223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Las Vegas / Circus Circus KOA (CLOSED) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 110 user reviews. Phone: (702) 733-9707
CGID11935

Las Vegas / Circus Circus KOA (CLOSED)

Camp Information
Sites
368
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   5   5   7   7   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
Several times in recent weeks I tried to check the site availability on this KOA's website. Each time I entered October arrival and departure dates, a note popped up say that the park would be closed from 10/1/14 to next March or April. I finally called the park and was told that they are closing permanently as of 10/1/14. I did not ask why it was closing. I've been here before it was a KOA and enjoyed it. I am sorry to see the only RV park on the strip disappear. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$80
Stayed here 10 years ago and remembered is as being bad but close to downtown. It is now much worse. I doubt that they have spent a dime on maintenance let alone improvements in ten years. Dirty, unkempt, and gross. Internet worthless. Stay at one of the local casinos and take a cab. It will be cheaper and much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$66
Good Location for Las Vegas, but expensive and crowded. WiFi was terrible. The staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Grounds maintenance was lacking. Dog park & Dog Shower facilities were nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$86
As other posters have stated essentially a very large parking lot with hookups. Save your money on the premium sites. Seriously not worth the extra money but I was too lazy to move. Staff is friendly and knowledgable. Internet was slow and intermittent even with a booster. Couldn't log in at all on the first day due to issues at Tengo. Best part of this is the convenience. I was at the NAB trade show. Quick drive and I was at the show. Much longer commute from other spots. Same if you want to hangout on the strip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$55
We spent one night here to see a few sites and then moved on. Nice staff. They put is in the back row where it was pretty quiet. Large pull-through site with good utilities. Gravel dog run was pretty large. Good location and well-kept, but that's about it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
We stayed for 3 nights in a basic pull thru 50 amp site. Pros: Easy access using the back way using Industrial Ave. It was very easy on and off I-15. Get the address and see the roads in Google Maps. The roads in the campground were wide. The site was long enough for my 39 foot RV but the toad stuck out if it was left connected. There was plenty of room to park the toad on the side of the RV. Good dog runs and a fun mini-agility park for dogs. The location was great for getting around Vegas. There was a bus stop at the front of Circus Circus or you could walk around. Quiet park. Sites were level and easy to get in and out. Cons: There was internet but it was slow. There was no cable although you could get a number of on air stations. Expensive for what you get. It is mostly a big parking lot but there were some grassy areas to walk the dogs. I may come back because of the convenient location to the strip and the easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$80
This campground is basically a big parking lot with hookups, but if you get a premium site, you have a patch of grass and a tree. However, the proximity to the Las Vegas strip makes up for the lack of landscaping. You can easily walk to Circus Circus. The pull-through sites were spacious. All the workers were very nice and helpful, and the whole park was neat and clean. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
As other reviewers have said, this is an enormous RV park in what would be in any other language, a tarmacked hotel car park. Pitches are quite spacious and ours came with water, electricity and sewage (although the sewage outlet was very badly positioned for any van of any shape or size, it was also about 6 inches off the ground which made drainage difficult). There was no shade on virtually all of the pitches in the park and therefore you have to keep your aircon on the whole time in order to keep cool. The park is about 10 minutes walk through the Circus Circus hotel to the strip, there are very few food shops nearby although a map they gave me shows a supermarket a number of blocks away. You would not want to walk there for obvious reasons. The camp store does not contain much of use, concentrating on t-shirts and other non essentials. WiFi works well at almost all hours of the day, the swimming pool looked ok, the toilets and showers were very clean. There is site security although the front and rear gates are open 24 hours a day so it might not be very effective. We have no complaints with the site: it served its purpose for three nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
As others have said, it is simply a paved parking lot, but for us, traveling with no extra car, the convenience of being able to walk to the Las Vegas Strip was worth the one night we stayed. Circus Circus is on the extreme end of the strip, but definitely within walking distance to the main casinos (Bellagio, MGM, Venetian). The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was level. Wi-Fi worked well. We ended up taking a taxi back to our site from the Bellagio and it was $12. If in Las Vegas in an RV again, I would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$70
Just a big parking lot without shade but really nice staff (waited till 1am for us to arrive), space between sites, clean facility, can't beat the price. Easy access to and from highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$55
HOT. HOT. HOT. This is a paved lot with hookups. No shade to speak of - even the 'cold' water ran hot. Convenient to Circus Circus. Had a bum knock on the RV door in the middle of the day - very strange. Sewer hookup was in a weird location inside the base of the power pedestal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$86
This was our 2nd trip. This is basically an RV parking lot with utilities placed throughout; however, don't let that deter you for giving them a look. Their dog park is one of the best. They offer a free self serve dog wash, too. The pool and jacuzzi are very nice but a little bit crowded. There is not a lot of shade, but what can you expect from a parking lot. The location in Las Vegas is good and easy in and out off I-15. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$56
I am thoroughly disgusted with this park. This is the second time we have used it out of convenience and hopefully it is my last. Not only are they way overpriced, but the grounds look pathetic, the grass has not been trimmed in weeks, and the dandy lions are growing abundantly. When It was owned by the casino and it was reasonably priced and there were lifeguards on duty and the place looked really nice. Now everyone that works there stays there free and basically nothing gets done as far as upkeep. There is no cable, no Wi-Fi, and the asphalt is completely broken apart. This is a big reason why I do not patronize KOA campgrounds. If it were not for the various other rental motor home companies this place would be closed up. I hope we don't have to come back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$70
We've been KOA members long enough and often enough to rate a VIP card. If this had been the first KOA we'd stayed at, we would never have looked for another one! It's a parking lot. Period. A lot of pavement, virtually no greenery or trees. I use the KOA directory like a Bible. If I can locate a KOA in our next stop, I'm happy. Usually it's safe, clean, full hookups, dog walks, plenty of amenities. The only positive about this LV KOA is the easy access to the strip! Negatives: A rather awkward access unless you want to drive your rig down the strip! We didn't, so you have to find your way around the strip and access it via Industrial. Unless you request "greenery," you get pavement. I have a dog that's kind of OCD. She won't do her thing unless she has grass! So we paid extra to get some "lawn." Very expensive for what you are provided with, certainly as far as RV parks or KOAs go! Positives: Easy access to the strip without driving. Walk straight through Circus Circus which is great, especially if you're looking for restaurants, etc., without having to drive. We spent 2 nights here and wouldn't do it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$65
