220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Duck Creek RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 101 user reviews. Phone: (270) 415-0404
CGID1205

Duck Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   9   10   7   6   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Close to I-24, easy access, but no highway noise. Very nice fenced dog run. The campground web site looks better than the park actually is. It is a tired park, dusty gravel roads and sites, with little grass, with the exception of the dog run. Lots of long-term residents. However for a place for the night in the Paducah area it’s acceptable. The new park owners (2013) still have more work to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Level sites, close to interstate. Good Wifi and ATT signals. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice fenced dog park with gazebo. Only complaint is there are only 4 bathrooms/showers for the entire property. They can get a little busy. We spent one night here on our way home and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Nice little campground with very friendly staff. It has a great pool area with a lot of neat seating and shade areas. Easy access from interstate. Would stay again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We were driving through and only stayed one night. The young lady who checked us in was very nice and escorted us to our full hook-up site. The site was level, so we didn't even unhook the truck to save time in the morning. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Duck Creek Campground was clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the dog park. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
This park has gravel pads, but they are nice and level. There are trees here, but they aren't big enough yet to provide much for shade. The pool area was very nice and made to look like a tropical oasis. There is a covered seating area around the pool as well. The bathrooms/showers were very clean and private; however, there are only 4 of them. A park of this size really needs more. You will get traffic noise from the adjacent highway, but it is easy on/off if you're just traveling through. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Location was convenient to I-24 and downtown Paducah. The historic riverfront is not to be missed. There are several good restaurants to choose from. The National Quilt Museum is worth a visit. The sites are gravel and level, but close together. The services all worked well. The park looked a bit tired though. The pool was not as clean as I like, but the water was warm and refreshing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Super friendly staff. We have stayed here numerous times while on our way out west. Nice dog area. I think there had been a lot of rain recently because it was pretty wet. Bathrooms are individual, which is always nice. You should explore the downtown area. They are revitalizing the town and it is very cute. Nice restaurants and a river walk with murals depicting the town's history. Will be back for sure. Probably should call ahead in the summer. They are getting more year-round people and we were lucky to get a site at 5 PM without calling ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Great hosts/managers. Very welcoming and helpful. Pool was well kept, clean and refreshing. Great patio with furniture and lounges. Some shade, but only at a few sites. We managed to have a site with some shade. Most are in the open. Easy access to I-24, but far enough you don't hear the highway traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Great location for Paducah area. The park was very busy due to the quilting conference. The staff was great and very, very helpful. They squeezed us in for our 4 night stay since we did not have a reservation. Owners are new and you can see that they are reinvesting back into the park. Shower/baths very , very clean, but shower stalls are small. they have some nice little outside areas setup one by the pool and one in the front. most sites seemed level. the Internet and TV were fine. We were in the back with a back-in site and with some long term residents who were friendly. There were quite a few dogs barking but no biters that I ran into. Would stay again with no problem. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
Good level gravel site with easy utility connections, good Wi-Fi, very good Verizon 4G signal, good water pressure. Drawback was that our site was front line within feet of major four-lane roadway. Rate reflects weekly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Stayed 2 nights while on the road. Location was excellent for going to quilt museum and we enjoyed a walk down by the river where their flood walls are painted with murals & plaques about Paducah history - very interesting & worth checking out. Our site was very level, didn't need any blocks. Gravel roads and sites. It is a nice campground. Staff was very friendly & efficient, took us to our site and made sure all was okay. Garbage can at each site. Wi-Fi worked great and as did our Verizon hotspot. I needed to dry some clothes and was happy to see dryers that you could pay 50 cents for 20 minutes instead of $1.50 for 45 minutes. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
This is a very well maintained park. Everything is extremely clean. The sites are set up well. No crossing over and awkward hookups. Everything is right where it should be. Set up is a breeze. They have nice big bathrooms for those who use the parks showers. Really nice. They have a dog park. What a refreshing amenity. Dogs get to stretch their legs and play without being tethered to their masters. If you're into quilting, this is a good place to stay. Quilt museum is just down the road, but you are out of the traffic area. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Nice dog park and pool area. Staff very helpful. Some road noise. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This was our 1st stop on a 8,621 mile trip across the USA. Level sites. Very good WI-FI, swimming pool was one of the largest that we saw on our trip. Likewise the area around the pool was one of the nicest. Two Gazebo's to hang out at with friends. Nice place to walk the dog, but what I remember the most about this park is that they gave us 2 Mr/Mrs miniature ducks which we still have. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This is a large park with new owners. They are currently updating the park and making repairs. They should make the laundry a priority. They do have a very nice pool and an exceptional dog park. There is a garbage can by each sight. Ours really smelled. They also recycle behind the office. The hostess was very friendly. If you want a quieter site I would recommend not staying up by the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
