224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 85 user reviews. Phone: (606) 528-1534
CGID1182

Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   8   8   8   5   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
Nice campground in the woods with all gravel pads. Some sites are tight and can be difficult to get into and level up your rig. WiFi extremely poor and Verizon signal was only fair. We would stay here again. Rate shown is with tax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
We stayed here for a quick overnight. Easy to get to right off the Interstate. Our site was a pull through that was just barely long enough for our 55 feet of TT and truck. It was level and all hookups worked great. Cable worked good and had plenty of channels. WiFi worked decent at our site. Pool area was clean as was the entire campground. Nice KOA for an overnight. I would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
We stayed here for one night while traveling. The check-in staff were friendly. The site they assigned was right behind the office. We had to drive around the pool, back to the exit, and then around the office to get to the site. A lot of turns for a motor home and toad. The interior roads and sites are gravel and narrow. Our site was fairly level but others did not appear so. There are a lot of trees which make driving a larger rig a little tricky. The cable TV and Wi-Fi worked as they should. We would probably stay here again if we could not find another campground in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Stayed here one night and checked out the Falls in the area. Wanted to stay longer. This campground was nice not far of the highway, but pay attention to all the turns. We didn't have a problem, but I always research things on Google maps. LOVE the dog park and we traveled with my folks and were in the back corner in the woods. Sites were long, got our coaches and tow'd vehicles in so didn't have to unhook. It looks a little tight, but it's just set up a bit odd. The hosts were nice and a guy took us down in a golf cart first so we could check out the sites they had for us. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This was a very nice wooded campground with very good cable TV and wireless. The sites are a bit snug, so if you have a large unit, let them know in advance and you will be fine. It also had a nice dog run. There was good gravel on the sites and they were level. Great place to stay and have a nice campfire. We stayed for a few nights to see Cumberland Falls and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very nice campground with good utilities and friendly staff. One of the better KOA's for sure. Although the roads were a little tight in some places, we were able to navigate in and out without too much difficulty with our 40 ft motorhome and tow vehicle. We had a pull-through, though we only saw two real pull-though sites in the campground with the remainder being back-ins. A 45 ft MH with a tow vehicle might have some challenges in navigating between some of the mature trees that provide thorough shade if going to the pull-through sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We stayed here for the possible fishing as suggested on the website. However, when we asked how to get to Laurel Lake as the website said a short walk to the lake, we were told that no one had been on that path in about 2 years and they didn't even know if it was still there. So we decided to drive to the lake, but all the lake accesses are on federal property that require a pass to park your vehicle. There was no instructions on how to obtain one of these passes. As for the campground the pool was the only attraction other than that it was a pretty small campground that loaded up with locals or permanent guest on the weekend. The internet was questionable like most KOA's but the cable had plenty of channels to choose from. I believe there was roughly 70 or 80. We got one of the luxury sites with the patio and furniture but were surprises that we had to share it with the site beside us which made the site even smaller. Not sure if we will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
It's a KOA. Not much different than the others. Very friendly reception. We were in a pull-through site. Barely enough room for our truck but were authorized to park across the road at a tent site if needed. There is train noise in the distance and some traffic noise from the highway but it really isn't bad. There are some permanent residents in the back of the park. Well removed from the main park and frankly, most of the permanents had pretty nice rigs and maintained their areas nicely. We visited with a couple of the residents while walking our dogs and thought they were very nice people. My biggest complaint was the quality of the Wi-Fi. It was intermittent and often slow. We were very close to the office so signal strength should not have been an issue. It's frustrating to me for these RV parks (KOA or others) to advertise the availability of Wi-Fi only to find it lacking either in consistent operation or signal strength. Who wants to always leave their RV to walk to the office, club house, swimming pool, or laundry room to use Wi-Fi? Thank goodness that the 3G and 4G cell networks are so widespread now. All in all, a good 5-day stay. Would stay here again if we return to the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