This is just a parking lot, that should have been repaved a few years ago. There is no cable TV and the internet is very slow. The plants and bushes need to to trimmed. A few of the washers and dryers where broken down on the New Year's Holiday. Just seems to be run down all over. The only reason I gave this a five: is that the people who work here are very nice and helpful; and it is behind Circus Circus so you can walk out to the strip, but it is a long walk to all the other casinos. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$60
All good! This parks location IS the reason to stay here! No other RV park in Vegas is located so near the 'strip'. This park was easy find and check-in was fast and friendly. Parking was very easy for our big rig. Hookups were excellent. No problems there Yes, the park is a big paved lot with hookups but there is a great pool, sauna and jacuzzi. We saw many children playing in the playground and pool areas. The laundry room was clean and well maintained. Although it is a fairly open area, we always felt safe. This is the BEST KOA we have stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$65
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA and it is the only place I would stay when in Vegas. Based on my past experiences at hotels in this town, I seriously will only come here if I've got my trailer. They have good discounts for military, police, firefighters and others and the staff is wonderful. The sites are basically in a parking lot, but that makes them level and with a lack of dirt and dust. The water pressure was good with a regulator, power good too. Well stocked store and again, very helpful and friendly staff. I love this place! We stayed for 3 days while visiting Vegas and had no issues. I did have a concern regarding security that I didn't realize the first time we stayed. One of my neighbors was approached by a man who was trying to sell "diamonds" while they were hooking up. It made me realize that there really isn't anything keeping the large population of transient people in the area from entering the park. I didn't see any non-patrons milling around, but locking and securing your rig and vehicles is imperative. This is a quiet park with friendly staff and great amenities. It is very easy to maneuver and access from the highways. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$65
Yes, it is a parking lot and sites are close, but it is on the northern end of the Strip, and many of the casino resorts are within walking distance. Some sites have trees and patios, which makes those sites feel more spacious. We were on the outer edge of the campground, where there was quite a bit of traffic and train noise. If I were to stay here again, I would ask for a site closer to the office where the traffic noise isn't as evident. The campground isn't too far off I-15, very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$60
Staff said pull-through sites were 65 feet, but they were only 63 feet, so we had to unhook the toad for an overnight stay. Power was out in the row that they parked us in. When we told them they came and checked and said 2 rows were out and they would work on it. By morning it was still not working and heard nothing from maintenance man. The sewer hookup was a 2" connector stuck inside pedestal so could not screw on adapter fitting. I gave up on dumping. Very pricey for a parking lot campground. We saw ad at Circus Circus that rooms were only $28.00 for the night. Helicopter and siren noise almost all night long, was not much fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$60
Nice park and surprisingly quiet. Pool was nice with lots of chairs. Good WI-FI and cell phone signals. Staff was friendly and helpful. It is a parking lot, but you don't come here for the camping experience. The only reason they didn't get a 10 from me was because there were no picnic tables provided. Easy access off of I-15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
What more can you wish? Good free Wi-Fi, beautiful large pool, space enough for the largest rigs, hot tub (105 degree F), sauna, full hook-up and: almost ON THE STRIP! Stayed close to the entrance and pool, no traffic sounds inside the rig can be heard. We definitely would come back when in Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Circus Circus has a KOA campground behind it. It’s a big parking lot with some trees. The shady sites are more expensive. It is typically well over 100F in the summer there and air conditioning for your unit is really essential. We have returned and found our unit to be 117F after sitting without the AC running for a couple of hours. The people are very pleasant and helpful in the store. There is a pool if you want to use it. It’s right on The Strip and very convenient for all that Las Vegas has to offer. Wi-Fi is available and the 3G connection is strong. They do charge extra for children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Stayed here on our way to Utah and loved, loved it. The place had lots to offer. Great restrooms. The cable TV was great, when you are tired from travling and you can get TV services. Didn't have to get the Dish up and running. It was pretty busy but had lots of fun. We stayed 2 extra nights to see a show and relax. Really nice not having to fight with leveling (level spaces) the RV all night. Thank again will come back in the cooler weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$75
Great site. Yes there is no grass, but it is in the city! Staff was very welcoming when we arrived. It is close to the strip, which is great. The big thing for all of us was the pool!! We had a kid with us and it was a great way to cool down. Would recommend to anyone, unless you need grass! There was a dog rec area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$73
I arrived after 3:30am, paperwork was waiting for me. Friendly and helpful staff. I stayed in site #186, great spot! Close to bathhouse, laundry and office/store. Clean, safe and quiet. Took city bus everywhere on staff recommendation, good option, very easy to get around Vegas Strip. I would highly recommend this spot if you are visiting Vegas with a RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$77
VERY clean, great location and great people! Price reflects our KOA membership discount, also a grass/shade spot. Totally worth more money for the grass and shade as the daily temps were in the 100's and we travel with dogs. This is the only campground on the strip. We felt safe there, with KOA workers constantly driving around on their golf carts 24 hours a day. If you do not pay extra for a grass/shade spot the rest of the park is essentially a huge parking lot. Great little gravel fenced in "off leash" dog park. Typical KOA restrooms-clean and efficient. 20 min walk to the Wynn at a decent speed from the KOA. We love it here, will stay again as this is our second time already. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$60
I have rated it 6/10 because it is a carpark, nothing pretty about this site. However I would give it a 9/10 for access, it depends what you are looking for. It is just off the Strip, near to The Stratosphere. The bus stop is within walking distance from the park and a 24hr ticket costs $7 and you can get on and off as much as you like. The restrooms were great with laundry facilities, $2 for the newer machine, $1.50 for the older ones and the tumble dryer were also $1.50, a little pricey, I thought, especially as you are not allowed to hang laundry out. Good secluded pool, friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$64
Typical over priced KOA. The pros and cons. Pros, very convenient to the strip. If you have kids they will love it and you are basically connected to the Circus Circus Casino with lots of kid activities. Internet included. Very clean and quiet. Cons, OVER PRICED by at least thirty dollars. Very hot on asphalt with no foliage or very many trees. No cable. We stayed out in the back which made it easy for coming and going via Dean Martin Drive and the main reason we stayed here was convenience to and from The Orleans for which we had a car show and this made it convenient and sometimes you have to pay for that. Other than the price I would camp here again and might have to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$50
