214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Baton Rouge KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 74 user reviews. Phone: (225) 664-7281
CGID1225

Baton Rouge KOA

Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   6   8   9   8   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
We have stayed here several times over the past 15 years. This park could be a 10 if it was not for the deferred maintenance (by the owner) and the fact that they rent the pool out to groups and for general public use. Some not so nice. The management is terrific, and we have known owner for years, but he has aged and stopped placing money back into the park. So choppy roads, some holes, and trees need trimmed so watch you roof and sides if you are big. Good water, some sewers need repair, electric is OK. Hope someone buys it soon and returns it to it's former status. Our 45' RV found it to be just acceptable for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Nice place. It had a small kiddie pool and waterfall for the larger pool. The grounds were well kept. Sites are gravel with concrete pads. Overall a nice place to stay with the family! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
Rate includes KOA discount. Gravel roads, concrete sites (100 amp available), friendly staff. Only stayed one night, did not use any of the amenities except the free newspaper and included breakfast!! Very easy on and off the Interstate; stayed up front so there was some highway noise but worth the convenience. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$57
Staff is friendly and very helpful. The grounds were clean. We were there for an overnight stay and didn't use any of the amenities. It was surprisingly quiet. As others have noted the roads are choppy, but they are not horrid. We would stay there again for another overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$46
We recently spent six days at the Baton Rouge KOA. The park is a bit dated and run down; although the spaces are paved, the concrete is cracking and does not look pretty. Functionally our space was flat and we only had a direct neighbor one night, the campground was very empty during our stay except for the full-time section in the rear. It was a nice place to stay but I could not get over the high price. This RV park had water, sewer, and electric hookups. They also had many Cable channels available and the WiFi worked well during our stay. There was a small laundry room and the bathrooms were a bit dated, but clean. All-in-all the RV campground was pretty standard. Like most KOAs, this one charged about $5-10 more per night than they should, it is really a $30-35 per night campground but we paid $46 per night. Would I recommend this park? Only for a night or two, not too much longer. Would we come back? If we are passing through. Informational: We travel in a 36' Class A RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
This was a nice KOA. Our site was long enough for our MH and toad. The pad was concrete and level. The staff was very helpful and professional. The pool was cold, but the hot tub served it's purpose well. The KOA is close to shopping and attractions. The roads are in need of repair, but if you are doing the speed limit you will be fine. We would happily stay here again. No problems with noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Big rig friendly; our 39' FH did not have a problem. Had a moderately long pull through with a level concrete pad. No escort to the site, but it was not needed. WiFi worked great. Sites were a little close together but better than most KOAs. Price was a little high but typical for a KOA. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
We stayed for one night on our way to Key West. Can't say I had any trouble at all. It was mid July, wasn't crowded, all facilities were as clean as a typical KOA. The hot-tub was hot, and the pool was clean and cold. I'm reviewing based on the park itself, not campers. It is close to Baton Rouge, we ate at Big Mike's Sports Bar & Grill--really close, cold beer, good food. Just about the best place to stay in the area. It is not in Baton Rouge, but in Denham Springs next to a Bass Pro Shop. Staff were friendly; helped us in. I would stay here again on the way through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$52
Do not stay at this park if you are looking for somewhere other than a one night passing thru type place. Where do I start? Roads are bad, trees need to be trimmed, you can barely get your slides open without touching the camper next to you, guy escorting us to our site back me into a tree then proceeded to tell me "keep coming" while another tree scrapped down the side of our rig! Park is full of permanent residents who will gladly tell your wife while she is alone in the dogpark "you need to stop letting you dog s@&T in my yard" when thy have no idea who left the "present" for them. We wound up on a site that was not level, to short for our rig and between two permanent residents one who decided to get out his impact wrench and work on one of his two vehicles parked in the tiny site. Bottom line is this place is way overpriced, super tight, and has permanent residents in 90% of it's sights. On the plus side it is close to the interstate and Bass Pro. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$46
