223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Glenwood Acres RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (704) 455-9282
CGID12010

Glenwood Acres RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   10   8   2   7   1   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
Very hard to rate this place. If you stay here for a Nascar event, it is great. Right across the street from Charlotte Motor Speedway. A lot of permanents trailers, many seasonal sites, transient overnighters have mostly gravel and grass sites. A few paved ones as well. For visiting the area, I'd pass. For Nascar, excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This campground was our first RV experience and it was awful. There are zero kid friendly areas. IE: no playground etc. The owner was very nice before we arrived and we thought we struck gold. The owner's wife approached us and made it clear she dislikes dogs and really made us feel uncomfortable. The sights are gravel with weeds and the roads are confusing because this is more of a mobile home park than RV campground. There are bright lights all over the place in which shine in your windows all night. This place would be good for a single traveler working in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We have been staying here every May and October for over 20 years and would never go elsewhere. Accommodations could not be better. It is quiet, private, immaculately clean, owner friendly and a 10 minute walk to our seats at the track. There is on-site management at all times. They will park you and set you up if necessary. Sites are very spacious and most are drive through. If it rains no one is sitting in water or mud. Security is top notch. The owner stops by daily just to see if we need anything. Race day is even peaceful. I can't see where it could get any better than this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Very clean and well managed. We have a 40ft RV w/tow and have never had a problem. Our grandchildren were welcome. The owner and staff will help you in any way possible. If you call ahead, they will meet you to guide you into a site. I rate it an 8. Would give a 9 if it had Bathhouse and Laundry. I only give a 10 when there is a pool. Across the street from Charlotte Motor Speedway (aka Lowes); very close to all Charlotte attractions. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Could not agree more that this campground is NOT big rig friendly. I have a 34 foot motor home and pull a toad. Almost ruined my tow dolly trying to make the turns. That was after getting in the place. The signage is very poor and you can easily go in the wrong entrance which can result in you driving to a dead end with no place to turn around! There are no bath houses. There are no picnic tables. There are a few pull through sites, but they are very hard to get to. The sites are level and wide. The price is outrageous considering what you get. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This campground does not offer much in the way of amenities, but there are few camping choices in this area. It is clean and quiet. I visit the Concord area quite often and have usually stayed at the Camping Racing Resort which is nothing more than a gravel parking lot with scarce offerings of shade. I will definitely stay here from now on. Our site was nicely shaded, respectably level, and had a concrete patio pad. The only complaint I had with our site was the location of the utilities. Power was in a convenient location but water was on the wrong side of the site, in a submerged irrigation system tub, and the sewer connection was so far back to the rear of the site I had to back up when we were ready to leave to dump the tanks. I will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
Despite what they advertise (and book in advance), they are not able to accommodate larger RV's and certainly not one pulling a trailer. We called ahead and asked for a spot for our 42 ft motor home and trailer and we sent a check for prepayment. The owner replied they could easily handle our length (72 ft). When we actually arrived, there was nobody there to greet us. Once someone arrived, they had us follow them down a narrow lane to an area where we couldn't get turned around (due to our size). When I then complained about them misleading larger rigs when they can't accommodate them, the owner completely lost it and told us to "get out." My guess is he had no place to put me so he started a fight to get me to leave rather than deal with the issue. This place CANNOT accommodate larger RV's and certainly not when pulling a trailer. The lanes are small, no area to turn around when you get in here. Then there is the issue of the owner, his temper and inability to deal with circumstances caused by his booking us in a place where we couldn't possibly fit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
A very nice and clean park. The owner is on site and is very nice and helpful. Sites are being added for race weeks, but this is a very nice place to stay anytime. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Small, clean, very nice park and the owner operator is a wonderful person. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com