We have stayed at Duck Creek three times. The hosts are always pleasant, the park is very easy to access and the sites are well spaced and level. We will be back. Note: for some reason my GPS likes to tell us it is across the street, but Duck Creek has a nice big sign, so I don't get confused. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
We just stayed overnight and didn't use any of the facilities. Check in was smooth, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and we were guided to our site. The site was large enough to handle our 45' rig and dinghy. Our site was level and there were no issues with set up. Everything worked well and the Wi-Fi was strong at our site. A trash bin was at the site and recycling bins were near the office. We were the second row from the road and there was a little noise, but they have Leyland Cypress planted that will help with that in a few years. I would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Nice, friendly place. Good, level gravel pull throughs. Great fenced dog run area. Thirty per night with Good Sam discount. Pet wash platform sink. Excellent Wi-Fi. Didn't use cable because good satellite sight line. Expect cable is fine. Walmart just a few miles away. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Decent CG close to I-24. Great hosts, utilities worked well. No shade but good for a day or two. Very quiet and site sizes are big enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is a family owned campground with new owners in 2013. The sites were level, electricity was great, Wi-Fi was really good and the pool was clean and safe. We really enjoyed our 2-day stay and Paducah sightseeing places were close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We stay here annually on our trip out east from Kansas City. It is under new ownership and they are really doing a great job with cleaning the place up a bit. Great check in, pool was great and it is a great stopping place for overnight right off of the interstate. Ask for a site in the back to reduce the road noise a bit. Wi-Fi was strong and all utilities were reliable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Very nice campground. Easy access off the Interstate. Pull-thru sites are long and level. Only needs some shade to get a 9 or 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Campground has recently changed ownership. The new owner is pleasant. We didn't have reservations and the only spots left were in "the front" with quite a bit of road noise. Wi-Fi was decent, we didn't use the cable. Sites are pull throughs and long enough to stay hooked up for an overnight. We've stayed here before and would again as an "overnight". Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Basically a gravel parking lot, but owners are working to upgrade it. Very well maintained. Good wide crushed gravel roads, long level pull thrus. Nice decor in pool area and office. Extremely friendly helpful staff. Good free WiFi. Large dog park with gazebo for owners to relax in the shade while dogs play. Nice clean laundry. We extended our one night stay to two nights. Most overnight sites are pull thrus in front near the road. We asked for something quieter and were put in a site more toward the rear. Very accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We stayed at this RV park overnight. Staff was very helpful. We didn't use showers but we did use laundry room. The laundry could have used a good cleaning. Otherwise the park was great. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
The friendly new owner escorted us to our site. The office store was well stocked. The internet Wi-Fi was fast and the cable TV was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Great dog run, good sized sites. Easy access to freeway. Great for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
This park has new owners, very nice. This park is very nice, has great Internet, has a dog park for the dogs. That's what I like best about the park. I will be coming back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
Nice park, just off highway and easily accessible. Everything worked well, site was level, and staff was extremely friendly and helpful with local suggestions (quilting museum is top attraction). Just stayed overnight and would do it again. Used GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
There are some drawbacks to this park, but the pluses far outweigh any limitations. First, the drawback. It's basically an empty lot that's been converted to an RV Park, so there isn't much shade or scenery (hence the 8 instead of a higher grade). On the plus side, they've got a large dog park, level drive-through pads, and the most helpful husband and wife owners we've ever encountered. We got in late, yet they were there to meet us and escorted us to our site. The husband is mobility impaired, but that didn't stop him from driving his scooter out to our pad and lighting the utility area for us while we made the connections. His wife asked if we had all the supplies we needed for the evening, gave us precise directions to a couple of places we needed the next morning. When we checked out the next morning, a young couple was just leaving and I over heard them telling the owners how much they appreciated what they'd done for them over the past couple of months. The owners are just good folks and an absolute pleasure to deal with. We stay with them again without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