Stayed here Nov 2012, and internal roads are still not improved. Roads and slabs are broken up. Overpriced for what you get. Does have lovely pool/spa, though. Is convenient to shopping and gas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
It is easy to get to, close to Sams and Bass Pro Shop and the staff is really friendly! Yes, the interior roads do need work, but I have seen worse. Our pad had major cracks in concrete so we had to park for the jacks accordingly; our site barely had room for the slides to be out and walk between ours and the one next to us; your table sits almost in the front of the person parked next to you. Oh they do have a really nice dog park and there is some pretty shade for walking. Over night stop is OK, but I would not want to stay any longer than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$42
This park is easy to find from I-12. It has shaded sites and a nice-sized dog run. The one negative item is the condition of their interior roads. Most are in need of resurfacing. Our site was not exceedingly wide but we were assisted in parking by a KOA employee. The campground is close to area restaurants. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Only stayed here a couple of nights, but the staff were very friendly, and the grounds were very clean. The sites were a little tight to back into, but we were lucky enough to get one across from another empty one and drove through both. Otherwise, we might not have been able to fit. KOA's are a bit pricey for full-timers and I wouldn't normally stay at one unless it was strictly for convenience, but after a long day driving we were able to pull in and hook up and be watching cable in no time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
Read the earlier reviews, but we did not have a bad experience here. We tend to steer clear of KOA's because they are more campgroundish. We prefer RV resorts. This place was nice. Convenient to shopping and highway but no highway noise. Nice mature trees. Awesome Hot Tub. Nice pool area though it was too cold to use it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. About the only negative was it really needs to be re-paved. The asphalt was pretty rough. Pads were concrete and most were good but ours was a little rough. Pave this place and they have a #9 rated KOA. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$51
Old park with terrible roads full of potholes, and a lot of perms in the back section. Stayed in a pull through spot right behind the pool and office, that had a concrete pad and brick patio area. The park is in fair to poor condition and way overpriced. No real grass to walk the dog, mostly broken pavement everywhere. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$46
This is the third time we have stayed here. I reserve a day ahead of time and request the first row for a pull through. It is just long enough for our 26 foot class C with a tow car. It had a cement pad and was level. We were in Site 3 this time. We like it. Clean, and power, water, cable, Wi-Fi all work very well and it was easy to login/connect. I read the previous reviews, and can't comment on the other sites. It was quiet on this Sunday night. Will stay here again. Short walk across the road to Bass Pro Shop, Sam's Club, etc. Can't get better than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$51
This campground was in a decent area, unlike most of the KOAs. The people running it were very nice and helpful. The campground was full except for one spot in the back where the long term people live. We were put there for the same price as the nice area on the campground. It was disgusting because of the trash and dog waste that was on our site. I did let the management know that I was displeased with the fact they charged us $51.00 for a dump. They were nice about it but said that pieces were set and they were unable to do anything about it. In my opinion that was a poor judgement call on their part. We will not stay in another KOA again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$46
Where to begin? We stayed here on a Friday night with two partying RVers on either side of us. Management does not monitor the number of vehicles at each site. I counted seven between the two sites to the left of us. The sites are very close together, and the lanes are narrow and poorly maintained. For $46 a night, we would have expected better maintenance. I started to ask the clerk who checked us in if we could have a site and was going to finish by adding "for good satellite," but she cut me off saying, we're booked solid so the site you have is what you get. When will we ever learn to check RV Reviews first?! Thank goodness there are no barking dogs! Oh wait, never mind. Sigh. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$46
Pluses: Convenient to I12, friendly staff, quiet (except for fairly high one-night camper traffic), Kamp K9 was in rough shape, but they were starting a complete remodel of the dog park as we left, nice pool/hot tub, and decent camp store. Spots have concrete pads and paver patios. Minuses: Most spots have no grass (all gravel). While the spots are long enough for most rigs, they are VERY close together. Access roads are rough, and while the showers were kept clean, they are long overdue for an overhaul. If they only charged $30/night, I would have given them a 7 instead of a 5 at $46/night. Would look for a better campground in Baton Rouge before staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
