223449 User submitted reviews online!!
Seabreeze RV Resort (Military Camping Only) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (562) 626-7106
CGID12321

Seabreeze RV Resort (Military Camping Only)

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   9   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The laundry is free and grounds are level and well kept, but there are no trees, playground, or beach. We left for 1 night to stay with family and came back to a massive ant infestation. The old traps in the lawn should have been a clue. We had ants coming up each jack and were all throughout the camper. We saw several others folks spraying and sprinkling ant powder. The RV wash was very convenient and reasonably priced. The Wi-Fi was finicky. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Beautiful park. Very well kept. We arrived on a Sunday and the "night host" was very friendly and helpful. There did seem to be some long term sites, but all were well kept. Quiet and convenient. The WIFI appeared to be slow at times, and for some reason would lose connection around 1700 everyday. It would come back on after a time. Did not pursue the problem. The cable did not work, but was able to get all of the local channels on our antenna to supplement our satellite. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
I had a really hard time deciding between 9 and 10. This is a terrific park! It's attractive and well-maintained. They have an RV Wash on the property. Eight to ten washers and dryers, and yes, they are FREE. The location is terrific, less than half an hour from Disney. A pool would be a nice touch; that would have clinched the 10 for me. The station has it's own small harbor and beach front which you can go down to when they don't have a ship anchored. You can't swim, but we got our feet wet. A few hundred yards on the other side of the fence, we were able to swim. Lots of rules, just read them all, they're lengthy, but easy enough to comply with. A little more expensive than we're used to in the midwest, but overall a really great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Very large lots. Excellent campground. Well maintained. Free laundry. The staff was very courteous & helpful. The ITT office shares the building with the campground office. The RV/car wash was very nice. Someone put a lot of thought into this park. We loved it & will probably return for at least a one month stint. There are coyotes on the base that were introduced to keep down the squirrel, rabbit & raccoon population. We saw one during the day trotting alongside the road near the park. We were informed not to let our dog stay outside on a leash as he might be a target. Great access in & off base. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
Short or long stay...if you can get a space in this park, you will love it. Nice and quiet. Had the best camp hosts, especially our good neighbor. He worked hard to make sure all was well with everyone. We stayed there from July 2012 to January 2013. Great place with good access to the VA for medical services. Made some great friends while there. Found a great church close by: Cornerstone Church (nondenominational), 1000 Studebaker Road, Long Beach, CA. Look forward to returning in the fall (we have a son in the local area)! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
What a wonderful place. Large level lots great location easy in and out except for the narrow entrance. The free laundry was a super bonus. All the utilities were in perfect working order. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$29
Great campground in a quiet setting for Active Duty, Reserve, Retired and DoD personnel. Centrally located about 1 mile from the town of Seal Beach and boardwalk. Nice walking path on base. Cable TV is free. Wi-Fi is very expensive - $4 per hour, $10 a day, $50 per month. Supposedly they are going to change the provider as soon as the contract runs out. There is a good Verizon signal. If arriving during normal working hours, use the gate on Westminster, the main gate on Seal Beach Blvd. is very narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com