What sets this park apart is the owners. Two of the nicest people one would ever want to meet. Sites are level, gravel, well-spaced. Bathroom and showers spotless. Good location to see all of western Kentucky and particularly Paducah. Verizon 4G MiFI area. Price is Good Sam discount. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Very convenient to the part of Paducah we wanted to see. Great park for quilters to meet other quilters. Terrific fenced dog run. Nice, friendly folks who manage the park. Very helpful in letting us know all the available sites of interests. Hook ups all worked well, long spacious pull in sites. Not a fancy park but overall very RV user friendly. Permanent residents tend to hang towards the back of the park. Easy access from freeway. Would stay here again when in the area. We stayed with our fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
This is my favorite park in the Paducah area!! The people who work here are always happy and show pride in the campground. I have stayed here many nights in the last year. My RV has a restroom, so no need really for the ones provided, although I have used them when I could not hold it any longer :) They were clean and kept up. I love the General Store, it has pet products (the good ones)!! The pool area is simply wonderful!! They keep the pool up very well. The entire campground is very well taken care of. There is 50 and 30 amp availability. I use the 50 with no issues. The internet access is quite dependable. My RV requires me to get a range extender, but that has been an issue at other campgrounds, it is not their fault. I love the gazeebos and other areas to sit with other travelers. I found the cable to be quite a bit more than other places I have traveled to, quite a few channels. They provide you a list and what is on each channel!! Dogs are welcome here, they love to meet the dogs!! Very pet friendly! Most of all, I enjoy the fact that they take pride in their park. I have stayed here many times, and plan to return! Rates are very reasonable. Their general store has great prices! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
The staff was courteous and helpful. It was easy to park with level sites. The facilities are dated, but clean and well kept. The campground is wide open and has little "personality. A great place to take a break from a day on the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Overall a good park to stay at while traveling. We were given a long pull through site. Gentleman at desk very friendly and escorted us to our site. Easy on and off the interstate. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
The lady in the office was very friendly. Not a glamorous campground, but served it's purpose for over night. WiFi not the best. We were stay here again if the need arose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
The park is located a short distance from I-24 and is easy in and out. The sites are gravel, long, and level. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. The office personnel were friendly and willing to provide info about local sites to visit and places to eat. Our only complaint is they lock their restrooms at 8PM and don't reopen until 9AM. They told us they do this to keep unauthorized persons from using their facilities. It's sure not convenient for authorized campers. We believe a better approach would be to put code type locks on their restrooms and provide campers the code. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We stay here on our yearly trip to the Smokies, it is very convenient to the interstate, thus making it a great overnight stay for us. The owners are very friendly, the sites are large(we can stay hooked up overnight with a long bed truck and a 32' travel trailer). The camp store is well stocked with supplies and the laundry room and pool were clean. You do hear some highway noise, but for an overnight place to sleep, it is fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
We liked this park. The desk person (owner?) was very nice, and she escorted us to our site. It is very pet friendly with a nice dog park. This park has easy access to I-24, and it is an easy drive into downtown Paducah. We decided to stay an extra day. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Excellent dog park!! Multiple machines in laundry. Level pull through sites. Great, helpful staff. Escort to site. Very nice, clean, pool. Higher mark if WiFi wasn't so iffy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
There's nothing very fancy here but it's fairly priced. We paid $27 per night for two nights with a Good Sam discount. Utilities were all fine and the laundry facility is decent (I got lots of laundry done while my wife spent a day at the quilt museum). Our site was along the side of the park facing an auto auction, and we were there during an auction day. There was tons of traffic passing in front of our rig all day long kicking up loads of dust. There appear to be quite a few permanent/semi-permanent residents at this park which always brings my rating down, but the staff is very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
We have stayed at Duck Creek before and enjoy the convenience of location and the very friendly staff. The pull through sites are gravel but relatively level, easy in and easy out. They will lead you to your site. There are several permanent folks but there are plenty of sites for overnight guests. We stayed here in our 38' RV and had site 25. Great location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
We spent 5 nights here. Agree with prior reviews, long, fairly level pull throughs, all hook-ups work well, basically large gravel parking lot in commercial/industrial area. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable, working on re-graveling sites, adding brick patios and improving landscaping. Very convenient to downtown Paducah and I-24. Verizon 3G good, no 4G service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This park had some previously high reviews but we were not that impressed with the overall condition. It is an adequate overnight with full services on a gravel parking lot. They have a large dog run available. Probably would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
