224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Mark J RV Park (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (916) 332-6244
CGID12170

Mark J RV Park (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   8   8   8   9   7   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
Best kept secret RV resort in the Sacramento area. We truly loved staying here. Plenty of space between RV's. Nearly every space has a large shade tree and grass all around. Pool table is available in the Rec Room but no swimming pool. Numerous fast-food restaurants are within a short walk. ARCO gas station right next door for last minute items like milk, chips, etc. Our only minor issue was the busy street that the RV resort is located on. A little tricky getting in and out. Other than that, I'd surely give the place 10 stars. Very secure. The on-site manager truly runs a tight ship and keeps this place safe and immaculate and extremely well maintained. Very friendly people all around the park. Made lots of friends. We stayed here for over six months. We'd stay here anytime while in the Sacramento area. Excellent!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a nice clean park. Since it is near a major street it can be a little noisy. It has very few amenities and grocery shopping is about 7 miles away. There is a Target and a Walgreens near by. Plenty of fast food. The manager does not seem to like animals. We were feeding a couple of feral cats and he did not like that at all. Instead of coming a talking to us in a civilized way, he knocked on the door and as soon as my husband opened the door the manager began yelling at him. He has people who watch and report to him so our concern for the cats finally caused us to decide to find another RV park. As long as you abide by the manager's rules, you should have no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Expectations for this park were elevated, when, as we approached it, we could see that In 'N Out, Boston Market, Panda Express and IHOP were all within easy walking distance. The entrance to the park off of the multi lane, very busy Madison Ave., would have been easy to miss without GPS guidance. I had to pull to the very front of the site to get our rooftop satellite a clear signal due to some big, beautiful trees. That resulted in almost 30' of sewer hose needed. Since this is an older mobile home park (about 20%, all well kept) being converted to an RV park, the sewer hose connection was very rusty. I couldn't get the sewer hose secured to my satisfaction without having to buy an adapter. Wi-Fi did not work for us. While we could have walked to the aforementioned food establishments, the traffic on Madison and some of the locals walking the area discouraged me from doing so with my wife. None of the locals ever came into the park. Kudos to the park management! The park lived up to our high expectations so much so that our one week visit became two. This will be our park of choice in Sacramento from now on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Rate shown based on weekly rate of $130 for a FHU back-in site. Minimum stay at this park is one week. A converted mobile home park with paved streets. The pads are fine gravel where the RV is parked with a concrete patio and a asphalt parking area for your vehicle. Some shade. Near the freeway and a busy street, but traffic noise is not irritating. The manager will assist you backing into you site and he is very specific in exactly how he wants you to park. Many long term and seasonal residents, including a number of old mobile homes, but everyone is very friendly. Some distance from downtown Sacramento, but a nice place to stay for longer visits to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$520
An adult community which started out as a mobile home park and has gradually changed over to RV park (maybe 2/3 RVs). It is spotlessly clean. Aside from the traffic of six lane Madison Ave. it's very quiet in the park. You just need to ask for a space at the rear of the park. We're paying $520 for the month for full hook ups. It's all 50 amp pedestals so if your rig is a 30 amp, then you'll need the adapter plug avialable at Allied on El Camino or Camping World in Rocklin. The Mgr. and the other RVers are all friendly and out walking their dogs or just an afternoon/evening stroll. The spaces are easy to back in to. The space is a rock bed in between an asphalt driveway on the backside and a large concrete slab patio on the front side. It's easy back in access even for the largest rigs. I've drove all the RV Parks in the Sacramento area. Only one other comes close to this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$19
Older park, but this place is as neat as a pin. Grass is perfectly mowed, shrubs are trimmed and there is decorative landscaping on almost all the sites. Sites consist of a gravel strip bordered by blacktop for truck parking and a cement patio on door side. Staff and residents are very friendly. Minimum stay is 1 week, but price is right at $130. Full service with 50 amps. Wi-Fi was weak from our site #30. Located next to busy street with attendant traffic noise, but only noticeable to picky people like my wife. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
Nice clean park. Some permanent mobile homes with RV sites in between. Good location to visit the Sacramento area. Easy access to I-80. Clean laundry room. You park on gravel with a cement pad. Only one entrance into the park and it is a 90-degree turn from a 3-lane highway. Wi-Fi worked good from the clubhouse. We would stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$19
This is a Mobile Home park with a few empty sites for transient RVers. The place is clean and well kept and the staff, was quite friendly. You must be 55, one dog, and stay a minimum for one week, but the price is right and the location for visiting Sacramento is perfect. Try not to get a site on the west side, especially the weekend since it is right next to a noisy restaurant. The shower has no curtain or door and there are no shelves or chair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
This campground looks great, but FYI. They require a minimum stay of 1 week. Too bad for those of us passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
We have stayed here for 3 months. Not an overnight park, this is for extended stays of at least a week. Converted from an older mobile home park, you have a mix of folks, but very neat and well-kept grounds, and the older permanent mobile homes are also kept up. We feel secure, and the manager is always around. Only complaint is the Wi-Fi is very poor, you have to be in or very near the clubhouse. We are in the middle of the park, very level, concrete, grass and very nice landscaping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
We stayed in this over 55 year old mobile home/RV Park for a month. We found it to be clean, well maintained, run efficiently and friendly. It is a former mobile home park being converted to all RVs. It was close to the city, shopping and the interstate. It had a clubhouse with a pool table, TV, kitchen and books and games, which was free to use at will. I would recommend it highly for a quick stop over or an extended stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$27
Quaint little park, it's both RV's and mobile homes, 55 and older. Good electricity (50 amps) water pressure good and sewer. All this for $130 per week in Sacramento. Madison Ave is a little busy but it's still a nice park in Sacramento. We have a 40 footer and fit in the slots easily. Concrete patio as well as asphalt parking area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com