223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Live Oak Landing was rated 9 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (877) 436-5063
CGID12264

Live Oak Landing

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   9   10   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
We spent two nights here while visiting the Gulf Coast. This park is definitely away from the tourist hubs of Destin and Santa Rosa. A little too far if your intent is to use this campground as a home base for visiting the beach. If you're looking to fish, this is a great campground. It has a private boat launch with easy access to the Choctawhatchee Bay. The sites we rented were concrete, however, the two sites we had were not level. I was able to level with my jacks only, but my brother-in-law had to drive his front tires up on some blocks. For folks with trailers, their would be no problems leveling. I thought the price was kind of high because in addition to the $47/night, they charged $2 for each of our three kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Very clean, modern restrooms, friendly, helpful staff. Internal roads are wide enough for big rigs with no turns too tight. Wi-Fi slow and disconnects as soon as your device (laptop, iPad, etc.) is turned off. Must log in with password repeatedly. Pool is tiny. Some of the cable channels were fuzzy. The campground is selling off their RV sites for cottages to be built. The map on their website is not accurate; because of this and you may find yourself camping between two cottages. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Peaceful, roomy, lots of trees. Hookups well placed, and all worked. Wi-Fi adequate. Easy access. Friendly staff. Level concrete pad, paved entry, exit, and internal streets. Many park model cabins. Neat and clean. Would say here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$46
Beautiful, tidy setting on river, lots of birdsong. Level sites. Friendly, busy staff, always cleaning/maintaining. Would give a 10 if more than 2 washers/dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Price reflects weekly rate. Very nice campground about 10 miles north of Florida Panhandle beaches. Some sites are along a river with nice views. RV sites and cottages available to rent. Roads are paved and all sites have concrete pads and patios with picnic table and fire ring. Very nice enclosed swimming pool open April through October. This park is only a few years old so everything is nice and new. All is very well maintained. Bathrooms are excellent. Boat launch for boaters and fishermen. Free Wi-Fi and cable, both work well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$39
This is an excellent park for a short stay. Great if you like to fish. Very quite, clean, beautiful setting with Spanish moss covered trees. Large fenced off area for your pets. Friendly staff. Only downside there aren't many restaurants in Freeport. If you like to eat out, you can cross the bridge go 16 miles to the Santa Rosa area. Great place for a couple of days of relaxation. Sites are well spaced, level, good Wi-Fi, cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$43
Quiet, serene, beautiful, and right on the water. Easy in/easy out, with large sites (wide and long). Good cable and WiFi. Extra large, grassy dog run. Pool enclosed with screens. Gazebo area by boat dock is a great place to laze away the afternoon, watching a gator or 2 glide by and listening to the birds calling and the fish jumping. Resort also offers boat tours and fishing trips, which we didn't have time to do. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
Sites were level, concrete pads, well located hookups, grassy areas. Grounds were clean, signage was minimal and effective. Only concern was directional arrows indicated one way traffic. The impact of these arrows would force you to back out of a pull through site to comply. staff was available and checked in with us during our stay. Check in staff was friendly and helpful. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Live Oak Landing was wonderful! Very clean & pretty. It was easy in, easy out, and quiet. Great walking without a lot of traffic. Friendly staff. Would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
This is a wonderful park in a beautiful setting. Really nice paved sites with good shade trees. The staff was wonderful, especially maintenance who was very accommodating and answered a lot of our questions. I would have given this park a 10 if not for their lack of laundry facilities. There are only 2 washers/dryers for the guests. If it is a busy time, the housekeeping staff may use them in addition to their own. So, if you need to do laundry, plan ahead! The rate reflects a Good Sam Discount and a month long stay. We will definitely return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
We have Rv'ed all over the US and this is the best place ever. It is clean, beautifully landscaped and every worker is friendly and helpful. Great saltwater pool, waterfront sites with a lot of interesting boat traffic. The fishing is fun too. There are nice placed to ride bikes and the beaches are nearby. The old oaks with beautiful moss hanging down give shade and much needed coolness for the summer visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Great park. Sites were level and most are cement. Pool is open and looks great. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
Pretty place with moss-draped oak trees. Family friendly with a new pool, activities building, free Wi-Fi, boat ramp, clean bathhouse, and more. They also have cottages that I would consider for a future visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$43
