224369 User submitted reviews online!!
Barksdale AFB FamCamp (Military Camping Only) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (318) 456-2679
CGID12217

Barksdale AFB FamCamp (Military Camping Only)

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   8   10   10   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Okay, this is our home away from home when traveling through LA to the south. We have stopped here numerous times and it is our oasis after a long day on the road. This time was No different! The park manager was on duty and very helpful, friendly, and involved. We stayed an extra night, did laundry in the clean laundry there, and went on our way. We Love this park. They are like family. A wonderful place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Every time we have been thru here this park is full by 5pm. We always plan to get here early to get a space as they do not take reservations. They could easily expand. But if they do I hope they lay out the sites better than what is here now. At some of the sites the hookups are on the opposite side of the rig. The CG is on the opposite side of the base from the Exchange & Commissary. There is a convenience store nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
A nice park located four miles from the entry (commercial) gate. Gravel, dusty interior roads with concrete pads for the back-in sites and gravel for the pull-thrus. Ringed with trees, so not all sites are satellite-friendly. Nice hosts and clubhouse area. Verizon cell and data were strong, and the free Wi-Fi worked well. Many residents appeared to be long-term due to insulated water lines and personal gear stacked alongside rigs. That is a contradiction to the published rules. An OK park, but not worth going out of the way to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
This is lovely park quite a distance from the rest of the base. We used the showers here and though adequate, there was only one shared dressing area for two shower stalls. Awkward. Several pull through spots are available for over nights, but no reservations are taken and the office is not manned well for checking on availability. That said, since there are plenty of parks around, it is worth a try. Military ID required. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
This is the fourth year we have stayed here in this park for several days, and the staff is friendly, facilities very clean, sites well maintained, and availability is great. It must be a well kept secret. We will continue to come to this Famcamp in the future. We love the quiet and comfort, with the sound of tree frogs and cicadas in the trees. It is a little piece of country in a very busy world. It has free WI-FI, a great laundry room, and it just feels good when you arrive here after a long day of driving! Keep it up BAFB Famcamp! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$16
Military patrons only. A fine camp, located at 6341 Range Road. Enter via gate very near Exit 23 of I-20, Shreveport, LA. Wi-Fi worked well. Many sites with trees. Concrete pads. Well maintained, friendly staff. Many out door recreational facilities nearby on base. A great place to stay. Occupancy runs high so call to make sure sites are available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
The new upgrade FamCamp is great! All hard stand, 50 amp power, water and sewer. We stay in many military parks and this park now rates in the top ten we have ever stayed at. Take exit-23 off I-20 & come in the east gate; it's very easy now. The staff are great here, very willing to help in any way they can. New rates are: $16 daily - $100.00 Weekly - $375.00 monthly - no reservations accepted on RV sites, cabins yes. Great commissary & BX. Will for sure come back (p.s, the construction is completed). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
Oh Dear! We had been told we would probably be in over-flow and the price listed above was for that sort of spot. The very nice woman operating the park showed us to our site, we are in a 40' rig, we were going to have to back in parallel to two trailers, then turn and be perpendicular to them in the middle of a very rough, uneven field and then piggyback on to the others utilities - we then checked out the "other" overflow area - out near some pavilions, some water available, again only if one backed up over VERY bumpy ground to get to it - it didn't take much reconsideration for us to decide to get back on the road and move on, even dry-docking in a rest stop was better than this park's offerings. Would not recommend at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com