Flat, level asphalt, pull through site with rocks on both sides. No cable, Tengo Inter Net was very slow and intermittent. Expensive for a parking lot, but very convenient to the Las Vegas Strip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$50
Circus Circus is a great location -- we love staying here for the convenience of getting downtown. Stay here every time we stay in Vegas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$62
The good: friendly helpful staff, good wi-fi (free Tengo), services work fine, close to strip, felt safe. The bad: the price is excessive for a parking lot. Price included one free night out of 8 and all taxes, otherwise it would have been $65 + taxes/night. Having said that, we would stay here again for the convenience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$76
Typical KOA park. Well run, clean. Nice pool. However, this is the most expensive park we have ever been in. But it is right downtown, a block from the strip. So you pay the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$48
We stayed at this park for 4 nights. The staff was friendly and all facilities were clean. If you have an antennae you can get digital TV. I thought the price was worth it when you consider your location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$65
Great location, you can walk to attractions. Had a spot that faced a grass area with a tree, but most spots are just pavement. Easy to drive to even in a motorhome. Great place to experience Las Vegas with your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$65
It is an RV park, what can I say. Clean and the staff was friendly. Although it is kind of a concrete jungle. But it is right on the strip with easy access to everything. A lot of long term folks. We listened to the guy next to us tell about how "they" were out to get him. We stayed one night and drove to the Mojave dessert for the next night while our friends who were staying in a hotel gambled. For those who want everything they have at home and want to hit the strip, this is a good RV park. The Golden Steer is right across the road. Don't let the outside fool you; this is a 5 star restaurant and gives you a taste of old Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$50
We've stayed here a few times and like the convenience of the park. The staff is friendly and knowledgable of what to do in LV. They recommended an excellent seafood restaurant for Christmas Eve dinner. It's easy to pick up the LV Strip shuttle from here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$50
Daily rate after VC discount. Stayed 12 days in this Corporate Park. Friendly staff who were very accommodating while we waited daily for RV repairs. Park is adjacent to the strip and is an easy walk to various attractions. Downside would be the appearance of laundry equipment, the less than level site we had, the strange location for the sewer hook-up, and the large aggregate that separated sites which was difficult to walk on in accessing the side of our unit. Site cleanup is weak at best with much debris left amongst the rocks. Due only to the convenient location to the strip we will likely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$39
I have not much to say that hasn't been said before, this is basically an open parking lot with hook-ups. Reception was professional and friendly, big rig access was easy (although we were not escorted to the site.) I would call it expensive for what you get except you are clearly paying for the location which is right on the strip, and walking distance to most of the big casinos. (OK, a long walk, but it's good good for you ;-) WiFi was free and worked well. What you see is what you get here and as long as you don't expect anything more than a great location you will be happy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
About what you'd expect for an RV park on the Las Vegas strip -- big parking lot, little charm. All hook-ups worked with no problems. Due to security the park was brightly lighted all night long. Restroom/Shower nearest our space was closed for exterior painting, but was open the next morning. I'd rate the shower as a "B" -- fully acceptable, but not great. Due to age, the facilities are showing signs of wear and tear. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$85
Park was really nice but we were the youngest people in the park, which was sort of weird, but everyone we met was super nice and the staff was friendly. I would recommend the park especially if you are just driving through and want to stop for a few nights and have some fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
We've stayed here several times because they usually have availability and we're too tired to drive the last 300 miles home. It's a paved parking lot and pricey. Has a nice pool and a dog park, but it's hot on the blacktop. Facilities are very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$90
Yes, the park was close to the strip and easy access to transit but we found the restrooms very dirty, the garbage bins were overflowing and the WiFi did not work. We were disappointing for the price they charge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$90
Very helpful staff (fixed a problem with my freshwater hose). Right on the strip so the best place to camp in Las Vegas. Very well organized and clean campground. The campground does have sites with shade trees but I have to admit our site with shade tree had a very little tree and the shade fell in the wrong direction (not on our motorhome) but OK, it's Vegas and the temperature will be high even in the shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
We stayed for a week last December. The place was largely vacant. It was nice, clean, and had friendly staff. There is no better location with proximity to The Strip. You would be hard pressed to find a cheaper hotel to stay at so close. The entire place is a blacktop parking lot. We do not think it would be very much fun to stay in during the summer, but if you are living in an RV and want to go to Vegas regardless of time of year, this is the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$78
We were a little uncertain about staying here after reading some reviews on this site and others--especially where concerns about security were mentioned. But we had a pleasant experience and enjoyed the park. We actually stayed an extra day. If you are looking for lush, green meadows, then I suggest you look outside Las Vegas (or even Nevada, for that matter). If you want Disney World, then go to Orlando. But if you want a good, clean facility "on the strip" in Vegas, then this is the only game in town. We paid extra to get a spot with some greenery and a couple of trees. It was well worth it because we brought our dogs. Most of the spaces are basically a parking lot with hookups. But the restrooms and laundry were clean and functional. The staff were very nice and helpful, and we did not feel worried about our security at any time. This is a big park in the middle of a big city, so I would take normal precautions and lock your stuff when you are gone, but we didn't witness or experience anything worrisome. We had five bikes locked on the back of our RV that we left each day. Our kids used the pool and the "Adventuredome" at the hotel, and we visited the main strip by bus or taxi with no difficulty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$53
Yes, it was a parking lot and it was hot and it cost more than I could have had a hotel room for, but the location couldn't be beat and I got to sleep in my own bed. Very easy to get in and out, site was wide enough to park our tow vehicle beside the rig and was level. Noise level was acceptable. Pool, hot tub and sauna (yes, a sauna) were clean and good-sized. Personnel were helpful and friendly. Park seems to be patrolled all the time. Premium sites have a little grass, some shade (tree or canopy) and a table and chairs. My only complaint was the main laundry. There are 2 washers and dryers in two of the bathhouses, but they are the small type and are always busy. The main laundry is WAY too small and has WAY too few appliances for this size of park and outsiders come in to use the laundry. The machines are old and too expensive for what you get. When I was here trying to wash, it was like Grand Central Station at rush hour, but even hotter. Other than that, I really liked this park and would definitely stay here again. It's in a marginal part of town but I never felt unsafe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
