220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Heritage Motor Coach Resort & Marina was rated 10 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (800) 730-7032
CGID11958

Heritage Motor Coach Resort & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$100



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$100
This resort is spectacular not only the large nicely landscaped sites but the owners of the lots are very welcoming to us as renters. We have traveled all over the eastern US and have not found anything that compares to Heritage RV Resort. The Alabama Gulf Coast at Orange Beach is a fairly newly developed area and has everything you could be looking for, shopping, restaurants and wonderful beaches. Our highest recommendation for this resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$65
Beautiful old oaks. Big rig friendly. Great clubhouse and pool and waterfront beach area. Good for pets. If you are here for a concert at The Wharf great location for easy access to the venue. Dog park close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$115
This is the best RV Resort we have visited. We stayed in space 79 with a full view of the water. The people were very friendly and welcoming. The amenities are wonderful, and it is pet friendly. There are many restaurants close by. We stayed here three nights, and it was wonderful. It is expensive, but we think it was worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$115
Beautiful park. Nice big sites. This is a owner resort where they own the lots, but some are available for rental. We stayed in site # 79 which is right on the end point. You can either pull in or back in. We pulled in so we could face the bay. The sun rise was Awesome! Definitely worth the $214.30 for the weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$65
This ownership resort is all one could ask for. Right on the Gulf. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Developer sponsors catered dinner, full bar and entertainment every Sat. night. Ongoing construction but not an issue. Plan to visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$60
Great location, direct water access, pooch beach, and marina. Close to many restaurants and Publix grocery. Landscaping is breathtaking. All sites will fit 45 ft. rig plus toad. Construction ongoing. Watch out for roofing nails on the driveways, we found 4 on our site. Very kind resort director, concierge, and owners. Live music, catered foods, and open bar on weekends. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$60
Class A only park with a beautiful club room, pool, etc. They have a marina for the owners. As others said, there is a lot of construction going on, so if you want to have quiet and not a lot of dust, make sure you ask for your site to be away from construction. The construction, brick work, etc., doesn't make for a good stay. The owners had a Derby party which was lovely, and we found them to be very friendly. That was a nice added touch. There are sites for sale, but no one tried to approach us about buying. In other words, it isn't a hard sell type situation. Our rate was with a 30% discount with a coupon from the Tampa RV show. There are good restaurants and a Publix close by if you have a car. We found the sites to be a bit narrow with the coach houses they have. You couldn't put your awnings out. Since our site was a "for sale" lot, we had no table. Our friends had furniture at theirs, but it was so dirty from the construction, they chose not to use it. We felt the management could be better about cleaning before new rentals come into the owned sites. Overall, it's a beautiful park and pretty close to the beach but a bit crowded for a number of reasons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$60
A beautiful park that will be a 10 when construction is complete. Lots of construction noise and vehicles. Quite congested on weekends when owners show up with mutiple vehicles and golf carts, plus loud parties. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$90
What a wonderful place. Cannot wait to come back. Stayed here on way back from Christmas in Dallas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
Beautiful members type park. Fantastic facility - front office people very helpful. Great location on Bay - marina and water views. Nice - but small work out room - beautiful pool. Saturday night party was a big surprise. There are a number of cabana's under construction and there was a continuous stream of workers and trucks. Severals owners had multiple vehicles and golf carts on their lot - combined with the construction was congested. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$90
People are very friendly. Park has fabulous views overlooking the bay. Pool and hot tub overlook the bay also. Convenient access to local restaurants, some within walking distance. Paver-streets and mature oaks give the place a nice feel. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
Class A coaches only. Built for big rigs. Beautiful and first class in every way. We will definitely be back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$50
This RV resort is fantastic. After we had been there for a few hours, we made reservations for another stay in June. I believe this will be our preferred campground from now on when we head to the beach. We enjoyed the pool and marina. Very relaxing place to be. The Wi-Fi works well too. The staff was wonderful. The entire place is very well maintained. I can't say enough good things about this RV resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Spending 8 nights on a pay for one, get one free stay. Excellent park with everything you would want. Low key sales pitch when shown around the park. If only all parks were this nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$95
First class resort. Well laid out with it's own beach and marina. Lots of folks review parks and give them "10" ratings just because the folks were nice to them. This one truly earned it. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$80
Beautiful new resort, gated and located on the bay and near the gulf with fabulous views. Beaches are very close. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Ownership opportunities available but no pressure. Class A motorhomes only. Close to dining and shopping. Loved it, will come again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
Very nice upscale resort. This place is all about the water! It is located on the inter coastal so has great access by boat. Close to everything. We love the trees and park like setting. Nice beach area. Beautiful clubhouse and pool area. Well done! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com