219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Oasis Palms RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (760) 397-1011
CGID12326

Oasis Palms RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   9   10   10   6   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
This park was once a high class RV resort. Now it is a very nice RV park. The quality amenities are still there and clean, but showing their age. Staff is friendly, helpful, and busy. We picked our citrus breakfast each morning and had plenty of surrounding area to walk the dog. Nice little Mexican general store 1/4 mile away. Would stay again. Price cited is the Passport America rate, with full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
This place was so nice I stayed here twice: both going to and coming from Pasadena. Rate quoted here is Passport America half-price rate for a partial hook-up. Very nice managers and staff. Coffee and fresh-baked cookies in the office in the morning. Nice level sites, clean bathrooms and showers. I hope they don't sell: I want to stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Today will be my fourth in what I had intended to be a two night stay. This park is pleasant in so many ways. It is nestled in a grove of citrus trees (you can pick all the fruit you can use: oranges, lemons, grapefruit) around a large pond with a fountain. I am sitting with the door open and hearing the fountain as I write this. The RV spots are concrete and level, surrounded by grass and all utilities are easy to access. The WiFi is very good except in the evenings, when I expect many people are using it. Then it is usually only "fair." The park has a swimming pool and hot tub (clean) and recreation room with a lending library of movies and books and you can also watch movies on a large screen TV in there. (They had a group movie night last night.) The management is very friendly and helpful. They even followed up after I was here one night, to see if my spot was satisfactory and I was getting WiFi OK. The laundry room is clean but I wish they had more washers and dryers. The park is surrounded by desert and date palms. It is s short drive to Mecca for groceries and a post office. Also: must check out the Oasis Date Store in Thermal, which is very close. Free date testing and you can get your favorites in bulk at around $4.50 a pound. They have a date bread that is out of this world. There is also a cafe and you can get your food and take it out to the tables in the grassy area outside that is surrounded by date trees. The RV park has a brochure on the store and if you take it in, you get a free date milk shake with a five dollar purchase. My only park complaint is that highway 86 is right next doo, and there is the highway noise during the day. I usually pay no attention to it and since I am gone most of the day doing things around here (including Salton Sea and Anza-Borrega State Park which are both within a short driving distance), by the time I get back most of the traffic has quieted down. Even with that, if I did not have places to be very soon when I leave here, I would consider a month: it is so lovely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
This is a great little RV park made absolutely Wonderful by the current managers. They're super friendly, easy going, accommodating, and full of fun activities. Without them, I'd probably rate this park a 7. I have to add two more points just for them to make it a solid 9. I wish I could give it a 10, but the road noise from nearby highway CA86 takes a bit of getting used to. If it weren't for that obnoxious road noise, this RV park would be paradise! We intended to stay here only a week but extended for two more because we enjoyed it so much. We really hated to leave and will definitely be back. Water pressure and voltage were good. Both AT&T and Verizon cell service is solid here. The nightly rate paid reflects Passport America with full hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$13
Great park and even better hosts! They made sure we felt settled and comfortable. Great pool, hot tub, laundry, bathrooms, and amenities room. Pick all the citrus fruits you desire! Happy hours at the fire pit!! We definitely would return. It felt like "home". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
This is one the nicest parks we have stayed in. The sites are paved and very level and you have plenty of space that is grass and well maintained. Orange lemon grapefruit trees throughout the park so you have a free breakfast every morning. The staff is outstanding and go beyond and above requirements to make you welcomed and that your needs are met. It is very pet friendly and there is a pond in the middle of the park that the dogs are allowed to swim in. Everyone is very friendly that camps here and a lot of it is how the staff makes you feel when you arrive. This will always be my stopping spot when I am in this area. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Very friendly staff. However the park wasn't being maintained well. It was up for sale and this may have contributed. The water heater wasn't working on the main pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We stayed in this park for two weeks. The managers and staff are extremely friendly and super helpful. Upon arrival we were given a tour of the park and its facilities. The park was quiet so we were allowed to pick our own spot. Each morning there is fresh coffee and homemade chocolate chip cookies. Access to the park is extremely easy. The road around the park is gravel but the pads themselves are level and concrete. There is a grassy area by each pad as well as a wall of citrus trees or date trees. The pool is great. We spent a lot of time in it. The recreation room has a big screen TV with a ton of channels, as well as a pool table, books, puzzles, games, treadmill, ping pong table, etc. The managers maintain the park extremely well. It is exceptionally clean and very well looked after. Though the park is a bit out of the way it is still only a short drive from casino's, restaurants, grocery shops, and nearby towns. There is some traffic noise which I see other people complained about. This did not bother us. You get used to after a couple of days. We will definitely stay here again. No question about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$11