Great strip location, but it is a parking lot in back of Circus Circus. Good Wi-Fi, but only for 1 computer. Kids loved the pool. We stayed two nights and would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$41
The restrooms and showers were neat and clean. It is a bit of a walk to Las Vegas Blvd. Go through Circus Circus Casino instead of walking on Circus Circus Drive. The staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$60
I can't be too tough on this campground. Yes, it's a parking lot with hookups. Yes, it can be pricey. But it was clean. The store was well provisioned. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean. The surrounding area is a little suspect, but what do you expect in downtown Vegas? If you want to be in the middle of the action and are in an RV, you can't get more closer than this. There are other, nicer parks off of the strip if that's your preference. All of our hookups worked well. My only complaint is that this is 2011. They need to have cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Have stayed here on several occasions and am always pleased with the amenities. Just a big parking lot with tables and room to park our extra car. We love the staff, have never worried about leaving our motorhome unattended for long periods of time. This is a really nice clean KOA. Will return on next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$40
We stayed here at this KOA as we travel in our RV with our dogs that are all over 50 pounds. Most RV parks in the Las Vegas area have a 25 pound weight limit, if they allow dogs at all. The thing to keep in mind is you come to Vegas either for gambling or a conference and not much else. Even with that in mind, this park fit our needs just perfectly. Though is pretty much an asphalt park with rock flower beds, it is easy to understand why. It is very hard to keep grass green in the summer time at this place. And with the wear and tear of an RV park that caters to families, the rock flower beds is the only way to go. The laundry and bath rooms were dated but clean. The store was very well stocked. We will definitely come here again the next time we are in Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2010
$57
Save your money. It's time for us RVers to start voting with our wheels and just say no to stupid prices like these. For 60 bucks I was parked between a large open driveway on Industrial, a crime ridden seedy road and the back of the seedy Circus Circus parking garage. For that much you'd think at least there would be a little security. Lots of "live ins" in the back. No cable TV. If you want a patch of grass it's 80 bucks. I left there and stayed at a hotel for a better price than the KOA, at least their parking lot had security and I didn't feel ripped off. There are so many better options in Vegas for a better price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$57
Only RV Park on the Strip (Las Vegas Blvd.), behind Circus Circus hotel and casino. Circus Circus is an older rather dated casino, not up to the standard set by the newest ones. It is located on the northern, less classy end of the Strip. Park is a large paved parking lot with hookups and a wall around it with some small trees. It is better than it sounds! Sites plenty wide, but we had to park our car across the site; there was plenty of room to do this. Pool area larger than most KOAs and not full of screaming kids during our visit - very nice. Staff helpful. Can walk to the bus that runs along the strip, but it takes a good 10 minutes, longer if you go thru the casino. Can get taxis at the front of the casino. Good utilities, good Verizon cell phone and slower Verizon air card. They also have Wi-Fi which we did not use. Surprisingly quiet except for the occasional helicopter overhead. Noisier if you request one of the cheaper sites on the perimeter wall or in the back of the park closer to Sahara Blvd. Our site was close the the casino and pool, so more expensive. They do have a few even more expensive sites with grass and a tree or two. Many of these were occupied during our stay. Park was only a quarter full even on the weekend. Helpful staff. Would be very hot in summer since you are parked on pavement with no shade. However that is their busiest season! Would stay again if wanted to stay on the Strip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Close to everything. Lots of clean restrooms. Just a big parking lot but don't need anything else. Looking forward to returning soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
If you like spending time in a hot car park surrounded by tar, then this is the place for you. If you want a shade tree, prepare to pay about $70 per night. Do yourself a favor and check out the deals on hotel rooms and park your rig for free in the hotel oversized car park. We stayed one night here, then found a deal at the Imperial Palace hotel for $30 per night with a king size bed and stayed 4 nights there. Give this park a big miss. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
They need shade trees but other than that, it is a great way to stay in Vegas. They have a nice store and the restrooms were clean and well maintained. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
This KOA at Circus Circus is amazing for an "in-city", parking lot RV resort. Adjacent to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino, it allows access to several close-by casinos and the "strip". The laundry facilities, pool and store are well kept and extremely clean. We saw many KOA workers performing duties in high temperatures to keep the park looking pristine. They even have a fenced in, doggy playground that is fully equipped with tunnels, playhouse, jumps and the proverbial "fire hydrant". WI-FI worked great. Great place! Can't wait to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$54
Yes, the location is great, but the park is not so great. Its basically a big parking lot with hookups. The staff was friendly. Doggy park was handy. Our water faucet leaked when I first turned it on. I had to mess with it to get it to stop leaking. Only reason we stayed here was that we were running out of time. For the money, I'm sure there are other great parks around Las Vegas. However, they may not have as good of a location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
Yes this is a large carpark but hey, you're here for Vegas not the RV park. Simple walk to the Strip and then you can do whatever you like. Location, Location, Location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$55
Location, location, location. If you're going to Las Vegas for the reasons that most people go to Las Vegas, you can't beat this place. They're friendly, it's clean and well maintained, and right on the strip. What more could you want? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$63
We have stayed here twice now and it is excellent for the city of Las Vegas. The park is pretty much a paved experience, but if you pay enough you can have a grass spot. The staff were much more helpful this year than the last time we stayed here. A tough economy means people work harder for your business. The location is perfect if you want to hit the slots. A $15 taxi ride got you to Ceasar's Palace. The WiFi was intermittent. Sometimes it worked fine, sometimes it just shut down. It is noisy with the traffic and helicopter tours buzzing by and the sirens going all night. Ask for extra (free) access numbers when you check-in, as they only allow one computer per number. We will stay here again, for many years to come. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$55
