224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Leisure Time RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (706) 506-3273
CGID11868

Leisure Time RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   5   3   5   7   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
Pleasant well maintained campground. The owner is pleasant and helpful. We received a drive through site as we are only passing through for a one night stay. Water, electric, and sewer connections are easily accessible and in good condition. Good WiFi connection. Although this is a small park, the laundry and clubhouse are inviting. There is seating available if you wish to sit on the shaded office front porch. We would stay here again and feel comfortable to recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$17
This park is a PA park. It's a small park. Owner was friendly. They have alot of permanent campers there. Sites are back-in and OK for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Nice people, free Wi-Fi and some pull-throughs near the office. Small park, CASH only, no paperwork required. Close to I-75. Very clean facilities. This was our second stay. A nice stopping place to get through Atlanta early in the day (about 60 miles North). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
We felt fortunate to be able to stay here. As mentioned before there are only a handful of available spaces for overnight campers. Call ahead of time! Simply put, this is a nice place to park your rig then visit the small nearby town for a blast into the past. Cracker Barrel, Taco Bell and Zaxsby's are nearby, gas is nearby too. If you only have 30amp have an adapter or ask the office for one. Every site here is 50amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Lower end park with no amenities. We planned to stay for a few weeks, but ended up only staying a few days. There are many extended stays here that are not very well maintained. The man who was next door had his windows open and TV up very loud at all hours of the night. This place felt more like a trailer park. We did not feel safe here at all. However, the manager of the park was very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
We stayed here for a week while visiting Stone Mountain, Atlanta and Chattanooga. If you’re looking for a campground with amenities and activities to entertain you as a primary destination—look elsewhere. But if you are looking for a place to park and sleep for a night or longer-this is the place. The price is right (especially when compared with others in the area), the WiFi works well, the laundry room is clean and adequate and the owners are friendly, helpful and available. The campground is quiet. There are only 2 or 3 pull-through sites which are kept for overnighters. The other sites are back-in, which was no problem for our 33’ rig. We would stay here again, if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
We used this park as a nightly stop over, they are a Passport of America park. Price is great, considering the park next door is $35. a night. It is small, clean, and owners and staff are very, very friendly. Not many pull through spaces, about 2. We had to unhook our toad, but the price made it worth while! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$17
Very nice people running this camp. Stayed overnight and parked right behind office with full hook ups and cable TV. Would stay again. Price reflects PA rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$12
Great overnight stop, close to I-75 but quiet. Rate reflects passport discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Found the campground to be clean and friendly. Owner was very friendly and more then willing to accommodate us. We were camping with 2 other rigs and we were very happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
The park is clean and convenient to the interstate. The Wi-Fi worked OK. The owner was friendly and helpful. Large amount of full time campers, it very close to being a trailer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
This is a pleasant park for an overnight stop. It is just far enough away from the interstate to be quiet. The owner/manager is a pleasant and accommodating man. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
Staying here for one night while passing through. Nice owner. Full hookup by office. Easy in and was able to stay connected with our tow car. Price is Passport. Would stay here again when passing through area. Just off I-75 so easy to get to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
This is a lovely park. It's no frills, but they have every thing you need. The park staff was more than friendly. We even had a music jam on the office porch! Restrooms and showers were clean. Wi-fi was very good, and cable hook up was good. We will definitely return at another time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
This is a real no frills, nothing fancy place. That said, the WiFi was great. The campground host could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The people who live here were all very nice, everyone spoke to me when I walked my dogs. You can stay next door for $35.00 or stay here for $12.50 with Passport America. I know I'll stay here every time I go through Georgia on 75. When approaching, go past Harvest Moon Park: its the next place on the right. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
This is an older park with many full time residents. When pulling up you're eagerly greeted by the owners helper and friend. The pull throughs are right next to the check in office and really not defined by an actual space. The owner is really helpful. We had our reservations about the place, but it was really quiet and the best Internet we've ever had at a campground. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
It is a small, no frills park. We were welcomed as guests by the manager. The park was clean and tidy. The bathroom and laundry were clean and the building was warm. The wireless internet worked very well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$12
A small park with one of the friendliest managers we have ever met. We were there on Thanksgiving Day, and he even offered us something to eat! The laundry room was small but extremely clean. They have one bathroom/shower for women, and one for men. Once you are in that room, you have the entire place to yourself. Everything you need is there, including full size bottles of shampoo, bath gel, lotion, and powder (in case your forgot something)...and a scale. The only downside of the bathroom/shower room would be if they were very busy, but that wasn't the case in November. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Our rate is with the PA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$13
This is a park that is still growing. More pull-thru sites will be added in the future. The present sites are level and have everything that you need, including water, sewer, 50 AMP, cable, and WI-FI. The rest rooms are neat and clean, with plenty of hot water. In Adairsville, GA you have two choices, this park or the one next door. The one next door has a pool and is a little hilly. At the nightly rate that we paid with Passport America, the choice was easy. The owner of this park is very friendly and will assist you with anything that you need. The park is kept neat and our stay there was quiet and enjoyable. We had good cell phone reception and the electric power was stable. The interior roads are gravel and well drained. There is plenty of grass for your pets. We would definitely stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$12
Good for overnight stop with easy access from the Interstate. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$12
We called for reservations and asked about a pull through for a 40 ft rig and 22 ft trailer. Host said he had just made one and we would be the first to use it. We fit but getting in from the driveway requiring backing up in the road. Well, he was a great host and even invited us to Bible study in the AM. The laundry is clean and has the largest washers I have even seen in a campground. Great cable TV but no channel guide. Several mobile homes and some perms but not trashy at all. I would come back. The site only had 50 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$12
This campground is a great place for an overnight stay. It is small and has very few extras. It does have cable TV, water, electric and sewer. There are some permanent residents and there are no pull thru sites. The people are friendly and the rate reflects a PA discount. You can stay next door at the Blue Moon for $36/ night if you want a pool and a pull thru site. But if you just want a nice quiet safe place to stay, this park is not bad. There a number of gas stations and restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com