Lots of amenities in this park; if you are interested in swimming pools and miniature golf, this place is for you. Sites were too close together; lots of noise from neighboring campers. Access streets were full of potholes and poorly maintained. Large trees made some exit routes tight and difficult to maneuver, especially since some TT owners had parked their tow vehicles in the right-of-way. Park management should make sure all access roads are clear for early departures. We stayed here for one night as a stop over; we will not stay here again. Park is very overpriced and not well kept, though the office staff is friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
Not really what we excepted in a KOA so we only stayed one night and headed to Mississippi! Sites were very close together and the roads are a bit rough. There were people that seemed to enjoy the campground but we will not be back. Too many other choices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$43
The registration/store staff was very friendly. The pull through sites were long enough for us to park without disconnecting our towed vehicle. The sites were concrete slabs for parking with gravel and a little patio. The cable TV had good reception plus more than enough channels for all viewers. The Wi-Fi connectivity was great. The bathrooms and shower rooms were clean. The showers were large, the water was hot, and there were plenty of hooks to organize things to hang up. The doggie park was fenced in and was large - great for an unleashed run or playing with a new friend. There was playground equipment for children in a safe area away from traffic. If the park was full, it might be difficult getting out of some sites with a larger rig. The campground was close enough to I-10 for convenience, but the road noise was negligible. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$47
Way overpriced. Good for one nite stay while traveling. Sites to close. Staff very helpful and friendly. Sites level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$43
Stayed here three nights. Nice campground. Close to interstate, but far enough away to not notice the noise. Nice dog area. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$43
Extremely nice park. Definitely a top site in the KOA system. We travel South FL to Venture, CA once to twice a year and will definitely make it a must stop in future. Great amenities even tho I believe the on site mini golf course favors the ladies!! Thanks to owners and staff for a great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$47
Medium sized park near Baton Rouge and LSU. Flat and level space but they are a bit narrow. The dog run while on the smaller size has a few agility obstacles for the dogs to try. The park is very dog friendly with treats upon check-in and whenever the dog meets a golf cart. The park looks like they have a lot of week-end setups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$45
We stopped here while driving from Chattanooga, TN to San Antonio, TX for Thanksgiving. We arrived 7:30pm, just before their office closing time of 8pm. We did not have a reservation, but they had sites available. The management was very nice and helpful. The checked us in, led us to our spot (by golf cart) and then asked if we needed any help setting up or any other supplies. It was a very pleasant experience for our first KOA. My only gripe, albeit very small, is that the showers were tiny. Good sized for one person, but when you have a small child with you, it gets small fast. But it was wonderful and we would return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We just stayed here overnight on our way to the Smokies. Park was clean, easy to get our 35' trailer in and out. Sites was level and the dog park was a nice surprise. Staff was helpful and courteous. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We stayed here twice and found this campground to be nice if you're into suburban camping. It is a deep, narrow property between a school and a church. The camp is very well-lit at night and there is a lot of pavement, trees, and manicured grass. You don't want site number 14. It is right next to the tool shed and gets a lot of passing foot traffic. The pool looked like a lot of fun for kids. The laundry room was a welcome dim, cool haven from the very hot temperatures outside. There is a nice fenced-in dog run area. We would stay here again in our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Park is in great location off I-12 and near Bass Pro Shop. Sites are level, although small and close together. Hosts are very friendly and helpful, and the pool is great! Wi-Fi and cable TV are excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
Owner was very friendly. This park is right off of the interstate: about 1/2 mile and close to the Bass Pro Shop. Clean and comfortable. We thought it was a little on the high side for the price per night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Small sites, but adequate for overnight. Helpful staff. Good selection of trailer supplies in store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