This is the first time I camped in Las Vegas. This park is located right on the strip and is a huge parking lot. Internet was hit and miss and the bathrooms a little worn but otherwise OK. A little pricey considering hotel rooms as low as $20 are the norm nowadays in Vegas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$65
Conveniently located on the strip. It is an asphalt jungle but well maintained. The restroom/showers were old and tired, in need of renovation. You can buy an "on-off" pass on the open air bus to go to all locations along the strip ($7) for 24 hours, stops conveniently located, even goes downtown. All in all it was a good experience and we will be back. It is "spendy" but what isn't in Vegas anymore? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$55
It is a parking lot on the strip. The roads are good, the sites are paved as is the whole campground, but it is on the strip. It is convenient and if I go to Vegas again, this is where I would stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$45
This is NOT a typical campground. It is exactly like a Wal-mart parking lot but much more expensive. The entire area is asphalt paving and no grass. Sites are very close together, and they alternate the campers so the person next to you faces your campsite. One backs in and the next pulls in. We stayed in the cheapest site we could get, and it was still not worth the money. The dog run is just a large stoned gated area. My dogs would not use it because the rocks hurt their feet so they were really not happy especially since there was no grass. We would not stay here again. I did not feel safe walking back to our camper at night since it is somewhat removed from the strip. You need to walk around behind the CircusCircus hotel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$61
Easy location to drive to; not the best showers but they do the job. Pretty close to the edge of a not so good neighborhood, but we didn't have any trouble. I would stay here again if I wanted to be on the strip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
This park is a cement jungle. Be careful not to check out just a few minutes late as they charge a $10 fee. It is outrageous the fee they charge for 1 night: but then to charge a late fee if you are there just a little past check out time. I would not recommend this park for anyone that wants a nice place to RV. This is a cement jungle with nothing special. You can stay at a hotel cheaper than here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$74
Staff was friendly and our site was level. We liked the dog park and that they had a lot of machines in the laundry room. We did pay for a more expensive site so we could have grass, which the people who didn't have grassed used to exercise their dogs on as well and didn't always clean up. We were able to pick up 8 stations on the TV. The Wi-Fi worked fine. We needed RV repair and the recommended a person that did fix the RV but it was a minimum of $200 for him to come out which we thought was excessive. Of course, we think that $74 for a site is excessive as well, even though you are in Vegas and a 10 minute walk from the strip. We would not stay here again. Circus Circus had rooms advertised for $29. We would have been closer to the casino and gotten off much cheaper if we had parked the RV and stayed in the hotel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$48
As stated by everybody else: this place is pretty much a parking lot. Then again what would you expect on the Strip in Vegas? The facilities are clean and the utilities all work well. Wi-Fi has good connectivity but is very slow. Also for the price they should have cable TV. Can't believe the (poor quality programs) they put on network TV. Too lazy to set up dish. This is our second time here. We'll come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$61
Location is great, price isn't. Nice big rig sites. Had Wi-FI, but wasn't able to get it at site #165 which was only two rows from the office. Put up our outdoor Wi-Fi antenna. In the past all RV parks once we get this antenna up we can get 54 Mbps. Here we could only get 11.0 Mbps. Was still hit and miss. At least the power and water pressure were excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$48
This KOA is a big ugly, concrete RV park with your neighbor's door facing you. It's a very long walk through the parking lot and then the casino until you finally wind up on the strip because the park is way in the back of Circus Circus. Staff wasn't all that helpful but the pool was nice and it did have a large (gravel) doggie park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$59
Ah, well, what can you say, this is Las Vegas and this is the closest park (north end) to the strip. It's a KOA and is just a large concrete and asphalt parking lot with hook-ups. There are a few shade trees but those sites cost extra. It's on the industrial fringe but there are a couple of very huge hotels and casinos being built nearby so it will not be industrial for long. I found the staff to be most friendly. The internet worked well. Showers and pool were great as well. I felt secure because the Circus Circus hotel is a very short, across-the-street walk after which you can stroll through the place and exit onto the strip, which is great. We sampled the buffet at Circus and found it to be mediocre at best. Since I've now experienced this park once, I'd probably not stay here again but think next time I'll try the SE part of the city. Has better campground prices and a better variety of buffets (Green Valley Ranch was good) from which to choose. According to my instrument, it was 115.4 degrees F during the afternoon and with both ac units running it was still 88 degrees inside the coach. The sun load is unreal and the heat just bounces off everything. You cannot escape it until the sun sets and then things are much cooler, at least inside the motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$85
Very nice park, close to everything. Circus Circus is for the kids, KOA is supposed to be for the kids. No cable for the kids. I would've given this park a 10 but there was no cable, I couldn't get a Wi-Fi connection even in the office. I called the number that they gave me in the office and said they have nothing to do with it, so its not their problem. The company told me that they are just the provider and that KOA needs to install more antennas. The coffee bar was closed because???... and the ladies in the office are in constant menopause and PMS. The rudest people I've ever met. If you don't like your job go find another. I guess you get what you pay for with work campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
A big concrete car park in a great location. You can walk to the strip from here, with stops on the Deuce bus system nearby. The pool was big and cool, just what you need. The spa was closed when we were there. Free Wi-Fi is available although the speed was quite slow. Laundry was good although the socks i left on the bench went missing! At $29 a night it was great value given the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
We came here for a convention at the Las Vegas Convention Center. A shuttle bus service provided by the convention stopped at Circus Circus very near the RV park's office - a very convenient walk. The people working here are very helpful and friendly, but failed to enforce park rules - barking dogs, yelling children, and loud motorcycles caused us to close the windows and blinds and crank up the air conditioner in order to sleep. Also other campers abused the (overpriced) laundry and would take over the laundry for themselves rather than just using one or two washers and dryers so that others could get in. The management didn't seem to police any of this. The Wi-Fi worked off and on and was provided by some company that limited you to 360 Mbytes - ok for most web surfing, but very restrictive if you were trying to hit a Slingbox back home for TV (No cable TV and hardly any local TV reception) or do any kind of heavy Virtual Private Network use. We never hit this limit because it quit working so often. The staff knew about the problem, but couldn't seem to get the company to come out and fix it because it was "free". ???!!! The sites are level, but the entire park is on an old parking lot so ground auger awning tie downs aren't possible. There are small grassy spots in various places with some short trees that may give some respite from the scorching sun. The place has breezes often enough so that we wouldn't have even used the air conditioner if it hadn't been so noisy. Our sewer connection was about six inches off the ground which was a problem for our small, low to the ground trailer. This park is located adjacent to Circus Circus at the North end of the strip. Circus Circus has been pretty much a dump for years, but the Sahara and its monorail station( $5 per trip one way! ) are only about a block away. Even though the Oasis is much further from the Convention Center we would probably stay there before we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$56