Stayed one night. Had a pull-through site which worked very well for us. Shadey area and people very friendly. Close to restaurants of all variaties including birthplace of Kentucky Fried Chicken. Very quiet campground. Would stay again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$46
Pretty typical KOA. Nice owners and well kept grounds, easy access to and in the park with our larger RV. Expensive, just off highway so some traffic noise, train and whistle noise at night, and a dog running loose during our stay. Pull through not long enough for our RV and truck so we were directed to park at a tent site across the street which turned into a muddy mess when it rained. Next time in the area we would try to find someplace quieter at night and more reasonably priced even if it meant not having sewer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
We stopped here for one night and we would stay here again. This park has a beautiful setting. We stayed in a premium site that had a nice patio with lawn furniture. It was kind of on a hill which was very nice. You can tell it would be a nice park in the summer with the large swimming pool , trees and rolling hills. Cable was good, Wi-Fi was great, and very friendly helpful people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$42
Cozy but nice. Plenty of room for a large motorhome if you don't get in a big hurry. Not at all tight for 45 ft. Office staff friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
A small, but very nice park. However, if you are in a 40' rig or larger, you may find things a bit tight. Trees, sharp turns and rolling terrain make navigation difficult, but not impossible. There are several level big-rig sites, but unfortunately we were not on one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
One of the nicer KOA's. We stayed on their premier sites with a cement pad. Recommend that you have a long sewer hose ( or an extra hose) as some of the connections are quite a distance from where you might line up. All gravel parking. Big rig access (40'+ OK.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
A very clean park. Nice shaded sites. KOAs are always a risk, but this one is great. They do need to resurface the pool area and improve its over all look, but that was the only issue that I experienced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$39
This is one of the better KOA parks that we have visited. The owners work hard to provide a positive experience. The Wi-Fi is very slow. The nightly charge is higher than normal camping sites. All other comments are outstanding!!! Beautiful sites and NO MUD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$37
This is a beautiful park and well kept. We were there early in the year on our way south and had the park to ourselves. Would have given it a 10 but for some slight discourtesy on the morning that we left. Nothing major. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$41
At first sight, an average KOA. But then the owner greeted us and we were impressed: Fast check in, knew exactly how to guide and park a big rig. We had a large, level, site with concrete patio and nice table and chairs. As with most KOA's, roads and parking pads were gravel. Mostly wooded sites, but a few, such as ours, were partial shade and satellite friendly. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
This was a very nice wooded campground with very good cable TV and wireless. The sites are a bit snug, so if you have a large unit, let them know in advance and you will be fine. It also had a nice dog run. There was good gravel on the sites and they were level. Great place to stay and have a nice campfire. We only stopped for an overnight, but plan on coming back again to look at the local attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
This campground is not real easy to get around in. It is on a hill and big rig sites are not plentiful. They are a bit close and getting out was a bit tight. The hookups were good and the cable was excellent so all wasn't bad. It is just barely big rig friendly so be sure and plan ahead to get a suitable site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
This was an overnight stay and very pleased with the site and the staff. Really pretty and nice park. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
This is a nice, clean, well run KOA. At first glance it seems roads are too small for large rigs, but we had no issues with our 35' motorhome and toad. Others with larger units also navigated with ease. Sites are nice sized and mostly shaded. Satellite TV reception is not good in some sites due to trees but cable has a good channel selection. Convenient utilities. Sprint, Verizon and ATT reception good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
This park has been a regular stop on our I-75 travels for many years. It has good access on/off I-75 and convenient diesel fuel. The park's roads and trees seem a little tight for a 40' motorhome with tow vehicle, but experience has taught me that we fit okay! We love staying at one of the three patio (concrete) sites. It's a pleasant park to walk around in the evening, and the pool was very clean in our last stay. The park is well-maintained and is continually growing and improving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$41
We stopped here for one night on our way south. Nice little campground tucked into the woods just off I-75. The sites are all crushed stone and fairly level. Lots of shade. Great pool and playground facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