Typical KOA with narrow sites, but good for an overnight. Little road noise from the interstate. Excellent Cable TV channels. Only complaint is that electric and water hookups were at the extreme rear of the pull-through site; we barely made the connections. WiFi was good and free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
We actually stayed here twice. We stopped here on our way to North Carolina for Christmas and stayed again (purposely) on our way back to Texas. Beautiful park with plenty of room to get around. The staff was extremely friendly. Will most definitely stay here again whenever in Louisiana!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
This was an overnight stay after a long day of driving in the rain. Office staff go the extra step to make you feel welcomed. After registering with Joan, she gave us soup for our dinner. Then we were escorted and spotted into a long pull thru. Sites are narrow. Pet park was nice. Very clean park. Good shopping in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
I needed a stopover on our way home from Destin to Houston. I read the reviews and figured for one night how bad could it be, espcecially on Thanksgiving. When I arrived, I could not believe this was the same park that was reviewed. Instead of a "typical" KOA (I was not a member but stayed in two others on this trip), I found a really nice park. The people were friendly and the sites were amazing. All brand new cement pads for a pull though with a brand new box for power, cable, and water. It had two sewers depending on where you parked. They had a new rec room which served free breakfast on the weekends. They had a nice 18 hole putting course with all the extras to make it look exciting. They not only had a pool and a separate hot tub, but a wading pool for the kids. A playground was also near by. Wi-fi was free as well as cable and worked very well. Space was bigger than many others I stayed in, and if we were not in a hurry to get home, I would have stayed another night. This was not your "typical" KOA. I joined KOA based on this location because I plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
A typical KOA with all the bells, whistles, and prices that gouge. Nonetheless the location is convenient, interstate noise not noticeable, the staff were helpful and responsive. The only bad thing was the mower noise from a neighboring school: they were cutting grass before it was light out in the morning. Woke me up at 6. Overall a great place for an overnight stay for a tenter. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
An average KOA with a few nice touches, like two sewer hookups at our site to accommodate either rear or central waste pipes. Access roads are quite rough and the sites are not very spacious. Well-kept pool. Lots of families with children here. We'd stay here again, but only if we can't find a roomier, more natural campground nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Pleasant Park, loved the hot tub. The center bath-house had one of the two cubicles out of order for the 3 days we were there. A lot of the hook-ups have recently been renewed and work is ongoing to improve the park. Convenient location, pleasant staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This is our second time here. This is a typical good KOA. Full features include - WiFi, Cable, and etc. Some of the infrastructure is a bit old, and the sites are a bit short, but it is a pleasant park with attentive management and they continue to try to maintain and upgrade the CG. It is convenient to I-12 but without the noise. As per previous reviews, follow the KOA signs, take a RIGHT at Vincent Ave, and don't follow your GPS. We'll definitely stay here if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$41
Very comfortable park. Courteous and friendly staff. Once you turn off I-10 follow the KOA signage, not your GPS. We ended up in a subdivision 2 miles in the wrong direction. A resident told us it happens all the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
We read some of the other reviews and almost didn't stay here, but we did stay here on a recent trip to the Baton Rouge area, and are glad that we did. The campground is quiet with some large trees and the area is keep clean. It is true that the streets have potholes and some of the parking slabs are cracked, however this is easily overlooked when you visit the campground. The CATV was good and the Wi-Fi signal was strong and very fast. Would rate the campground a 9 if the streets and parking slabs were better. Plenty of good restaurants nearby and plenty of shopping such as a large Bass pro Shop. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
I checked over and over to be sure I stayed at the same place the last several raters were referring to. I checked my GPS, the website, Google Maps, my receipt and the final authority - my wife to be sure where I stayed. The Baton Rouge KOA in Denton Springs. Others are entitled to their opinion but I can't imagine what they saw that caused their low ratings. To me, this is a typical KOA, neat and clean with all the usual amenities. Cement pads with paver brick patios, smooth roads, moderate sized sites, good cable, Wi-Fi, clean rest rooms, laundry and pool. Even a mini-golf course with three holes shaped as K-O-A. One thing I didn't understand is the sign on the pool gate that disallows children in the pool area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
