218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Coushatta Casino Resort Red Shoes RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 129 user reviews. Phone: (800) 584-7923
CGID1233

Coushatta Casino Resort Red Shoes RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   10   10   8   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
There are only a little over 100 RV sites. The rest of the sites in the 206 total shown above are cabins/chalets. All but a few sites are long, wide, pull-throughs with cement pads and patios. All sites are FHU with cable TV. The WiFi worked for us. The recreational facilities (pool, playground, fishing pond, etc.) are resort quality. All of the sites I have used here have a front to back downward slope. With the sewer receptacle in the front half of the site, motor homes have to park forward causing leveling problems. This has always been the big negative at this park for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Our rate reflects either the AAA discount or senior discount. Very nice RV park! Good full length RV pull-throughs with extra patio area with picnic tables. If you stayed 3 nights you got 2 nights free but we could not because it was already fully booked on the Friday and your free nights can't be weekends. Weekends are $45 or if there is entertainment (Hank Williams Jr was playing on the Friday night that was booked) it was going to be $65 for that night! Even if you didn't have tickets for the show. Lots of people coming and go though so be prepared to get woke up by diesel motorhomes and pickups. Train near by and you will here it if it bothers you. Shuttle bus comes to get you to go to casino ...put up your flag on your light box at your site. Bingo every night but Mon and Tues. Two sessions on Saturday. Every main game is $1000. Husband came away with $250 so it was worth it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Well designed park, good sites, facilities function as expected, restrooms/showers well maintained. Easy access and big rig maneuvering. Sites are great size and lay out. Casino was fun. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This park would get an 11 except for the location of showers. Gaming is not required, but shuttles are available for those wishing to gamble and for those wishing to dine in the seven varied restaurants. RV park residents have their own lounge with pool tables and large screen TV adjacent to the pool. Very family friendly with big playground, basketball, tennis courts, horseshoes, and path to walk around the pond. Very nice, long level sites. Some shade but it would be hot during the summer. Definitely a great buy during the week. $45 during the weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Clean well laid out park with fairly level pads. Free transportation pickup at site to Casino. Great if you like to gamble We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Nice large RV park. Everything is paved with grass between the individual sites. Almost all sites are pull through. No shade so it might be uncomfortable in the summer. The utility pedestals are installed near the middle of the site which made us park the MH near the front of the site. The front of our site had a little up slope toward the road. That was a little inconvenient but it worked out OK. Many other sites were a bit uneven. The bath/showers have seen a lot of use and in need or renovating, but everything was clean. Great place for dog owners. This park has the biggest fenced dog park I've seen. It includes an agility course and a shaded area. In addition, the park is surrounded by acres of grass area. You'll never run out of places to walk the dog. The shuttle to the casino runs 24/7. Just call and they will come to your door. We stayed here during an ice storm and it was COLD, so we didn't use the pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
We were so elated we found this clean and up to date campground. It has a pond to fish, shuffle board, swimming pool, and a lodge with a pool table plus big screen TV. If you want to go to the casino or hotel to use the indoor pool, you just call the free shuttle. We ate a few times at the Terrace Cafe and it was good with generous portions. I have no complaints and looking forward to stopping by again. They have a special buy three nights get two free since it's January. The Chalets around the campground were popular. They have one to two bedrooms, kitchen with full bath. They also have a big wooden deck with table and grill. This place is a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Nice level sites. Quiet place with good electric. No Wi-Fi. The restrooms could use some work done to them but still OK to use. You can get comped for your night so that is good. The roads in and out to your site are close and if someone is in front of you it may be a problem. Been here before and will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
This is a nice casino CG with all pull-thru, level, concrete pads, and nice space between each site. There is a picnic table on each site, but no fire ring. The bathhouse and laundry is in the large office/rec building. That building has a nice covered patio with tables and chairs for relaxing outside. There is a 3-4 acre lake at the CG. I did not ask about fishing in it. There is also a nice golf course nearby. Very few trees for shade, but satellite signals are easy to get if you don’t want to use cable. Wi-Fi was good and there is VZW cell service. I did not check to see if there was 3/4G. One can use the hotel amenities (pool, fitness room, etc) if you stay at the park. One drawback is that it is 22 miles from the interstate, which doesn't make it a convenient overnighter. My rate is with Good Sam discount. Normal rate is $25 Mon-Thur and $45 on the weekends. If you are a casino buffet person, I would suggest skipping this one. I was not impressed with either the price, the quality of the food, or the wait staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
We have stopped here twice. New large dog park. Wide concrete level site with grass and table. Very well maintained. WiFi and cable good. It frequently rains here and we loved how clean it stayed. Very comfy heated showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$1
