are plenty of activities for children, Yogi characters available, putt-putt, pool and facilities clean. The Ranger station was very clean with helpful staff, plus stocked with many items you may have forgotten at home. There is a very cool water slide, the kids loved it; $8/day or $15 for entire stay. It is a nice place to visit and we plan to stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
First time visitors for this park. Good campground location for area attractions. The campground itself offers a variety of sites and activities. The staff had an organized activities schedule. There was plenty of staff present through out the day. Quiet hours seemed to be enforced, or we were just lucky to have courteous neighbors. The pool area, bathrooms and other amenities seemed clean and well maintained. The WiFi worked well. As mentioned in another review, there were some trees but not on every site. The roads were a bit steep although that did not deter little kids on bikes. One of our dogs nearly was run down by a kid who couldn't steer or brake well enough coming downhill. We would use this campground again but on a less busy time of year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
If you are camping here be prepared to level your unit. I don't believe there was a level sight in the park. Additionally, a lot of the park was not "functioning". The cable was out, the coin machine was broken in the laundry, there was allot of trash and debris in the play area, and the pool was clean but rough. On a better note. The people were very nice, the campground had a nice atmosphere, Yogi was out and about and available, and in all actuallity we had a good time. We did explore some of the other campgrounds and decided that when we are back in the area we will stay here again. There was one park very near that was nice, but did not offer the amenities for the children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Stayed 4 nights at the campground. The facility is a little older but was keep very clean. The owners seen to spend lot of time and money on the place based on the number of workers and time you saw them about. They had all the amenities you would expect for the Yogi title (pool, water slide, putt-putt, games, hayrides, etc.) They basically had a planned activity every hour for the children. Our 3 children (11,9,7) had a absolute ball while we there there. I would have given this place a 10 except for a few items. Some of the spots are a little short. Our 32' trailer had truck took up every inch of the site. Some of the spots could also use some leveling. I think we had to raise one side 6 inches and the back levelers were basically on the ground. Also some of the older trees have disappeared so some of the spots were completely out in the sun. These are minor items that didn't affect the quality of our stay, and this campground was the highlight of our trip to Mammoth Cave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
The campground has done routine road maintance since our stay two years ago. Site 86 was adquate. Slope was to the right rear of 6 inches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$52
We camped here over the July 4 holiday. They have a wonderful fire works show. The campground is a bit overcrowded and was very loud. We had to keep our fan running overnight to block out noise from other campers. We stayed till Monday and the campground cleared out on Sunday. It looks as though they are working on the campground. The area we were in is newly paved. They do have a lot of activity for the kids. The bathhouses were very nice and clean. We probably would not go back here because we mostly went to go to Mammoth Cave, but the park is not that bad, except the sites are a little to close behind you. It looks to be the best campground in the area. Also, they do not have cable tv as advertised on their website. They did refund our money for that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
I had booked this to stay for the 4th of July weekend. I was told site 100 was a great site, and the gentleman that I had talked to on the phone said he couldn't believe that it hadn't been booked yet as it was a large and very nice spot when I had originally called. I arrived on Thursday the 2nd of July with my mom. Everything at first went well with the check-in. As I started my drive through the park, I couldn't believe how old and dated that it looked for the price: $55 bucks? Seriously? Plus, you still have to pay another 8 dollars a day to use their waterslide. When we got to the site, we actually laughed out loud. It was tiny. Where you would step out from your RV, there was no landing whatsoever. It just rolled off down a hill, just terrible. I then used their Wi-Fi to find the other campgrounds in the area, hoping that some had availability this close to the 4th. I came across another campground which was more than half the price of this dump. Oh, the only reason I gave Jellystone a 2 was because they did fully refund my money, which I will say was decent of them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
We camped here for the first time in a pop-up camper. The site we were placed had zero shade.(I noticed that there is not much shade in this campground.) The bathrooms were kept clean. The pool was nice, although a bit crowded at times. The waterslide was broke, so they gave everyone free mini-golf, which my kids loved. The staff was so-so...lots of kids working there. A couple of them were very accommodating, a couple of them weren't. We may or may not stay here again, depending on whether we could obtain a spot w/ shade. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
We were on an electrical/water site (#16) in the middle of the park. There were many things for the kids to do around the park and it is very close to Mammoth Cave NP. Some of the facilities are a bit dated, but they are maintained quite well. The staff was very friendly. The waterslide was out of order during our stay, but the pool was nice and clean. I guess the only negative issue were the number of flys around the park. I think it may be indicative of the area as we saw them around town as well. We'll be back next time we come down to the caves. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
