218135 User submitted reviews online!!
Sleepy Hollow RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (601) 426-6444
CGID12235

Sleepy Hollow RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   9   8   10   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
After reading one review and looking at their website, we decided to stay here for overnight. First, there is no cable and too many trees for satellite. Their WiFi is a hotspot, which is iffy and slow. We are almost sitting right beside their office so should have had a good connection, but we didn't . I do have Verizon, so used it. Their ad reads paved sites, but we camped on a gravel/grassy spot behind two Long term travel trailers. After looking at the layout, I wouldn't have wanted to drive my RV down the steep curvy hill to get to the other spots. Hopefully, when we leave soon we will be able to turn on the second entrance road to get out, because the steep curvy road going down looks dangerous. You can hear a loud train at night and also the long term campers leaving for work. The owners are very friendly, but doubt if I would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
This park was fine for an overnight stop. Owners are wonderful. The campground shower/bathroom was locked when we arrived, so was not able to use or evaluate. Likely closed due to extremely cold temps. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
We got in here about 7:00pm and the owner and his wife were watching TV waiting for us to arrive as I had called earlier. They were quite friendly. The place was easy to find at night just off the highway one mile. We got escorted down the hill around the trees to a pull thru site directly opposite the bathrooms and showers. The area was well lit and we were given keys to the restrooms. We heard some highway noise but overall we had a comfortable stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
The owners were friendly and helpful and escorted us to our pull-through site on a concrete pad at the bottom of the hill. We had nice shade trees, and the site itself was level. Our electric, sewer, and water hook-ups were placed well, and we had good TV reception. However, you had to walk up a steep hill back to the office to obtain a wi-fi signal. It was close to twilight when we arrived, and I wish I would have brought a flashlight with me because I had to walk back to our campsite in total darkness when I got finished with my email. They really need to add a couple of light poles along the road to make it easier on folks trying to navigate the steep hill at night. There were a few long term residents near us, but they were quiet. The biggest drawback to this RV park is the extremely heavy and noisy freeway traffic running alongside the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
A great park with excellent hosts! We have stayed here two times before and will stay every time we are in the area! Very enjoyable. Shady sites, quiet, and very friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
We stayed at site 27: in the two days we stayed here we picked up a hoard of tiny ants that were all over the site and now in our RV. The site was very narrow and on the side of a hill. No picnic table and cable TV barely worked. Nice enough folks, but this particular site was awful. Others might be better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$26
Small, plain but pleasant RV Park with friendly staff. Convenient to I-59. Gravel sites and interior roads. Wi-Fi only good on top of hill near office. Owner made sure propane heaters were running full tilt in rest room / shower area - it was below freezing outside. Many long-term transients but they go off to work early. Everyone was holed-up on this cold day. Helpfulness of earned them points in my book. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com