214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Key RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (352) 543-5097
CGID12204

Cedar Key RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   8   9   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Very nice campground. The sites are all back in with long very level concrete pads. They are very wide and there is plenty of room on both sides. The cable is pretty basic with only 12 channels but the WiFi is very good. The CG is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Cedar Key. The interior roads are pretty tight for a big rig with a tow. That isn't a problem on entry but on exit there is no place to hook up other that at your site. It's not a big issue but you have to be careful. The owners are very nice and they are currently adding more sites and amenities so this CG is only going to get better. Not much to do in Cedar Key but if we return we would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is a very nice park with helpful and friendly managers. They are doing a lot of work to improve and expand the facility. Pool, laundry, club house with kitchen, bathhouse - all clean. Fenced dog run. Large enough sites so you aren't on top of your neighbor. Sites are paved with concrete slab and patio and large enough for our 40' coach and the tow car. Not too many in shade. Limited cable - 12 channels, but the basics are all there. Mostly back in sites. I didn't see a pull-through, however I didn't look. Not far from town where there are interesting shops, restaurants, and lots of history. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Very nice staff. Large level sites. Very clean. Nice clubhouse with a full kitchen. 8 miles from the water. Small quiet town so if you want tourism, this isn't the place. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The only problem was the gnats. (No-see-ems) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Wonderful RV park with large concrete pads and patios so setup couldn't be easier. Utilities were perfectly located. Park managers and staff were friendly and helpful. Located about 6 miles from Old Florida town of Cedar Key which is a must visit location. This whole area is a different kind of Florida with long straight roads through pristine scrubs and coastal low land country. If you love clams you've landed in seafood heaven. We'll definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
This is a very nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Roads and sites are all paved and good sized. We noticed a few sites were adjacent to the main roads of the park and offered little privacy. Overall, a very nice park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
Great campground with plenty of space between sites and the condition of the grounds is impeccable. Dog friendly. Community campfire was a nice touch and everyone we met was extremely friendly and offered many ideas for activities and places to visit. Cedar Key is a hidden gem. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$34
Very nice, very well maintained park. Lots of space between sites. Interior roads and pads are asphalt and in excellent condition. Cable worked well, WiFi was above average. Nicely landscaped and decorated in a nautical theme. Nice pool. The laundry is outside and does not have enough machines. The park is 7.5 miles from the town of Cedar Key where there are only a couple of shops and a tiny grocery. The nearest real grocery store is about 24 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$34
This is a lovely park with paved roads and concrete pads and patios. The pool is heated and everything was well maintained. We did not have a reservation so we could only stay two nights, but we would go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$38
A really nice park about 5 miles from the quaint town of Cedar Key. It has that newer park feeling with updated facilities and clubhouse. Very nice people at the front desk. Generously wide, paved sites with some open some shaded. All RVs, no manufactured homes. While we only stayed three nights, others were there for the season or at least a month. There is a pretty, heated pool, but too cool to use it when we were there over the New Year. The resort put on a fun potluck New Year's Eve gathering and we found friendly, hospitable neighbors consistently throughout our stay. Extremely pet friendly, everyone seemed to have one and it's a good way to meet others walking their dogs. No big grocery stores in the area; although, there is a small store in Cedar Key. So stock up before arriving. Otherwise it's 28 minutes to Chiefland with a Walmart and Winn Dixie, but it's a nice drive on uncrowded roads. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
This is a great campground. Large, partially shaded, concrete pads; well maintained grass between the sites; and full hook-ups on all. The park was quiet and the staff was friendly. The WIFI had outstanding strength and bandwidth. I had some difficulty getting a satellite signal due to a nearby tree. However, other sites were open and would have allowed an easy satellite shot. Trash is quickly picked up in the morning at each site. We did not use the cable TV service. We also did not use the pool. The only negative is that the laundry consists of several machines located on an outside porch. We stayed for 8 days in a motor home and would gladly stay here again. The cost is the weekly rate plus one day at the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This park has very large sites. Very pleasant surroundings, large trees, quiet, grass between sites, concrete patios, picnic tables at each site. On site trash pick up. The downside is the pool and laundry facilities. When I asked why the pool was not heated b I was told the heater was broken and was on order. Talking with several other residents they said it has never been heated. The washer and dryers are outside the clubhouse, I mean outside. Three washers, three dryers. Two of which were out of order. Cold water only. The sign for the entrance on the highway is nearly impossible to see. It is behind another sign. We drove by the entrance twice. When I mentioned it to the manager she said the owners were going to fix that. Overall this is a great park. But the owners need to visit the park and pay attention. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This was a great campground. Sites very level. Sites mostly back ins but very long and concrete. Streets were paved and easy to maneuver (43' coach). The owners were accommodating, helped us with backing and checked on us each day to make sure everything was okay. Park was very clean and workers worked continuously on landscaping. We would definitely come back. Only a few miles from really good seafood restaurants, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Very nice. Streets and site paved. No expense has been spared at this location. All staff very pleasant. Fourteen miles in from Route 98 and 5 more miles in to town. A number of waterfront restaurants in town, with local catch. We enjoyed the Pickled Pelican restaurant best. Wi-Fi was strong, but cable fuzzy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Definitely a "resort" type atmosphere. Large sites with cement pads. A few shady spots, but most in the open. Gorgeous pool and clubhouse. No camp store, but the Dollar General down the road is like a small grocer. Security was excellent and the workers were very hospitable and concerned about our needs. I would definitely recommend this. We did eat at TONY'S, in Cedar Key, known for its clam chowder. Worth checking out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here and have reservations for this October. Very friendly and helpful. I'm pretty bad at backing our camper so the manager has backed our fifth wheel in each time we come. The resort has a fire pit with firewood stacked nearby, a dog kennel that allows you to unleash your pet for awhile, a pond nearby that had a 4 ft alligator, a nice pool next to a new conference building that has meeting rooms and a TV room. All this and within 15 minutes of Cedar Key! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Rate does not reflect a one night P/A discount or G/S discount. The park is approx. 6 miles from Cedar Key. We found the park very quiet, clean, and friendly during our days here. Wi-Fi is one of the best we have experienced. We were in a pull thru (#42) with a level concrete pad and patio with a picnic table. All sites are not pull through, but all do have a concrete pad & patio. Interior roads are paved. Utilities are on a conveniently located pedestal. 50 amp Electric was very steady and water pressure was 40 psi. While here we drove through several of the other RV parks in the area and are glad we stayed here. Cedar Key is really an interesting place. It is back to an old Florida setting with shops, restaurants, fishing, and site seeing. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is an outstanding RV park. All of the campsites are easy to access. The pavilion is superb. The staff is friendly. If the park was closer to the coast or on the water, I would have given it a 10. Be sure to eat at Tony's in Cedar Key and try their clam chowder. It is to die for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This park is really nice. Laid out well with plenty of space between sites. All back in sites but no problem for our 40 foot rig. The staff there was really great. Cedar Key does not offer much except maybe fishing. If you go to Cedar Key stop at the Tiki Bar for sunset, it's great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
This is a nicely laid out campground. It is very clean. It is not an "activity-oriented" park - it does have a horseshoe pit and the pool. We use this for long weekends to visit Cedar Key and enjoy nature and the quiet. The clubhouse is one of the nicest I've seen. I would recommend it for a rally! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
Very nice park, very well laid out for easy access. Paved sites and beautifully landscaped. Cable only had 12 channels, could not get Wi-Fi, it was a problem with our computer. Very close to Cedar Key, about 6 miles. We had a problem with a tree when we put one of our slides out, they immediately sent over a gentleman that trimmed it. Easy for any size RV to park. Need to bring plenty of supplies, kind of far away from grocery store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
We very much recommend this park to anyone. Large easy entrance even for big rigs, wonderful paved roads, large sites, plenty of room between your neighbors. Extremely level concrete pads with ex/large concrete awning area. We did not have a pic nic table at our site upon arrival, note they are making new ones, within minutes the park managers arrived and placed the table exactly where we wanted it. Nice pool area and club house. Huge clubhouse, short drive into the cay. The only reason this RV resort does no get a ten, pool not heated and we were here in January. Cedar Key is very quaint and enjoyable. If you like room, good management, quiet times and pet friendly atmosphere this is your spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
This is the only place you want to stay in Cedar Key. By far the best. Its a great spot. Easy in and out and nice big flat sites with cement pads. Definitely need to get your groceries before you come as the shopping is limited. Lots of little restaurants and bars in Cedar Key - Go to Tony's for the very best clam chowder we have ever had. Our rate was an average of the week + 1 night at 1/2 price for Passport America. Enjoyable off the beaten path place. Very peaceful and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
