218141 User submitted reviews online!!
Adventure Texas RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (361) 547-5600
CGID12261

Adventure Texas RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   8   2   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Rate reflects weekly rate. To call this a resort is a bit of a stretch. The office staff were very friendly. We noticed quite a bit of noise at night from the highway nearby. The washrooms and showers are in a trailer and are basic. The water is from a well and smells terrible, although they said it was fine for showering. We were given plenty of bottled water for drinking and cooking, and it was replaced whenever we needed. We were advised by the office and some of the residents not to use the laundry there as the clothes would be ruined. The garbage was picked up daily. The sites were gravel with a bit of grass near, were fairly level and wide. We stayed here as we wanted to tour around the Corpus Christi area, and it worked out well for our purpose. I would stay there again if the well water was better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
Well run park with pull-through spots. Managers were knowledgeable and very helpful in locating a good place to eat and fuel. They have an RV store with many items and a repair place also. They give you a gallon of water and you can get more. There was cable, and my Verizon WiFi worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
This is a great park for an overnight stay, close to IH 37, but not a lot of highway noise. Some construction and pipeline folks stay here, but the spaces are large and well spaced (although they are gravel). The park has well water, and they tell me it does not taste too good, but we did not use it. They did provide a gallon of water at check in for coffee and drinking, a nice touch. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
Pretty basic park, but multiple showers and toilets. They were clean and modern. No paper towels or soap in the toilet/shower units. Community room was very inviting. Free coffee. Only gets a low rating because no WIFI. Must go to commons to get WIFI. Did not use the pool. Level sites. Best cable TV transmission that we've had. Water not an issue for us, but thought it was a nice touch that they gave us a gallon of water to use. I'm sure their well water is fine; it just tastes like well water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
We found this park not to be what we had thought, when we paid for a week's stay. There are several long term winter residents and pipeline workers. The winter residents were very friendly and we were invited to all the events and morning gatherings. The park is gravel road and gravel sites. The sites can be soft and uneven. The space between the sites are very good. When we checked in, they told us that the water was well water and was not harmful, but had a taste. So we were provided with free bottled water for drinking. This was not mentioned when we called for a reservation. The water turned out to be very salty tasting. The real problem turned out to be washing clothes. They treat the water with bleach at various times and if you a are washing at those times it will ruin your colored clothes. We had several items damaged. There was no written or verbal mention made that this could be a problem. When the owner we approached about this, he chose to ignore it and walked away from the discussion. A simple sign and effort to let people know when the water is being treated would avoid the issue. We did find out from others that this was a known problem. The fact that the water needed to be treated is not an issue. It is the fact that the owners did not make any attempt to communicate the problem. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
It is a very nice park with really great staff. The pool is clean and nice, but not real big. I've never seen it real busy though. It is close to freeway with very easy access but you don't hear any freeway noise. Laundry room is spotless and bathrooms are residential style. I have stayed in just about all the Corpus Christi parks and I prefer this one. Is only about 30 miles to Corpus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Easy big rig in and out for overnighters. Level sites with minimal landscaping. Maximum RV Repair owns the campground, making it very convenient for getting repairs done. They do excellent work and the rates were not excessive. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
Note the price has changed to $30 per night, but if one comments on how much it went up, they give a Good Sam discount. So, we actually paid $27. Folks are very nice. Check in procedure is way more complicated than necessary and the amount of paper they give you is excessive. There are 2 pages of rules, but presumably that's what keeps it nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
Pros: Fairly new park. Maintained gravel roads. Clean facilities. Monthly calendar full of activities. The cable includes HBO, Showtime, and several other channels to choose from. Nice people. Monthly rate is 250 plus electric. Located right off of I-37. Only about 40 minutes from Corpus Christi and 45 minutes to Choke Canyon Lake. Lake Corpus Christi and state park is about 10 minutes away. Nice park and beach. Cons: The internet is hit or miss so it is better to bring your own. AT&T and Verizon work well here. The water is not drinkable due to a high salt content. However, they give you drinking water on a daily basis. Also be forewarned that due to the water issues, sometimes it can ruin your clothes when doing laundry. Specifically, the clothes react like they have been bleached. All in all, we would stay again. It is one of the most active and nicest parks we have ever stayed in and with all the pros they still have plans to improve it further! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com