It took 1/2 hour on the phone to wi-fi service to get connected on wi-fi. They “manually” connected me for the days of our stay. They were having communication problems in the Kinder area. Super showers and plenty of hot water. They need a longer curtain to keep water off the dressing area floor plus a mat. Hotel and Chalets were sold out on Saturday due to a car give-a-way promotion but the RV park was only ½ filled. The park is slightly terraced so transition rows have more slope front to rear than the level rows. Seems to me the park has nearly 200 sites, not 110. Standard Rates are now $20 and $45 on Friday/Saturday. Comps are tighter than they were last year. We had all 4 days comped but it is strange process. They gave more comps to my wife’s play on the Penny machines than my play at the tables. Getting a receipt on check out showing $0 balance is difficult. This park would rate a 10 if it had an on site, all weather, pool and hot tub. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This park is clean, quiet, attractive and well maintained. Sites are well laid out concrete pull-throughs separated by grass and some young trees. Unfortunately, fire ants were plentiful in the grassy areas. The utilities were reliable and included strong Wi-Fi and generous cable offerings. The clubhouse, pool, laundry and restrooms were very nice. Shuttles to the casino run through the park. There is a $5 discount for weekdays and a coupon was available on the website for free nights. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Rate was Good Sams discount. Stayed for one night. The park was spotless. Some minor neglected repairs needed to light posts; otherwise, grass was cut, clear, no trash, spacious sites, pickup at your door for shuttle to casino, and nice check in staff.. No library exchange. Very clear check in building. Casino had nonsmoking slot area. New hotel is fancy. Restaurant prices very reasonable. The town offers nothing to see. Smoke smell in Casino. When are the operators going to non-smoking buildings? We run when we smell smoke. This was a stop over wading home to Houston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
We stayed here twice on this trip - one weeknight in early October and then two weeknights in mid-October. The park was maybe a quarter full during the 3 days we were here. During both visits we had a FHU, pull-through site with 60+ channel cable TV and WIFI that worked fine for us. This describes most sites. There are also almost 100 chalets. As usual, our site was not level being significantly higher at the front end of the cement site. Motorhomes have to pull forward because the sewer is in the front half of the site. Except for these two flaws in the way the park was designed/constructed, this is a very good park. I found it odd that they are putting in new picnic tables, but two of the 4 dryers in the RV park laundry have been out of order for almost 2 weeks. They just opened a new multi-million dollar second hotel and water park, but can't fix/replace 2 dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Love this campground. Every site has plenty of room between them. Water, electric and sewer are all fine; sometimes your sewer outlet might be a bit far, so make sure you bring at least a 15 ft. sewer hose. All concrete roads, sites and patios with picnic tables. Since we were last here in July, the park has put new picnic tables at all sites. I compliment them. Some sites are a bit unlevel at one end, but if you level your camper right, it shouldn't be a problem. Free Wi-Fi and cable and shuttle service to casino; be sure to check the number of the shuttle bus to get back on to return to your site. Pool and water park are very nice. Need tickets to go to hotel water park. You have to get them from the RV park desk each day you go. There is also a man-made lake you can fish on the grounds, a tennis court, play ground, and they do have the usual chalets. You cannot reserve a site, but need to call ahead and make a reservation and they will try and give you the site or area you would like. Our rate was "zero" because both nights were comped due to our play at the casino. However, I did hear the rates were going up. Mid-week will stay the same, $20; weekends are $25, unless----there is a special function going on that weekend, then the Saturday rate will be $45! I think its a little steep, but its only one night. Wouldn't be so bad if there were other things to do in the little town of Kinder, LA. No pizza place, no movie theater, no large stores, very few restaurants, but they do have a McDonald's and Sonic. And, they do have a Fred's, Dollar General and Family Dollar. I think the casino should give this poor little town a lot of revenue so they can build it up more. Peace to all. Enjoy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
We stayed 6 days, and rate reflects website offer of pay for 3, get 5 nights. Although a drive into the country, well worth it. Park is great. Shuttle to casino & other services from your site runs 24/7/ convenience store/fuel on site. Small, but well-stocked supermarket in Kinder. Will return for sure. Place gets very full on weekends, so advance reservations are a good idea. A great value. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Shuttle bus passes about every 10 min. We loved the dream pool. Very nice park. Only reason I rated it an 8 was because there is no shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$14
We stayed here 5 nights in mid-May on their off the website coupon for "pay 3, get 2 free". The rate would have been lower but 2 of the "pay" days were Friday and Saturday ($25/night). Unlike last fall, we were able to get the site we knew fit our RV perfectly from a level and the placement of the hookups standpoint. Too many of the sites have an upward slant and sewers that are too far forward. Our site was a FHU, pull-through with 60+ channel cable TV and Wi-Fi that worked well. The weekend we were there was full do to several local schools having graduation and folks staying and celebrating at the resort. The large number of families resulted in the bath/shower facilities being overwhelmed and I had to mark them as being unclean. The park also has almost 100 cabins and chalets in addition to the 110 RV sites. So, when this place is full, there can be as many as 1,000 people in the park. If you are planning to stay on a weekend, you may want to check ahead to see if the park will be crowded. When the park is not too full it is a great park except for the leveling and utility placement problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$8
Great park with many sites. Lots of room between sites. Big Rig friendly. Speed through the park is a problem as there is no enforcement. Be cautious if you have small children. We encountered fire ants and stickers that bothered the dog. All in all though, it's a wonderful park. The park pool closes at dusk but the hotel pool/spa is open until 10pm and is heated. Verizon was strong 5bars/3g with ATT also at 4 bars/4g. We will stay here again. Rate reflects cost after discounts from the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