While this park was a bit dated and needed some repairs we found everything to be in working order. The number of things at the park for our grandson to do was the reason we choose it and we were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and helped us in every way. The park was sold out but the size of the sites made it seem like it was not too crowded. We will be back when we can. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
My family and really enjoyed our short visit. We felt at home. I hope everyone enjoys as much as we did. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
We camped here over Easter. The interior roads were not in the best shape, but good enough for the kids to ride their bikes/scooters on. Our site was quite spacious. Not a very strict park when it comes to where you camp, my cousin turned his motorhome to face ours, no one had a problem with that. Sites are very unlevel, but not a problem if you have jacks. Very friendly & helpful staff. Lots to do in the park and the area. We had a great time and probably will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Decent park, lots of activities in the park even in April. Most of the access roads are gravel and some are washed out. We had trouble getting in and out of our site because of drop offs from the site to the access road. There were a few sites that would be big rig friendly, but most where not 35' friendly. Sites are also unlevel. We had to block up the rear tires quite a bit to keep from lifting them off the ground with the jacks. Decent park I suppose, just a few FYIs for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Park staff very flexible with site location. We were never able to level the rig because sites are so uneven. Lots for kids to do. Horse and buggy rides available one night during our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
The campground was very clean -especially the bath house. There are many amenities available for kids, including mini golf, a game room, pavilion, and store. The only negative was that the sites were a little small (by our standards - we have a family of 6 so everything seems small!), and though the area where our TT was located was level, the site itself was very gravelly and sloped. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
What a disappointment! We paid $35 for a place, even though there was an empty park, it was hard to find a level site. I don't know if it was only because it was the off season, but what a bad night of camping. The only plus was the nice people working the camp. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
This is the second time we have stayed at this park. We brought our children for the Halloween celebration that the park hosts. There is something going on all through October. The children had a ball. There were lots of activities planned for the weekend. At almost every hour of the day there were activities planned. The shower houses are older and they do show their age but are clean and well kept. Sites are gravel with picnic tables and fire rings. We had a site with water, electric, and sewer hookup. There are 2 playgrounds that I saw for the children. A large one near the pavilion and a smaller one which we were right next to. We found this as a plus since we were traveling with 8 children. I would recommend this park to anyone that is traveling with children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
Overall this was a fairly nice campground. However the two things that stand out are that some of the sites are no very level and the price. $45 per night at the end of Sept, and the pool/water slide had already been closed. Too pricey for us, and we probably will stay at a different campground in that area on our next trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our youngest son enjoyed the hay ride and flag raising with Yogi. There is a small shop in the office to purchase gifts and some camping items. Bathhouses were clean and plenty of hot water was available. Campground was nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay, but like I stated above, too pricey, so we probably will not stay here again. Shame, too, as we liked the campground, just too expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$49
For what it cost, it was not worth it. They did offer a lot for kids to do, but most things were an additional cost. We were not impressed with the campsites at all. They weren't level and needed mowing. Don't plan on going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
We spent a Wednesday thru Monday at this park to attend a family reunion. Half of our party stayed in RV's, the other half in the cabins they offer for rent. I am not impressed with this park at all. *The sites are not level.(4 inches to one side unlevel). *The power was constantly going off. *Sites were not attended to between departures and arrivals. *Flies were terrible. *We had numerous issues with the parks management in relation to the cabins rentals. *It was a very loud park. Much louder than the super campgrounds at Myrtle Beach. We won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
The bath houses were very clean. They were cleaned 3-4 times a day if not more. There were one or two older employees who were a little less than nice, but most of the others were nice and helpful. The kids loved the 300' water slide and the pool but I though the pool area could have been cleaner, and they should not allow food to be eaten in and around the pool. We bought the wrist bands for the unlimited slide and mini golf. The golf was good but only because it was included in the wristband if we paid $4.00 a person we wouldn't have done it. A golf cart rental is a must especially if you have any health issues since it seemed we had to literally walk up hill both to the pool and back to the camper! And I would recommend you renting the golf card when you reserve your site. The characters (Yogi and Boo Boo) were not very visible even though they were driven around the campground every night, they didn't make up each road so we were only able to catch one character. The Hey Hey Hey Ride was great fun for the kids and Yogi and the young man who was the sing-along leader were wonderful! If we ever find ourselves in the Cave City area again, we would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