I have stayed at this park on three trips and have enjoyed each visit more than the last. Super owners and employees. Long level sites for even biggest rigs. Close to interstate and city. Propane on site. Owners are animal lovers. Free cable TV and Wi-Fi. All facilities are clean and everything has always worked at the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Only regret with this park is that we didn't alot more time to stay more than overnight. Easy on and off the interstate, super friendly and helpful staff and a pretty interesting town as it turns out. Site was level and plenty long, hookups were all in good repair. Gas and Diesel right up the road, and propane on site. 10 minutes to the Wally. If you are heading this way, stay a couple days. There is a lot to see, and this is a nice place to do it from. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Very friendly staff. Clean open sites. Great dog run which our greyhounds enjoyed. Very reasonable at $27.00 per night. Close to shopping and local attractions. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Sites were very neat, wide and very level/even. The park is a little outside of Paducah’s downtown. While near the highway it wasn’t really that noisy for us. There is a nice medium size dog park at the back of the park with a gazebo for the owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Spent an overnight here. Owners very friendly and helpful. We were at the very front of the park, so highway noise pretty noticeable. Grass/gravel sites, but level and well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
We stayed two nights visiting Paducah. The owner and his staff are very friendly and helpful. He provided us with directions to many of the attractions in and around Paducah. We had a very level pull through site with a patio that was shaded in the afternoon. Did not use the laundry facilities, which appeared to be older machines, but in good, clean condition. There were a good many permanent residents in the back of the park, however their sites were very neat, not trashy as some RV parks we have visited. Owner provided a fenced in dog area where you could allow your pet to run and play. Also provided were pet waste bags, which you do not always see at a lot of parks. Park needed a good yard grooming, which owner was doing the day we pulled out. We were entertained by the business next door, a car auction company, as they were preparing for an auction. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
We really enjoyed staying here because of the host/owners and other campers. All were very friendly and even had a couple of music jam sessions. The pool was clean and felt great in the 100 degrees heat. Easy access from the Interstate. If you have the time be sure to drive over the Big Blue Hummer to Brookport. We would say here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This was a good place to stop for overnight as we traveled, lots of permanent resident campers. Run down and the view is a car auction lot but as I said not bad for an over night stop, we were able to leave the tow car hooked up for a quicker start the next morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
The pull through site was nice and level. The campground was OK for a one night stay. A lot of road noise. Staff were working on the site next to us so we had garden hoses and some lumber on our site from time to time plus the staff seem to have meeting right next to our RV. The swimming pool is really small. Staff were friendly but the office was a mess. Easy park access. Many permanent sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Duck Creek is one of my favorite RV Parks in the entire nation. I stay there every chance I get. Onwers keep the camping rates low and the give an honest discount to Good Sam Members. They are very friendly and do everything within their power to make their patrons' stay the best possible. I've even witnessed them call local vendors on the behalf of their guests to verify hours the business is open. The park is very dog friendly; it has a large, special, fenced in dog run. It also has a dog wash table if Fido needs a bath. The park is centrally located to auto parts stores, a Wal-Mart, medical facilities, veterinary facilities, I-24 and restaurants. The park has local maps available if the customers need them. The park has LP gas sales available for its customers and an exceptionally well stocked camp/food store. All told, this is one very nice RV Park. You will have to travel a very long ways to find one that's better run or with nicer people running it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Fairly decent camp ground. Lots to offer. Pet friendly, nice looking pool, nice lodge building. Some of the regular RV's are not real pretty, but overall, a decent place to stay on the short term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
This is a fairly new park approximately 2-3 years old. Its close to I-24 and has huge pull through sites close to 100 feet long and 30 wide. All the utilities worked well until a 82 mph storm came through and knocked out the WiFi. It is a clean, well managed park and the staff is most helpful. It's far enough from I-24 that the traffic noise is not an issue. We stayed 3 days while visiting the area and would use the park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$50
This was AWFUL. Very sad for us that we had to experience Paducah in this place. We had reservations at Victory RV for $25/night but they had flooding problems so we had to stay at Duck Creek. They gouged us at $50 a night and we could not even put out our awning. All the units were so crammed together: it was worse than a busy parking lot. The rude little man riding around on the wheelchair told us we could not even park our car near us as he was cramming in other rigs behind us. Power kept going out because too many units trying to get power. Very unsightly campground, rude people, high prices, no cable TV or Wi-Fi. We were told price was double because we were quilters and there was a convention in town. Nice way to treat elderly people with a hobby. We won't be back and if you come here: good luck! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Owners nice and friendly. Cable and Wi-Fi good. Good long pull thrus. Like everyone says, very pet friendly. Quiet but yet close to interstate. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Nice older campground. The man in the office was very nice and escorted me to my spot. Gravel sites almost level. 24 channel cable TV. WiFi worked well, at least near the office. Spaces were easy to pull into. Convenient location and easy to find. It's not possible to adjust the temperature in the three showers in office building, however, there is a shower near the pool where it can be adjusted. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This is an older campground. We stayed overnight and the site was long and an easy in/out. Has very nice, friendly people with an escort to your site. Wi-Fi was down so I can't remark about the strength. Showers were very clean but the water was very hot, actually too hot to get under. We got in with outside temperatures above 100, the pool looked clean and very inviting. Good power despite high usage due to the temperatures. It would be okay to stay for a for few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This is a nice campground with large level pull throughs that easily fit a large DP motorhome. We spent the night here and found the management very helpful and friendly. The sites are gravel but level and wide. There is a pool and a fenced doggie park so your dogs can run free for a while after the long drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We camped here in a 37 footer using Good Sam's membership and had no problems getting into our pull through site. Has gravel sites and no shade trees. We camped here only for an overnight stay with 4 kids. The staff in the office was very friendly and accommodating. After a long drive, the kids were ready to swim. We got to the pool with our 11 month old all ready to swim and was informed that he was not allowed to be in the pool even in a swim diaper due to the hygiene reasons. Upon getting to the pool there was a sign that he was NOT even allowed in the pool area. It would have been nice to know prior to getting him ready to go swim and walking up to the pool. We took him in his stroller and let him watch his siblings swim regardless and they had a good time in the pool. The pool area was nice with shade and tables and chairs to sit at. This campground was great for an overnight stay but I wouldn't stay here for extended periods of time especially with children. Close to town for restaurants and shopping needs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Good for an overnight stay but that's about it. Lots of permanent residents. Office is small and run-down. Sites were pull thru and OK We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We were surprised to find this very nice campground in the Paducah area. The staff is real friendly and escort you to your site. The sites are gravel but level. The pull throughs are very long and you can leave your towed car connected. The pool area was very nice with lots of chairs. We stopped at this campground going out west and again upon our return since it was found to be so nice. They also have a fenced in doggie park where you can let your dogs off their leash for a romp after traveling. The roads are very wide and easy to enter and leave. Overall, a very nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Nice park run by very nice people. The roads and sites are packed gravel and fairly level. The WiFi was OK, if you're towards the back, the reception is spotty since the only antennea in on the office building. The cable TV is good, but the channel selection is limited, only 24 channels. When we checked in, the owner spent several minutes pointing out the local attractions and some good restaurants. The park is very dog friendly, our dog was welcome inside the office. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
The owners are great, very nice. The grounds are gravel, and well kept. Beautiful flowers decorate the front, and a few gazebos for relaxing in the shade are available. The dark park was used and appreciated to wear our Huskies energy level down a bit. The first day we arrived there was a cook out at the pool, good food was provided at no extra cost. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
This was an adequate park. One would think, in this green state there would be shade and grass, but there is not any. The staff was friendly, and this park is pet friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This is a convenient stop on I-24. Small Exxon truck stop just before the park makes refueling simple. Roads and parking pads are gravel, level, and in good condition. WiFi at site works fine. Some hookups are badly placed, especially sewer, but owner takes you around in his golf cart to pick a site that works for you. We had a long pull-through near the rear of the park that was quite large. Could have some road noise near the front. We will definitely stop again. Would be a 7 if not for the permanent sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
Good place to overnight. The staff was friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi worked well and the utility hook ups were conveniently located. A bit on the trashy side, in that the campground was in need of weed pulling and trimming. We felt safe spending the night there. Also, there is a small truck stop near the entrance for refueling with diesel or gas if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
I can only think the previous reviews were people that can't hear. This is the noisiest campground I have visited in the last three years. There is a Harley motorcycle dealership near the exit and a UPS depot right up the road plus numerous trucks roaring by day and night. Several workers spend the winter here so the water hookups are insulated against freezing. They do offer the "big five" electric, water, sewer, wifi, cable TV, but the roads and sites are gravel. I would look for another campground in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$21
This was a great campground for our overnight stay on our way south. Has a nice store and immaculate bathroom and showers. We travel with a small dog and really liked the fenced dog park area that we could let him run off leash. Owners are pet friendly and even provide waste bags throughout the campground. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$21