We pulled in just before the owner was leaving for the evening. It was great he took us right to a site directly behind the office as we were the only ones in the park at that point. He helped hook me all up, very friendly. As he was assisting me a few more campers came in for the evening. There were about 10 of us by the time he left for the evening so it was a good night for him. Park was very clean and well taken care of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
Pros - Friendly - Nice people. Restroom and showers were very clean. Very accommodating. Convenient location - off I-75. Will definitely make this a regular stop when traveling south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
A real nice campground, good cable, too many trees for satellite. Sites were level and well taken care of. Used laundry, was very clean. Wi-Fi was strong. We would use this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
We arrived at this CG by chance, not choice, when our RV broke down on I-75. The service shop in Corbin recommended it while we were waiting for repair parts to be shipped in. As it turned out, we were both pleased and quite thankful when the owners went above and beyond our expectations to make us feel welcome, and in accommodating our sometimes uncertain needs as parts delivery and repair schedules were firmed up. The park itself is immaculate, with all the facilities that others have mentioned working to perfection. The owners are exceptionally pleasant and helpful, and everyone gets an escort to their site and assistance with positioning. Were it not for some somewhat distant train horns and some road noise, I would have given this CG a 10. We stayed here for four nights in a motorhome, and will definitely return, the next time as a planned event. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
We enjoyed talking with the owners about their future plans to expand towards the lake. There were fairly level sites where we were, but not up on the hill. There are good utilities and cable. The Wifi worked well. There is a lovely pool. Some sites face each other with shrubs dividing picnic areas. I really liked it here except there was too much gravel and it was hard to tell sometimes where the road ended and the site began. I hope they add either a little lawn or more shrubs to each site. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
This is a well maintained KOA campground. Good size and placement of road signs showing the way in. There are a lot of trees in this area of KY and this park is loaded with them. However, they are well trimmed allowing good big rig access and of course a lot of shade. The shade was a welcome attribute due to the high temp while we were here. The access roads and pads are all gravel (large stone) with little dust, even when dry. The access roads are a little tight for big rigs (40+), but manageable. The pads are fairly level requiring just a slight amount of leveling effort. We had a cement patio with a portable fire pit and a round glass table with four nice chairs. The pool was very clean and well maintained. The hookups were well positioned with multi ground level sewer connections next to each pad. There were no problems with the electric (50A) or water supply. The management was very friendly and helpful, even escorted us to our space. The only reason we did not give this CG a 10 rating is due to the intermittent Wi-Fi service. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Actually, this is a nice little campground for a KOA. We normally don't like to stay at KOAs because most of them rent 80% of their sites to permanent transient or migrant workers at monthly rates: there is none of that here. It looks as if only the KOA staff themselves had units in this park. They have good WiFi and cable TV, with small but mostly level sites, with good shade in the right places. It’s very clean, the staff is very nice. I would have rated it a 10, except for the bathrooms, though clean, are just plain old and warn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This park is a very short drive from I-75 but the traffic cannot be heard at the park. Close to shopping, Wal-Mart, etc. Corbin is the home of KFC and it is an easy drive to see the museum. Also about 30 minutes to Cumberland Falls Park. The park has new owners who were very nice. They have plans for better WiFi availability and easier access to the lake (now very hard to get to via a wooded path.) Sites are a bit close together but are very well kept. Excellent cable TV, but currently the WiFi was a bit "iffy" depending on the number of users. There is a large fenced area for dogs. The pool is nice too. If in the neighborhood we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
Easy access from I-75. Good gas prices and several stations to choose from. Extremely tight spots, especially when the campground is full. Gravel interior roads and sites. Rear of our site sloped down, requiring extra blocks under jacks. OK for overnight or to see the sites in the Cumberland Gap area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
Very accommodating NEW owner and staff: friendly and helpful. Some sites have a concrete patio and a patio dinette set and fire pot. Close to the local attractions and shopping and Wal-Mart. My only complaint is the way internet speed slows down after a camper uses it for a while: even when there are very few RVs in the park. This is a common and unnecessary practice when the internet speed is lightning fast. Highly recommend this KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