We had such a pleasant stay at this park! First of all, when I called in inquire about a campsite, they were so friendly and helpful over the phone that I impulsively decided to book for a week. As soon as we arrived, I knew I had made the right decision. The campground hosts greeted us and offered us coffee and homemade cookies when we checked in, and then took us on a tour of their impeccably maintained campground, which features a lovely swimming pool and hot tub, as well as a comfortable recreation room with free Wi-Fi, a selection of DVDs and books, a pool table, and many other games for the use of the guests. The campground is shaded by fruit trees, so we were fortunate enough to have delicious oranges and grapefruit throughout our stay. We will DEFINITELY be returning to this park, and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a clean, pleasant, and well-maintained campground with delightful hosts! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$11
Park keepers do a great job keeping this park clean and well maintained, and they're about the nicest and most professional team we've ever encountered. Low Passport America rates. Coffee/cookie service, spacious community room/TV lounge, pool and hot tub, and abundant citrus trees make this a terrific place to spend some time. Convenient and scenic desert location, near the northwest banks of the beautiful and bizarre Salton Sea. Large, modern shopping district about a 20-minute drive away. We're making it a point to stay at Oasis Palms whenever we're in this region. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
This was our 3rd stay. We like the remoteness of it and all the fresh oranges/limes and grapefruits that one can enjoy. The park is for sale, so we are hoping that the new owners will continue to honor Passport, so we can use it in the coming years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$37
+7 Concrete pull through; level with an orange tree on one side. The manager is the best camp host of all: friendly, helpful, and a great sense of humor, plus she bakes goodies every morning. She introduced us to a park employee who is followed by a roadrunner whenever he runs the tractor. So we got up early enough the following morning to watch it happen. It took a while for the runner to show, but show he did and indeed followed the employee wherever he drove the tractor. There is a social hour and campfire every day at 4 pm. Rangers from Anza Borrego State Park lead 4wd trips in Anza Borrego for those who like that great fun. -3 Downside: the very noticeable noise from Hwy 86 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$11
This park, remotely located in the southern Coachella Valley, 30 miles south of Palm Springs, is a most wonderful place to stay. We had found info online and had intended to stay only two stays, then decided to stay the week, but ended up staying a month. This RV Park has it all, and for a very reasonably nightly rate, especially for Passport America members. Green grass abounds as do many citrus trees (orange, lemon, grapefruit, tangerine) as the park was build in the middle of an citrus orchard. The fruit is free for the picking and we enjoyed fresh-squeezed orange juice every morning during our stay. From the morning coffee and pastries (homemade by our host, Ann), to the afternoon happy hour arund the fire pit, this park was friendly and accommodating. On Valentine’s Day we were treated to a wonderful poolside barbeque and putt-putt boat races (that clearly proves you can’t take the boy out of the man). The public areas (pool, hot tub, showers, clubhouse, rest rooms) were very clean and the entire park was kept clean and tidy. Instead of the usual desert RV park with sites on dirt/sand, beautiful green grass surrounded the sites. The park was pet friendly and everyone picked up after their dogs. The clubhouse contained a nice book swap area, game tables, and cable TV. There was also a weekly poker game. The evening happy hour enabled everyone to get to know one another and we found many RVers have come back year after year and stay the entire winter season. The partial hookups (E/W) were in a grassy area and some need a wee bit of leveling. The FHUs are on concrete slabs. There are also sites around the lovely pond area. Most sites had their own orange tree. You could literally put your hand out the window and pick the sweetest oranges I’ve ever tasted. There is a dump site on the premises and an LP truck will fill your tank with a quick phone call. The only negatives, and they would not be a factor in us returning, was the Wi-Fi being down for a few days and the road noise. Oasis Palms is right by busy highway 86, and with trucks traveling this road day and night, some might be put off by the noise. We weren’t. The positives so outweigh the negatives here. The price we paid reflects the partial hookup Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$16
What a treat! This is such a wonderful RV Park! We received the warmest welcome from the managers, and were shown around the park in detail. The people staying in the park were so friendly and welcoming. There was fresh citrus for the park's customers to pick, and for their own use, and so many fun things to do. It is a very well equipped and cared for park. We met some people we hope to keep as friends for ever. Everyone seemed to get along and helped plan activities. Manager couple went above and beyond what they needed to do to help everyone out. We had the best time here. I wish there were more places like this one.They accept Passport America. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$11
It was hot 113 degrees and flies everywhere. The park was empty, but well taken care of. Staff did everything possible to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Pool was in great shape and they had DVD that you could swap. Thanks Michael and Ann for being such great host. We used passport america. Temperature and flies were not their fault. Time of year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$12
