206914 User submitted reviews online!!
Elizabethtown Crossroads Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 42 user reviews. Phone: (270) 737-7600
CGID1189

Elizabethtown Crossroads Campground

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   7   2   8   5   3   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Decent campground. Sites are located fairly close together for the most part and as others have stated are not completely level. Not a problem leveling the RV, though. If you don't have jacks, you could be a bit unlevel. Nice shaded sites. Utility hookups were good and in good locations. Dump station is easy to access. There is a small pond on the property. Open all year with water which was a big plus during this cold winter. I was told the park is under new ownership this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Stayed two nights while visiting relatives and there wasn't much to choose from in the area. This is a somewhat rundown older Good Sam park which seems to be mostly permanent residents. Our site needed a lot of leveling, should be re-graded with new gravel. Had old, beat up picnic table, trash, bottles in the fire pit. Odd cable hookup arrangement - they gave us a package with a length of cable for our TV plus a device that had to be plugged into an outlet inside our RV. Large, old restrooms, dated but clean, however vandals apparently had scattered toilet paper and paper towels everywhere on Saturday night. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Came for a week "get-away" with our family and dogs. Not sure I saw any sites that were level. The roads are all gravel and tree roots are evident everywhere making it a rough drive into. Most sites are very tight to back into or pull thru due to trees very close by. Water pressure is okay. Sites are pretty close together! You must be able to access the back of your TV in order to get their cable, which if you're like us, your TV is mounted in a tight spot and you can't reach the back. Pool is old and cracking, but very clean. Playground is dated, but serves its purpose. The property is close enough to I-65 to hear the road noise and occasionally hear a train somewhere close. Staff are glad you're here, but you don't see any of them unless you go in the office. Overall, a nice park with no frills, just the basic necessities. We would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Basically my short description would be "what a dump". Poorly maintained camp, unlevel sites. Supposedly they have internet, but I never found a signal, so... I would NOT come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$23
This was a nice place to stopover. The site was level and the surroundings were very nice. They had cable tv but it was not a simple plug in, in fact it was a unit you needed to connect differently, so we tried and couldn't understand it, so left it. The park is clean, the the staff were very nice and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Price reflects Good Sam's discount. There is a weekly rate available. Don't follow your GPS if using Hwy 31W. It's best to use Ring Rd. from the north or N. Mulberry St. from the south. We were assigned Site 33, a long pull-through which was very un-level front to back. Good utilities. There are several full-time residents who go to work very early. If you are a light sleeper their trucks are pretty loud. Some train and highway noise as well. Very convenient to E-town, Fort Knox and Bardstown. We enjoyed the Heaven Hill and Makers Mark Distilleries along with the Civil War Museum in Bardstown. Highly recommend the Heaven Hill Trolly Tour. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
The sites are hard to get the coach level and we were parked where when you open your RV door you nearly fell into the street. A lot of unkept sites with people living there . Staff could not get the 50 amp to work,staff was rather rude. We were unhappy & left early. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Very convenient location to visit my relatives in Etown. The folks were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and had good, though unpaved, roads. Our site was a good size and in good condition. When we pulled the Aframe in, it was perfectly level. Was quiet with the sound of I65 in the distance - not really noticeable inside the camper. They had a pig roast and some live music on Saturday night - activities wrapped about 9pm and was not too loud - we enjoyed it! Will stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a great park just off of I65 . Very clean and well maintained . Excellent pool is just what is needed on a hot summer day. A little hard to find if you are looking the wrong direction as campground is located in residential neighborhood across the street from a school. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
The sites are hard to get the coach level. A lot of sites with people living here. The internet is only available in the office. A lot of trees that block satellite service. The office is helpful and the park is very clean. We stayed here 3 days and went to the Whistle Stop for lunch and it was the best food of our 8 week trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
We stayed here 5 nights. Was quiet and very nice. Pool not open so can't say about it but the people were nice and even though older park not neglected on upkeep. Good deal for price! No problem with Wi-Fi and would give higher rating if cable TV available. Would stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Easy on and off the highway. Narrow access road through residential area and sharp left turn into park. Check-in was easy; staff friendly and helpful. Site was long, narrow, and definitely NOT level. Used 2 layers of boards on driver's side to even approach level. Utilities worked well. Lots of trees; not really an issue as long as you go very slowly. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
We spent one night here while traveling in a pull through site. Nice clean sites. This CG is in a residential area but still was quiet. You can hear the interstate traffic with the windows open at night. The WiFi was weak and we had trouble staying connected. We had water and electric hookups. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
Nice family owned small rural campground, gravel roads and pads, some not too level. Friendly owner. Clean bathrooms. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Wi-Fi & cable TVgood. Site was a bit narrow. Owner friendly and appears to keep the park in good condition. Some highway noise from I-65. Excellent laundry facilities - very clean, 4 washer and 4 dryers that all worked. Even though the sites looked decent, they were putting down additional gravel on many of the sites. Lots of shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
