214854 User submitted reviews online!!
Natalbany Creek Campground & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (985) 748-4311
CGID1219

Natalbany Creek Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   7   10   10   10   10   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Very happy to see the campground is reopened with NEW OWNER. We camped with a group of campers it was great to have the campground open. The new owners were very nice and would do anything to make your stay a good one. We had a problem with the electrical but they fixed it quickly, with the campground closed for so long you can expect some minor problems. Great to have new owners and to be opened again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$1
We called for reservations and were informed this campground is closed, pending its sale. The website confirms this... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
This park has concrete drives and sites that are extremely level. The hookups are like I've never seen before (i.e. almost perfect)! The post for the hookups is lit up at night so setting up in the dark or draining tanks is easy. Sites have picnic tables and fire rings/bbq pits. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are new managers that are very willing to make your stay comfortable. The pool is saltwater and very refreshing. The pond has a small fee to fish it, but is supposedly well stocked with big fish, and also paddleboats for rent. There are not very many trees in the center of the park, most are on the outskirts. The managers are in the process of sprucing up the park with planned landscaping and activities (miniature golf, playground, etc.) Bathhouses are very well kept. No scooters are allowed but personal golf carts are everywhere. They have a small store in the office, as well as truck stop/store at the entrance. Wal-Mart is not far away. All-in-all, a nice, relaxing place to stay. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
We have been to three campgrounds so far and this one is our favorite. Very clean, open and nice. Friendly staff. The sites are top notch. We plan to visit often! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
We have camped here several times and always enjoy it. The grass was cut except around the lake but it wasn't over grown. The pool was nice and clean. The campground was really quiet,almost empty because it was "back to school" week. The office staff is a new girl who was much friendlier and helpful than the young man that was there before. Also, they have added a security officer that now patrols the campground. This is something new and appreciated. I have never experienced any problems there but just knowing that they are watching out for their campers is nice. We truly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to next time. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
This place is a well kept secret, when it becomes well known, it will be hard to get a reservation. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
Just letting everyone know that this campground is open again. It had closed in Nov but is now open with new management. I just called to make reservations and the new manager told me they have hay rides every Friday and Saturday evening for the kids, are putting in a new camp store, a snack shop by the pool and putt putt golf! I can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
Nice RV park. Very open with little or no shade. Large pavilion for parties. Fishing available. Propane available. Close to a large truck stop with casino and local restaurants. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$20
The sites that are along the water are wonderful. My daughter enjoyed being able to walk out of the camper and fish whenever she wanted. Great area for bike riding. Looking foward to going back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
I'm just now getting around to posting this review. We stayed there 4 days last Thanksgiving weekend. This was our forth visit in 2006 to Natalbany Creek. It is one of our favorite campground. Plenty of room between site. Full hookups with satellite cable TV. Some site are shaded by tall trees. Nice wide concrete pads with picnic tables. Wide access streets for driving and walking/bike riding. Friendly staff. Pool, game rooms and laundry. Two stores adjacent to property. We always enjoy our stay at Natalbany Creek. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
This is a nice campground. The sites are paved and level and offer limited cable TV. The roads are paved and provided my daughter a nice venue to ride her bike. The site we stayed in had a lake view that provided a great sunset. The playground was OK but provided no shade for the children. The pool is a bit small, but has a nice recreation room attached with pool tables and video games for my teen children. I would recommend this campground to anyone in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
The camp sight was in need of grass to be cut. The garbage was not picked up. The young guy running the camp ground was very rude to say the least. The owner needs to take a look at how to run a business and treat people. We will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
I am not sure I camped at the same CG at the April 2006 campers. The grass was literally knee high. Walking to bath house the grass slapped against our legs. The bath house was muddy (rainy weekend) and the same trash that was in the bathroom garbage can on Friday evening was still there on Sunday morning. YUCK! As far as the staff, the young gentleman that was there was not knowledgeable of CG activities. We went based on free weekend and activity list we received. When I got there I asked if they were still having the "Mardi Gras in July" activities and he said NO. So I did not decorate. Well come Saturday the events DID in fact take place. There is lack of communication between day and evening staff. I wish the owners would take pride in their CG and CUT THE GRASS and empty trash and clean bathrooms and lastly communicate with night/weekend help. The pool was nice but cloudy and not big enough for the 135 sites which were not full so I would hate to see the pool on a full weekend. We will go back only because it close to home for weekend getaway, however our eyes will remain open for other campgrounds that may open in our area. This could be a nice CG if the owners would be a little more aggressive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Do not stay at this campground! They were citied for price gouging after Katrina. They took advantage of people in a serious time of need. The Attorney General's office has pressed charges against management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
I think this is one of the best Campgrounds I've stayed in. In a few years as soon as the tree's start growing it can only get better. The staff was very helpful and friendly and nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
Our most recent visit to Natalbany Creek was for Easter 2006. This is a very nice campground. We have camped there twice in 2005 and four times in 2006 and plan on returning a few more times this year. The staff is extremely nice. The campground was very clean every time we visited. There is a truck stop with a restaurant in the front of the campground. Lots for the kids to do. Trails in the back for bikes and golf carts, game rooms in every laundry room and one in the office in the front. Clean swimming pool. Play area for kids, basketball & volleyball courts. Very clean bath houses and laundry rooms. Nice lake for fishing. This is the best campground I have ever visited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$24
Overall nice place. It rained really bad and the bathhouse was full of mud from people coming in and out. Office staff was a male who could have been a lot more sociable. Trash was not picked up the whole weekend but it was not overflowing. Nice level concrete sites. Once the rain stopped we were able to fish in lake that has a nice pier and pavillion attached. Can rent golf carts. Will go back. Wish owners would clean restroom over weekend and keep grass cut. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
The camp ground is set up nice but it is not kept up, the grass needed cutting and the garbage was not emptied for two days. The bath room was not clean and they did not have enough life jackets for the paddle boats that they rented. This could be a nice camp ground with the right people running it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
Nice set up but staff not helpful and rude. Grass needs cutting; many muddy areas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$99
This is a nice campground. We already have another trip planned this fall. There were a few minor things that kept me from rating this campground higher. The grass needed to be cut. When we arrived our trash container at our site was already full and did not get emptied for 2 days. I thought the pool was too small for the number of sites at the campground. Overall we still enjoyed the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$32
Brand new park. All of the roads are concrete, as well as the camping sites. The park is located behind a truck stop on a man made lake. Many lakefront sites avaliable, but not many with shade trees. The truck stop has video poker and is convenient if you are low on supplies. This is a very nice, well done campground. The sites are huge and spaced well apart. I have a 40 footer and still had plenty on room with the truck hooked up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com