I can't think of anything bad to say about this campground. Everything was immaculate. It was too cold to go in the pool, but it looked great. Wi-Fi worked great. Clubhouse open 24 hours. Book, dvds, ping pong, large screen TV with recliners. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very nice and very handicap friendly. 6 miles from Cedar Key, but that was fine with us. Quiet, which is what we like. Looks like there are some monthly spots but all of them looked well maintained. We will stay here again, but when the weather gets warmer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
A clean, quiet park just 6 minutes from Cedar Key. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. A large clubhouse is open 24 hours for your use. Will stay here again. Never could get Wi-Fi to connect. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Boring park. No planned activities and the campers are "snooty". The people in the office are clueless and can't help with anything. There is a big drainage pond in front of the park that doesn't have a fence around it, looks dangerous. We will not be back to this park, but will return to the park on the other side of the street where they have fun people and activities! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
After looking at all of the others this is the only campground we would consider staying at near Cedar Key. A very nicely kept RV park with nice amenities. Friendly staff , utilities worked well, and we had a clear view for satellite and the weekly rate was cheap. Access to and in the park was super easy for our larger RV. Park faculties (roads, pool, etc) were all in like new condition. Beautiful, large, and nicely landscaped sites. Very few seasonal units and the few that are here are immaculately kept. We walked and drove through the other RV parks near Cedar Key and they are all cramped with small sites and a drab and dumpy feel. In my opinion, this is the only decent place to stay near Cedar Key. Dead quiet at night, I have rarely slept as good in a campground. Nicely kept, a cheap price, what more could you want? Only downside: its a 30 minute drive for groceries / Walmart, but that was a very minor nuisance for us. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
This is a great campground near Cedar Key. Nice big ,level concrete sites with full hookups. Park is kept neat and clean. Sand gnats can be bad at times so be prepared. Cedar Key is a quaint little town with lots of places to eat. Good place to go fishing,boating or kayaking. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$24
Very nice place. Friendly people, clean area, well laid out and quiet. It is a few miles up the road from Cedar Key. A very nice place to escape the crowd and get some peace and quiet. I will come back here again when in the area. I feel lucky we found it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$13
Rate posted reflects monthly rate. We stayed here 2 months in early 2012. Great RV park, paved streets and concrete sites. Fast, free Wi-Fi. Managers are awesome people, making everyone feel welcome. Some activities. Cedar Key is only 7 miles away with lots of things to do, places to eat. Hiking was good at Cedar Key Scrub Reserve only one mile from RV park. We loved it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Really nice park for touring the area. All asphalt and concrete sites. Some shade trees. Staff was all friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Visited again! Absolutely wonderful in every aspect. Wonderful camp host and staff. Even picked up daily trash from site for guests. Town of Cedar Key delight to visit. Fantastic food. We will visit here as often as we can. Clubhouse was impeccable. Restrooms and showers were clean and fresh as home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Spacious sites, nice paved roads (not to be confused with another older RV park right across the street), outdoor laundry, great park for bike riding, nice pool but a little on the small side, beautiful shady sites. No problems getting in with a big rig with four slides. We would definitely stay here again. Town of Cedar Key has cute restaurants and shops. It's 8 miles from the park. They honor Passport America for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
The best RV park that we have ever stayed in. I would highly recommend it for rallies and whatever. They also have a great rec hall and open fire pit. Very friendly camp host. Great place near the town of Cedar Key. Excellent, large, clean pool. Gulf fishing close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This is the nicest park in Cedar Key, although it is 6 miles from town. Cab cost $20 (before tip) to town. (The only cabdriver in town is a delight: a referral from the park.) It is clean and quiet. Not many sites were occupied. They had not sprayed for fire ants when I was here; so there were many ant hills. It has big back-in sites with lots of room. The staff is friendly. There is no security at night. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Sites were large and new. Very nice. The other campers had a nightly group campfire that was fun. Only about 20 campers here now but many were friendly. Some long term campers and some not. About 6-10 miles to little town of Cedar Key. Nice little restaurants with sunsets. Visit the Suwannee wildlife refuge for a nice 9 mile ride. Peaceful area, very relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
Beautiful new RV park, but still needs some work. The sites are large 45X80, nicely landscaped, some shaded: all back-in's. Concrete pads and patio's: level and flat. FHU 50amp. Washers/Dryers on site but not hooked up on our visit. Good size club house and pool. Also waiting for heater to be installed for pool. Wi-Fi had good reception. Cable TV not yet installed, no local channels available on antenna. Very friendly/helpful staff, no sales pitch to buy sites. This will be a great park, once these last few things are done. Cedar Key is a lovely small town, nice local shops, franchises not allowed. Great fishing and seafood. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com