206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Leisure Mountain Mobile Home & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (505) 407-4575
CGID12011

Leisure Mountain Mobile Home & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   3   6   8   8   8   9   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Another Passport America questionable park. Mostly a mobile home park that has a few site RV camping sites. Most residents are permanent or seasonal. OK for a quick overnight, but don't expect much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Good overnight campground. Would not recommend for more than 1 or 2 nights max. Sites are tight, but doable, dirt with some gravel. Not a place if there is rain. Have to give them credit for one thing, best Wi-Fi we have had in 4 years. Far, far better than some of the fancy "resorts" we have stayed in at a much higher rate. We would stay here again, but only for a night and we couldn't find another place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
This park is next to a permanent mobile home park, and most of the guests in the recreation side are permanent, too. The spaces are too narrow and uneven. People do not pick up after their dogs and frequently let them run loose. Barking dogs are an issue, as is traffic noise from I-40. The forest behind the park has been slash cut and large areas were burned. It's ugly. The sheriff's car patrols through the park several nights a week. The long term residents have multiple vehicles that are parked all over the place, often blocking the lanes to incoming trailers and emergency vehicles. The shade trees are half dead elms that are only in a few spaces. The manager is nice, but this park is old and needs help. It's really a trailer court rather than an recreation park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Park is off I-40 in the mountains east of Albuquerque. Was warm during the day, but cooled off at night. Some road noise from I-40, but not bad. Very friendly manager at check-in. Campground is on the side of the mountain and consists of 3 tiers. The first two are back-in sites and the top tier is pull through. The pull through sites were long enough for our 38 ft fifth wheel and tow vehicle. But it was tight pulling out of the site with another rig in the site on the left. I had to back up to get out of the site. Wi-Fi was good, but would drop every so often and need to be re-connected. Campground appeared to be full of long term residents and just couple of overnighters like us. Fine for one night, but I probably would not choose to stay here longer. Roads are dirt and gravel and the site was semi-level. Oddly the water hookup was all the way at the front of the site and I had to use two hoses to reach. No cable TV for overnight sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$13
Located on old Route 66 -- close to I-40 and a short distance to Albuquerque. Staff is real friendly & helpful! Good stop over place when traveling I-40, We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$13
This is a convenient park, close enough to Albuquerque and services. There are three tiers of sites, the top being drive-throughs, the rest are back-ins. The CG is adjacent to a mobile home park and the one issue we had never went away for the five nights we stayed was the barking dogs. Beginning about 7:30 each morning (when the home owner left for work and the dogs were put outside) the dogs barked incessantly, at people walking past on the RV park side of the 6 foot wood fence or just plain barking, but keeping it up until almost bedtime. The CG owner is easy to talk to and helpful. Several long term tenants in the CG, all friendly and courteous. The owner assured us the barking dog problem would be taken care of, as we were leaving for Amarillo, TX. The laundry was clean and neat, we didn't use the restrooms or showers in the main building. The dogs didn't bark during the night. We would likely stay here again when we pass through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$19
I very much enjoyed this RV park. It's nothing fancy, but the facilities are clean, the pads are even, and not muddy when it rains. It's located near the major freeway, Tijeras and Albuquerque. It's inexpensive to stay here. The park manager is kind and accommodating. It's right next to Cibola National Forest so you can get out and walk the trails and not feel cooped-up in your RV all day long. The place is quiet and the people are friendly. It has great Wi-Fi service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Beautiful area. The people in the park were friendly. Our site was long enough, but a little narrow. Easy access to Albuquerque. Heard highway noise, but it quieted down at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$12
Stayed first and third night here (2nd checked out another ABQ RV park). This one is smaller and has mostly back in spaces which is fine for our class B Sprinter. Much quieter than other nearby I-40 rv parks (perhaps being above I-40 rather than level with it). Wi-Fi is good and restrooms are new and clean with plenty of hot water and pressure. Park rows are terraced on hillside with the top one being the only that is pull through. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
I do not recommend this place. No maintenance whatsoever. Weeds everywhere. Manager is a ditz. We paid for 3 days when we arrived and then decided to stay longer due to family nearby and she threatened 2 days in a row of calling a tow truck to tow out our rig because we were late in paying the extra days stay and she was never in the office to pay. Will not stay here ever again. I expect more for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$11
Price reflects PPA. Came in and was told they were "capping" sites. Not sure what that meant. She gave me a site at the top of the hill, it was between two other rigs. I had to maneuver between two trees, and once I got in, I could not let out the slide. We requested another site, and she asked if we could back in, (you shouldn't be driving a big rig if you can't back) we moved down a tier to a back in. Weeds and grass are overgrown, when hooking up, there were snakes in the grass. They only let out a select few sites while we were there for a week. We saw a couple rigs leave when they couldn't get a spot, although there were plenty of them available. Situated right next to a mobile home park, plenty of traffic. The manager does about fifty in her car around the premises. The dumpsters are kept locked, so we had to put trash in front of them, and someone with a key would put it in later. Laundry was clean. No one manning the office over the week-end. Units came in stayed and left next morning, not sure if they paid. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$12
Our price reflects the Passport America rate for one week. Campground was clean, but minimal. No fire pits, picnic tables etc. Only two 30 amp spots. Neighbors didn't have working water hookups. Not much shade, no grass, but a gorgeous view of the mountains and quiet, secluded area. Camp host was very talkative and friendly. Amenities clean. Wi-Fi was very weak from our site, had to use a booster antennae or go to the laundry room; very annoying. Not worth the $30 rate; wouldn't have stayed without the PA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This campground advertises free Wi-Fi, but when we were there, we constantly had trouble accessing it on our computers. The camp host said it was our problem, but we didn't have problems in most other campgrounds. For $30, I expect to have Wi-Fi and have a campground that's free of weeds! It was convenient to Albuquerque (15-20 min) and relatively quiet even tho I-40 is nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com