The owners are amazing. They are really nice people and make you feel like a long-lost friend and this was only our second visit. Their campground is beautifully maintained, bathrooms are immaculate, and everything is kept up to date. Easy access off the interstate and WiFi is excellent. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$33
This a a newer, beautiful KOA facility that is an easy-on/easy off for those traveling the interstate that we would like to re-visit other than in Winter to take advantage of the pool and other amenities. The owner/manager was very accommodating and even walked us to our site and made sure we were comfortable before leaving. Very pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
A real nice KOA, owners are friendly and always very helpful. Have stayed here several times. Open all year round and perfect for stopping while we travel North to South and back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
Excellent overnighter for north/south travelers. Clean and neat. Excellent cabletV and Wi-Fi. Level sites. Avoid the lake hike. Very polluted lake, presumably not owned by the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This is a very nice campground. We stayed the night while travelling back to Florida. The staff was very friendly. It was a little tight to get around but as long as you take your time, it is fine. Received an email from staff when I got home, thanking us for staying there, which was a surprise. We will stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
The staff was friendly and we were guided to our site. Wi-Fi and 77-channel cable TV included. Sites were mostly level with white gravel/rock. Each site had a picnic table and fire ring. Nice area with shaded and partially shaded sites. Interstate traffic could be heard, but not a real problem. Pool was open and some people were using it; looked clean. Clean, quiet park; I would stop again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This is a KOA that should be held as an example to others in the system. Clean, well run with friendly efficient staff. Sites are tight but adequate for slides and awnings with our 35 foot motorhome. Gravel sites - not a lot of grass in the campground proper. We were able to get satellite TV (site 2) so did not use cable, electric and water worked well. WI-FI worked very well when it was up, but signal mysteriously disappeared a couple of times. We will continue to stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This is a well maintained campground very convenient to I-75, fuel, and shopping. It is a good base for visiting the area. There are many pull-through sites including some with nice patios, but most are face-to-face with the neighboring site (fine if you are traveling with someone else, not so great otherwise). We stayed here twice on our trip, once just an overnight and the second time for two nights. We would stay here again if we going to stop over night in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in. Large level sites, beautiful landscaping, friendly staff, and quiet. We stayed only one night to visit close by Cumberland Falls Resort Area. We stayed here in a motorhome and would definitely stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
The CG is still a good stopover location or even a destination spot. The owners are some of the best around. Always there to assist you may it be after hours our during the day. We can see why they are rated number one in Kentucky. They have a lot of respect for the CG and it shows. We will stay here again and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
We had a great time here. The kids really enjoyed it. We did the Big Fork Railroad and Laurel Lake Dam Beach. Right down the road is Harland Sander's original Kentucky Fried Chicken building. We even ate there the first night. I tell you the chicken there was much better than any other KFC I've ever visited! A must trip is to the Cumberland Gap. That is quite a beautiful park hosting stories of Daniel Boone. We stayed 5 nights and had a blast. Easy in, easy out! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We were pleasantly surprised. We usually try to avoid KOA's (due to size and cost) but this one has renewed our faith in them. CG was a bit hilly but the site we had was level and sufficient for the motorhome. The toad was parked across the road, but that was fine. Staff was real friendly, pool was inviting and large. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We were just passing through and made reservations while on the road. The owners were very nice, professional and helpful. Our campsite was clean and spacious. This campground is tucked in the trees, rather quiet, and close to restaurants, gas, and stores. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Very wooded sites. Tight maneuvering with 40 foot and toad but doable. Pretty level sites but hilly interior roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Attractive wooded CG in hilly area. Sites are pretty level, with some sharp turns in the campground; some might have a problem. Many smaller sites are not level, more suitable for tents and small pop ups. Bathrooms are older, tiled, kept clean. There's a little road noise from I-75, not bad; more so in the tent area. Loved all the birds singing in the woods! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
