220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Venture Out Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (305) 414-8936
CGID12287

Venture Out Resort

Camp Information
Sites
659
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Rate reflects monthly rate. This was our second Winter here. We camped here 3 months. It was great again. Large site with a 35 foot dock right on the site. Lots of activities in the Winter to keep you busy and 30 minutes from either Key West or Marathon We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$65
This park is a first-class resort with all these amenities and more: clubhouse with ping pong table and free Wi-Fi, oceanfront swimming pool, hot tub, tennis, bocce, playground, on-site store and marina, and deep-water canals. We especially enjoy bicycling around the park and lying by the pool overlooking the ocean. Sites are spacious and clean, and activities abound. Almost every morning there is free coffee in the clubhouse and a variety of games to be played with fellow campers and residents. Very kid friendly park, very safe, gated entry and 24/7 security. We stayed in a high-rise mobile home (there are several such permanent homes in the park) but there are plenty of spaces for RVs up to 40 ft long. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
Large, private resort with mostly permanent type trailers and homes with RV lots scattered throughout the resort. Many lots are waterfront with man made channels coming in from the bay so you could dock your boat next to your lot. We didn’t use any of the facilities so nothing to report there. We spent most of our time in Key West and the surrounding area. We did see a very large boat launch with plenty of parking for resort guests. If fishing is your thing then this place is for you. The lots are small and would not recommend this for anything over 40’. We camped here in a 40’ motor home and would not come again because of the small lots. Still, this is a 5 star resort. Note: There is a one time fee of $53 paid at the gate that goes to the association when you check in. Our nightly rate of $48 for our week stay reflects that fee as part of the nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$47
We had a wonderful extended stay here. We stayed 2 months on a non-waterfront site, but it was great. The site was huge and the neighbors friendly. All the sites are individually owned so there is a huge pride of ownership within the park, resulting in a very clean/nice park. Other reviews we read mentioned strict pet policies. This is true, but we did not have a problem having our puppy there, we just had to walk him towards the exit when we walked him. The pool is fantastic as is the hot tub. There are picnic tables right on the water, weekly dinners and bingo and countless other activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$55
We found this to be a lovely, well run park. It is well landscaped; everything is either paved or covered in pea gravel meaning NO coral dust, a big deal in the Keys. The rules are strict but we like a tightly run park. Unlike the other reviewer we had no problem with our two dogs. You can walk them to the gate and beyond, not just around the various streets. We had a canal spot and it was simply heaven. We've already booked for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$80
Dog owners beware. When we called and made our reservation we were told this was a dog friendly park. When we checked in we were given the rules, which stated the dogs could not even walk on the roads of the RV park. You were required to put your dog in the car and drive it out of the campground to find a place for it to go potty. Some residents did not follow the rules. We spoke with one lady who was staying at the park for 2 months and she had been told she was absolutely forbidden to walk her dog in the court where she lived. Another resident suggested she run her dog down the main road to get it out of the park. This was an old lab that couldn't even walk fast. Our block had a leader and he stopped in right after we arrived to make sure we knew the other rules. The spaces in the park are very close together which is probably common for private parks in this area. It was well maintained and had a lot of amenities but most residents spent the winter in it and were not very hospitable. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$75
We recently spent a week in a place called Venture Out Resort in Cudjoe Key, Florida. We were in our motorhome and rented a pad on a canal. We could have kept a boat on our seawall, if we were lucky enough to own one. This place has it all; beautiful swimming pool and hot tub, tennis bocce, store and marina with ramp, clean showers and laundromat. Too many amenities to list. They also have many activities during the season. We did not have time to participate in many this time, but will definitely be back! Another plus, being a mile off Rte 1, it's quiet . It's only 23 miles from Key West. We rented from the park realty, Dolberry Realty. 305-745-2600. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com