206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Covered Bridge RV Park & Storage was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (636) 349-2292
CGID12073

Covered Bridge RV Park & Storage

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   10   8   9   9   6   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
On main highway, roads and sites are paved. Mostly permanents, with a few sites for over night stops. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) good. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Old mobile home park converted to RV park. Nice, big, and level concrete pads with grass in between; very quiet; well maintained. No Cable TV. Host called to make sure we were still planning to arrive; personnel met us after office hours and helped us get into our site. Some sites are tricky and there are no pull throughs, so his assistance was appreciated. Super location and easy to access. Nice laundry facilities. No restrooms or showers. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Don't miss this great little park!!! We drove in and were quickly invited to a cookout the residents had in progress so our supper was wonderful!!! Great owner does all he can do to make your stay (even a short one) comfortable and pleasant. We loved it here and of course it is close enough to St. Louis to see all you want to see there. We stayed an extra night just to be able to enjoy the park and area. We were on the way to CA. We will certainly stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Our site had full concrete pad that was level with grass on the side for the dog to play. Close to 2 large malls and a Walmart. Staff were very pleasant and helped you to your site. Easy trip getting to the city. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Nice park. Only thing lacking is cable TV, but you can get all the network station via antenna. Nice wide spots. We parked on a level concrete pad. Its an easy trip to down town St. Louis. Lots of shopping with in easy reach. I would stay here again when in St Louis area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We ran into problems which pushed our arrival time to after hours. The owner of the park informed the hosts we were coming and they met us as we pulled in. They were very friendly and helpful. The park is an old mobile home park, so all the sites are spacious. They are all concrete and level with lots of grassy yard area between sites. There are several permanent campers there, but they are all well kept and clean. Everyone was quiet and friendly. I would have given them a 10 if there had been a shower/restroom facility. I have friends in the area and had always stayed in a hotel when visiting. This is the first time camping while visiting them and it will definitely not be the last. Covered Bridge will be the park I stay in whenever I visit my friends again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nice, quiet, clean, bare bones park. No real amenities except good WI-FI. Good for over night and close to St Louis but not much else. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
I would say the majority of the people are long termers. The sites are plenty big. Not that many sites available for short stays but all the long termers kept their sites clean and some of them had very nice motorhomes. Easy driving to downtown St. Louis. Close to grocery stores and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We stayed in this park for two days. The owner of the park was wonderful, very helpful and very friendly. The park is clean, has large spots and is filled with mostly full timers. We had a nice, large shaded spot with a big cement pad but it did take awhile to get level because we were on a hill and we did have difficulty getting into the site because it was on a hill. Noise from the highway is minimal and it is a short drive to a lot of shopping. The only reason we didn't give this place a 10 is because it doesn't have bathrooms and showers. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
We weren’t sure what to expect here, but took our chances anyway since it was located close to where we wanted to be. This used to be a very old trailer park. The new owners took it over a couple of years ago and it is now an RV only park. Because it had been a trailer park in the past, all of the spaces are quite large. All spaces are 50 amp. As we were backing in, someone came running out with a 50 amp to 30 amp adapter and had us hooked up before I could even get out of the truck. He asked us to drop the adapter off at the office on our way out. I had an adapter in my tool box but I did not say anything since this older guy had done all of the work hooking us up. Lots of grass and trees, no dirt or mud. Very pleasant atmosphere. There wasn’t anything about this place we did not like. Other than a nice laundry, there really are no amenities like a pool or tennis courts. The Wi-Fi was strong and dependable. The over-the-air TV had excellent reception. Our reservation was for two nights just in case we did not care for the place and wanted to move on. We ended up staying there for five nights and cannot wait to stay there again. What an unexpected treat this place was. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This was a very quiet park with large, level concrete sites. The owner was very nice and was clearly working hard to improve the park. There were clean restrooms and laundry, but no showers. The RV park is located along a river and recreational area. Access to St. Louis was good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Very large, level paved sites, laundry room with 4 washers and dryers. Pretty quiet as far road noise, park noise none, super nice and helpful owner. We stayed a week ($150) to do things in St Louis, very convenient to attractions and any type of shopping you could want. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com