220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Crystal Cove Resort and RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (250) 725-4213
CGID11835

Crystal Cove Resort and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   4   9   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$63
This is a well-kept park beside the ocean, with all facilities clean, organized, and maintained. A short stroll takes you to the beach where you and your dog can run and play across a huge sand beach. In some places you can have your private off-leash park. The office/clubhouse/coffee bar is amazing with cable TV, free coffee in the morning, and free DVDs in the evening. The downsides to this park are the small sites and narrow roads. During your reservation they ask your RV length so be sure to say that you have a 20 foot truck in front of your trailer. This is important when you try to back into your site. The couple beside us used an hour to wiggle their trailer in to position. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$63
A meticulously manicured park! Flower beds and well pruned shrubs everywhere. But it is tight. Don't take your big rig here. We saw 30' trailers squeezed in, but that's about what you can manage. The sites are rather small, mostly shaded by trees, but offer good privacy. Good hookups, sewer in the back of the site. Fairly level, we didn't need any boards. Wifi was ok. But you get thrown out every 30 minutes and have to log back in. Free firewood is included in the rate. But it is very moist, so not much fun to burn it. Best part is the direct access to a romantic cove and the adjacent MacKenzie Beach. Nights were very quiet. Overall I would rate this park a 10 if it was a little cheaper. But because of the 'buts' mentioned above, it is only a 9. We'll be back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Without a doubt the local area is blessed with some magnificent geography, and, perhaps the previous 10 rated reviews confused the beautiful beaches, ocean views, and mountain views, with the rating of this park. This RV park is not set up for big rigs. That applies to the rest of the local campgrounds! When you read the following you will understand why they charge you full price when reserving a site. The RV park is in the heavily wooded area, with no views and no sunlight if it comes out. It rains here a lot, so, everything stays wet after the rain stops (drip, drip). Our site was surrounded by a wet bog (more wet). The RV sites have a minimal amount of gravel and things get real muddy (in and out of the RV) during rainy periods. Only 30A electric, and sewer connection about 30' away from RV outlet. When we called to book the reservation we explained that we were a big rig: 40' 5th wheel, 56' overall with the truck, and 14' wide with the slides out. The person at the desk checked with the general manager and he assured us that there was no problem handling a rig of our size. When we arrived they gave us a printout (after we had squeezed the RV into the site) that stated that a maximum length of 35' for motor homes and 30' for trailerable RV's. We managed to get our RV in the so called big rig site, with trees and bushes window to window, on three sides, and no room left over for the truck. I wanted my money back, but they tried to buy me off by giving us a cheap bottle of wine. We would have been much happier being told to stay away as our RV is too big for the park. We left the park before our paid up time expired. We do not recommend this park if you have a big rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Wi-Fi good and soon to be better. Some paved roads with gravel sites. Narrow and tight turns for big rigs. Secluded privacy, good ocean access. Biggest complain was too small hooks in showers and no shelf or benches. We'd stay here again . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
It was just the most beautiful park we ever found. Wonderful play area for the children (many child's) and great beach access. Sites are very shady and nice. All is CLEAN. Staff is very helpful. Pit fire with all woods you want (included in the price). There is no store onsite but within walking distance. The only problem is that you must reserve at least 3 nights in a row (not less). But this is it when you are a wonderful park. Be aware that you should reserve well in advance to get a place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$48
If I could give this more than a 10, I would. Truly the most beautiful park I have ever been in. Gorgeous grounds, flowers, garden, stream with little water fall, wonderful play area for the children, beach access, and the nicest people with the most wonderful friendly attitude. The sites are surrounded by giant trees- very private feeling. BUT if you have a larger motorhome, be sure to make reservations as they have very few long sites. This should be the model for all RV parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$62
This is a wonderful park. Great location with beautiful beach access, private well-spaced and level sites, clean facilities and friendly staff. The landscaping is lovely, like camping in a garden. Didn't notice pull-throughs and there are some tight turns in the loop, so you may need to ask about this if you have a Big-Rig. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
This may be one of the most excellent RV campgrounds we have stayed at. Very private sites, fabulous landscaping, quiet, scenic, very clean facilities, and accommodating staff. Staff was accommodating when we wanted another site (one assigned to use was too enclosed for us. Wi-Fi was spotty, but you really don't drive all the way to Tofino to web surf! Reservations are strongly recommended during the summer months - many people appeared to be turned away during our 3 day stay. We would most definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$60
Very private, level sites. Fire pit with free firewood. Steps away from beautiful Mackenzie beach. Free coffee in the morning. Very nice facilities with code lock. Nice playground for the kids. 5 minute drive to Tofino or Long Beach. In summer months require a 3 night stay. Worth making the tough drive from the ferry! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
Incredibly beautiful and well-maintained park: somebody was sweeping the road when we arrived! Great playground for the kids, steps to the ocean with two options: a rocky cove and a wide sandy beach. Friendly and professional staff. Free WiFi and free firewood. Beautiful setting. Without a doubt the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com