224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Clark Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (775) 635-9600
CGID12035

Clark Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   10   7   8   3   5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Advertised free wi-fi, but no one on site to give the code. The shower was very clean, but $1.50 for 3 minutes, and they don't tell you that until you are in the shower. Clean park, very quiet, but no one on site to give you shower code or wi-fi code. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Park is a large gravel lot with lots of permanent residents. The park was clean with level sites and hook ups in the proper place. Our dog was not happy with no grass anywhere to do his business. This park makes a good 1 night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Great one night stop on our way to Grand Tetons from Lake Tahoe. Two very large, brand new rest rooms. Staff not on site except late in the day, but instructions are clear and envelopes and a payment slot are handy. Overnighter pull through spots are clearly marked. Long term residents come and go from mining sites but are very quiet and respectful. Laundromat on site. Very clean and well maintained RV parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Clean park. Had to back in as access road was blocked. Had to self check-in as it was a holiday weekend. Packed in but quiet and close to Hwy 80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Price is for 50amp & tax. Nice, clean, new park. Very convenient to I-80 in Battle Mountain. If you need a place for overnight in this area, this is neat as a pin. Large pull throughs most campers are here full-time, but are neat & clean. And, as the other reviewers stated, you can walk to the grocery store, Family Dollar, even McDonald's. Would definitely stay here again if passing through the area. They take only self contained units, not bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This park is like a stage coach stop of old. It is good for an overnight, passing through, site. It has good gravel, long pull throughs and takes cash or checks only (put into a mail box). The Wi-Fi is fair (slow) and the cable TV was out when we were here. It is close to a RR track and a little tough to find. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
If you're driving through and need a place to stop for the night, this will work. I can't imagine why else you would go here. They were very nice, but there is really no attraction here. Its sort of a dumpy area. The sites are pull-through gravel and were fairly level, but needed a slight amount of side-to-side leveling. The hookups are very new and in good order. The website advertised Wi-Fi and Cable TV, but neither worked. It was very quiet on a Saturday night. It has a graveyard along one side, if that bothers you. I didn't even notice until the morning. The only hospital for many, many miles is right across the street if you have medical concerns. I don't think there were any bathrooms/showers. Compared to many places we have overnighted that were not much better, their price of $27 is reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This is a new park with huge spaces for long rigs. Easy to walk to Fast Food restaurants, grocery store, drug store and Family Dollar. We were the only over nighter but it worked out fine. I did not see any restrooms or laundry. Manager was on hand to assist us. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Brand new park in Battle Mountain. 625 West Humboldt. Big open area with large sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com