This must have been an old KOA campground at one time. Sites are small, not level at all, hard to get in and out of, low water pressure and very low voltage on my friend's site that was traveling with me. The hookups were side by side and his voltage was 100 at best and mine was 115. We switched his cord over to my hookup post and he had 108 and mine dropped to 112. We got by for the night's stay. I have no plans to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This park is nice for an overnight. Good wi-fi and inexpensive. Our site hadn't been well kept so was covered with cigarette butts. We would stay here again. Great food in Etown at Texas Outlaw! Multiple nationwide winner for BBQ - worth the stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This park is a mile off I-65 and a good over night stop. The owner was very friendly to us and said we could change sites if we looked the assigned one over and did not want it. The park is on a slight slope, but one board leveled us well. We didn't have to unhook our big rig, and had a good Verizon signal. Cable, and wifi were available but not the greatest. The bathhouse was old but very clean. We did not use them, so we cannot comment on pressure or regulation of hot water. Electric and water hook-up were fine. Some turns are tight for a 37' fifth wheel, but doable. We wanted an easy on and off for overnight and were happy to get it and more for $25. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
A fantastic place to stay! My husband and I lived in this campground for 8 months. We have a 38ft fifth wheel which we parked on a 50 amp site. From July to March, we enjoyed the friendliness of the owners and cleanliness of the park to include the bathhouse and laundry room. The onsite office/convenience store was a great asset because we were able to fill our propane tanks through the winter months. As first time, long term campers, this was a delightful experience with Crossroads Campground. The owners were very helpful to us. We enjoyed the planned activities such as Halloween decorating contests, yard sales, and movie nights. I highly recommend staying at this campsite to anyone passing through Elizabethtown, KY. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon. No reservations but requesting a site with good WiFi access as internet access was needed for a bit of an emergency. The owner's wife seemed a bit abrupt at check-in but not to the point of being rude. No matter. She was not spending the night with us. The owner patiently waited making small chat while we did a necessary dump before proceeding to our site. The site was plenty level enough and only required one board to level up. No biggie at all. The WiFi was weak and a bit slow but workable. Overall a very nice CG well worth the $25 with the GS discount. We would stop here again without question. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
I was 1 of 4 travelers in a group that did not get to stay at this campground. The morning of check in, we received a phone call confirming our 2 sites for a truck camper and a tent. Our group consisted of 2 fifth wheels, a travel trailer, and a truck camper. When we made reservations back in March, only one of our names was taken and nothing was taken for a deposit. If you try to reserve here, make sure they take a credit card for a deposit as you may get a call too with the wrong information and no other sites available. This left a sour feeling with the group and we will not try to camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
We had reservations for 3 nights and enjoyed the park so well we extended for another 4 nights. The owners were very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. They moved us from a water and electric site only to a site with water, electric, and sewer with no problem. The WiFi and cable RV were excellent. The 2 sites we were in level, I have no idea what site the guy had that said he couldn't get his rig level. Everything was clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
I don't usually write bad reviews but I couldn't let this one go. First the staff was not friendly, they seemed mad that we hadn't made a reservation. The campground was virtually empty except for some permanents! The pull-through site we were given was long, gravel and VERY unlevel. We saw other RV's (trailers/5th wheels) pull in and have a terrible time trying to level their rigs. The restrooms were clean but very old and the hot water left when someone else turned on the shower! I will not stay here again unless nothing else was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
The owners were very accommodating and informative. We took advantage of the weekly rate and stayed May 15th through the 22nd 2010. The bathrooms and showers were very clean the entire stay. The water pressure in the women's shower was poor, but I guarantee if it were brought to the owner's attention, they would correct it immediately. They were having problems with their wireless router, but they were on top of it and had the router replaced and corrected very quickly. The pool was not open, but they were working on it. I didn't ask, but more than likely, it would be open on Memorial day. The sites are not perfectly level, but very acceptable. The entire park slopes downhill at a slight grade, which helped expel the water from the intense rain that we experienced over the week. There are many wonderful trees in this campground. This is not a parking lot, it is a very nice campground. I tried fishing in the new pond, but I don't think it is stocked. Very nice laundry room, with 4 washers and 4 dryers. They also have cabins, which look really nice. If you are only staying a few days, they accept Good Sam discounts, but the weekly rate is cheaper. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
The owners were great, the park, not so much. Getting to our spot was a challenge on a downhill, twisty gravel road weaving in-between trees. The spot was not level and even with hydraulic levelers, I had to put blocks under one side to get close to level and add a step stool to reach the bottom step of our entry door. Our original reserved spot wasn't empty when we arrived, so I agreed to take another, without sewer, and would move when the original spot emptied, but after setting up, I told the owners I would stay put.. I have decent size holding tanks and they were empty when I arrived. It is a nice, quiet park, located so you can reach everything there is to do in the area easily. But the un-level sites, the difficulty reaching some sites, over shadowed the good points. Too many low hanging tree branches to avoid on the exit as well. The bathrooms are clean and well set up, the camp store was basically bare shelves, but there are plenty of stores close by if needed. We stayed for 4 nights regardless as we wanted to see friends in the area and travel some of the Kentucky Bourbon Trail and there is a dearth of RV parks in the area. I doubt that we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