I wouldn't choose to stay here for a long time, but for a couple of nights, it was more than adequate. Handy shuttle bus runs through the park on a regular basis, taking guests of the RV park back and forth to the casino. There are several restaurants in the casino, but very few amenities in nearby Kinder. Closest town for any REAL shopping or restaurants would be Lake Charles. Park is clean, and relatively well laid out. Our only complaint, if there is one, was the lady who took our reservation didn't know how to spell "Canada"! I was not surprised that "British Columbia" was outside her comfort zone! I'd recommend this park as a short-stay layover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
This is a nice campground. The sites are cement and the driveways are paved. The spacing is fine between. The access is easy for big rigs. The people are nice and very helpful. The casino has a shuttle from the park. We enjoyed the stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$11
This was our second stay at this park. This is a great place to stay. Check in was efficient and quick. Nice people in the office. Sites are wide. Everything worked great. Quiet at night. Security is top notch. The casino is fun and has a decent buffet. Shuttle service is always available. We hope we can continue to return to this park many times in the future. Rate is based on points earned in the casino on a previous stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
The only thing that keeps this park from being a 10 and true resort is a hot tub. Unlike another review I found the check-in process quick and accommodating. Of note is the lack of the usual lists of rules and regulations. You get a map of the park which has the cable channels and key phone #’s. It is refreshing to be treated as an adult. I list their current fee, which is a steal, but our 4 day stay was comped with modest gambling. Yes, we hope to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$22?
Great Campground! The only negative thing was we arrived in the dark, not enough light to see to find the site numbers. Other than that A+ (retired teacher) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
This is our second visit and this is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Cement pads for parking, spacious sites with grass, paved roads, good utilities, extremely clean and well kept with helpful, friendly staff. A gem at a reasonable price and a coupon is available on their website and in Trailer Life Campground book for discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
Excellent campground. Spotless spacious sites, friendly & efficient staff, great shuttle service, Wifi & cable worked great. Casino looked new and was very clean. Great place if you like to gamble. We would definitely camp here again. Our rate was with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
We have been here dozens of times over the years and stayed here the first Sunday of October for just one night. We had the typical FHU, pull-through site with 60+ channel cable TV and WIFI. We would have stayed for our usual 5 days ("pay 3 get 2 free") but had a problem at check-in. There were only about 40 RVs in the park so we were disappointed that we were not given a specific requested site. Our numerous prior visits have taught us that certain sites are more level than others with better utility placement. We were given the site next to the one (it was not used that night) we requested. To get reasonably level (the sits have an upward tilt toward the front of the pad) we had to park on the cement pad with our sewer outlet more than 20' from the sewer receptacle which is toward the front of the site. So we didn't use the sewer until the morning when we left. All the nice amenities cannot compensate for an out of level site with poorly placed sewers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
This is our favorite RV park because it has so many amenities and the sites are very wide. The only difficulty is that there can be noise all night with folks coming and going from the casino. Available chalets, a lovely lake (although we've never caught fish there), tennis courts, and great pool make this nice for family reunions, too. The concert venue is convenient to the RV park and really nice for those who usually won't venture out into crowds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
World class RV park. Site was paved and level. Nice lake on property. Fishing allowed without a Louisiana fishing license. Shuttle bus every 20 minutes or so to the casino. Office staff very friendly. NOTE: Avoid the buffet in the casino! Food quality and selection is adequate but not worth the $12 per person for lunch. Buffet line staff were too busy talking with each other to pay attention to their customers. There was no beef on the line - other than an imitation Salisbury steak (tasted more like meatloaf.) The lady working the carving station was the slowest moving person I've ever seen. Her attitude was surly, at best. The buffet compares favorably with most $6 a person buffets. No value at $12. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We've stayed at Coushatta for the last several years and are very pleased with the RV park. The sites are large and level with grass and picnic tables. The pool area is usually exceptional, although this year it seems to be over-run with rowdy children from the rented chalets. The shuttle service to the casino is excellent, usually on schedule, and the drivers are pleasant and friendly. We plan to continue visiting Coushatta when in the southern Louisiana area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
If you don't mind staying in a park with zero shade, this might be a great place to stop. Facilities are top notch, with a lodge just for the RVers staying in the RV section of the casino park. Pool is beautiful, they had a poolside DJ while we were here for a couple of days. Park is in the middle of nowhere, and it's a weird drive to get here on all kinds of back roads, but no problems with big rigs. The park is big, spacious and plenty of room between sites. In a few years, all the little trees planted will provide more shade for each site. It's a great price for full hookups and the "lodge" for RVers is a nice touch. We definitely would come back to stay for more than just a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
Definitely the top campground that we stayed at. The grounds were beautiful, sites were concrete level pads and for those that do not own their own rig there are beautiful cabins around the lake to rent. Roads, pool and full hookup sites were well kept. We definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Very Nice park and near good golf and casino. Train at nite but not bad. Great park and people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