Very nice staff. Easy to find from I-24. Good place to stay when visiting area. Good access to downtown area and shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$24
Extremely friendly and helpful people there. Easy to find with easy access in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$23
Great stopover. The owners couldn't be friendlier. The pull-throughs do overlook a parking lot but they're very level and have a very nice view of the sunset. The free Wi-Fi is excellent as is the satellite reception. Wi-Fi is free, but don't forget to get the password from the office. Note: My Garmin navigator has the park on the left but it's actually on the right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$24
We could not ask for more help and a friendly welcome to the park. The rating is qualified due to close proximity to I-24, however, this is part of the appeal of the park. This park is recommended for a short stay or overnight. The park included some obvious long term renters, but well maintained and not junky. The pool was closed but appeared to be a good quality facility.We would return to the park only for overnight but recommend to all under these circumstances. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
This is a much improved park sense the last time we stayed here a few years ago. Sites and roads are gravel with the sites fairly close together. The restrooms/showers were very clean. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
The campground looks to be a converted graveled lot. There is some grass growing up in the gravel. There are several residents sprinkled throughout the park. The owners are making some improvements so maybe it will look better in the future. I would use it again only as a last resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Very friendly hosts- they waited up for us with a late check-in due to a flat tire at beginning of day. Unfortunately, due to being so late, we essentially pulled in, slept, and left the next morning. So, I cannot tell much about the facilities. What I saw seemed nice, and as I said the hosts were very kind. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
Pretty tight but it works. Hiway is very close and busy. Buggy. Nice amenities and escort to site is nice. Doggy bags posted are handy. Small pool but nice, closes at 8 pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
This campground was disappointing. The registration was easy, the campground is well located near the Interstate and restaurants. The entrance has flowers and is appealing. If you are traveling through for one night you are escorted to a large gravel area with a view of a used car lot. The sites are level. I specifically asked for wifi and was told it was at every site. I could not get it for longer than five minutes at a time, with only two bars. I finally gave up and went to the office and sat outside. There was no signal at all. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$22
The first night we were here we were guided to our spot. We decided to stay another night and there was no record of us having paid or registering. Seems the attendant didn't report it. The bathrooms were spotless and nice but other than that, this is a place I would only use again if I had to. When we paid the second day we could barely hear the clerk over the TV and she was so busy watching her show she could barely pay attention to us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
My husband and I are living here in our 5th wheel. We have been here six months and will be here for another year while he works in Paducah. We are very pleased with this RV Park. It is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The owner/managers are very accommodating and try to do everything possible to make your stay comfortable. They have two very nice gazebos with plants (when seasonable), a fire pit, and table and chairs for the convenience of the campers. There are several large pull-thru sites. I would recommend this park to anyone, whether you're looking for full time, monthly, or just nightly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
Cleanest showers I have ever seen, cleaner than most homes. Individual showers with heat at office, unheated at poolside. Very open, mostly rental campers but plenty for overnight. Sites pretty level, good wifi, very friendly staff unless you come in while they are trying to watch TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
Friendly, helpful staff who escorted us to the site. It is a clean campground with newly-remodeled clean, well-decorated, spacious bathrooms. There are two attractive patio areas with potted plants, fountains, and gazebos. Big rig friendly; easy in and easy out with wide driving lanes. There is adequate space for RV and tow vehicle or toad. There is adequate space between sites and sites are level. No cable TV, but our antenna works well. Good wi-fi. A huge fenced dog run. Hardly any trees, but that is not a problem for us. We noticed very little highway noise, but we were in the middle of the park. Some earlier reviews on this website comment on junk, odor, an unkempt lawn, and insufficient gravel in some sites. It is clear that the owners have made improvements. There is new gravel throughout the park. There is no odor. The lawn is mowed. There are some areas toward the distant back of the park that are junkie, but they are away from the sites used for short-term campers and are generally not very noticeable. A few long-term campers have minor junk in their sites and the park’s owners should get that under control. Trash barrels at edges of campsites are unsightly. However, none of these negative issues are so bad that they should keep any prospective camper from considering this park. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$21
We stayed only one night, but the host and hostess (owners) were very cordial and courteous, and made us feel right at home. They told us they have done a lot to upgrade the park and it showed it. The cabana area around the pool was very unique as well as the patio set-up right across from our overnight parking spot. Will definitely return on our next trip that way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
