220819 User submitted reviews online!!
Victoria City Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (361) 485-3200
CGID12308

Victoria City Park

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
Very small park. Very convenient. Gravel pull-throughs. Find your spot, read the lot number on the electric outlet box, take a pen, go to kiosk where there are envelopes, fill out the envelope and put in $12 for each night you are staying. Place envelope in the box. There is a crew that does come around to check on the grounds. There is a nice cement sidewalk around the outside to go for walk or bike ride. We saw about 18-20 deer on the property at dusk and early morning. A beautiful site. Trees are quite small but it is well kept. There was someone that must have stayed the winter in a very plain looking trailer with a wrap around the water hose. He wasn't there much. It is also near the cemetery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$12
We have been staying at the City Park off and on since 2006. Anytime we come to Victoria, we stay here. It is a nice quiet area, considering Vine Street runs by the park. Occasional Trains are heard from a few blocks away. The sites are level, no overhanging tree limbs. The electric is good. Pull through sites with adequate distance and several half moon pull through sites. The only thing we don't do is leave items outside because this is an open park and no visible security other than other RV'rs. We will return when in the area. No restroom or shower facilities. Stay is limited to 30 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
If you're looking for a LOW COST campground, this is it! As mentioned by everyone else, there are no frills, but at $12 a night for full hookups, this is a great place to stay overnight or for a few days. We got the last campsite when we arrived in the early afternoon during a weekday. We had driven by two other campgrounds in the city but at over twice the cost and campsites close as SARDINES, this is BY FAR the best place to stay in Victoria. If you have a toad or are going to unhook and you have a long 5th wheel, you'll have a bit of difficulty. We have a 39' 5th wheel and were staying for a few days, so when we unhooked we had to park sideways and a little on the grass. If we had stayed hooked up we would have just barely made it into the campsite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$12
This is a nice park. It is a no frills park. No restrooms or showers. It has full hookups and the power boxes are new and up high to make it easy to use. There are no facilities for children. There is pleanty of room between sites, sites are level and long enough to handle our 38ft fifth wheel and pickup. No one at the entrance to take money, you just put cash or check in an envelope and place it in a deposit bin. Get here fairly early because it was almost full by 6 pm. We would stay here again when we come by. Maximum stay is 2 weeks. Weekly cost is $60. Quiet except for one train about 6:30 pm. Address is 2000 N. Vine. GPS location N28.81537 W97.00861. BC We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$12
No frills, great site to visit Victoria or just passing through. Small but plenty of room. Lots of wooded areas around. Plenty of grass for dog walking. We saw about 15 deer just before dark. They were still around the next morning as we walked. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
This is the best kept secret in Victoria. Quiet clean park, only $60.00 a week. Great place to stay overnight or for a week. Close to sights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$12
This park is located some blocks right of business Hwy 87 and W Red River Road. It is close to Riverside Golf Course. It has no restrooms or showers but some 20 full hook up sites. There is a garbage bin on each site. You have to deposit your fee in a box: $ 12 a day or $ 60 a week. The money is collected every morning as the garbage is. It is a wonderful little place. We spent three nights here and will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com