214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Bear Paw RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (928) 333-4650
CGID11918

Bear Paw RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   8   6   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Close to town. Large gravel sites. WiFi is OK. No cable, but satellite worked well. Be sure to call for a reservation because only a few sites are designated for people traveling through who want to stay for a few days. A nice clean park with friendly people. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Nice park just outside of town. Reasonable site size. Good power (50A), water pressure, WiFi and no issue septic. A tad rustic, but what's wrong with that? This is a busy park, so be sure to make a reservation. We took a chance without one and got lucky. REAL lucky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This park is easy to find and easy to maneuver around in. The roads and spaces are firm gravel. Spaces are adequately sized, and most offer some shade. The utilities, including wi-fi, are good. There is a large area for dog walking. It is quiet all the time and nicely dark at night. Since the area is cool in summer, there are a lot of seasonal visitors and some permanents, but all are well-kept. There are no onsite recreational facilities but the park is in a rural area with lots of public land for outdoor activities. The price shown is cash or check only and includes taxes. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Friendly staff. Shaded to partial shaded sites. Most sites 50 amp. Small hospital 2 miles. Two major brand grocery stores less than one mile. Pull through spaces in all but one row. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Very nice park off the highway between Eager and Springerville. Large park and many trees. All the sites were well gravelled and level. Utilities all worked well. Good wifi. We enjoyed Bear Paw and the towns so much we stayed an extra night. Very friendly. About 1/3 of the sites had long term rv's which are used as vacation homes. All were well kept. Management lives on site and has owned the park 15 years. They take great pride in the park and it shows. Loved it so much we might bring a trailer back an park it as our second home. Very nice! We'll absolutely come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
We enjoyed our overnight stay in this very basic park. Very friendly and helpful owner. Pull through sites are large and level. Free Wi-Fi is fast and robust. Great for short term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This is a rustic campground, helpful and friendly check in. Road is gravel and the pad is a level pull through with gravel, big rig access is okay. This is an adult community, 55 and over, so its very quiet. Some space around the RV, shade trees, no picnic table and no view. There are no bathrooms, but there is a small laundry. WiFi and cell are good. It's mainly permanent residents who live here, with a few spare sites for overnighters. The town is small but there is a Safeways for food shopping and a few local places to eat. Avoid Trailriders, its dirty, bad service and really bad food. This campground is fine for a one night stopover, but no more than that. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Huge spots, easy in/out, no road noise, but close to an elementary school playground. W-iFi & cell is reception good. Beautiful field with horses to the east. Large walk area for dogs, but lots of "stuff" for long-hair dogs to pick up. About 2 miles to downtown Springerville. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
This is an adult only park and most are long term tenants. The gravel roads are good and not dusty. The wi-fi was strong, and the park was quiet. It makes a good place to locate when visiting the high country of Arizona. Good value stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
We were delighted to find this Park in the area. It's quiet, clean and easy in and out. We were here before the Summer regulars so were able to enjoy the quiet. Nice area for dog walks. We plan on going back next Spring and staying for a few days. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$21
Extremely friendly owners and campers, many have been regulars for decades. No showers/restrooms or it would rate 10. Quiet, older, adult park. On a quiet road .7 mile from town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com