We camp with 2 children and they had a ball at the park. Sites were nice. We camped in a water, electric, sewer site (W/E/S). There is a pool and water slide at this campground. Lots of activities planned for most weekends. I would recommend this campground to anyone with children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
Very nice Park! Very helpful and friendly staff. Sites were a little tight, however it was a holiday weekend so a lot of camper's there. The kids really enjoyed the 300' waterslide and playgrounds. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
We have camped here many times. It is good for families because there are a lot of activities. The problem with the campground is that the sites are not level at all for the most part. The sites are very poor. The staff is very friendly. This campground is very overpriced. Not only are you going to pay about $50 a night to camp, you have to pay an extra $15 a kid for the waterslide. We will be camping down the road at the Army Corp. Parks that are more reasonable and very level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
Campground has some good attractions for children however the sites could be leveled and the sites could also been a little better kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a good site if you are exploring the caves however not the best campsite to stay on property for your weekend or vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$47
Dusty, grass was uncut, trailer unit parked on a hill, hard to climb out of park once parked inside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Facilities are in pretty rough shape. Our site didn't have grass, only dirt. Frankly, the only reason to stay here during the fall is for the kid's activities on the weekends, otherwise I'm sure there are better campgrounds. The game room is top notch. The Halloween weekends during October are second to none. This was our third trip for the Halloween weekends, and we had a blast again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Campground is poorly kept. Grass is not cut and sites are not level. There is absolutely no adherence to any rules. Golf Carts are rented to anyone and kids drive them wildly at night. Quiet hours are not enforced. We were kept up all night and woken up at 6:30 am by campers who had no courtesy. We could not wait to get out of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
Gravel roads, park looks old and in need of a little attention, but overall the kids had a blast. Nice playground and pool. Some activities throughout the day. Campground is very large so make sure you request a site near the pool/playground. We made our reservations 5 months in advance, even had a site#, but the site was given away when we arrived...ended up with a nice spot though, it was a lot of hassle after a long drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
We hate the golf carts that all of the Jellystone Parks rent. They drive too fast, are too noisy, and create too much dust. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
This was the most over priced RV Park we have ever stayed at. The sites had gravel RV pads that were horribly un-level. The landscape was dismal, and there was almost no shade. I noticed a dozen or more trees throughout the park with no leaves on them, and we were there in Mid July. The utilities were in OK shape but were terribly positioned in relationship to my RV. I had to almost park the rear of my rig in the road so my sewer hose with extension would reach the sewer drop. The restrooms were clean, but no AC. There were 2 rest room buildings in the RV park, but in one of the buildings the men’s room was closed, out of order, the entire time we were there. In the only open men’s room in the park area, one of the 3 toilets was out of order the entire time we were there. The pool was large and very nice, but was always crowded. The park welcomed (for a fee) day visitors to use the water activities. The water slide was a big hit for my kids, but it cost an additional $6 per day, per kid, even though we were paying almost $45 per night. I would not recommend this park, and will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
Simply overpriced. There is no comparison of the playground equipment to that of KY Horse Park. Neither are the sites. At $42 they should spend some money on maintenance. Much better price at a new constructed park on the other side of I-65. Its to new to be listed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
This was a really nice park. We really love the Jellystone franchise and try to stay in one of their park whenever we can. This park did not disappoint. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
Stayed here while visiting Mammoth Cave. Staff was very helpful as we were a late arrival on Thursday night. Sites were long enough for our 30' trailer and crew cab truck. I would recommend a pull through if you have a longer rig. Sewer and electric were placed well on site we had. Staff seemed very friendly and camp-store/lodge was stocked well considering how early in season it was. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$42
Great place to camp with the kids. Staff is very friendly and there was a lot to do. This is not a camp ground where you can really bring the bicycle as the topography is quite steep in places which makes it difficult to ride bikes. We really like the sites at the top of the hill near the store and pool area, the back section has gravel roads and sites which creates a lot of dust. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$37
