223611 User submitted reviews online!!
TA Travel Center was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (318) 938-6360
CGID1229

TA Travel Center

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   2   6   4   9   8   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is now a TA park. It is right behind the TA Travel Center. OK for a one night stay. Very noisy and there is a RR track right next to the park. Lady in the office was very helpful. Pull through sites were level and concrete. Wi-Fi through the park doesn't exist. Piggybacked on another router. Cable was good. Not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Small park obviously built years ago when RV's were a lot smaller. Spaces are very close together and have mostly full timers. Train tracks are very close, several trains come through a night and can get quite noisy. Also right near the freeway, so there's some freeway noise. Our 5'ver is well insulated so the freeway noise did not bother us, but the train did. Not a lot of room to maneuver a big rig. Stayed here one night but we will not come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Don't stay here. This is a trailer park, NOT an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Paved sites are very narrow. Roads are paved but also narrow, with tight turns. OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
This park is about 95% permanent residents. When we arrived, there was no one in the office and no directions to the available sites, even though we had called ahead; a resident told us where to park. There were only 3 sites available for transients. Although they claimed to accept credit cards, we had to leave cash in an envelope since no one was ever in the office. It's a Good Sam's park, but I can't see why. Not welcoming to RVers, wished we had stayed elsewhere for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is a good park, close to I-30 but not noisy and close to fuel and a restaurant. The sites are close together so I wouldn't want to be here for an extended period, although there are some that live here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
This is a great park when passing through the area. They have 2 rows of pull-thrus that are just for overnighters or short term. We have stayed here in the past and will again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
The sites were clean and well kept. We arrived after the office was closed, chose a site and checked in with the manager the next morning. The people were friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
This is a small campground which is part of a truck stop. The campground and truck stop are separated by about a block. The campground is conveniently located just off the interstate, there is some freeway noise, but it was not bothersome to us. There is also a railroad track about 400 yards behind the campground. There were a number of trains which passed by during the night. If you are a light sleeper, you would probably be disturbed. There are trees in the campground; however, it appears that most of these sites are being used by long term residents. There was no pool or any other activity for the kids. Pull thrus were concrete pads, with a separate concrete pad and a picnic table at each site. The sites were very close together. The campground area was clean and some landscaping was present at the pull thru sites. There was no attendant in the office the entire time we were at the campground. However, when we called to check on availability of sites, the lady answering the phone was helpful and courteous. Overall, this campground is okay for an overnight stay; we might stay there again if passing through the area but would not go out of our way just to stay at this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$20
Nice place for a stop over on I-20 just west of Shreveport. Cable TV and full hookups and they honor the Good Sam Card. $22.37 with tax for one night. Easy in and out. You can also take the back way out to Kelly's Truck Stop if you can't make the turn with a big-rig. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2005
$24
It is a nice park with good quality cable television available. It is conveniently located adjacent to Interstate 20. The only drawbacks are: short pull-through pads for big rigs and the noisiest railroad tracks right behind the RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
This is next to and part of a truck stop. Surprisingly little road noise at night. Easy off/on the interstate. Clean level paved sites and roads. Resaurant at truck stop not all that great though. Good over night but a little expensive for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$20
This was a clean park. Sites had nice concrete areas with mowed grass and lots of nice shrubs in between sites. The couple managing was very nice and very helpful. They supplied us with reading matter and maps for Texas which was our destination. We had phoned ahead and they explained where our site would be as we were arriving late. They had it marked with a traffic cone so it was easy to find. Great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com