214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Canon City RV Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (719) 275-4576
CGID11836

Canon City RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   5   1   1   4   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We stayed at this park last year and it was in terrible shape. It is now under new management and has been cleaned up a ton. The camp host are very friendly. As an example, we were in a new 5th wheel. I had just picked it up that day. I did not have a 50 to 30 amp adapter and he loaned me one of his own. This is a nice area with a lot to see and the campground is a good place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This was a park just bought out and upgraded. Previously, it had been rundown. Now it's a great park. It was a very pleasant experience. The new owners were always onsite, friendly, helpful...Everything was very neat and clean. Nice little touches in the women's restroom, too. Sites were level and clean. Camp is right in town, so very convenient. I would return to this park without hesitation. They continue to upgrade...and are helpful with information or questions about the area. There's also convenient shopping across the street. We had trailers for our old cars which they let us park without extra charge. The owners were so personable that we felt very welcome and like we knew them. We stayed there 6 nights. I highly recommend this RVPark to travelers. PS: There's a beautiful buck that comes around every evening to feed in the grass at the back of the park! Quite a sight...at least 8 points....we enjoyed that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
New management has cleaned up the park. It is still rather Plain Jane, but tidy and clean. A rather large fee is charged for the dump station. About a block from a WalMart, easy walk. The Wi-Fi worked fairly well. Nice owners, easily reached by phone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
This campground could be very convenient if you could get checked in. We tried to stay there but could not get a response from either telephone number listed at the office (which was unmanned). I called and left two messages waiting 30 minutes between each call and 30 minutes after the last call. We never did receive a call back. The permanent residents there were not very neat and one had a dog that continually yapped. We probably were lucky that we did not stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This could be such a lovely RV park but instead it is dump. They have permanent residents that don't pick up after themselves. The RV sites are dirt (no gravel) and when it rains it is mud. If you call the number on the office door sometimes you get an answer, sometimes not. When you do, the person only comes when it is convenient for them. It is very sad because with just a little tlc it could be a great park, as the location is great. Sad that it is so ill kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
The owners of this campground are missing an opportunity. This is the only RV park, located right in Canon City. All the rest are several miles out of town, mostly to the west. Here, you have clear cell service, off air TV, convenient access to all the local eating places, shops, and even movie theaters. (There's a great old theater, The Skyline, still showing movies right downtown!) Problem is, as others here have mentioned, this place is a dump! They have permanent people scattered all over the park, instead of in one area, and they allow them to pile their stuff all over. The smell and sight of dog waste is everywhere. We parked here for a night, hoping we could take it, since we planned a week's stay in the area and liked the location, but we decided it wasn't worth it. Until these folks wise up and realize they have to spend a little time making their property hospitable, we won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
We used this campground while waiting for service at the next door RV service center. It was adequate for our needs with water and electric and a place to park, but that was about it. The Wi-Fi worked intermittently, cutting out every few minutes, but restored itself each time. This was a regular occurrence on two different computers. While hooking up, be careful where you step as there is plenty of dog waste on the ground. There are many shoddy cluttered occupants on the grounds and most all of the sewer hook-ups are occupied by those full-timers. I definitely do not recommend this place for an extended vacation stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
This is the only Canon City campground that's in town. It's right on Rt 50, across from Wal-Mart. It used to be called RV Station, maybe it still is? All the other Canon City campgrounds are up the mountain, near Royal Gorge, about 12-14 miles from town. That's why I stayed in this one. It's not fancy, the biggest issue I had is one guy doesn't pick up after his dog so there was waste lining the place. I find that disgusting. Almost everyone here seem to be here for the long term, judging by all the stuff around their rigs. All the sites are pull throughs. But, everyone was nice enough. The gal who owns it lives elsewhere and you come, park and then call and she comes to collects the money. You have a choice of w/e/s or just w/e. Verizon worked for getting online, and it didn't up the hill where the other campgrounds are. The RV park sign says Wi-Fi, but I never picked up a signal. I would stay here again. I did see a few RVs drive through and leave, so it's not everyone's cup of tea. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com