219099 User submitted reviews online!!
South Daytona RV Park & Tropical Gardens, LLC was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (386) 304-8680
CGID12301

South Daytona RV Park & Tropical Gardens, LLC

Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   5   1   4   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$60
This park is not for people who are looking for the slightest in creature comforts. The grass is virtually never mowed and little other maintenance is performed. The grounds are loaded with fire ants and the water comes out green. The person in the office although well intended has no power to help with any problem. No security at all on site and the Wifi is spotty at best. No pool or hot tub and no game room at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$19
There are no gardens on-site; no propane, no restaurant, no visible security, no store, no ice, no pool room, no horseshoes and no shuffleboard or fishing. Wi-Fi and cable were not accessible at my site. After two years the pool is not there but the Tiki Hut is very nice with running water. I was told that there was a hot tub in an industrial building but that it was broken. They do not spray for fire ants of which there are thousands. We stayed for over a month. It was sunny and warm! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
Stayed for a week during Good Sam Rally at the Speedway. Big level sites on grass, but the services are very inconvenient. Lot numbers are confusing and not laid out for RVers. You must share water taps. Very unusual TV system. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
We made a reservation based on being told a pool would be installed in October, sometime before the 1st of November. We booked a site for 6 months at a quoted rate of $400 per month plus $60 for electric. When we arrived we were told a pool was not going to be installed anytime in the near future; they were out of money. We were also asked to pay $600 per month for the first few months because of their money shortage!!!! Walking around what was to be our poorly maintained site, we were ravaged by fire ants. We went to the office and asked for our deposit back and were told nothing could be done, and we would need to file a complaint with PayPal. We filed our complaint and received our deposit back; they never even responded to PayPal. We had already had our mail forwarded to this address, therefore we had to file a new change of address with the post office. We knew some mail would slip through the cracks and were told that was not a problem, just keep checking back at the office. Today when we stopped to check for mail the owner came out and in her broken English told us we had caused her problems, and they had sent our mail back. I would not recommend this park to anyone. It is poorly run, and they lie to get reservations!!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
I'd say it was mediocre. Wide open, lots of room to maneuver, no trees for shade. Pool hole is fenced off with a bulldozer sitting in it, owner says the city is hassling him about a permit for it. Utilities all work fine, price is reasonable, water tastes terrible. We thought something was wrong with it, but the neighbors that have been here a week say, "You get used to it." Couldn't drink it even after filtering. This park is fine for an overnight stay, safe and clean. Xtra Pizza (next door) has a carry out pizza for $5.99 that's very good. Lady in the office gave us the number and she was very kind checking us in. We probably would choose another park if we return to the area, since we found a better looking place for the same price. In time, this could be a very nice location with mature trees and flora. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$99
This is a new park so hopefully it will get better but beware. 90% no shade, grass extremely sparse, cable does not work (antennas up everywhere) WI-FI doesn't work (too weak, may work near office.) No pool, bulldozer sitting in sand hole. 1 men restroom/shower stall and one women for entire park. Did not see any "tropical gardens". Lots were large but few pull thrus. (I suppose if no one was across from your lot you could "pull thru") Roads, electric, water, sewer worked fine but bring long cords and hoses since hook-ups are far from sewer. Girl in office was nice and lives on site. Didn't see any other staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$29
The park is new with new grass. No shade in 90% of the park. Only shade seems to be in the very back without sewer hook-up's. It is a full hook-up park unless you need shade and no sewer. No picnic tables and bath house and pool is at the front of park, so it is a very long walk to showers and pool. They have a cable hook-up but it is not cable it is over the air TV, we had a problem trying to get it to work. By next year it should be better, the staff is very nice and take you to your site. (if you need sewer it is another $10.00). We will look at it next year before we make a commitment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com