This park used to be halfway decent but it is really going down hill. The roadways are horrible, full of potholes. They desperately need to re-gravel or spend some $$ and asphalt them. The concrete on most of the spaces are pieces of broken concrete. We did notice that the 'monthly' campers had concrete pads that were obviously redone. Usually, the over nighter gets the best spaces, but obviously here it is not the case. We won't be stopping there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
This was a last minute stop, as it was getting dark and beginning to rain. Staff was not on top of their game. The nicest person escorted us to our site and warned us to keep doors and windows locked, at they were having RV's broken into. Okay for an overnight stop, but nothing special. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
It’s hard to rate this campground. As one of the office staff put it, “we’re not a destination KOA” This is true enough. While well maintained, the facility is purely functional with little scenery or greenery. Narrow sites, concrete pads and gravel in between are the rule. The pool was crowded with young’uns during most of the day and one suspects these are outside youth groups and their counselors rather than campers. Wireless worked at all times but during the day was quite slow. The fenced pet run was well done. The location affords fair proximity to all of Baton Rouge’s attractions. Shopping and services are close by and it is very convenient to the interstate. At rush hour traffic is a big factor though this is not KOA’a fault. Some of the above not withstanding, we’d stay here again if visiting or passing through Baton Rouge We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
It has been 2 years since we last stayed here but had to do so unexpectedly due to an unplanned trip to Camping World over in Hammond. Park was suddenly getting some pretty lousy reviews, I was also curious to see if it had gone downhill. Recent reviews spoke of numerous potholes, "migrant workers", tiny sites, etc. While I did see indications of some of these "problems", they did not have a negative effect on my stay. Maybe they filled some of the potholes in the past month and there are now fewer "migrant" campers now. The park still has good facilities (full hook-ups, very good cable, at site, free WI-Fi, and a nice pool). They are also continuing to upgrade some sites with cement pads and new utilities. So, in spite of recent poor reviews, I think this is still a above average park for overnight or longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
You are staying in a parking lot. There were lots of potholes but wi-fi and cable, water and everything else worked fine. We stayed here because we have learned our lesson and try to get someplace before 6pm. Ok for overnight and everyone was friendly. Would try someplace else next time We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Below average KOA. Too far from Baton Rouge to be convenient. Ok for over night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
Park nice and clean. Had very level sites. Friendly staff. They serve a great breakfast on the weekends for five dollars. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
We liked this park from the moment we arrived because it appeared to be clean and well cared for. The staff was helpful and friendly. We had a pull through site with cement and a brick patio and table under shady trees. Cable and wi-fi were free and worked just fine. Although we don't often play mini golf, we would have loved to have had time to play here as this is probably the best cared for game area we have seen in many years of camping east of the rockies. Many shops and restaurants within short drive and the Bass Pro Shop just around the corner is unlike any other we have visited - swamp decor is stunning. If you stop at this KOA do take some time to visit the Bass Pro Shop. The only problems we noted were the very bumpy outer road to our site and the fact that there are five washers and only two dryers available. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$42
The Denham Springs KOA is pathetic. As far as facilities go, it was wonderful. We took full advantage of the free Wi-Fi and cable hook-ups, but that isn't all we look for in a camping experience. The staff was generally rude for our entire stay, and they charge different people different monthly prices, even though they use the same amperage, etc. The access roads to the campsite are filled with holes, and the campsites are very tight. I would never stay at this campground again.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
We have stayed at this KOA 3 times, each time for a week or longer. As others have suggested, this is not a campground that you choose for the destination alone. However, if you need a place to stay near Baton Rouge, this is the only choice we have found. We looked at every other campground in the Baton Rouge area and we will go back to this one again. It is quiet; the people are friendly; everything works or it is repaired immediately. Almost every site is a pull-through. The biggest problem we found was that heavy traffic coming out of Baton Rouge makes it difficult to get to the campground between 4 and 6 pm. I would love to find a more attractive campground closer to Baton Rouge but it does not exist. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
