206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Small Towne RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (406) 635-4501
CGID11887

Small Towne RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   8   8   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Not the most up to date and fancy, but very friendly owners, go out of their way to help. Pull through are long and our "train" over 70' long fit with out separating. Good overnight, but stay a couple of days and see the Badlands of Montana. Terry a very friendly town! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
What a bargain for a great overnight stop! 50 amps, pull-through level sites, water, sewer, and Wi-Fi. The owners are super nice. We have never been treated so royally as we arrived. We will definitely come back when coming through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This park is unique. I wish we could have stayed longer. There is no laundry and no restrooms or showers. There is no cable or Wi-Fi. They don't take credit cards, but will take a check although cash is preferred. It is in a little town at the end of the road on the property of the homeowners. I would strongly recommend reservations. The owners are on the lookout for you and when you arrive the husband comes out & directs you where to park. The wife comes out brings you a garbage can for your site and registers you at the picnic table. She tells you all about their town and what is available to see in the area. For such a small town there was a lot we would have liked to see. The husband can tell you all about agate rocks which are prevalent in the area. They are very pet friendly and have 2 dogs themselves. They made us feel like family. We plan to make a trip back to that area of Montana and hope to be able to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This is a great park for big rigs! Wide, level, pull-through sites & easy access were a hit with us. The owners, were so friendly & helpful on our first visit that we kept adding days to our stay so we could experience more of the Terry MT area. And we have kept coming back! Do we recommend this park? Yes! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
This truly is a small town park but has full hookups, some 50 amp and others 30 amp. The owners take the time to tell you about the area and make sure you are all OK. There is no washroom or laundry facilities so its basically a stop over, but worked for us in a motorhome. Would stay here again. The town has a nice museum which is worth your time if you like small towns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Lovely site run by a lovely couple. Everything here is done simply and well. The site is specifically targeted to cater for people traveling through, as opposed to long termers working on the local construction or oil projects. Whilst it's a full hook-up service, you need to come able to be pretty much self sufficient as there are no bathroom or shower facilities. Dogs and kids were very warmly welcomed and both equally enjoyed the stay. My three sons were intrigued by the owner sharing some of his rock finds and all of them spent hours looking for their own specimens whilst spying on the local rabbit population. The dogs just love having space to stretch their legs. If you find yourself needing to stop somewhere near Terry, don't hesitate to give this owner lady and her hubby a call and see if they've got room to fit you in. Good facilities at a very good price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Very nice overnight park-friendly hosts - dog friendly. Must be self contained as there is no shower or bathroom facility this does not bother us, but know some who would need to know this. Would definitely stay here again when passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
This is a pleasant small park with plenty of room for walking our small dog. There is a city park just a couple of blocks away that is also ideal for taking a walk with said dog. The price reflects a weekly rate. The owners are quite friendly and helpful. We are rock hunters and there are many places near here to go agate hunting. The spaces are large and roomy. We have enjoyed our stay here and would return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
We were actually heading to a different RV Park in the same town and could see this one from the highway. After deciding that there was no way to fit our 36' motorhome into a site at the other park, pulled into Small Towne RV. Level sites, lots of room, good hook ups, and really friendly people. Historic downtown and badlands are close by to visit. Great for rock hounds. When we are in the area we will be staying at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
It is great value for the dollar. It has spacious, level sites. The campground is very nicely laid out and very clean. The owners are friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Basic no-frills RV park with full hookups and very friendly owners. They took me agate hunting and really went the extra mile to show us a good time. Great value if all you are looking for is a safe place to park. If you need bathrooms or showers, go elsewhere. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com