223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Finn Road Park Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (989) 894-0055
CGID11977

Finn Road Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   10   9   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Nice CG, paved roads and sites. All utilities worked fine, good Verizon cell phone and hotspot and CG WiFi. Rooftop dish worked as trees did not interfere. Back in carefully, a little tight for longer rigs especially if neighbor site across the street has vehicle & RV in their site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$19
Large level paved sites with large grass yard. Good full hookups. Clean bathrooms. Great WIFI. Good over the air TV. Not much for kids to do. A great place to spend a few nights relaxing when on the road. Very friendly folks. Grocery and several farm stands nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
What a jewel! This small intimate campground is located just east of Bay City. The lots were large, even though they were all back-in. The office staff was friendly. Many seasonal campers, but everyone was friendly. It was great to be in the country and not have freeway noise. The boat launch and trail are well kept. The nature trail was also nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
Fine campground. We enjoyed our stay. Quiet with a minimum of noise. Water hookups a tad far and inner roads could have been a bit wider but that is nitpicking. The price was right and it is on our list of campgrounds to revisit. Bring cash or checkbook as they don't take credit cards but we knew that going in. Showers were in private individual rooms which was very nice as you had plenty of room to put your 'stuff'. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Another fantastic county park. Good access road, paved interior roads, level cement pads. Good 50 amp power and water pressure. No height problems for taller rigs. There is a small playground and plenty of room to walk your dog. Nice nature trails. Verizon is good, but the WI-FI in this park is excellent. All parks should have Wi-Fi like this one. For us, this park is a 10! We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
Very nice park. Sites are reasonably sized, level concrete pads. Interior roads paved. Verizon cell and MiFi excellent. Lovely walking path out to Saginaw Bay. Out in the country; however convenient to everything. This was a bargain. Price should be around $25.00 per night when compared to similar type parks we have been to around the country. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Paved roads, concrete pads, neatly trimmed grass, and trees lend an air of suburban attraction to this park. Utilities, including Wi-Fi, worked well. Many sites are satellite friendly and over the air TV stations were available. The park was very full but quiet and peaceful. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
Very nice park near the waterfront of Saginaw Bay. Large paved area for RV and patio. Only limited sites with 50-amp power but our 30-amp site was just fine. Well tended grounds and a nice quiet atmosphere. Walking trail out to the bay is paved most of the way. We stayed here a week and had a great time. Wonderful for a county/township park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
This is and excellent Township-owned campground. We reserved a 50 amp full hookup site and were very pleased at our selection. (Check out their very informative website). Our site was very large in width and in length, with paved parking for both motor home and car. Very well maintained grass on each side but had no shade on our site (No.48). We had excellent cell phone and MiFi service. Our friends made their reservation late and were not able to get 50 service but had an excellent shady site nearby with equal attributes, but with 30 amp service. Overall, this campground was impeccably well maintained from our viewpoint and we definitely will return again. Unfortunately, we had an emergency electrical problem in our motor home and had to drive to Grand Rapids to have it repaired so we only stayed 1 day out of our 4 day reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
This was a very nice, quiet, well maintained park. Level sites with pads, paved roads, nice large grassy area between sites. Great for the price. I'm giving a 9 because of no laundry. Be sure to have a lot of hose to get to your water hookup. I needed every inch of 50 feet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
A very well-kept secret. This park is out in the cornfields, but close to town. The sites are well-maintained and wide. There are great hiking trails and open areas to walk your pet. We enjoyed are stay and would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
A small but intimate campground. Well maintained with a very friendly staff. While we are not traveling with children, there were a number of kids playing all day without creating any disturbance to adults. Located only a short walk from Lake Huron, it is adjacent to two nature trails. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
This is a charming county run campground with large sites, plenty of grass, trees, paved streets, parking pads, fire rings, and a small play ground. Would rate park higher but there was no TV or Wi-Fi. Really enjoyed staying here for 10 days. Office sells firewood. Very pleasant. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com