Very nice place for an overnight stay. Staff was very friendly and helped with attractions. Free WIFI They will be upgrading to cable we were told. There were only two showers, but they were immaculate. Sites are level. Close to services. Half mile from I-24 and no traffic noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
We chose this park because it was half way between Branson, MO and Gatlinburg, TN. It was an overnight stop for us and it worked well. There appeared to be a number of permanent/long term working residents, it was not the type of park I would want to stay any length of time. There was no shade, but the sites are level and easy to navigate in and out of. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
This is an older park with old trailers at the back and junk here and there. No new trees that we could see. This wife noticed the smell too but husband did not. We also were put up front and road noise ain't the work for it not to mention the fact that it was constant all night long. We got little sleep and my husband is a hard sleeper and even he had a tough time. Don't know that we would ever stay here again unless we were desperate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
The first thing my wife said when she opened the door upon arrival at this campground was “this place smells”. She couldn't have been more correct - on many levels. More on that later. Since we looked at the reviews on this site before considering a stay here, we knew we didn't want to be located in the front next to the road because of the noise. Unfortunately, the old adage “be careful what you wish for” applies here. The back of the campground is definitely the slums, with absolute junk trailers all over. We noticed a review from back in 2003 that described this place as “the pits”. We also noticed a review from July of '07 that said the owners were cleaning the place up and planting trees. I'm sorry to report that now, August, '07, this place is STILL the pits, there are NO trees being planted, the grass obviously hasn't been cut in weeks (it's a foot high in LOTS of places) and the view out my window includes an old beater van sitting on blocks with someone working under it. The whole scene reminds me of “The Grapes of Wrath”. In all fairness, the owners are refurbishing the laundry room with new dryers, and they now have free wifi, so they are apparently trying to make some changes. Oh, did I mention the hydraulic excavator that was unloaded from it's truck next to our site at 6AM this morning, accompanied by much banging, crashing and loud talking? And proceeded to start digging a huge hole. And loading dump truck after dump truck, which then drive back and forth by our site about every 10 minutes. As for the smell, it reminds me of the “aroma” you get when driving by an oil refinery (although not that strong). I hardly notice it, but it really bothers my wife. The entire experience in this place smells. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
Great place to stop over if you are traveling on I-24. This is the second time we have stopped here and the place is under new management. The 50 amp service was and stayed right at 120 volts and the water pressure was solid. It is basically a gravel lot with some grass here and there, but the new management is planting trees and is cleaning the place up. It was easy to get to off I-24 and did not have any road noise. Nice, clean pool for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
This is a good overnight campground. It is convenient to the interstate and is easy to access. The sights are pull-thru's and are level so no need to level or unhook for overnight. The owners/host are pleasent and very helpful, the internet is strong and the overall appearance is clean. We have stayed here overnight twice and will stay here again on our next trip in that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
This was a nice park. We stayed here and went into Metropolis, IL, the home of Superman! There were no trees, but the bathrooms were quite large. They have gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Good place to spend the night. Not much else. Right next to an auto auction that was busy during our stay. Would recommend this park for overnight only. Office staff extremely nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
Stayed overnight right next to road so had some road noise but was to tired to care. People were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
The owner was very nice, but this place was a dump. Most of the sewer connections were missing covers. Some had broken pieces of patio block covering them, one had a stuffed animal shoved into it. It smelled. The were what appeared to be many junked campers and vehicles. We will not be going back. I don't know how it received a WWWW rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$23
Big graveled level lot with hookups. All pull thrus. No frills, but OK! Attendant was nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$24
When we arrived the pool was closed for a private party that the owner was having (poor decision when you advertise a pool?). Access was easy and it was a good one night stop over campground. There were a lot of permanent residents in some shody looking trailers, but then not all of us can own high dollar equipment? The receptionist was very polite and got the pool opened up after a discussion with the owner. Campground was quiet and everybody was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2004
$24
We stayed here overnight on our way to Disney in December. We chose the campground because of its access from I24. We were happy to find a campground that was open and had water in December. The campground was adequate for an overnight stay but I would not recommend it for anything else. The four-lane highway next to it was noisy all night. The restrooms seemed to have been cleaned but not well. The shower floors didn't seem to have ever been cleaned. The Trailer Life directory WAY overrated this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$18
This park has terrible eye appeal. There is a lot of junk around and a large number of permanent residents. Sort of a scary place. The pool and gazebo are nice but the rest is the pits. I recommend overnight only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com