220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Stonebridge RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (979) 245-1200
CGID12201

Stonebridge RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   10   10   10   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
We wanted to see some things on the coast so after reading reviews we decided to stay here because there were so many glowing reviews. I'm starting to think the reviews are fake to bring customers in. The electrical pedestals don't seem like they were wired by an electrician; my surge protector tripped constantly and without that it would have damaged all the electronics in the camper. The water had a very foul smell. Almost scared me to use it. Maybe it's because of all the oil refineries? Internet was spotty at best. Couldn't find anyone at the front office when I pulled in. The list goes on and on. I think the previous reviewer who gave it a 1 is spot on. Having so many 10's should have been a clue - because even the best RV parks get lots of 8's and 9's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
Very disappointed with park managers and owners! Left my trailer for the weekend to come back to a freezer and fridge of spoiled food because of a faulty electrical box. I told the mangers about it and they admitted the box was bad but said it was my fault because i did not have my propane on and i would not be compensated! I shouldn't have to run my propane full time for their convince because of lack of maintaining a park! Thankfully they went into my storage doors with out my permission and told me I was out of propane but still my (fault) cause of their faulty electrical box. The only good thing about this park is the convenience to the oil refinery. All in all a lot more could be said about the park like the water but I'll leave that for someone else to review. The one good thing about the faulty electrical box is at least it didn't burn my trailer down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
What a great park, extremely clean restrooms, sites were all concrete. The hostess who checked us in, was very friendly, came over and talked to us, even bought my dog a treat. Quiet at night. Very nice resort, just off the beaten path. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$17
This is one of the nicest parks I've ever stayed in. They have a hot tub, swimming pool and a rec area. Spaces are concrete pads with grass around all of them. They have a fishing pond, catch and release. The owner was here as well as the hosts, and everyone was extremely friendly. Our rate was the discounted CCUSA rate of $17.50 a day for 4 days. We stayed an extra day and would definitely stop in again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
I am so glad that we found this Resort. It is spotless clean, has marvelous trees, concrete pads and streets, all hook ups, great Wi-Fi connections, superior Community Room with the most beautiful woods. There is a big porch with rockers, TV, and beautiful views. The swimming pool is magnificent, with some shade during the day, it has 3 waterfalls, is clean and clear. The hot tub is very large with a huge waterfall of it's own. There is a large community patio with 2 gas grills, a beautiful outdoor fireplace, tables and chairs, ceiling fans, rustic ice chest, with a great view of the pool. The woods used in all of the buildings are just fantastic. The sidewalks are of beautiful stonework. There is a air conditioned laundry room, great exercise room with top of the line equipment, clean shower/restrooms right by the pool of a beautiful slate and more gorgeous woods. They have a fishing pond with tall fountain and a catch and release program. I could not ask for nicer hosts, the owners are right on site to make sure your stay is perfect. It is a marvelous veg out place with lots of birds and squirrels in the large trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This park is more like a resort. It has a huge hot tub, pool, fireplace pavilion, BBQ's, club house, fishing pond, workout room, laundry, picnic tables, concrete level sites, paved roads and grassy areas for each site. A cabin and 2 trailers are for rent by the day, week or month. The park is kept spotless and the owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet and go out of their way to make your experience with them a wonderful one. We work camped here from mid January until the 1st of April and they are wonderful to work for. We highly recommend this park. It's only 30 miles from the Gulf and several towns close by. It would be a great place for a wedding, family reunion or meetings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
The facilities and owners are very nice. The extremely narrow interior road, the small sites and excessive trees ensure this park is not big rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
Resort is beautiful, there are a couple of sites that give you a view of a small man-made pond that is stocked. There is also a fountain spray that sounds nice when sitting outside. The hot tub is huge, and there is also a swimming pool. Both have waterfalls, nice touch. At night you can sit by a nice outdoor fire place on the large stone patio. Managers are very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com