219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Redfish Bay RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (361) 226-1389
CGID12253

Redfish Bay RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   9   8   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
Great owners. No shade but excellent level sites and friendly RVers. A mix of full time workers but overall fairly quite. Great internet and nice location. We stay here monthly for easy access to port a and fishing. Rate is for monthly stay was $300 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Nice park; 5 years old. Very friendly owner/manager. The sites are paved. They are spaced close together. When it rains, the water sits on the grass/dirt areas until it evaporates so at times we were walking in standing water/mud. Laundry room, bath rooms and club house are nice and clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$10
Stayed here a month. Roads to the park are rough, used by 18 wheeler tanker trucks to transport petroleum. These transports are noisy if you are in a site close to the road, but we were away from road. Sites are nice, but close, and have quite a few workers staying there that make noise as they are leaving for work early in the weekday mornings. Laundry is nice and clean. Management is friendly, helpful. Fairly dog friendly, but no dog park or run. Some pick up after pets, others do not. Not many activities going on in park, but management is trying to get some started. Office closes early at 4 pm, so activities have to be "scheduled". Wi-Fi is weak; cable is good. Verizon cell service is good. Might come back, but doubtful as there are other RV resorts that are nicer at same price. Walmart and HEB are very close as is Lowe's. Lots of shots were being fired close by, evidently hunting season. That is reason for lower score. Nightly rate is monthly rate, which does NOT include electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$16
Rate reflects weekly rate. Owners extremely friendly, helpful, and enthusiastic. We reserved an extra long super-site. However upon arrival there was none available, We had some difficulty maneuvering 42' Toyhauler onto regular site. Site was level, utilities and cable excellent. Verizon voice and data were excellent. Dog friendly, with dirt road alongside of campground for longer walks. Restrooms and laundry exceptionally clean. Excellent location - easy drive into Corpus Christi,and to beaches. WalMart 5 miles, HEB grocery 2 miles. We would stay here again (preferable in a super-site). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$10
We stayed here 2 months and enjoyed it the whole time. The park is 15 minutes from Rockport, Port Aransas, Corpus Christi, and close to shopping. The owners are very congenial and have made this park a good place to stay. Concrete pads for all sites, clean grounds, and nice recreation building. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We love this park. It's is the 5th time my husband and I have stayed here. The park is very well kept. The facilities are always clean. The staff is very helpful. We were able to easily get our 40ft RV in and out of the extra long sites. All of the sites are spaced a good distance apart, so we did not feel like we were right on top of our neighbors. The rates are good especially for all of the amenities. We would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$10
This is a very new park (2008), so the vegetation still needs time to cover all spaces between paved sites and the sites have no numbering. The owner/manager lives on site and is very helpful/pleasant to work with. Park is about halfway between Corpus Christi and Rockport. Nice laundry and shower facilities. While there is no dog run/park within the park, there is a deserted road right outside the south side of the park for the dog to run free. There were lots of well behaved dogs in the camp. Also, probably 60% of the park is permanent residents (workers in the area). The street to the RV Park is rough and narrow with tanker trucks coming and going at all hours. The good news is that the RV park is only a short distance down this road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Small, well kept campground. Park staff was very friendly and helpfull including suggestions on what to see and do in the area. All sites have concrete pads and grass areas. Lots of room between sites. We found this a great campground for a short term stay while seeing the sites of the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
A relatively new park - not a resort as it does not have a pool. It does have a nice gathering room for cards, etc. Laundry facility is small and clean. Cable TV was a bit snowy and the owners tried to correct the matter. One Wi-Fi access point did not always work, but they have several and one of the others always worked. Area looked like it might flood if there was an abundance of rain. We would return again if we needed to be in Aransas Pass rather than Rockport or Corpus Christi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
This is a recently constructed park so everything seems to work well and hookups are well located. Staff is very eager to make sure you are happy. An RV park resort it isn't, though. No pool, nothing for kids but there were some activities in the rec room. What made this attractive for us may turn others off. It was a block off the highway so traffic noise was minimal, there is nothing around it but it is great for birdwatching and it was about a half mile walk to water. All sites are concrete pads, so you are high and dry but the ground surrounding can puddle up pretty good after a rain. It does make a good base for exploring the Corpus Christi region. WiFi was excellent. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com