214402 User submitted reviews online!!
Ramblin Fever RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (903) 572-1150
CGID12087

Ramblin Fever RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   10   7   6   6   8   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Sites were pretty tight. No pool. Lots of rules to follow. Sites needed some upkeep as they were a mixture of mud and gravel. The Wi-Fi was some of the best we've seen for signal strength. Plenty of traffic noise. Price paid was with Passport America for a 50A site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
We over-nighted here with a Passport America rate. We had a gravel pull through site about 65' long, and did not need to unhook the toad. The park is convenient to I-30 and easy to find. Sites as almost level gravel. Utilities are easy to hook up and in good shape. Staff was friendly. Interior roads were rutted, but no major problems. Free wi-fi would not hold a signal, so we had to use our Verizon hotspots, which worked well. There were many long term or permanent residents here. This is a good spot for a simple over night, but I would not return here for more than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
This park was a pleasant surprise. The price reflects Passport America rate. Great place to spend the night although there were full time people there. Nice camp host. Easy to find and just about 2 miles north of I-30. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
Good park for several days to check out the area or overnight just passing through. Full hook-ups and good park cable TV reception and asphalt pull thrus are mostly level. Nice friendly owners who live on site. Price is 3 nights PPA and two nights park rate. We would stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Park is off of freeway, on main highway, so there is little noise. Staff was friendly. Roads are gravel and sites are a mix gravel or grass. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. Close to shopping, etc. We would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Large flat field with RV sites. Gravel with grass. Close to your neighbor, but for us as an overnight stop, it worked fine. Passport America made it a good deal even though we arrived late in day, obtained the only site left and they honored the Passport rate. We appreciate that. Pull through site long enough to not need to unhook. Park was full of ATV's on trailers that come and go all day, and lots of pipeline workers stay here long term, but that didn't bother us at all. AT&T cell ok, park has free Wi-Fi. It was strong. No problem with satellite TV reception. Near main road and there was some traffic noise, which tapered off as the night wore on. Convenient to Interstate on/off. Easy to find, easy to leave. We would return if passing through again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
We paid the Passport America rate and were given a long pull through site so we didn't have to unhook. The site was quite level. Most of the sites are open for satellite. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
The rate quoted is Passport America and the campground was about as expected. Sites were level and spacing was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The biggest drawback was the traffic on the road. Although we were about 200 yards off the state road, there was a constant stream of 18 wheelers passing by, until late at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Price reflects the Passport America rate ($3 extra for 50 amp). Two miles off I-30, and well worth the short jaunt. Easy pull through sites (some back-ins), long enough for our 65' total length. Decent wi-fi at our site; some of the sites have cable TV. Great for a stop-over. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
This is a very nice country RV park. It's a great place to stay for the night. The spaces are level and easy to navigate. The people we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well kept. Given the opportunity, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Very nice, clean campground. Just the type that you hope for after driving a long day. Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Pull through sites, nice level spots and an overall clean look and feel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is fine for an overnight stay as it is easy in/easy out and level sites. The price reflects the Good Sam rate. There was quite a bit of road noise through the night. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
Very nice lady (owner) checked us in and we paid $12.50 with Passport. She gave us our pick of pull through sites, 50 amp with cable TV. We were very pleased with this campground, and will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
This is only 2 miles off I-30, but on a busy main Hwy so lots of road noise. OK park for overnight. We had 50 amp FHU with cable and WiFi -- this rate reflects Passport America, $25 otherwise and wouldn't stay here if we had to pay that. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com