Camped here Memorial Day weekend and it was packed! Was escorted to our pull through site, sites are a bit tight. Our slides were almost touching the back side of the neighbor. Site was mostly level-gravel. Had picnic table and fire ring. Nice place for children on the weekend. The pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to try it out. Stayed here due to close proximity to Daniel Boone Motocross Track. Enjoyed Cumberland Falls and horse back riding. Hookups were well placed also. Staff very friendly. Would have given it a 10 if the sites had not been so close to each other. You've got try the hillbilly golf at this place--thoroughly enjoyed it!! Will definitely be back!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We camp here every fall and spring on our way to and from NC. We have a 40' motor home and we tow a jeep wrangler so when we overnight here we don't unhook and have never had a problem getting in and out. We plan on a longer stay once we retire and aren't in a hurry to get where we're going. We've walked the trails down to the lake and loved the fall colors and the spring dogwoods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
The prior reviews pretty much cover this KOA. Access for big rigs is adequate, just take it slow. This KOA is a gem in an area that doesn't have many accommodations. Hosts are very friendly and professional. We will be staying here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This is a nice KOA right off of I-75. The owners/hosts were very friendly and showed us to our site. The sites are a bit close together, but the amenities when traveling sure make it nice for an overnight. The park is not crowded, but on a crowded weekend it might be tight for bigger rigs. We are 37' and had no problem. Didn't use the pool but looks like it is nice. The store seems very adequate. Not a lot in this area for bigger rigs and this was a nice in between stop for us. A little steep in price, but better than an unknown motel room anyday. We would not hesitate to stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
We were very pleased with this campground. Having never stayed at a KOA before, we weren't sure what to expect. The owners were just the most pleasant people!! Made us feel like family! Even gave our dogs very nice treats when we checked in! The on-site store was beautiful and very cozy and clean! The pool was not open when we were there, and the park was not crowded. The owner personally escorted us to our site and even gave us a more private one with room to accommodate our elderly lab. There was plenty of nice walking space for the dogs. I cannot say anything negative about this place. It was perfect. It is very obvious that the owners actually care a great deal about the condition of the park. The lights around the pool were a nice decorative touch!! We would definitely recommend this campground to anyone and will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Corbin KOA was excellent; clean restrooms and owner was very professional and attentive to our needs. Would definitely stop by again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$47
Nice clean little campground. Sites are stacked pretty tight, but each site is landscaped very nicely. Restrooms and showers are very clean, with plenty of shower stalls for many people. Price is a bit on the high side, but location is easy on easy off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
This was one of the CLEANEST parks we've ever stayed at. The hosts were friendly and the restrooms were spotless!! The sites were level and had easy access for motorhomes towing. We will definitely stay here again!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Nightly rate is with the KOA discount.  Very nice campground and super-friendly owners.  It appears they do upgrades every year and it shows.  Immaculate bathrooms and beautiful concrete curbside patios.  Plus, they are open all year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
A very nice, clean and friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$40
This is a very nice park. We are thinking of finding a reason to stay a couple of nights to see the "moon bow". We stayed here both on the way to and from a visit to Ohio. The couple who own and operate the park are very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. There is a small playground for the kids, plenty of area to walk around, and if its raining, they have a Wii to play with while you are doing some laundry. Our site was level enough to not use jacks, but it would have been a chore to unhook and re-hook our toad if we had needed to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$44
We stayed three nights, and this park is very nice and clean. The hosts are the nicest we have met in a long time. The sites are mostly pull throughs, and have lots of space. The only negative I have is the park is somewhat close to I-75, and you could hear the traffic. This was not enough to keep us away next time. The Wi-fi worked great for us. We definitely will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
An excellent campground with very genial hosts. The folks who own and manage this park are obviously plowing their profits back into the park. It is cozy, up-to-date, with excellent sites. Only negative here is the wi-fi is often dicey and frustrating. Otherwise, a great campground. Much better than the typical KOA and, in fact, this campground is modelled after the Billings original KOA, only it is about $30 per night cheaper. You will like it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