Very nice place, we were impressed. Stayed here 7 nights. Streets & all sites are paved & well kept. Club House is also the RV office & is open 24 hours a day; laundry room, extra restrooms, big screen TV room included. Staff is professional & helpful. Laundry room needs updated - machines are pretty sad looking, but functioned okay. Kinder is small town & beyond small town grocery & a hardware store there isn't much shopping available. Additional shower/restroom available by camping site area. There are a couple very large grassy fields that are great for walking dogs. Buses are available on-call or flagging down for transportation to Casino. Or short 10 min. walk. Excellent Wi-Fi service. I liked the fact that if threat of tornado the buses would begin to pick up people in RV park & transport them to Casino for safety. We're not into gambling, but enjoyed eating at the Casino. $5 senior day buffet at one of the restaurants on Tuesdays if you have the (free) Advantage card from Casino. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
We like this park. You have everything you need here and it all works well. The Wi-Fi works well but is very low on bandwidth, outside that we have no complaints. All sites have a very small slope front to rear to help drain off rain water but it is so small you will have no problems leveling up. All sites will fit any size rig you drive or pull in here. The place is clean all the time, no dog waste, no trash on grounds, only what we all like to see, clean grounds. Park is full of items to play with if you wish. Pool is super size as well. We only used this park on this trip as a base camp for Mardi Gras. We would be happy to return here anytime as we have in past years. I see this park now has 100 park models if you do not have an RV. Most are across the small pond from the RV sites. You will pick up a little road noise from Hwy 195, and at times the train will roll by, but this was not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Such a nice park, very well maintained and big sites, shuttle was excellent. Casino and dining really nice and a wonderful golf course. If you gamble and get points, stay is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$1
Very clean, well laid out casino property. Can easily handle the largest rigs. All pull thru's with a picnic table at each site. You can park w/o disconnecting tow if you prefer. Small trees, but no shade. Grass is maintained and there was a good staff presence. We were not there over a weekend, it probably gets a little noisy then with locals...but the week days are very quiet and pleasant. RV Park staff was friendly and helpful on check in. They have a shuttle bus to the casino 1/2 mile away that runs 24/7. Casino is large, plenty to play, 5 restaurants and a no smoking slots section. Not a lot to do in the immediate area besides the casino, there are some outlet stores in Iowa about 20 miles south. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$13
This is a great RV park. Sites are wide enough for big rigs and level. Very easy access. Interior roads are wide and smooth. Check in was extremely easy and fast. The shuttle service to the casino was nice to have although we did walk one day. Everyone is very nice and really wants your stay to be pleasant. They do not allow long term stays so sites are clean and orderly. Even though it rained for days on end, our site did not flood. We had a great time in spite of the fact we lost at the casino and did not care for the buffet. We will return and be happy to stay here at some point in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
Very clean well maintained park. Kind of a "parking lot" style park, but reasonably large sites and was very quiet while we were here. Shuttle to the casino is very handy. Our site did slope front to back, but was no real problem. Very good, golf course affiliated with park: $25 senior rate the day I played. We will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
The park would have gotten a 10 if the sites would have been level. They pitch as much as 8 inches front to back. Not a big deal except you can't stay hooked up. Very clean and well maintained park. Cable TV is very good. We would use this park again. Rate is based on internet coupon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
One of my best parks to go to. $16 rate is with Good Sam discount and $5 coupon from Good Sam web site; plus we got one night comped with Players Card; we were there for 2 nights. Prices do not change from weekday to weekend. Nice, roomy, level paved sites. Nice large patios with picnic tables. Trash receptacles every other site on both sides of street. Wi-fi, cell and digital TV all work great. No problem with internet. 24 hour shuttle, which has improved as far as picking up from casino site back to camp. For Catholics, St. Philip Neri in Kinder with Sat. Mass at 4 pm and Sunday 8 & 10 am. Free newspaper at lodge. Pool opens March 15 every year and closes the first Monday after Thanksgiving. Weekend nightly buffet over $20 unless you have players card and enough comps on it to comp at least one meal, then I would say it's worth it. Comps are much better at this casino than any other I've seen. Staff is friendly and helpful. Enjoy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Good place to be close to the casino. The shuttle comes by your site every 20 minutes, 24-7. For a newer park, the sites weren't very level, but no big problem. We'll use this park again, if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
Very nice park. Well laid out. Pristine grounds. Every time we looked around, someone was cleaning. Even the trash cans between sites were hidden in pleasant rubbermaid type bins. There were even trash bags in each trash can, no horrible smell or flies. No shade in the interior of the park. Concrete pull through slots. Our site was very level. Picnic tables at each site. Free shuttle ever 15 or 20 minutes to the casino. The front office people could not have been nicer. We stayed an entire weekend and it was very quiet. We saw security all night. Front office said that the park fills up completely on the weekends, during the summer, so make sure to have a reservation before driving. Website allows online reservations. There is a coupon online, pay for three nights and get two more free. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
We stayed here on their internet "pay 3 get 2 free" coupon. We have been staying here every May and October for 15 years and usually give the park an "8" unless we have a problem. Although I still feel that their sites are not level enough for those of us without "push button leveling", I am upping my grade to a 9 because they finally upgraded their cable TV system. From a barely cable 15 channels they now have over 60. WIFI worked well enough during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
Great campground with very large sites; trash bins at the end of each site. A shuttle comes along every 20 minutes to take you to the casino front door. WiFi worked great, as did the Cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