Very helpful in getting my 65' (motorhome/trailer) rig into a pull through that fit. All paved, but clean, and close to the strip. Nicely stocked store, and free coffee! Close to the freeway, but could not hear the freeway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$50
The people were very friendly and helpful. Close to the strip and easy to get back onto the freeway. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
We live in Las Vegas but stayed here to try out the Airstream. It was fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$50
This is a KOA property and was sold long ago by the owners of Circus Circus. For access to the strip, and only 3 miles from Downtown this is exactly where I want to be. The location is on the north end of the strip within walking distance to the Sahara and Riviera casinos across from Circus. If you do not have a toad the monorail runs from the Sahara south to the MGM with an easy walk to the rest of the strip casinos from 5 stops in between. Cost for a day pass is $12.00 and there are double-decker busses “The Duece” which run the entire strip and into downtown for $5.00 per day. The Wi-Fi is strong which allows me to work during the day and play at night. We are self contained so cannot rate many of the facilities. The people are friendly and the well stocked store/office is open from 6am to 11pm. Camping it is not, but this is Vegas and for the cost of a cheap strip room we have a nice one bedroom condo that is the equivalent to a suite with a kitchen. Most sites are pull through and the park has easy access from the I-15 without having to drive the strip. Leave the pets and children at home as the place is not pretty or a destination park for a vacation but it is convenient to one of the greatest adult destinations in the world. The best time to visit is when the temperature is tolerable from mid October to May. During the hot season the park power and your AC may not be able to handle the heat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$68
Ridiculous price for the value. Only 2 potties & showers per building, always a wait for the shower. Toilets have an automatic plastic cover that was broke leaving an unsanitary used toilet seat cover. Showers had large clots of hair and mildew, clearly not maintained. No security, approached by streetwalkers & drug types when trying to find the entrance. Only positive was the friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$68
If you spring for the expensive site, you get a little luxury. But if you don't, you are just in a huge parking lot atmosphere. Although pets are allowed, it is not a pet friendly place. Nowhere to really walk a pet. Access to the office when checking in is a real pain. I can not imagine us staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
Going to Las Vegas in the RV was something that I've always wanted to do. The KOA at Circus Circus is not in a deeply wooded lot, it is large asphalt lot with full hook-ups. Now that being said, I knew it going in, I just wanted to be near the strip, and this was the closest place. I was not let down. Upon arriving I saw security at the gates, and there were staff all over the place. They were so friendly here, that one of the staff actually led us to our site, then helped me line up my RV for hook-ups (not that I couldn't have done it myself). Another thing to remember is that it is asphalt, and because of this, on the very hot days, you need to be concerned about your pets paws to avoid burning them. Check-out is 11 AM, so I called over to Bally's spoke with Security and told them I wanted to gamble there. They directed me to a large lot that would accommodate me for free (no overnight camping though). Overall, it was an enjoyable experience at this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2008
$36
Very poorly appointed grounds for a premium price. The staff was very friendly and amenable, however there was little to no "perks" for being at a site on "The Strip". Upon asking why there was no cable tv available we were informed that Circus Circus wanted us in gambling so they wouldn't provide it. Circus Circus doesn't provide any type of shuttle service on the strip, so you must have a tow vehicle or rent a car for the duration of your stay. There was a very nice "clubhouse" with a large screen tv and computer bank along with free wi-fi. As a whole, if you don't intend on spending your time within Circus Circus gambling, this is not the place for you! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$65
This was a great place to camp in Vegas with younger kids, given its proximity to Circus/Circus. Many of the other reviews are correct in that it is basically a huge asphalt lot, but not sure what more you would expect being on the strip in Vegas. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Facilities were clean. We will gladly return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$68
This park is way way way over priced. We got a premium site so we would have a little grass and a tree. Not even an escort to the site. No discounts for meals or anything. No cable. A couple of local channels with HDTV and HDTV antenna. We did put up our satellite too. I'd go elsewhere next time. This is our first time camping in Las Vegas. Won't come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$64
This is less of a park and more parking lot. It really is just acres of asphalt. In the heat of the summer it is unbearable. There is minimal shade. But it is the closest access to the strip you can get in a RV. But for me, I'd rather stay in a more pleasant place off strip and shuttle in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
The Circusland KOA is a huge black asphalt parking lot with hookup's and that's it! I made reservations 6 months in advance to ensure a great spot at least that's what I thought! It was about 112 degrees in Vegas every day we were there and camping on black asphalt only added to the heat!!! The pool was closed all 4 days we were there! I don't see this KOA staying open too much longer as there is a lot of demolition and new construction happening! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$70
An expensive place for a parking lot! We love the proximity to Circus Circus, but next time we won't be staying here. We would be better off staying in a cheap hotel and walking to Circus Circus. Vegas was 110 degrees and so being outside in the pool wasn't even appealing. There is absolutely nothing wrong with the campground, except its price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$64
We knew what to expect and were not surprised by anything. This was a stop over on our way to Zion. LV is HOT in the summer - everywhere. A/C in our RV was a blessing. Pool was great and the park has a "on demand" shuttle to take you to Circus Circus, which was enough casino for us. Not a vacation spa, but a clean and safe place to stay while in LV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Not sure of the rate, we drove in and then out. Saw other folks sweltering because of lack of A/C. Too much load on their system. Better off at WalMart! Don't care for casinos, we were just heading home! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$65
Skip this one. It is located in a parking lot. It is very hot. Rude staff. Horrible for pets. You get hooked on the fact it's next to Circus Circus and on the strip. The fact is that if you don't have a car, you have to walk 15 minutes in the heat to get to the cab stand then stand in line for 15 minutes in the heat for a cab. Our friends left after one day and moved to another park. I wished we had done the same. It was miserable. We will never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$56