The staff here are very helpful, all grounds were well kept and clean. Sites are somewhat small but well organized. The management has spent a lot of money in this camp since our last visit and the efforts show. New concrete patios and furniture in the premium sites is appreciated. Restrooms and showers are a little outdated but very clean and comfortable. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$60
We were delayed in starting out trip so we didn't arrive until 930pm. The owner was looking for us and greeted us at the door. We quickly moved into our cabin and hit the sack. In the morning we awoke to a beautifully shaded campground. Lots of big rigs, Class C's and a great Tent and Pop-up area too. Owners were very friendly. Our kids loved the place. Llots of kids and a great game room. They played Wii, board games, oversized connect 4. There is only a few small complaints. The Pool doesn't open until noon and it closes at 9pm. During the summer, those hours need to be longer. The sun was still up at 9pm. Also, I never could get my wireless laptop to pick up their Wi-Fi, most likely my computer. The office hours were rather strange. They were posted 9a-10a and 4p-9p, but they did stay open longer during the day when the kids were in the office. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Staff very friendly and helpful. This was not the first time we have visited this CG. The site was set up to acconmodate any type camper that visits. No problem in finding a long enough electric cord or addition to sewer hose. Only drawback is the narrow roads. If not watching, damage can be done to a trailer or not even be able to get to a site. We will definitely revisit this campground again plus if just for overnight, good sites whereby unhooking not required. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
They have spent a lot of money here on gravel, a pool and concrete patios with patio furniture. What they should have done is hired a site planner to lay out campground. Very hard to get around in a big rig. If you are over 38 feet try somewhere else. WiFi is slow, restrooms clean but showing there age had to change showers as first one was broken. Just another over priced KOA. We will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Wow. We've stayed here the last few years while on our way to/from Florida, but are blown away with the work that's been put into the place in the last year. There are umbrellas and patio sets at each site, along with new concrete patio pads. The landscaping is lovely; someone's got great taste. The best reason to go there, though, is the friendliness of the owners. They don't mind if you come in late and bend over backwards to make you welcome. I just wish we'd been there in the warmer weather because it would be a great place to spend a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$37
Owner lady makes this beautiful campground a great place to visit. Bathrooms are clean and new improvements going on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
This was a very nice park - one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. It had very helpful and friendly owners. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
This is a very nice campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us to our site, and even let us pick another site if we wanted. Bathrooms were very clean. Only complaint was a little noise from the highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
This is a cute and very well maintained park. I would of given it a 10 except for the fact that we couldn't get a satellite signal due to all the trees. The owners are extremely nice and very helpful. They made reservations for us in other KOA campgrounds and made sure that the sites that were available suited our needs by making phone calls to the campgrounds. The roads are gravel as are the sites. The sites are a little tight. We will stop here again if we are ever in this neck of the woods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Without a doubt the "quietest" park we have ever been to. There is one section that is toward the interstate that may have some noise. Pool and restrooms were very clean. The host and camp workers went out of there way to make sure everything was OK. Ice Cream Social on Saturday night for $1.00 was very nice as well. Some of the sites are tight and smaller, but the landscaping and setting more than make up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$38
Very nice grounds, don't expect a lot of room or privacy. Most campers were just overnighters so there was quite a bit of engine & gravel noise starting around 7 AM. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$35
So many reviews talk about the friendly hosts. Well, I'll say... right on! Campground was nice, site large enough, and we had a happy stay. Only reason it didn't score a 10 was lack of grass for the dogs. Multiple sewer hookups, free wifi, can't-go-wrong campground. We would stay here again. We had no problem with noise in the motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Very friendly campground host,clean level sites with several sewer hookup for each sites, no guessing if your sewer hose will reach! We didn't notice the traffic noise from I 75 and the train wasn't loud enough to disturb us. If you were in a pop-up or tent or nearer the highway it may make a difference.They now have free WIFI and it worked great the whole time we were there. This was a destination campground for us as we were visiting several places in the area and it was centrally located. We would definitely stay there again if in the area. The only complaint was the short office hours! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$41
