220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Bayou Wilderness RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (337) 896-0598
CGID1224

Bayou Wilderness RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   8   8   8   9   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
I was a little skeptical about the picture on the web page. The sites looked crowded and I guess on 4th of July weekend they could be. From a worms eye view that was not the case. Lots of room and very well laid out. Everything was clean and well kept. Staff very friendly. I needed a small repair and they recommended Fun in the Sun RV Repair. Very prompt and professional on-site service. I'd certainly use them again. PreJeans restaurant - about 4 miles away is a must. Definitely the place to stay in Lafayette. Hope to return on a future trip down I-10 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
4.5 miles off Expressway, if you want nice, peaceful RV Resort, this is the place, and the most important part, all 120 sites are pull-through, staff and workers are very friendly. Stayed here in fifth wheel, and stayed an extra day, just for the peace and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
We stayed here in our 40' 4 slide motorhome with tow vehicle. Park is a ways off the main highway. Long pull through with grass between. Very quiet. Beautiful park. WI-FI was slow. On the expensive side. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Off the hwy a ways so no traffic noise. Nice level pull thru sites. Very helpful people. Had us eat at Prejeans and it was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
This cg is located about 5 miles off I-49. Its in a very quiet area with fairly large sites. Small lake and lots of room to walk pets. All utilities worked well. We stayed 1 nite on a road trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
The park is spacious, peaceful, and rural. The personnel are friendly and helpful. The main drawback is the adequacy of the roads leading to this park, which are marginal for a big rig. If you're just staying one night they are an impediment. For an en route stop, it's a little pricey and with marginal access. We might or might not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
Very quiet and clean. Very nice people that run it. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$37
This is not a resort, but it is a clean and quiet campground off the highway. There is not much for kids to do, and the lake is very small but quite beautiful. There are a few long term campers, but it was not a problem or a concern. The sites are well spaced for a commercial campground. The restrooms are clean but old and in desperate need of modernizing. We stayed here and extra days because of the quiet and serene setting, and we would stay here again. It is a great location for the Lafayette area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$37
From experience this is not what we would call a resort. The people are nice enough. The roads are strangely laid out, and they are in need of gravel as if it rains at all you are walking in water trying to get to your RV. The internet is fair. There appears to be a lot of full time residents in the park and Katrina campers. We stay here for convenience as there is not a lot to offer in the area. I think the nightly rate is high for what you get and have stayed at nicer parks for a lot less. We won't stay again unless we have to - that said this is our 2nd stopover. Putting a little money in this park could make for a really nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
The management was very nice and helpful and there is a gate for entry. That said, this is not a resort. The roads are in terrible shape and the club house is old, no restrooms and we had to clean it up before we could use it. We did not use the pool, it did look nice though. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We were very pleased with this park. The lush green grass and very clean facilities were very nice. We received top notch customer service from the very beginning, and from all employees. We had an issue with our RV on check out day, and the owner was kind enough to return straight from church to help us figure it out and get us on the road again. What a blessing! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$42
The people are very nice here, and it's not a bad place until it rains. The sites are grass/gravel (ours was mostly grass), and the roads are gravel. It poured while we were here, and we couldn't help but track in an awful lot of mud and grass clippings. Very dog friendly, lots of walk room. Many workers staying here, but that was no problem. Probably would not stay here again simply because they do not have paved sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
We stayed there during the 2 nights get one free special. The park is remote but in a nicer area. The little store seemed to serve a community need. Our site had not been cleaned since the side area was littered in cigarette butts which is a pet peeve of ours. The internet worked well and the cable TV was fine. The office people were really nice. Would have no problem staying here again. Didn't use the laundry or restroom to be able to evaluate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
Absolutely wonderful park! The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because the roads are gravel, as are all the sites, and there are no picnic tables at the sites. The pool was sparkling clean, as was the shower house and the laundry. The jacuzzi was wonderful! They had a lake but with the drought it is more like a pond now. Will definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Very nice and friendly staff. Swimming pool and bath house kept up. I am used to a little more room in between campsites but we were with friends so it didn't matter. Spent a week here. Only thing I didn't like was the little kids running around, that were living here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Very scenic park. Beautiful trees and pond. Great pool and hot tub. Older laundry room and slightly run down showers. The road coming into the park is very potholed, bumpy and narrow. Friendly office staff. Great location to visit Cajun Country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30+
Stayed for 2 nights. Campground is very clean and quiet. Rock pad but level. A little narrow. It had rained just before we arrived and we had to relocate campsites due to the mud and water at the first one. Clean restrooms. We would return for a visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$37
The road getting to the RV park is narrow; we didn't care for that experience. Sites are equal amounts of gravel and dirt. If it would have rained while we were there, then it would have been muddy. Bathrooms and laundry are clean. We stayed here 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$34
A great overnight stop. But, access roads from I-49 are a little difficult. Two motorhomes could not pass very easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Oh my what a find. We drove down through the state and could not find any place to camp. We were just about to give up when we saw a little sign for Bayou Wilderness. Driving past ramshackle homes through the bayou we started to worry about what type of RV park this would be. We arrived just before the office closed at 6 pm. They were so helpful. The sites were pull through and big. The place immaculate. The pool had a slide for the kids. This is a destination RV park. We were also surprised at all the things to do in the area so we intend to return. Be sure to also visit Prejean's Cajun Restaurant. Unfortunately we could just spend one night here but would recommend a few days to totally enjoy the park, area and food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
We love the new owners and management. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and meticulous. Great pool and a great place to bring your family. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com