214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Quail Run RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (928) 927-8810
CGID12258

Quail Run RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   10   8   9   9   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This park was a great find in Quartzsite. Stayed in other local parks in previous years, but this was so much cleaner and a snap to drive into and get hooked up. The manager led me in and made sure that I was comfortable before he left. I really appreciated the service since I am a woman traveling alone. The staff was very friendly and you could eat off the floors in the restroom. I will stay here again next season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
WiFi from Tango Net cost $30 per month and is very slow. Manager is way to full of himself and should either be fires or take extensive customer and management training. Dogs must be less than 25 pounds. Malicious gossip is the main entertainment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
By Quartzsite standards this is definitely a 10!!! Clean, gravel, large level sites, 50amps, everything is new & clean. What a refreshing change from the other parks in the area. We are in Quartzsite for the first time as we did not know that a park of this caliber existed. We will definitely return!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Rate is Good Sam. We chose this park over the many other similar looking parks as the property went back a long way and a campsite towards the back was far enough off the main road so you could not hear road noise. The sites are flat, gravel and large. The first site had the water/power connections too far away for our leads/hoses. Staff very friendly. Nice common room. Showers are clean and are metered at 25c for 2 mins. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
Very nice park. Large sites, beautiful landscape, quiet. We spent one night but would not hesitate to stay here again - maybe longer next time. Evening activities were available (we went to the movie where they provided the popcorn). Possibly the friendliest staff we've encountered on our trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
This is our second year staying at this park for the winter season. It is the best park in Quartzsite and (I think) the biggest. A large majority of the rigs here are return people year after year. We think that management is the prime reason that people return. They are friendly and if we had any problems (with our slide), they find someone to help us get it fixed. Bathrooms are some of the cleanest we have seen on our travels. They put in WiFi this past summer that covers the whole park and we found it to be fast enough for us. We have made reservations again for next year and are happy to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Really nice RV park. All gravel sites, asphalt roads and concrete patio. Office staff very nice and they also assisted you to your site. Would stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Staying here for a couple of nights. Was here last year and it is improved as they have added very strong Wi-Fi thru out the park. You get an hour free each 24 hrs then you have to pay. I got to save my Verizon for other parks that don't have as strong as this Wi-Fi. Managers are very friendly. Very clean park and will be back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Very nice park. It is crawling in the winter with snow birds but in May the place is deserted. Very nice and newer park. Facilities are top notch. We came through here in winter 2013 and had fun chatting with all the Canadians. We had the place to ourselves this time of year. Very nice place off the main highway for an overnite or longer. I'll come back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$31
This park (and the whole area) is acceptable for a stopover or a few nights at best but I wonder how people can spend a whole winter here. Our rate included a Good Sam discount. The sites are level and easy to back in but there is no privacy, no picnic table, no fire pit, no nothing. Hookups were perfect. Though we had a site right at the office, Wi-Fi was a joke. Even using an antenna booster, connecting was impossible. Bring a hotspot or go inside the office or common room. The whole park is gravel, a few Saguaros here and there. We would stay again for a stopover but not for longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
This was clean and easy to find with large sites, good clean power and decent water pressure. We stayed out of season and found it quiet and relaxing. The people were friendly and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
This is a nice park. Gravel sites concrete patios and good space between. The Work Campers here are very nice and helpful. About a mile off the freeway. The only thing wrong is that you have to go to the clubhouse for WiFi. This park has been in business for a number of years and they could have upgraded there WiFi system or at least tell you on the web site that you can"t get service at your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$10
Wi-Fi was spotty, but excellent in the clubhouse. No swimming pool and the showers cost 25 cents per 2 min/1st 30 seconds is cold unless someone has used it before you! Park is clean, people are friendly would stay there again. Stayed 2 months at $300/mo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$29
This park was great for being in Quartzsite in Jan. when the RV show is in town. It is close enough to the tent, yet far enough away to be out of the crowds. The park was full and very busy. Many seasonal campers with dirt bikes, ATVs, etc. Everyone was friendly. The driveways are asphalt ,and the spots are gravel, so the dust is less. The laundry room was large, lots of machines and clean. We were parked far from the main building so the wi-fi signal just was not strong enough. Had to go to the club room to use the wi-fi and that worked great. No cable. We used portable satellite dish. Many guests had very tall antennas that picked up stations from Phoenix. They have a restriction on the size of dogs. Must be under 35 lbs. They had a small fenced dog yard. If in Quartzsite again, I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
Great Park. Large clean sites. Close to Quartzsite shows. Easy to maneuver a big rig. Highly recommended. Nice friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
This is our second year to stay in Quail Run RV Park. The new management is great. They have scheduled entertainment in the club room and improved the Wi-Fi. They are very easy to deal with and a great asset to this park. Quail Run RV Park is well laid out and easy for big rigs to get around in. The sites are very large and the hookups are industrial strength. We will be staying here next year. This is the best place to stay in Quartzsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
The other places we saw around Quartzsite didn't compare to Quali Run. We used this as an overnight on the way to Tucson. The snowbirds had not arrived yet so there were not many people and rigs. This is off the beaten track, but that is good because many others are right next to the freeway. Good place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