We love this park. Price is excellent and you get your discounts or even comped for your stay depending on how much you spent at the casino; internet was excellent, cable or digital TV excellent. Pool was great. A cousin of mine just bought a new camper and the staff honored our request of being put next to each other, even though they do not reserve spots but they do try and cooperate with your requests. Casino shuttle picks you up at your site and brings you back and runs 24 hours. Casino buffet is kind of steep but if you have a players card you can get a discount or comp a meal at any of the restaurants. Sites are very level concrete slabs with picnic tables, which could use a little work. Other than that, its a great park. There were no kids running around all hours of the night as when we came back on Labor Day 2010. Was very pleased. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
This is a nice Casino Campground with free wifi. The courtesy buses take you to and from the casino on a timely basis or it is close enough to walk. Their golf course is fun to play. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$19
This is a wonderful place to stay, from the friendly staff at check-in to the marvelous sites. Sites are level concrete pads with patio with plenty of room, both in length for a pull thru and in the room between sites. Very pleasant and quiet atmosphere. Shuttle to the casino picks you up right at your space. I will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$19
Without a doubt this is the cleanest park we have been in since July 1, 2010. The people are very friendly and helpful. Pads are cement and they have a patio and picnic table for each site. It is very quiet. A shuttle runs often to take you to the casino or bring you back. We will stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
We stayed two nights and got one night free with a coupon. This is a beautiful, newer park. All streets and sites are cement and everything is nicely maintained and landscaped. There is a free, frequent shuttle to the nearby casino right to your RV. Excellent cable and WiFi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$19
There are paved streets and all concrete pull-through sites with good separation and manicured lawns. Lots of new trees have been added in the past year within nice park space between sites and clubhouse. Cable TV was minimal with 16 channels. The Wifi was barely working when we got here but was fixed within hours and worked very well. The town is extremely rural and the state roads leading here were abysmal. Stay on the US routes for smoother travel. We stayed 4 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$21
We were pleasantly surprised with this very nice RV park. Clean area, very attractive Lodge and welcome area, free coffee and danish in the morning. Free shuttle to the casino is a plus. Hookups easy to get to and very updated. The only downside is that there is nothing in the area but the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$22
One of the nicest and cleanest commercial RV campground we have seen so far. Spacing between sites was good, and the hookups were in very good condition. Lighting was excellent throughout the entire park. Each site has it's own picnic table. No trash to be seen anywhere, and even the trash cans themselves were hidden inside Rubbermaid box containers. The only downside is the lack of shade, as there are no large trees anywhere. Overall though, a great place to spend a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
Nice clean park. Sites are pull through and easy to get into. All concrete sites. Trash receptacles near each site. Park rules must be adhered to. Safe and secure place. Gives Escapees discounts. No loud noises or music. Pets must be on leash and pick up after pets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$17
This RV Park could be a 10 if they had an all weather hot tub and could improve their showers. Showers are clean but lack means of keeping water out of the dressing area. A person should not have to stand in water while dressing. Keep the water out or provide mats. Communications should be improved between the RV Park check in folks and reservations, where ever they are. The golf course is worth the price. As Seniors we paid $25 each. They deserve their high rating. The casino is huge and was on the high $$ side, probably because of a Holiday weekend. The rate quoted over the phone and on their web site was $19/night, a very fair rate. At check-in the rate was $17/night. We had all 4 nights comp'ed by our modest gambling. Wi-Fi was excellent and should be a model for other parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Full hook ups, easy in and easy out. A good casino park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
Very nice large park that is empty during the week and fills up on weekends. Be sure and call ahead for a reservations. The park was half empty and we had to stand at the park office and call the casino reservations office, which put us on hold for 15 minutes, to get a reservation confirmation number to give to the lady whose telephone we were using. It tries your patience after a long day of driving. A nice place to stay if you call ahead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$17
One of our favorite casino RV parks. Large check-in parking lot, beautiful clubhouse, full hookups, free cable and Wi-Fi, on-site trash pick up, clean bathhouses, free shuttle to casino, and paved, level sites. We came not for the casino, but for the fresh boudin at Redlich’s City Cash store in Basile, just 15 miles east of Kinder. Great rate unless you include the amount you leave inside the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
But for these two issues, this park would rate a 9. 1. Signage to RV Park from highway (southbound) is very poor. When I commented on this to the check-in lady, her response was "I just work here." 2. Although the roads are paved and pads are concrete, our site was not level and auto jacks had to lift one rear tire in air. Otherwise, fine for a casino RV park. Shuttles to the casino were timely. Buffet ($16) was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
Got excellent help while trying to book through emails. They even set us up where we requested, under availability. Shuttles were pretty regular and you can also call for them to pick you up. Pool nice, big and clean. One of our mishaps was that the sewer hookup was a little far from the water and electrical hookups, and our hose was not long enough and we had already unhitched before we noticed it, (we're new campers). Therefore, we had to dump on our way out, which was OK. Also, I do think there should be a curfew for kids and teenagers roaming the park all hours of the night in the golf carts. This was kind of disturbing. Otherwise, we had a great time and the price was excellent. Probably will be back after a while. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$19
