220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Coopers Rock State Forest was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (304) 594-1561
CGID12080

Coopers Rock State Forest

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   3   9   6   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Great campground, gravel site but pretty level. Being late September there were very few sites occupied. A hike to the overlook is well worth it, make sure to bring the camera. We stayed one night while traveling, would love to get back and spend some time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
We stayed here in our fifth wheel while bicycling the trails in Morgantown, WV. Very nice, quiet campground with State Forest employees on site most of the time. One washer and dryer on site. It is very shady. Electric hookups and water source is handy. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Very lovely treed campground with lots of trails. Sites are mostly level. AT&T cell phone reception was very poor. Rate reflects senior discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
Nice manager. Low rating was for the amount of unlevel sites. I had my front left tire hanging in the air in a handicap paved spot. Went to move but my other options were just as bad. Barely any signal on Verizon but just enough to make my tethering seem like dial up with a Wilson AMP and trucker antenna. No DirecTV in my spot. Not likely in any other spots. Had to stay here as it is about the only place close to the interstate in this area. Would stay somewhere else if I could. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
This is a very peaceful, well maintained campground. There are a number of outdoor activities in the area such as hiking, biking, boating and rock climbing. We have a 40' fifth wheel and had no trouble backing into site 2. Site 3 is also big rig friendly and has a clear view of the southern sky for satellite reception. The antenna only received a couple local channels. Also, sites 2 & 3 are paved with a paved patio, fire ring and picnic table. Ice and firewood are available at the park office right across from site 2. Our Verizon struggled to get a decent signal so our MiFi was spotty at best. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This is a very small and old campground. It was not designed for RVs of any size. The roads are very narrow, turns are very tight and negotiating anywhere through the campground for anything bigger than a car carrying a tent is a challenge. We drove quite a distance past the entrance and had to turn around after getting instructions and learning that a truck had knocked down the campground sign in the very tight entrance area! We had to go in and out three times to get in the right direction to back into the only available sight that our trailer would fit in. Our site (#14) was level and had electric. Water is only available at the office near the one bathhouse/restroom. Each site had a trash can and picnic table, though ours was very dirty. This campground is in a beautiful location but it's age makes it appropriate mostly for tent or small pop up campers. We didn't unhook from the truck and left early the next morning. If it hadn't been so late in the day and we so tired, we would have looked for somewhere else to stay. The rate we paid reflects a senior discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
It is a great campground with loads of hiking trails. The nearby Cheat Lake allows for boating/swimming. We added this location to our family camping reunion list. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$21
This is a nice state park with lots to do in the area. About half of the sites can be reserved. There is no sewer or water hook up but plenty of spaces between camp sites and the sites are relatively level for being a mountain area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
This has to be the quietest place ever. We will stay here again and they offer sledding in the winter so we just may be here soon. The staff very friendly, place clean and did i mention quiet? Lots of wildlife too. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com