This park is in a great location for many activities in every direction. I cannot say enough about the owner of the park. The gentleman was extremely nice, especially with my children and dog, and was very accommodating. This is an older park and the roads are gravel and narrow. It was not easy to navigate the roads in our 40' motorhome, but we did. Our gravel site was long, but unlevel. There were shade trees, but we were able to get a satellite signal. The pool was closed. There are swings for the children and a basketball goal. The restrooms were clean. The showers are old and dated, but clean. Unlike many other campgrounds, there was no train noise. It was very quiet. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Very friendly staff. Furnished Wi-Fi and cable info without asking. Hard to see the correct road at night and then to go to the entrance. Could use new gravel to help clean it up. The office area is not especially inviting, but very good location and centralized for activities in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
The park owners were very friendly. Campground was clean with a nice pool. The camp store could have been better stocked, but it was close to town for all our needs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We enjoyed our one-night stay at this well kept facility. Our site was level and clean. The owners live on premises and were extremely kind and friendly. There is a good, strong WiFi signal. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is a great place for an overnight or a week or more. We loved the peace and quiet but with it being close enough to Louisville for a day trip. The owners are wonderful and ready to help with anything you need. Our site was level and very long. Lots of places to walk the dog. Our only complaint was that we were plugged into 50 amp but only showed 30 amps on the control panel. We would definitely stay here again and refer all our friends here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Sites are small gravel. Friendly owners. Lots of area to walk dog. I would stay here again if visiting this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Friendly folk with a clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
Great Owners/Managers, park is an old KOA a little used but still OK, great TV, marginal Wi-Fi, but the people make up for a lot. Left a day early, but we will be back some day. Near a lot of activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We were in site #4 (pull thru) with our fifth wheel. We have 4 slides and need 50 amp. Site was wide enough, shady, and although there is a small grade to the site, we managed to be level. Clean, quiet campground. Nice and friendly hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
We stayed here for a week. It is an older park, the electric is only 30 amp and the sewer connections are not the screw in type. The lots are smaller than the newer parks, but we have a 40 ft fifth wheel and parked in one of the lots in the front with no problems. Some of the ones in the rear are very small. The owners are very nice people and really put in a lot of hours making sure everyone is happy. The pool is nice and clean. This park is located close to I-65 but far enough away so you don't have any noise. We would stay here again if we are ever back in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
The staff was very friendly. We stayed here for a week. There was nice shade trees. We never swam in the pool but it looked well kept. Playground for young kids and other stuff (swings, volleyball net, basketball, horse shoes) for the older kids. We chose this site off of what I read on the reviews. The staff was very accommodating and allowed us to set up two tents next to the RV. I would stay here again. It was close enough we commuted to Louisville, Bardstown, and Bowling Green. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
This park was quiet, clean, and convenient to I-65 for day trips to Louisville, Mammoth Caves, Lexington, Bowling Green, and Bardstown. Although there are not planned activities, we found the place to be good for our family. The kids enjoyed the clean, warm pool. The playground would be fine for pre-schoolers - not so much for grade-schoolers. It was near to shopping, groceries, and restaurants. Give it a chance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$24
This park has large trees with good shade, but that is the most outstanding feature of it. It is an old park that is much in need of renovation. The pool is OK, the shower building is as clean as an old, run down building could be kept. But it needs attention. The sites are nice, but range from near level to difficult to level in. The owners are friendly, but rather resentful toward the military campground located on Ft. Knox. While the park did not have Wifi, there is an open link that is accessable when near the store or entrance. It seems to come from a nearby home. The new owners are working very hard to bring the park up, but they need a major capital investment. The rate that I quoted was based upon a weekly rate of $166.50 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
This is a friendly park with very nice trees and poor to fair roads. The sites vary from reasonably level to very un-level. The pool is in good condition and restrooms are old, but reasonably clean. The park seems to be an old one that could use a major renovation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
Was a decent campground - nice pool. Overall the grounds were clean. On the downside - the toilet tissue ran out in the men's room at nite - the check in was a disappointment because we had to stand around and wait for the person on duty to return from somewhere - one of the campers laid himself out on the ground overnight and did not move until he sobered up. I would stay here again but I would not go out of my way to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$30
The place is still under new management. We stayed there in June. The office and store? was in need of a good cleaning, in a general mess!! It appears the new owners are trying to get things going, but the place lacks organization. Lots of things ongoing, so they may get there. The spots all have some sore of new topping that became like liquid concrete when it rained splashing on everything. Very hard to wash off, plus a mess while walking the pet. The lady was trying hard to be helpful while telling her husband she was going to fix a bathroom light, with two kids in tow. I'm surprised this place is a KOA! A place to pull in for the night, but not worth the KOA prices! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$30
We stayed here in November of 2002. The park appears to be under new management and the staff were very friendly. The manager gave us lists of local TV stations, restaurants, etc. They are trying very hard. The park was in a bit of disarray as it appears they are making improvements, but then again, this was in the winter and there's not much to look at anyway. The park has easy access to I-65 and is in a residential area, so it's fairly quiet. Hookups were convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com