Very nice park with friendly staff. WiFi was good at times, and slow at times. Cable TV: there was a problem with some of the channels, the same as our last review of this park a year ago. We were told they are working on it. Verizon cell and air card worked well. The park is very clean and well kept. No shade. Lots of room to walk the dog. The pool was great and well kept. This park could be a 10 if they work on the WiFi and cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$19
The place really is immaculate. My only complaint was that the shuttle buses were terribly infrequent. The drivers said that most of their buses are broken, so only one or two are running. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
Obviously this park is designed to provide traffic to the casino and restuarants, and they do that very well. Be sure to get the shuttle bus phone number at check in, and you will be picked up at your site when you are ready. There are lots of things for kids to do in addition to the pool and play area, the casino has "Kids Quest" with movies, games and supervised activities and are open late. The park is clean and well maintained, with mostly level concrete sites with tables and full hook-ups. If you plan to spend much time at the RV during the day though bring your own shade because there isn't any. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$5
Rate is based on being "comped" for 4 of 5 nights. I would not have reviewed this park again except for recent reviews making statements with which I disagree and might mislead potential customers. One said that there is nothing here for kids. Since the park has a nice pool, modern playground, half b-ball court, tennis courts, fishing lake, game tables in the lodge, excellent roads for bicycling, etc., I don't know what that reviewer expects a park to have for kids. Other reviewers continue to say the sites are level. Again, I disagree - for those of us who cannot simply push a button to correct a multi-inch lean, most sites I have used need side-to-side and or back-to-front leveling. Their "new" WI-FI system worked well for us 4 of 5 days. My last review (10/09) still holds true. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
Rate is the 3 night rate. Very well maintained facilities. Excellent friendly staff. Not a park for kids, few activities. Most sites are level; a few would require some blocking. No power or water problems. Free shuttles to restaurants and casino. Will stop again next time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$22
Paid approximately $24 for Saturday, and $20 for Sunday and Monday. We thought this RV park was excellent. Nice pull-through sites that made it easy for our semi truck pulling our 40 foot trailer (overall length of 70 feet). Two things to mention. First, the website says no pets. They DO allow pets in the RV park, but not the cabins (chalets). Also, comps earned in the poker room are for food only. You can not use them towards your camping fee. Unfortunately I did not know this until checking out from the RV park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$19
A nice clean, if somewhat sterile, park with all level concrete pads and patios that is miles away from everything except the their casino. The clubhouse, pool, grounds, laundry and all facilities and services are top-notch. In warmer weather the lake, the pool and other outdoor activities would be part of the attraction but it's the golf course and the really great casino that are the draw. Busloads from Texas keep the casino jumping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$18
This park is very nice, priced well and a great place to stay overnight or for a couple of days. The front office staff was pleasant and (of course) the offer a shuttle to the hotel and casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$17
Second visit to this park and still find it to be a wonderful park. Level, concrete sites that are all pull-thrus. Shuttle service available from your site to the casino and restaurants. Park is so clean and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$24
Nice camp ground Wi-Fi was very weak, and the cable didn't work at our site, didn't bother us. All in all a good weekend place that's quick and easy to get to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$19
Nice wide concrete sites with large concrete patios with picnic tables. The shuttle to the casino was convenient and reliable. The only issue was with the cable reception which had problems with some of the network stations losing reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$1
Rate reflects being comped for 5 nights. I'd like to finally bump this park up to a 9 but the are still too many infrastructure (unlevel sites, not always reliable WI-FI, limited cable, etc.) problems. See my previous reviews (05/09, 10/08, and so on). Management and staff have done what they can to make this park as good as they can but the need the casino to put up money to fix these problems. The WI-FI and cable issues could probably be "fixed" relatively cheaply, but I don't thinks I will ever see them level the RV sites or move the sewers to the center of the sites. I realize that this would cost way too much even for a casino. Again, a very good, but flawed park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$14
The park is great! Paved roads, large sites on concrete with concrete patio and table. Well manicured grass. 50 amp, great telephone and our internet. Their Wi-Fi is OK, not great. The shuttle comes around very often. During the weekend there were a few youngsters and some loud music but was quiet during quiet times. It's a wonderful park and one we will continue to return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
Very friendly staff and the sites were clean at this park. The shuttle bus for the casino came every 30 minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
Nightly rate includes Good Sam discount for Thursday only. The is a very nice RV park with all the amenities. WIFI is available but was not consistent at our site. The cable is really not worth hooking up. However, I did not go to watch tv. There is no shade and it is hot. If you escape the sun in the morning it will get you in the afternoon. We stayed here while going to concert on Friday night. Very, very clean park and wonderful staff. Would rate a 10 if there was shade and WIFI/cable was better. Bring plenty of mosquito repellant, they are horrible at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This is a very nice rv park with everything you could possible need. Each site has a light in front at night and totally level sites. The only thing missing is shade . We enjoyed our stay there and will go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
