219076 User submitted reviews online!!
Maywood Community (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (440) 729-7167
CGID12077

Maywood Community (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
This was our 3rd stay and will NOT be our last. First, the pluses--location, quiet, cost, level sites, shade and best of all, GREAT management. As previously noted, this is in an established 55+ community, but the residents were very welcoming. One gentlemen even brought us flowers for the coach. We were there in May and planning to return for Aug so made reservations. When we came back, they remembered us, had paperwork ready, and came by to make sure everything was OK. So, why an 8? Simple--no bathhouse (known in advance, but still prefer them to showering in RV), no cable (but plenty of over the air TV), and no Wi-Fi. But remember where you are--a guest in a mobile home community, not an RV park. Oh yeah, we'll be back because family is here, the sites are super, and they really make you feel welcome. (Also, excellent shopping and restaurants within 1 mile.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$21
This is an unusual place, consisting of only a handful of back-in sites along the edge of a mobile home community. And this is not what you normally think of as a mobile home park – all are new, mostly double wides, many with attached garages, and all are beautifully landscaped. All you get here is a large, level, shaded place to park with full hookups and strong electricity. Lots of good shopping nearby and only 20 miles to downtown Cleveland and the R&R Hall of Fame. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This is the perfect spot to travel the east Cleveland area. No children, no noise, no hassle. I missed not having Wi-Fi, but my AT&T hotspot worked just fine. Chagrin River valley and Metropolitan Parks reasonably close. Would definitely stay here again. Owner/manager very responsive to requests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Very nice and quiet 55+ community with a few spots for RVs. Sites were well maintained with new 50/30 Amp and water/sewer. This is a great spot for touring Cleveland area. It really isn't an RV park as there are no amenities whatsoever, just a good place to park for a visit to the city. May sure you try the Farmer & the Deli right down the street for great sub sandwiches and local groceries. No problem for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Wow!! What a find! All right, bad news first, and why I gave them an 8. No cable, no wi-fi, no bathhouse. (Hmm, maybe a 9?) Why none of these? It is (as noted earlier) a 55+ mobile home community and these are sites that used to house single wides long ago. They are being converted to RV sites, but there is no real desire or need to have these amenities since it is primarily a mobile home park. But that's OK. Our over the air antenna picked up plenty of channels (but we couldn't get CBS) and the West Geauga library just down the road had computers with internet connections. Doubt the owners feel any real need to add these amenities and that's fine. One other possible problem for some: it's a cash only transaction. Now the really good news: it's a quite place and very friendly owner. Neighbors in mobile homes were very friendly and felt welcoming. It is a short drive to shopping with everything you need. AND...if you like Italian food, don't miss Guido's Pizza Haven. BEST pizza ever. We also had the eggplant Parmesan with a side of spaghetti. (Oh, I am prejudiced, I grew up in the area and I don't care, it IS the Best Pizza anywhere.) We stayed at Punderson State Park in the past, but this is MUCH better: full hookups, closer to things, and not as expensive. We will definitely be back to visit family and for high school reunion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We were here for work and had a flat, concrete pad, 50 Amps, water, sewer. Very quiet, not fancy, but since we were here for a week working , it was great. The manager was friendly and helpful about things in the area. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This is not your typical campground, but if you are looking for a place to park your rig on the east side of Cleveland (Geauga County) then this is a reasonably priced place to stay. The main operation of this facility is a 55+ mobile home community. My mother lives here and the owner lets us park our rig with no hookup for several days while visiting. He is now putting in a handful of sites to offer to RV's. This is a quiet, family-run park that may be just right for someone needing to stay in this area of Cleveland. The potential downsides that you need to consider are as follows: No pull-through sites; No dogs allowed; This is an adults-only park; A minimum of 6 nights is required. Rates are $20 per night, plus $3 per night for 50 amp. The monthly rate is $15 per night plus the 50 amp fee if desired. If you are looking for a place to stay for several days in this part of Ohio, and you don't have children or dogs, this is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com