The rate reflects a Good Sam Discount. I have only given two parks a 10 and they both had private restrooms and showers. This place has nice clean showers and bathrooms. The sites were level and the internet was strong. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and the park has a serene setting next to a river. The pool does not open until May. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
The weather was awful and the staff made the most of it. They knocked themselves out keeping us entertained and trying to distract us from the weather. The community building made a great place to congregate and watch movies. I would say that the sites were fantastic, perfectly level, everything was impeccably clean and beautifully done. The park homes are darling and nicely appointed(they let us peek at them). A really lovely spot to be. The Wounded Warrior Fishing guide took us for a boat ride that was really beautiful and fun. We had a great experience and would definitely go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
Very friendly - Patricia checked me in and Neil helped my husband park the camper. Very pet friendly with a huge fenced in area for pets to run. Sites are spacious with electic, water, sewer, and cable placed for easy access. Beautiful park - shade trees and river. Charter fishing trips or river nature trip available. Staff made us feel very welcome - we look forward to a return trip! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
All sites are wide, long on cement pads. Two large recreation rooms with refrigerator, attractive large wooden tables and chairs to accommodate a crowd and large grill. Boat rentals, boat launch, fishing boat rental with captain and all equipment. This is a wonderful campground with trees, very clean and even has a very large fenced in dog park. People who work here are very friendly and aim to please. There are also beautiful, new and modern cabins to rent with a downstairs bedroom and also a loft with a bed (mattress on the floor). I received a special rate because we were a large RV group and received a discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
This is a gem. Sites are big and level. The staff are excellent. We will be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
What a great park! Location is good for quiet time, fishing, shopping in Destin or Panama City Beach and just plain relaxing. Sites are nice space, paved & level. Cabins for friends traveling with you and wonderful dog park too. Staff very nice and helpful. Nice boat ramp, fishing dock, and canoes available. Will definitely stay here again. Improvements still going on so more to come. Good destination location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
This park is still under construction. There is great potential but lots of work left to be done. Check in was confusing but not too time consuming. The negative on this park is the location. If you want a well equipped park this will be one some time in the future BUT if you want to be close to restaurants or any activities this is not the place. Some pull through sites are backwards as to the one way streets. You are going the wrong way on the street. All in all a good place to relax and maybe go fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
Got satellite plus cable TV. Verizon cell works great, Verizon Wi-Fi works great. Free Wi-Fi in park also 4 bars (didn't try it). Absolutely beautiful new (one year old) quiet, peaceful park. Paved, level long pull throughs. Reasonable rates. Beautiful trees, creek with access to bay by boat. Nice cottages for rent or sale. We will definitely come back and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
This is a beautiful, sparkling clean, well-managed park with friendly and helpful staff. The large concrete sites are level, and many are shaded with big oaks. A very nice screened pavilion with seating for at least 60 people, a large bar area with a sink, perfect for serving food and then cleaning up, a huge grill and gas heaters make it wonderful for camping groups. There's also a floating dock, boat ramp, fire pit with seating, and a covered pavilion right on the river. One of our group stayed in the cottages, and they are tastefully furnished, very clean, and well-equipped. The wi-fi worked well in the park. We loved our stay here and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
This is a new facility and the infrastructure, sites and landscaping is in excellent condition. The staff is exceptional, catering to any need and always friendly, courteous, and professional. The fact that this site was a previous established fishcamp makes it ideal for land based fishing or access to Black Creek and Choctawhatchee Bay. Access to nearby Panama City Beach and Destin makes for great "Day Trips" and plenty of shopping and local events are happening year around. The only complaint would be the lack of a swimming for cooling off during the hot and humid summers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$45
You can't top this campground for the price. The park just opened in November 2010 so everything is new. So peaceful and good fishing in the canal that leads directly into the bay. Park is all new and the the management and employees are the best. We felt completely safe here and its close to Destin and Panama City for daily activities and then return to the campground for a peaceful evening. Thanks to Neil and all the staff, see ya soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com