The park honors Escapees 15% discount. Shuttle bus to casino. RV park is +/- 1/2 mile walk to casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$1
I stayed here last October (see 10/08 review)and, after assurances from the RV park manager via several e-mails over their winter that the golf cart problems were under control, came here again for 5 days in mid-May. During my stay which included a crowded weekend, it appears that park management has let customers with golf cart owners know that infractions such as speeding and child drivers will no longer be tolerated. If only getting them to replace the aging utility hook-ups and unlevel pad could be so easy. Unlike those 2 problems, they could, at some cost, upgrade their cable system to a lot more than 15 channels. The Wi-Fi isn't perfect but did work well enough for us. This park is back up to an "8" for me, but still needs to make the above mentioned improvements to get the "10" some others give them. Rate shown is based on being "comped" for all 5 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Sites are cement pads with grassy areas in between sits. The sites are large with good space between the sites. The cable TV offering is minimal and the Wi-Fi is spotty at best. It's in the middle of nowhere so if you're not into gambling or spending time at the pool, which was nice, you'll have nothing to do. Lake Charles is the closest city, but there isn't much to do there either. Staff was friendly and they provided a shuttle between the RV area and the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
Our first time here, and we'll return! Clean, neat and well cared for. Water drinkable, quiet. Somewhat large weekend crowds, but well behaved. Casino about a half mile walk away. Also, casino host was VERY generous with their comps. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
Very nice casino RV park with everything. We were comped for the nights we were there so I don't know the rate. The only drawback is that it is about a half mile to the casino but they have shuttles. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$17
A great park, very clean and well taken care of. The only problem was the cable tv connector on the pedestal was broken. I reported it to the office and it was fixed in fifteen minutes. The shuttle was prompt, drove by about every 15 minutes. The verizon air card worked great. I recommend this park highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$1
Very friendly staff. 98 out 100 sites are Pull-thru. Small lake for fishing. Very nice laundry, $1. a load. Cable was fair. Wi-Fi didn't work at many sites. There is a casino with a great shuttle from the RV park. We paid $0. for 10 days, very easy to get comped. There is a pool, tennis courts, playground and horseshoes. Nice wide paved roads and sites with paved patio. Each site has a picnic table. There is no shade. Verizon worked well. Our Verizon air card worked extremely well. If the Wi-Fi and cable where better I would rate this a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$17
This park is one of the nicest we have encountered on our year long RV trip. The roads in and out are all paved, the sites and patios are concrete with grass all around. There are individual garbage receptacles and this is picked up on a daily basis. The laundry is clean and reasonably priced. The washers and dryers were both $1.00. This is a Casino RV park and the Casino is approximately 1/2 mile from the RV park. They have a trolley bus coming through the park on a regular basis if you don't want to drive. There was no noise from the Casino at all. We paid $17.00 for a week night and $21.00 for the weekend with our Good Sam discount. There is an impressive golf course attached to this facility. All in all, you can't go wrong stopping here. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$21
A very nice park. Clean and well maintained. Nice club house and pool. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$21
Typical Casino RV Resort campground - concrete subdivision with level sites, ample space, and multiple amenities. The place was full and still had good voltage and water pressure. Wi-Fi signal good thru out the park; free, but a little slow at the time of my visit. The only negative for me was that the cable had limited channels, but since there isn't many trees, satellite signals are easily obtained. The CG is about 20 miles from the interstate so using it as an overnight might not be convenient altho I thought it worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$17
This is by far one of the best RV parks we have stayed at. The park was clean and quiet and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The lots had ample grassy areas, each lot had it's own covered trash bins and the shuttle to the casino was great. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$16
A nice sterile clean campground with all cement pull throughs, grassy sites and paved roads. There are no trees and it is very open. It looks new and well maintained. Not much to do in the area other than casino and cheap fuel at gas station on corner. The bus to and from the casino drives by often. If you gamble enough they will reduce price of site. They take Escapee 15% discount. We'll stay again but only for one or two nights as we don't gamble much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$1
The rate reflects being comped for our 5 day stay. I have been here several dozen times over the past 10+ years and and have always considered this a good but could (and should) be better park. My main criticisms in the past have always been unlevel sites, poorly placed (toward the front) sewers, and utilities (leaky spigots), cable or Wi-Fi that didn't work (these were usually fixed within an hour or two), when I initially set up, limited number of cable channels (15), etc. The park's newest "amenity" is that they now allow golf carts. Long story short, the park does not enforce their own rules (drivers must be licensed, not driving after dark, and the speed limit). I saw all 3 rules broken by one cart full of kids my first evening and 2 incidents of the same 11 year old driver and cart the next day. I reported all 3 incidents and by the third could even tell them which site the kids were in. Nothing was done; security told me they had to catch the kids driving the carts. What? This is a safety issue, not just me being an old meany. I have yet to receive a reply to the resort comment card I submitted 6 weeks ago. The park needs to control the rule breakers for the safety of the kids and the rest of their customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$17
