221730 User submitted reviews online!!
Glenn Cunningham Lake Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (402) 444-4628
CGID11919

Glenn Cunningham Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$7.5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   6   4   7   9   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$7.5
Cunningham Lake is a surprisingly quiet park on the far north side of Omaha. We stayed here during the College World Series and were amazed at how peaceful it was. All the sites are large and several of them are pull-through. One great surprise - which isn’t posted anywhere in the park – is that the City of Omaha, which runs the campground, honors the Golden Age/Senior Pass discount you get in the Federal Parks. Just put your pass number on the pay envelope and pay the discounted fee. This is a cash only park, so make sure you have correct change to put in your pay envelope. We will definitely camp here again. Our rate reflects our Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
No frills Army Corps campground. Lots of rules, including no RV camping on non-electric (tent) sites and vice versa. But we were in a self-contained Class B and didn't need power that night, so took the spot anyway. Very old bathrooms kept moderately clean. Easy access during our visit to Omaha, with big strip malls/grocery store just a few miles down the road. However the campground seems to attract non-recreational users too. Saw several men camping with their roofing work trucks (maybe a storm recently hit?) and people obviously living out of their cars. One couple got in a fight with another long term resident and called police. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Some good things here and some not so good. We had to search on the internet to find a phone number to call and have someone clean the fire pit. The bathrooms and shower were not filthy, but not that clean. They have beautiful spacious camp sites and we stayed in one with a full view of the lake. There are many grassy easily accessible fishing areas great for old and young. They also had a rough path around the lake for walking. There is no mention on their signs that they do accept Golden Pass for half price stays. The rate we show is full price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
We only stayed one night. The campground is dusty and there seemed to be no camp host, but it's very shady and has water spigots throughout the campground. Several sites right on the lake. Lake is large and seems nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
A busy park which has good views. It needs some work on the roads and trees. The dump station was overflowing when we arrived but was pumped out later in the week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$5
Large lake area located five miles from downtown. There is boating, hiking, and bicycling on asphalt trails, and horseback riding. It is first come basis with a 7 day limit. The RV sites are gravel with electric hook-up only. Water and dump station is located near the entrance. The sites are spacious with lots of trees and grass. Picnic table and fire ring at every site. Everything was great except the bathrooms were dirty and garbage bin was stacked full. When you arrive you need to choose your spot and go to kiosk to pay the fee. Our cost reflects ½ price for senior discount. I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$7.5
Very nice campground our rate was with Golden Age Passport. Was quiet for the most part, but needs to have a resident campground host/manger. We missed the campground and had to turn around and go back as there is not a good sign at the bottom of the hill telling you that you are here. Otherwise, very easy to get to and we will be back if ever this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Deserves higher rating, except for the management of the campground. This is a first come first served, no reservations campground. There are many signs around saying the sites must be occupied. Unfortunately we backed into a site that someone thought he could put a tag on the post and not occupy it. After setting up, and then registering we found his tag, that he had put in there in the morning and did not occupy it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
This was a very nice campground with friendly staff. The restrooms were very clean. There is lots to do in the local area, so we did not have to drive far to eat dinner. If we are up this way again, then we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Nice park. Close to all Omaha activities. Water hook-ups not available on all sites, but close enough to easily fill your holding tank. Strong 30 amp service. BIG NOTE: I found out too late, but this is a COE park. Your senior pass will get you down to $7.50 per night. We will definitely be staying here again whenever we visit Omaha. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Took a while to get to, because the address given on the website does not get you to the campsite. Got here very late, but self-pay and self-locate worked very well. When we woke up, we could not get over the lovely small lake and marina that we found ourselves next to. We would stay here again. Directions: Take 72nd St exit off I-680; head north on 72nd St; make left onto Rainwood Rd (heading west); after about 3/4 mile, enter campground on left (south) side through gate onto dirt road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com