We had a good time with our kids and their friends. No problems checking in. Staff was very friendly. Camp grounds are a little run down; roads are rough. Heard that the camp ground is under new management, seeing efforts to improve the operation but have a ways to go. Camp sites are not level. Our site was not close to being level. We had to use every leveling apparatus for the front and the trailer axles yet were still not level by a long shot so had to make do. The terrain was extremely hilly, not safe for kids to ride bicycles. Maneuverability was difficult but manageable entering the campsite and leaving. We were at the lowest part of the camp ground so driving up the hill was a small challenge when leaving and dumping (also at the lowest part of the camp ground). There were many planned activities for the kids that kept them busy day and night. They had a large pool, a kiddie pool, large slide (they charged $6.00 per person per day two days max—that is a lot for five kids), three nice playgrounds, putt putt golf, and basketball. Most camp sites were semi-shaded. Went to two bath houses of which both found acceptable. Biting bugs were a nuisance in the evening but not unmanageable. Daily rate included party of seven, water and electric. Rate is acceptable considering the effort in keeping the kids busy with planned activities. Can not level the camp ground but improvements on the road, efforts to level the camp sites and perhaps either take down the slide or charge a lot less will go a long ways making the camp ground highly recommended for the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
I really feel sorry for the new owners of this park, because they have a nightmare on their hands! This was the worst campground we have ever been to, and we have been to hundreds of campgrounds. The only things positive I have to say are that the staff was very nice and I can tell they are trying to make improvements. Where to begin - 1. Horrible sites - uneven, dirty, and when it rained, we were a half foot under water! 2. Disgusting bathrooms! 3. Horrible playground. 4. The water slide (which is an extra cost) kept breaking down. 5. Maneuverability was difficult for larger trailers/RVs. 6. They advertised things they do not have. 7. Just an overall messy campground. Unfortunately there are not a lot a great campgrounds surrounding Mammoth Cave NP. I would rather stay in the National Park without water and sewage than stay here again! We travel in a travel trailer and have 2 small children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$32
We had a really good time here over Halloween with our 8 year old daughter. The camp is a little run down. The roads are rough and washed out. Most of the camp sites are not level. Some are not even close to level. That is however, the sort of thing an adult would notice. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. My daughter had a marvelous time. There were numerous activities, some were geared for younger kids, and some for older (karaoke). We will probably return here next halloween just for the activities offered for children, but not for the facilities. They are offering WiFi internet now, but our campsite was deep in a pit, and I could not get a strong enough signal to stay online. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$50
Great for kids, not for adults. Very uneaven gravel pull thrus. We tried 4 spots before finding one that we could level up our 38 foot MH. It looked like it has some really great cabins, but they were expensive, just like the RV sites. We thought we could probably stay in a local hotel for just about the same cost. Next time we go to Mammoth, we will find another place to stay. The campground has so much potential, I just hope that the owners level up the sites, add more gravel and make the roads in the park more user friendly for large rigs. Like I said, kids will love this place, lots of things for them to do, but adults with large rigs, beware!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$34
Great place for children. They have activities plannned from sun up to sun down. My son LOVES this place. Close the state park and other activities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2004
$38
A good facility with a lot of shaded sites. I would have rated it higher if it weren't for the outrageously high price. They wanted to charge me another $2 for air conditioning. The pig was a little scary. Apparently it roams the park as a campground pet. Wasn't too keen about meeting it face to face and nose to nose unexpectedly while hooking up the sewer hose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$36
Older park showing it's age. Comfort stations clean , reasonable shape , but dated. C/S are also not air conditioned. Large shaded sites, campfires allowed. Rates are a little on the high side , but inline with other Jellystone Parks . They do charge extra if your MH has a/c. My biggest complaint , pool open to day campers. Bus load arrived from local church camp , taking over pool , making it impossible to enjoy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$34
This park is great if you have children. I have a 6 year old son, who loved the 350ft waterslide, tan they have children planned activities form 9am until 9pm. They also have a great diner on the property along with a petting zoo, fishing lake and wonderful plyaground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$38
Lots for children but for a couple, forget it. You are paying for lots of stuff you won't even look at. Worst, the owner was obsessed with not spending money for camper comfort. Showers were cold and they would not turn up water heaters. No soap in bathrooms and worst of all smoking was allowed in office and tv lounge as well as other areas. This is not family friendly in that respect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$35
A very nice park. they had many acttivities for our kids with an organized recreation program. The restrooms were cleaned several times a day and in very good condition. some sites not level, but most can manage without too many problems. Very roomy sites. They have an excellent recreatiion program that keeps the kids busy most of the day. They have Karaoke on Saturday nights which the kids really loved. we had a very pleasing experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$34
If you've got young kids, they'll love it. But for the rest of use, stay away. First, the place is very run down, especially the so-called attractions such as their miniture golf course. The sites are mostly not level also, but they are spacious. My biggest problem was the noise. The Friday we were there they had a teen dance at the shelter that went on untill 11PM. The next night it was karoke untill 11. The worst was the bathrooms which were so filthy that the last day we packed and left without bathing. If you've got young kids, (3 to 12 years old) they'll have a nice time, but as a parent your going to suffer. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com