The campground is clean and nice, concrete pads at front of the park. It has a pool, nice store at the front, and a putting course. They are in the process of putting in a new hot tub. The people that work there are extremely nice. Cable is free, and very good Wi-Fi. The only complaint is it is expensive, around 1000.00 per month. I did enjoy the hospitality and i guess the extra amenities and hospitality are worth the cost. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Safe place to stay. Highly reccommend this campground. Nicest in Baton Rouge area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
This is a nice clean campground,with convenient access to highway, restaurants, Wal-mart, etc. An Elementary school is located next door. We liked that it had cable hookups and wi-fi which worked well throughout our stay. Front desk helpful and store was well-stocked with convenient items. We would stay here again. It felt safe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$42
Lovely campsite with plenty for the kids to do; pool and mini-golf were excellent. Close to I-10 but traffic noise not a problem. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
It was hard for us to find a good, inexpensive park in Baton Rouge. The lower priced parks were either full or flooded. We finally decided to pay the higher rate for a clean park close to the Interstate. It was quiet with friendly staff. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
This is a great campground as jumping off point for Baton Rouge activities. Extremely close to a new Bass Pro Shop, but still fairly quiet considering the proximity of the interstate. The sites were somewhat tight in width, but typical for a KOA campground. Most of the sites are pull through in the front near the pool with some full time campers in the rear. The grounds and pool were extremely clean, and staff was friendly. The only negative is locals coming to swim at the campground which is allowed for a fee. The location is great except for eastbound traffic on I-12 in the afternoon. If someone is attempting to reach the campground in the I-12 eastbound lane after 3:00 pm during the week, anticipate extremely long delays due to commuters. We do not travel with any pets, but the campground has a fenced in pet playground. There is also a hot tub and kiddie pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
If you travel with dogs and don't care about wifi, I'd certainly recommend this campground. They have plenty of space to walk dogs, with a grassy road leading to a large park that has a dog walk. They also have a large fenced-in area with a picnic table under cover, where you can let the dogs run free and play. They are only 4-5 blocks off the freeway so there is some traffic noise, but not excessive. The lots are a little cramped for big rigs with slide outs. Right now my neighbor's slide out is about 2 feet from my picnic table. They have open wifi for those with more than one computer, but it is very slow. That's the reason I gave it a lower rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$39
One of the nicer KOA parks we have visited. Friendly staff, escort and parking assistance to site. Plenty of room between sites. Park had a nice fenced area for off leash pet exercise. Park was at full capacity, but very quiet. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
Bring a four wheel drive, pot holes, and lots of mud. I have never seen a KOA park look like this. I could never get in to the washing machine. The park allows people from the trailer park next door to use the laundry. The pool is full, they allow people to buy a membership to the pool. The park is full of drunk migrant workers, standing in the roadways. The sites are small, and very hard to get into. There are vehicles parked in the road, making it very hard to park. My water and sewer hose was run over by the next door camper. They have two full size vehicles, and a 39' fifth wheel on a 60' site. They just park where they want. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
This place still has "migrant" workers living there, and it's poorly kept up. Hard limestone gravel areas, very little grass and tiny spaces. For the price, don't even think about it. If you want to stay overnight on your way off the interstate, go somewhere else, it's not even good enough for that. The Putt Putt was over priced and not kept up at all. Will never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$39
This was a very well maintained campground. Staff was friendly, pool was clean, campground was tidy. Sites are fairly close, and the WiFi was too slow to be usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
We knew we were in a great campground as soon as we met the workers in the office. They were incredibly accommodating, even to the point of carrying ice to our RV while I was registering. A very inexpensive dinner was prepared for guests at the community room and it was good. The park was neat and clean and very well maintained. It is worthy of a trip back for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$19