Pleasant welcome, not very nice park. Number of washrooms inadequate. Would not go back, that may be more due to city than park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$42
This is a parking lot with hookups. However it is clean and close to the "strip". They provide a shuttle service but we found it difficult to get one back into the campground later at night. TV reception was horrible and there is no cable. Since the purpose of the visit was to see the casinos we spent very little time there so it fitted out purposes very well. It is also very handy to I-15 but pay attention on how to access off Safari Avenue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$79
This was our first trip to Vegas and we were unsure how this campground was going to be after reading some of the reviews. It is basically a very, very large asphalt parking lot, however there were some nicer sites and you get what you pay for!! We took a super site which was a lot more expensive but definitely was worth it. It had a stamped concrete pad, decorative rocks, a small tree and a beautiful patio set at it. The site was enormous and we had a ton of room all around us. So the upgraded site is definitely worth the money. Just be careful though because we booked our site several months in advance at the rate of $79. We found out that the going rate for walk-ins for the first four nights was $59, not $79. They finally did change the rate for 4 days to $59. We look at it this way, at a hotel if you want a nicer room you have to pay for it and it's the same at this campground, otherwise you are basically getting a parking space to park your "house". I do agree however that there are no trees anywhere to provide for shade. We made sure we carried our dogs across the pavement since it was so hot, or we walked them early in the morning and late at night. We were there the week they hit records-it was 97 and 98 degrees in April- so some shade would have been nice. The staff were extremely pleasant and everything was well kept. The pool was closed while we were there because they were painting the area around it. We did notice that they cleaned the restrooms at inconvenient times and seemed to be in there a long time cleaning them, almost as if to deter you from using them.It seemed odd to be cleaning them at 9 30 and 10 00 every morning since this is such a busy time especially in Vegas since the average morning wake up time is later because of the night life. Also there was ABSOLUTELY NO TV RECEPTION. We knew someone with a satellite that had a hard time getting any channels. My husband and I figured they probably scramble the reception so that there is no tv to watch, making you gamble more. They don't want you in your rig-they want you in the casino. The location is ideal though because you are right on the strip.We had a vehicle with us which was great because you were near the casinos which all offer free parking! The campground was really quiet at night considering you are right on the strip, but they are in the process of building a new hotel right along the one whole side of the campground so every morning we woke to tons of large machinery. We did notice that the sites along that side didn't seem to be used probably because of the construction at your doorstep!! All in all we really enjoyed it. Most of the reviews complain that it is just a parking lot. Yes that is what it is, but sometimes the convenience of the location out ways everything else. It is located at the far end of the strip but it is in a very convenient location in terms of all the casinos. One word of advice though is to get exact directions on how to get into and out of the campground. The roads around the campground are very confusing and several times we just could not find the entrance!! Can you imagine being lost in Vegas and having to stay there forever???!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$79
This was our first trip to Vegas and we were unsure how this campground was going to be after reading some of the reviews. It is basically a very, very large asphalt parking lot, however there were some nicer sites and you get what you pay for!! We took a super site which was a lot more expensive but definitely was worth it. It had a stamped concrete pad, decorative rocks, a small tree and a beautiful patio set at it. The site was enormous and we had a ton of room all around us. So the upgraded site is definitely worth the money. Just be careful though because we booked our site several months in advance at the rate of $79. We found out that the going rate for walk-ins for the first four nights was $59, not $79. They finally did change the rate for 4 days to $59. We look at it this way, at a hotel if you want a nicer room you have to pay for it and it's the same at this campground, otherwise you are basically getting a parking space to park your "house." I do agree however that there are no trees anywhere to provide for shade. We made sure we carried our dogs across the pavement since it was so hot, or we walked them early in the morning and late at night. We were here the week they hit records: it was 97 and 98 degrees in April, so some shade would have been nice. The staff were extremely pleasant and everything was well kept. The pool was closed while we were here because they were painting the area around it. We did notice that they cleaned the restrooms at inconvenient times and seemed to be in there a long time cleaning them, almost as if to deter you from using them. It seemed odd to be cleaning them at 9:30 and 10:00 every morning since this is such a busy time, especially in Vegas since the average morning wake up time is later because of the night life. Also there was ABSOLUTELY NO TV RECEPTION. We knew someone with a satellite that had a hard time getting any channels. My husband and I figured they probably scramble the reception so that there is no TV to watch, making you gamble more. They don't want you in your rig: they want you in the casino. The location is ideal though because you are right on the strip. We had a vehicle with us which was great because you were near the casinos which all offer free parking! The campground was really quiet at night considering you are right on the strip, but they are in the process of building a new hotel right along the one whole side of the campground so every morning we woke to tons of large machinery. We did notice that the sites along that side didn't seem to be used probably because of the construction at your doorstep!! All in all we really enjoyed it. Most of the reviews complain that it is just a parking lot. Yes that is what it is, but sometimes the convenience of the location out ways everything else. It is located at the far end of the strip but it is in a very convenient location in terms of all the casinos. One word of advice though is to get exact directions on how to get into and out of the campground. The roads around the campground are very confusing and several times we just could not find the entrance!! Can you imagine being lost in Vegas and having to stay here forever?! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2007
$33
This is nothing more than an asphalt parking lot with back to back parking. The strip location is not worth staying in a parking lot. Other Las Vegas parks may offer transportation to strip, consider those instead. Pool was overflowing with children, office was hot. Extremely busy location. Our experience was so poor that I am now gun shy of all RV parks and will research parks to the death before making another reservation. Extremely disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$45
This is a large parking-lot type campground. Adequate for our visit to Vegas to see Celine. The staff were helpful, and the place was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$40
This is an ok place for Vegas because you won't be hanging out at the campground. Great location for hanging out on the strip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$55
We stayed here in Dec 2006, and had our Mom's in the main hotel. We paid a higher rate to have a "premium space", which we requested - next to a dog-friendly grass area. We have stayed here a handful of times since Castaways closed, and it's pretty good for being on the strip. It's a bit of a walk to the main casino, but not too bad. You'll need to take a taxi to pretty much any other casino from here, as it's location is pretty far up the strip. We plan to check other rv parks next trip to LV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$56
