214832 User submitted reviews online!!
East Zion Riverside RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (435) 648-2203
CGID12082

East Zion Riverside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   7   6   7   3   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Exceptional value and agree with most of below reviews but we had no dust issues or road noise issues during the night. We were out in the day. In fact, but for lack of 50amp and proximity to the highway, I'd rate it higher. At first, I was thinking why not have some screening landscaping between the park and road. But then being gone all day, I think I like the idea of the office across the highway being able to see what's going on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Affiliated with the Best Western motel across the street, this is an Excellent jumping off point for Zion NP at the junction of Hwy 9 & 89. There's even a 9 hole golf course! Internet is excellent although telephone is Not, nor is TV reception. The little stream out my back window is the Little Virgin River (stream) that flows into Zion. Just like every park I'm been in throughout NM and Utah, it is a gravel lot. Poor entry from the roadway and certainly not a Resort - but that's not why I'm here...20 min. to Zion. Summer I would enjoy the hotel pool and several restaurants are steps away. Fuel is across street but no grocery for miles. Once you get backed in, it's quite a quaint little place! And you can't beat the price. My price was for a week plus taxes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
This rating is all about the location and price. This campground is really a parking lot across the road from the hotel by the same name. The location was perfect for us to visit Lower Antelope Canyon in Page, AZ; Zion National Park, and Bryce Canyon National Park. We were rarely in the RV during our stay so all we needed was good power, good water pressure and a level site. This campground provided that as well as good free Wi-Fi in the coach. We also ate at the restaurant and used the hotel hot tub after a long day of hiking. All in all a great deal for $17.95 per day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Of it's type, it's a great place. Nice shade and great internet. Fairly handy to Zion where RV sites are at a premium now. Traffic noise, but NO trains, which is unusual. We'd come back. The scenery is outstanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
We had originally planned to stay 2 nights and extended to 4. It is a dirt lot with hook-ups, but exactly what we needed to see the sights. The other great thing about this place is that for a $5 deposit you get access to the hotel pool across the street. You do have to cross a four lane highway to get to the pool, but that was really no problem. I saw complaints about the road noise in older reviews, but we kept the air or fan on at night and it was really not an issue. Beware: this is a dead zone for Verizon and the Wi-Fi that you have access to is very, very weak at the campsite. You can use it at the pool with no problem. We camped in a self contained rig: a must as there are no showers or bathrooms. We would return if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
This park is a parking lot with full hook ups. It doesn't have any thing else. And the internet did not work in our fifth wheel, but I like the park fine. It's easy to get in to, there are trees to park under and the people who check you in at the Thunderbird Best Western across the street are really nice. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$16
Would stay again if in the area. Nice golf course at the hotel. Shaded/level sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
This is as bear bones as it gets, but a great price. It is very dusty with lots of road noise. The WiFi works sometimes. The back in sites are fairly level but tight. The electricity was good. Could not get satellite TV because of trees. The price reflects one week rate. We left early because of dust, but it is ok for over nighter. Would not recommend any longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Bare basics here and that's about it. We did get a good Wi-Fi signal, water pressure was good and no problems with the sewer hookup. Most of the sites are narrow and between trees. There are a few sites that are fine for big rigs. This was a very noisy spot with the turn off for Zion and the 89 intersecting right across from this little park. If you just need a place for overnight and want to hit the road early you won't need an alarm clock, the trucks will wake you up. We would stay here if we were in a pinch again. Nightly rate includes tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
This is a strip of 12 full hookups owned by the Best Western hotel across the highway. They are all back in with the rear against a grassy strip in front of a small creek, with tall trees for shade. The sites are gravel and ours required 2 blocks to level. There is adequate room to maneuver. Their Wi-Fi worked well, there was no Verizon cell signal and our air card did not work. There are no bathrooms or other amenities, but you can use the swimming pool at the Best Western. There is a laundry room at the Best Western with 3 washers and 4 dryers, all older. Zion National Park entrance is 12 miles away and the visitor center is 24 miles away, along a very narrow, curvy, road, with a 1.1 mile dark, very narrow, tunnel. There is a Subway across the street and a restaurant at the Best Western. The park is noisy, it is right along Highway 89, with many trucks. I would not stay here again without a good set of earplugs. The low rating is due to the noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
Narrow level sites but worth the price,13 miles to east entrance. First come, no reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com