We stayed here for a trip to Kentucky Splash and Cumberland Falls. We were here for 4 nights. The observation about the interstate noise is entirely true. It kind of takes away from the ambience of camping. We heard the train as well. The pool is nice except there is no baby pool. The site was ok except when it rained the last night there isn't enough gravel on the site and dirt splashed all over everything outside to the point I had to wash it all off and wipe them down before we left. The fire pit was nice as well was the picnic table. The bathhouse is very nice and clean. The hosts are super nice as well. They had an ice cream social on Saturday night that the kids loved. They walk you to your site as well. This is truly an overnight park or for a short stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$31
Very friendly hosts. Trail to lake and cliff. Level sites. New owners working hard to make it a very nice over night campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$42
We would have rated this campground higher except for the noise. Even though you are driving a ways off the interstate, the road winds back around and this campground is almost backing up to I-75. The truck noise continued all night, then to add to that there was a train whistle every hour or so. Unfortunately, neither of us slept much. The camp cabins are directly in front of the main building. Motorhomes and fifth wheels (with their diesel engines), were pulling in until well after midnight, idleing in front of the store, and our cabin, only to find out the campground was full (maybe this campground needs a gate near the entrance). I realize the owner have no control over this, but the noise level was ridiculous. The cabins are not insulated for sound at all. Earplugs should be standard issue when these Kamp Cabins are rented! We were only in the main building a short time during check-in. The owners, while pleasant, seemed to be in a hurry to close up for the night (it was around 7pm). The only game in the 'game room' we saw was a pool table. Store was small but adequate. The laundry room had a separate back entrance, but it also closes up with the store. I think the hours for everything were 9am-8pm. The restrooms and showers were spotless, nice water pressure. They had an attractive pool area, but of course it was too early in the season for that to be open. I'm sure it's lovely during the summer months. Like I said, noise was definitely a negative for us at this park, and only for that reason I'm not sure we would stay here again. We camped here in a .

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$32
We really enjoyed this KOA site. Camp grounds very clean, friendly staff. Can be crowded on holiday weekends. We enjoyed the ice cream social. Stayed 4 days over Labor Day holiday. Would stay again and take the grand kids, this time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2005
$33
Wifi is available but you have to pay for it. The campground is poorly laid out. I had to drive through 3 sites to get to the one that was assigned to me. The entrance door of the trailer in the next site faced mine and our picnic tables were side by side. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Very nice campground with easy access to the interstate. The owners were very friendly and lead us to our site. Pool was nice and the bathrooms were very clean. We will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$33
Fairly close to interstate but little or no traffic noise. Good pull through sites that are very friendly for the big rigs. We pull a 38 foot 5th wheel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The owner walks you to your campsite even in the rain. Sites are spacious to allow for slide outs and awnings. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$28
We visited in June 2003 park was under NEW managment. Very helpful staff. They have cabins as well, with the RV/tent sites. The site we were assigned for our reservation was basically level. We did experience rain for most of our stay, however did not have a mud problem. Park was fairly full with children and pets but was still not a noise issue. We had plenty of room between sites even with awning and 2 slideouts opened. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$28
We have camped here, too many trees stepped out of door on roots and twisted ankle. Lots of roots every where. Owner does not care, they just want $$$$$$$$$$$$$$ We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$28
Very narrow roads leading to the c/g, watch for overhanging limbs. Very expensive for what you get. It's a ala-carte park with a charge for everything more than water, and will not permit generators to be run. c/g in bad need of gravel around sites, as they are bare and muddy in rain. very heavily treed, but doesn't seem to interfere with navigation, providing everyone parks with in their lot boundaries. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com