Last May we stayed at the Lafayette KOA for their Free Friday Hot Deal and it was an overcrowded disaster. This year we decided to try this KOA for the Pay Friday, Free Saturday, Hot Deal. Upon check-in I mentioned the Lafayette fiasco last year and they assured me that they were not allowing 6-10 visitors per site. Although the park was fairly full, there was no overcrowding and the weekend was quite enjoyable. As noted in other reviews, the sites are adequate, many on pads, good cable and WIFI, nice pool, etc. Still a good overnight stop or fine for several days to see the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$40
This campground is alright. Quiet for being in the city. Not much grass and lots of pot holes. The store was adequately stocked. Campground. It is close to lots of shopping and dining. Pool looked nice but was not open when we were there. The playground consisted of 4 swings and a metal round climbing dome. The lady that worked the office was the only employee that was pleasant.. I went to the laundry room at 8 AM to see if there were any machines available, but was not able to wash clothes because two employees already had the washer and dryers full. I had my four pound dog with me when I went to check on the laundry room, I picked the dog up and had her in my arms when I checked the status of the laundry room. I only stepped inside the room approximately two feet, when the employee rudely raised her voice and said “You need to pay attention to the sign on the door!”. The sign stated that no pets were allowed inside the building. It was my fault and I apologized. She just glared at me and said not to let it happen again. I feel as if she could have been more tactful. I felt like a child being reprimanded by a drill sergeant. Not sure I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$36
The bathrooms were clean, but done at a peak showering time, and intermittently with no signs that they were being done. The lady was not pleased with my wife being in there when she came back. They used a very strong bleach mixture that was very unpleasant in the shower area when they were done. It also bleached a towel and shirt that had been set down during showering. The office people were very friendly. The mini-golf was being redone, and looked like it was going to be very nice when finished. The sites are fairly close together. There are no fire rings there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
It's a KOA - not much grass and lots of pot holes. They were building a little putt putt course while we were there. The campground did have a very park behind it where you could walk. Kids enjoyed riding their bikes, but pool was closed. Laundry was good, but there were not enough dryers. I got there at 8 am when the facility supposedly opened and someone who I think was a park employee had both dryers already full, so I had to wait. We were touring Baton Rouge and New Oleans so this was a good place to park. We left the motorhome there when we went into NOLA overnight. We were not there much so it was adequate. Would stay here again if visiting Baton Rouge, but if going to New Orleans would try Fountainbleau or one of the other state parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
This another park I have been to numerous times in the past during our spring and fall trips to MS and LA. It has always met our needs and expectations: full hookups, pull thrus, 60+ channel Cable TV, WIFI, nice pool, etc. Good for a couple days to see the Baton Rouge area or just relax. Denham Springs shopping and restaurants are just the other side (north) of I-12 about 1-2 miles from the park. As previously mentioned, there are seasonal/resident/worker sites. Some people might find the park a bit dusty/dirty since it is not all cement sites, paved roads, and lush grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Campground was crowded and the rows were very small making maneuvering difficult. The staff was not friendly and rather harassing. Overall the campground was very muddy and dirty. Spaces were too close together and the staff would place new arrivals right next to our RV... when there were numerous others spaces opened on the same row. I would never camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
This campground has a lot of people that look like they live there. The front of the park was mostly people just there on short trips. The pool was nice and clean. They were fixing up some of the cement sites and putting nice brick areas with tables when we were there. It looked like they were trying to get it nicer. I might have to stop by and check on the progress again. It was close to everything in Baton Rouge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$37
For a KOA this was not to bad. Nice pool, nice looking area. Easy to find. I found the roads a little narrow but was able to move around them okay in our rig. I thought the sewer connection was a little far from the more common places one puts it. My hose did not reach it. But it may have just been that one site. I'd stay here again if I had to. The price is a little steep, but all KOA's are expensive. I'd say it was a nice average place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2004
$28
Very muddy and nasty, sites were very narrow and could hardly get into them with our Crew Cab Long bed dually pulling 31 ft fifth wheel. I would never go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Very clean and well kept with pleasent staff. Pool was wonderful. Fairly quiet location just minutes from the freeway. They do allow public access to the pool until 6pm and it is well monitored. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com