223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Kendall COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (270) 343-4660
CGID1200

Kendall COE

Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   10   10   10   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
I traveled with my 35' RV which was hard to maneuver on the narrow roads. I stayed on site #24 and if there had been anyone across from me when I arrived I would not have been able to back into my site. I noticed this problem throughout the park. The sites are very close together. If you have a 30' or longer RV I recommend reserving sites 43-54. There was no TV reception which did not bother me but I did notice several people had satellites so I would guess to say they were able to get a signal. The Fish Hatchery is an excellent place to visit especially if you have small kids with you. Most people say the fishing is great there but I had no luck, never got a bite. I would stay again but definitely on row 43-54. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$11
Rate reflects Federal Senior Pass. Verizon signal is strong, both phone & wireless. We were able to get a shaded site that backed up near a clearing, so we got a Dish signal for TV. Our site was too small for a rig the size of ours, and the pine needles falling profusely were a nuisance. Roads are tight, but manageable. The water faucet at our site leaked, causing low water pressure in our rig. We reported it, but no repair. Nice, inexpensive laundry room. Our GPS brought us in on Hwy 90 and 127 from the south, which is very curvy, hilly and narrow. Be sure you stay on the Cumberland Parkway and come in from the north. You can't negotiate the turn off of 127 from the south with a bigger rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
Many big rig sites. Ninety percent of sites are level and size stated on website. Large shade trees hamper cell, satellite, and TV service. A fishing paradise for trout below the Dam. Free access to trout hatchery. Excellent playground for small children. Water out of the dam is deep,cold and swift. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
Very nice, well-maintained campsite. Some sites were rather close together though. NO CELLPHONE RECEPTION at this campsite (at least none for ATT/Cingular). We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Great park wonderful view of river and dam. Water coming from dam made the camp ground a lot cooler, everyone was very friendly. Very shaded lots. Great trout fishing. Currently building a new section and those lots look like they are going to be really nice by next year. Will go back... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
Our favorite campground in Kentucky. Sites are very large and table top level. Most sites are very long and spread out. Great view of Wolf Creek Dam. Many sites are designed for camper and a boat. Very popular among fishermen with Lake Cumberland on one side of the dam and the Cumberland River on the other side. Free tours of the Fish Hatchery are also available here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$21
Just spent a wonderful weekend at this campground owned by the army corps of engineers. On one side of the dam is Lake Cumberland on the other side is the wolf creek for great fishing. On site is also the fish hatchery which is a free tour. The sites are very large and wooded. Most sites have a good distance between. Elec and water for $21 per night. Many of the sites are made for camping and parking your boat. Sites were all gravel with concrete pads, picnic tables, and lantern holders. Great place to get away to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$20
I have to disagree with the above post. We found this CG to be great. HUGE sites, enough for our 26' TT, Suburban tow vehicle AND a boat. Very shaded. I woke up every morning convinced it was cloudy out, but it wasn't. Next to Wolf Creek Dam by Lake Cumberland. Easy boat access and about 10 minutes away from Lure Lodge and the State Dock if you want to rent a boat. This is a great campground and we plan on returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Sites are too close together, no privacy at all. Vistors are charged $3.00 to get into the campground. No playgrounds are within the campground. Very hard to get a big rig in the sites, but it can be done. Only two bath houses and only one of them has laundry facilities. If you wait till evening to take a shower, you will probably be standing in line waiting. The smell of raw sewage is very bad at times. Sites are level and graveled, but no handicap sites are available. I won't be returning to this campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com