This is a huge park. I could not believe how large it was. You had to follow their instructions on pulling in or backing in so that each rig was facing the opposite way. This allowed people to put their awnings out. Otherwise there would not have been enough space. The pool was nice. We were able to take our toddler in there and swim. The restrooms looked new. The "shuttle" only runs from the campground to the Circus Circus casino, which is not that far. It is a golf cart. But I was able to engage the cart driver on a moment's notice, and she took me as close as she was allowed to go to the strip. It saved me a couple blocks when I was in a hurry. My husband stepped out of the camper and sprained his ankle coming down the step. The staff was very helpful and provided free ice. The overnight maintenance guy was just getting in, and said to use the page button to reach him if I needed more ice, even in the middle of the night. The campground hosts were friendly. I had to enlist their help as I had a hard time locating one of the dog-friendly grass islands in the dark. The location is great, and I believe it's the only place you can RV-camp right on the strip. The prices are high, but they accept the KOA discount card and promotional deals. That is how we only paid $56. Also, if you reserve over the phone, you get a better rate than if you walk in, but they don't tell you that on the phone. There is an extra fee for registering when you pull in. All the people at the park were friendly, and we felt safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Downsides: all sites on asphalt, only a few sites have shade and at an increased cost. The advertised shuttle, which is sorely needed due to size of park doesn't run continuously. Positives: close to Las Vegas strip, rental cars available through cg office, very reasonable RV washing available. We encountered one couple in the office, that were extremely helpful. Not all of the staff were as pleasant. They were most accommodating. We recommend management develop some sort of shading for the sites as awning use was impractical due to high winds. No picnic tables available. It has some negatives, but we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$40
We enjoyed our stay here. This campground and the Circus Circus casino is very child friendly. Our 10 year old enjoyed their big pool and their hot tub. Very nice selection of gift items at their store. We had a very good time at Circus Circus, the largest arcade we had ever been in, and the games were all reasonably priced and they were very generous with their prizes. The free circus acts were superb. We aren't much on gambling, but we had a ball with with our daughter here. Actually we paid the extra $10 for a late checkout at the campground, so we could go back to Circus Circus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2006
$45
Yes only park on the strip, but cars flying through park at all hours. Security did not seem to care even when brought to their attention. All blacktop. Spaces really close together. Not very friendly employees, maybe they just lost all there money at the casino! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$43
It used to be just a big asphalt parking lot. Still is in many respects, but... There has been an attempt to make it less of a parking lot by putting in rock fields around the hookups. Helps a great deal. And on some of the lawn areas, they are now designated pet areas with little bags you can use to dispose of your pets waste. My dog still likes the dog runs the best. Expensive, but it is a KOA now. Rumor has it that it will be gone at the end of the year as Circus Circus is being torn down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2006
$37
Great location if you don't mind staying in a parking lot. Very nice dog runs and restrooms are well placed. Clean hot tub. Good luck getting the parking lot dirt off your carpets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
Yes, it's a big blacktop parking lot and the spots are close together, but what do you expect from the back lot of a casino in the middle of the desert? We didn't want to mess with driving around LV (not the best traffic patterns in the world there!) so we went with convenience over beauty. The good: 1) there are a few oases of grass and nice big trees every row or so. Some are for people use only; the others are designated dog areas and have convenient dog bag dispensers mounted on posts...greatly appreciated. 2) The bathrooms were clean and tidy, with (apparently newly installed) revolving toilet seats covers that give you a fresh place to sit each time :~) 3) Extra credit points for a great lighted magnifying mirror in the ladies' room. 4) Pool looked inviting though we didn't have time to try it out. 5) Laundry was small but got the job done. 6) Well-lighted at night...maybe a bit too much light...and lots of security at all hours. 7) Big store selling mostly souvenirs and a few convenience items, snack, ice, etc. 8) Personnel were professional if not overly friendly. The bad (or annoying): 1) While there are several large enclosed gravel areas where dogs can run loose, they are basically only good to use early in the a.m. and at night...with all the rock and no shade, they are way too hot for day use. Though we understand the gravel, some sort of overhang to block the sun could be provided, making them more usable. And don't let your dogs walk on the asphalt in the afternoon or they will burn their paws! We had to carry or run them real fast from grassy spot to grassy spot when they needed to "go"...no way could we walk them during the day. 2) The dumpster was ALWAYS overflowing. Sheesh, they make enough money there...can't they afford an extra bin or three? 3) And they are picky about letting anyone in for repairs who is not on their "list". We limped in on a flat, and the only person who had the right tires and equipment to change it was 1.5 hrs out of LV. We had to get the manager's OK for them to come in...but when she called for herself to confirm that the approved repair houses could not help us out, she did agree they could come in. So, this one gets only a partial ding. Overall, if you don't mind the parking lot ambiance and the heat, this is a clean, convenient, professionally run campground. If our main reason to go to LV again was to gamble and wander the strip, we'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$34
If you're looking for standard RV park facilities, this is not the place for you. As everyone else mentioned it's just a parking lot with hookups. That said, KOA has done a great job with how they handle things here. The staff was friendly and helpful and the store/office stays open untill 11pm. The pool/whirlpool is well maintained as are the shower buildings and laundry. We have a hybrid trailer and did not feel uncomfortable opening our vinyl bunk ends and leaving the trailer. It was really nice to be right on the strip. Cable TV would have been nice. We had trouble getting clear reception on local channels. We would stay there again if we go back to Vegas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2004
$32
Friendly staff. Campground is all pavement. Handy for Vegas strip & casinos. We had been to Circus Circus before & knew of the campground. We had no lofty ideas of our stay. But, we went to spend time in Vegas & the MH was a place to sleep. It worked out ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Stayed there a few days (Jan 31-Feb 2 2003) a large asphalt lot with a few trees. Stayed there cause it was close to the strip, but found out it was not worth it. Staff could care less if you where there. Good security. Would suggest to stay there for a night as you pass though. Pay the same or a few dollars more for nicer area parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$21
It is like a parking lot with hook-ups. Laundry room was messy and some of machines were not working. It was nice being right on the strip, so I would stay again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com