206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Shady Knoll was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (508) 896-3002
CGID12315

Shady Knoll

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   5   8   10   4   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
Great, small campground with a friendly staff located in a central part of the Cape. Electrical connects are upgraded from last year, and as always, the park was very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$54
The campground was clean and quiet. The sites were small and close together. I had to put awning in to have a campfire and could not set up our screen room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Friendly staff. NOT run by children. We felt right at home here. The sites were nicely groomed, the grounds were well kept and the facilities were clean. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
A private park, a lot of permanent sites, more like a trailer park than a campground. Site was not level. Bathrooms were locked. Laundry facility was clean and nice. Difficult entry and exit to this park off of busy Route 6A, use caution. Town is very recycle conscious and requires trash to be separated. Would not return here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$60
This a is a great campground in the middle of the cape. Facilities are newer and clean, staff is friendly, and would recommend this campground to others. The campground itself is a simple set up and not a resort type place, but a perfect spot to set up while you explore the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$57
What a terrific campground. We wanted something close to the rail trail for biking and this was perfect. The office staff was wonderful. The grounds were immaculate. We had a pull through site which worked well for us but some of the sites were quite tight. Very convenient to most of the cape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
This is an old campground with tight spaces that are not level and very little grass. Large trees make sites and roads very tight. Lots of units have been there for a long time as they are dirty and moldy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$42
Mid-cape location made it convenient to explore the area. Moderate sized sites. Just a basic, clean campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2004
$40
This is a great small campground in the heart of Cape Cod. The staff is very friendy, the facilities are spotless with two bath, shower, and laundry facilities. The sites are good sized under a nice pine ceiling. They have a small store with a arcade and TV area. Free rental movies for the kids and a basic playground area. Easy access to most of the cape. Quiet time is enforced and fires must be out by 11pm or they will be put out. I have camped here many times and have always been very happy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com