We wanted hookups and laundry for this stay, while we scouted out boon docking sites on BLM land. This park is very clean and friendly. It was only about 10% full and it was nice that sites were assigned well separated from other campers during low occupancy. Parks Wi-Fi worked well with only a few rigs using it. This park looked a lot "nicer" than other parks in town. It is a good option in Q. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Looked at the other parks in Quartzsite and this is the best one. Park is only 4 years old with the remodel and it shows. Everything on the sites is in excellent condition. Managers are very helpful and the park is very clean! No trash or dog waste to be found. No trees to speak of but this is the desert and to be expected. Big clubhouse with big screen TV and pool table. Managers tell me activities are planned for the winter season. Wi-Fi is free in the clubhouse. Will stay here again next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
Well, it's clean and the gravel sites are level. Each site has a small concrete patio in good condition. But there is no privacy between sites, no cable, dogs are limited to 25 pounds, no outside fires are allowed, there's no table, and there's not an inconsiderable amount of road noise. The real kicker, though, is that the advertised wi-fi is available only if your site is in the two rows closest to the clubhouse. Honest to Pete! Nobody tells you this until your RV is leveled, water, sewer, and electric are connected, sliders are out, and your privacy curtain is up. Oh, and after you call the office five times because the phone doesn't get answered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
Quiet, level gravel sites. There is no shade but the staff was friendly and helpful. This was just an overnight stay but we were happy in our choice to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
What a difference new management makes. We have been staying here for the past two months and during that time the management has changed. What a difference!! New staff want to help and make your stay a good one. Their daily rate is $30 with a monthly rate of $300 plus electricity. Wide spaces with paved main roads and good power. Free Wi-Fi too. This has to be the best park in Quartzsite and it shows. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
This park is very nice, clean and quiet, very reasonable rates $350.00 for a month plus electricity. The only thing that was bad was the management. They are VERY RUDE, more so the man. I tried to ask about my electricity reading that I was just curious. He told me no one was keeping me here, I could leave anytime. This man was an a**. I would stay here again, if they get NEW management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
This is probably the nicest park in Quartzsite. Clean and large spaces. The laundry and facilities are new. We would stay here again. Rate based on weekly stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
This park is away from all the noise and traffic in Q. Not any fancy amenities but recently remodeled and well done. Very wide level graveled sites. Nice utility stations. Small clubhouse with no activities. Staff of 2 with "HE" being a little rude. But we got along well. The Wi-Fi is horrible! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$26
Excellent recent renovation. Asphalt roads, packed gravel large lots, clean, upgraded docking stations for water-sewer-electric. The current senior manager and her senior parking assistant lack customer friendly people skills. Get through that registration and parking sequence and you'll probably enjoy the stay. Expect daily questioning from senior parking assistant about whether you picked up after your pet today. Every one gets the same question routine daily, pet owner or not. I rated it a 5 based on a lack of management customer friendly people skills. Some RVers arrived to try to register when the park was full. About 5 minutes after meeting the current management., they sped (30 MPH plus) out of the park. Understandable reaction to non-people skilled park management, but unsafe to current park occupants. We stayed here 4 nights. If management changes for the better, we might return here next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
This is an appealing, quiet and comfortable RV Park for the Quartzsite area. It a couple miles north of I-10 and away from the activity areas of the town. During June, as expected, the RV Park was empty. So we had our choice of sites. The majority of the sites appear to be pull-through sites with paved access roads. The level sites are well covered with quality gravel. Quality full hook-ups are provided at each site. A few sites have shade provided by full grown Palo Verde trees. There are a few Saguaros growing on the grounds. There is a weak Wi-Fi signal here. I ended using Verizon PDA instead of the local Wi-Fi connection. The office is functional with no information and the moderate size clubhouse has a pool table. There is a library, but we carry more books in our Motorhome then what we found in the clubhouse library. This is another RV Park awash with night time glaring security lights. Perhaps there is a crime problem here. The two adjacent tight space RV Parks appear to be a dumping ground for run down trailers and broken 5th Wheelers. There are no pet areas and few recreational opportunities here. There is a back gate providing access to a desert wash. We stopped here for an overnight to avoid the wind and heat of afternoon driving. It is the best Quartzsite has to offer. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
Was unable to check into this park because we travel with a Miniature Pincher. We have traveled with her for many years and this is first time we weren't allowed to camp because of her. They quoted that their insurance didn't allow Min Pins because they were part of the Doberman family. Perhaps their insurance company should do their homework--min pins are part of the terrier family of dogs, not doberman! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$26
Very busy camp. Internet was available if you go to the clubhouse or have a signal booster. Laundry available. We were here for 2 weeks. They are not pet friendly. No dog run. We had to take our dogs out into the desert area. I put ours into the car and drove over. I felt it was to far to walk them and me. RV sites are close together but we had plenty of room in front to park our truck. We found out they will not refund at all when we had an emergency and had to leave a couple of days early. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
I should have realized that this park had an “attitude” when a non-refundable $50 deposit was required when making reservations. We asked if we could change sites and park with an RV club, but we could not change sites without losing the deposit. We have been RVing for 40 years, and the staff here is, without a doubt, the most unfriendly and rudest that we have ever encountered. Had it not been for the deposit, we would have left. We talked to several neighbors and club members. ALL agreed. Some ridiculous rules apply. Our rally cannot have breakfast before 9 AM because we are not allowed in the club room any earlier. For dinner, beverages: wine, beer, booze, must be put into plastic since glass is not allowed in the room. They are very strict on dog rules: breed, size limit (25lbs) and where dogs are allowed. When you come to Quartzsite, you must remember this is the desert: everything is dusty and dirty. There are no trees and no grass. RV parks are no exception and should not be downgraded because of this. And, do not come in January without reservations. This is a mecca for RVers and desert rats and should be “experienced” at least once. This RV park is the newest and possibly the nicest in the area. Small concrete patios at each site but poorly placed and we were unable to park where the patio was at our door. Sites are gravel, streets are paved. Because of the staff and overall negative attitude of the park we will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com