We loved this RV Park - except for the traffic noise. The staff and seasonal 'regulars' were friendly and social. Free coffee and goodies available every morning, help yourself citrus orchard trees, happy hour gatherings daily, and a great pool and hot tub. A beautiful lagoon/pond is situated centrally in the park with a resident white egret,lots of bird song in the trees, and nearby birding opportunities at Salton Sea. Everyone we talked to said they were used to the highway noise and it didn't bother them but it did bother our sleep both nights and in spite of the other great points, we probably would not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
This is our second visit to Oasis. Friendly staff and employees; and oh so much to do here: puzzles in the rec room, pool table, Wi-Fi, pool and holidays are celebrated! Lemons, grapefruit and orange trees grace the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$11
Road noise is significant. Restrooms/showers/rec room/laundry were not immaculate, but satisfactorily clean. The pool and hot tub were extremely nice and clean. The grounds could use some attention with mowing, weed-eating, and ant control (although we prefer this to a pretentious, manicured RV park). Roads are paved, wide and in good condition. Big rigs should have no problems. Pull-through sites have concrete slabs. Back-in sites (aka tent sites with 30A power and water) are all grass and level. Staff was friendly and there is a definite sense of camaraderie among the seasonal guests which seem to occupy about 75% of the park. If not for the road noise, we would rate the park an 8 or 9 especially considering the PA price of $11 per night. Great value and we would definitely stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$37
We have stayed here for a couple of years because of the nice full timers but we will not be going back 2013 because of the highway noise. They parked us right next to the highway and the noise and dirt was just too much. We asked to be moved but were told no even though others were available. Hardly anything as far as activities go. The RV spots are roomy and most have orange and/or lemon trees right on the site itself. The rates are extremely high for what you get, especially due to the highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$16
Can't say enough things about this park. Excellent Internet! Great pool! In a citrus orchard and you can pick fresh lemons and oranges off the trees. We stayed 2 weeks on Passport America so it was a great deal. Would absolutely come back to this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$18
This was a first for us since we originally planned on staying for two nights but stayed on for a total of eight. We could reach out the MH door and pick oranges off the tree and pick lemons and grapefruit in the park. The couple managing the place were friendly and fun and the other campers were a joy to be with. These folks could teach the RV world some things about how to run an RV park. The only negative thing was that there was no place for the dogs to roam off leash, but otherwise the park was very pet friendly. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Loved this place! The people were so friendly and helpful. This park was beautifully manicured along with being able to pick oranges, lemons, and grapefruit. I enjoyed the heated pool with hot tub and the game room had a comfy couch with HDTV to watch while you play pool on the pool table. We have a 40' Prevost bus with a 16' trailer in tow. They set us up with a nice pull through spot next to two lemon trees. They have concrete pads with grass right next to it for you to use. The only draw back is there isn't much shopping next to the place, but if you need just a couple things there is a convenience store within walking distance. WiFi worked well. Plus they had no hang ups about kids as far as I could see. They had a family and the kids were in the pool while hubby and I were in the game room. I would come back to this place and recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
This park is a real gem. It is located on route 86 with a view of the Salton Sea across the road. The campground is extremely well maintained with swimming pool, hot tub and tennis courts. The friendly owners told us to feel free to pick any citrus fruits growing throughout the park. The sites are not large but adequate. We had no problem pulling into a pull through site with our 42' motorhome and tow vehicle. Price paid was Passport America price. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
If your traveling down 86 in the Cochella valley, do not even think about stopping and paying these folks for a night's stay. This is one of the worse parks you can camp in, or extend in. If you are trying to find cheap: it isn't cheap either. They charge you $600. for a month. Try to find another park to stay in besides this one, because you will be very disappointed if you come here. Don't do it. It's not safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$34
We had a wonderful time. The managers were very accommodating and helped as much as they could. There is orange, grapefruit, lemon, and date trees there for the picking and the manager encouraged you to partake. The entry way was easily accessible and so smooth our 5 and 6 year old learned to ride their bikes without trainers. Recommend this facility for any family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$37
Tbis is a very beautiful RV park. Nice sized spaces set on grass with fruit trees (oranges, lemons, grapefruit and tangerines) where you can pick, to your hearts delight. There is a nice spa to where you can enjoy, relax and kick back. The pool is clean/heated. The park has a very friendly, courteous staff (when we pulled in, we were even escorted to our site). Restrooms/laundry room facilities are clean and well kept. There is a rec room with a pool table, large screen TV, a mini library, a place where you can meet and socialize with the other campers. We felt welcome there and will camp here again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com