This is a very nice casino campground. The concrete pads are level and there is a lot of grass between sites. There is now a decent grocery store in Kinder. In addition to the RV Parking, there are approximately 100 park models/cabins for the folks without an RV. There are adequate amenities, but we did not use any of them. On the website, there is a coupon that can be printed that is for 2 nights free when you pay for 2 nights. You must take the coupon in when you go in to register. It is possible to get the RV Parking fully comped, but cheaper to stay out of the casino and pay for the parking. The shuttle runs twice/day to take you over and bring you back. I would definitely stay here any time that I am in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$1
Excellent casino campground with many amenties. I put the nightly rate at $1 as the sight requires an answer, we were comped as I expect many visitors are. Only possible negative is the shuttle bus which runs day and night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
All sites are large with full hook ups. Bus picks you up and takes you to the casino. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
OK, it is a bit out of the way, but it is a great park. Great elec, water, sewer, Wi-Fi, cable and transportation to loose a few bucks. People are very nice. Tornado shelter is in the main casino so if it happens kiss it goodbye because you will never get there. Wonderful park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
Large concrete level pads, all pull thrus. Large grass areas between sites. Small trees, no shade. Extra large heated pool. Large play area for children Shuffle board. Horse shoes. Tennis courts. Casino shuttle bus operates 24/7. No grocery store so stock up first. With new Trailer Life Campground Directory Book you get a free night with each paid night for up to 5 free nights. They will copy their ad from your Trailer Life Directory so take it with you when registering. Would definitely return here. Very nice We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$10
This place is all that is said listed above. Cheap (use your TL book for 2 for 1 up to 5 free nights) clean, friendly large concrete slabs. Lots of space between you and neighbor. We will be back again. Nothing in Kinder to do. Nice little grocery store in town. What a bang for the buck. Enjoy! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
Our first time to use the Red Shoe campground, not our first time to the casino. Rapid check in from 2 very friendly ladies, sites are large pull thrus, some grass in between, lots of lighting at night but not too much to keep you awake. Everything was clean and well maintained. Now one of our favorite casinos will also be one of our favorite campgrounds. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
Really big rig friendly. Paved pad w/ great hook ups. Super clean. We have paid $70 for sites this nice. Very friendly from casino to shuttle employees. We will be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$15
The sites are level and dry. The area is well kept and there is a playground for children behind the registration office. A shuttle will take you to the casino for dinner, which is a nice break for the cook! There are five restaurants to choose from in all price ranges. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
Nicely laid out. Spacious level concrete sites, with grass in between, with paved roads to get you to the site. No shade. Convenient hook-ups. They have a shuttle to get you to the restaurant (or what-ever). Plenty of room to take out the pooch (with no stickers). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$1
Free camping if you lose enough. This is just a big concrete parking lot. If you come to gamble it is a safe place to spend the night We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
I wasn't going to re-review this park on this second visit of the year, but I do want to comment on two things. I upgraded my rating back to an 8 since they appear to have corrected the WIFI problem and we were able to get it 4 of the 5 days there at our site (last visit was 0 for 5). Additionally, there is a review for November (posted before this one) that states that there is nothing here for kids. Since there is a nice playground, excellent pool, basketball court, tennis courts, volleyball, etc., maybe the reviewer meant "no organized activities for kids." Plus the park roads are condusive to bike riding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
Very nice park with full amenities. Free paper at office, mornings. Coffee and donuts free on weekends. Free shuttle to casino. All sites fully paved with 50/30/20 amp power. I don't know about WIFI since we use our own satellite internet system. Nothing here for children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
Excellent WiFi was available in the lodge. Very wide roads reasonably level concrete sites plenty long enough for our 40 footer plus our toad. Park is very clean and well lit at night. Most of the sites have a slight tilt to the back, would rather have it tilt so the front is lower but still within the safe range of leveling. Good utilities including 50 amp, good water pressure, cable & sewer. All the trees are small so getting satellite TV is not a problem. Very easy maneuvering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$1
Everything is just about the same as the last time we stayed here several months ago. The park is clean and quiet, the pull-thru concrete sites are long and fairly level, and the cost is pretty cheap if you don't gamble a lot. (We were fully comped this time.) Our only complaint was that the wifi was so poor we could not stay connected. I'm sure we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is a good campground if you want to either gamble or play golf. Other than that, there is zero to do in Kinder except slap at mosquitoes. There were so many mosquitoes at nightfall that it was quite frankly scary. The WiFi at this campground was unusable. We could barely get an signal, and then it too weak to use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$1
I reviewed this park last October and gave it an 8. They have a new park-wide WIFI system with which the desk personnel said they have been having problems. We were unable to get any signal at our site close to the lodge for the 5 days we were there. My guess: they went with the cheapest system and got what they paid for. Just another reason this park is not the 9 or 10 it could be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$1
I said a year ago that I would rate it a 10 if it were landscaped better, and they have trees all over the place, and flowers and shrubs (not at each site). Price was actually 0, but site won't allow it. I got comped for two nights for last year's gambling. Do not overlook the gas station just north of the casino; today I paid $2.62 for diesel (Flying J price on I-10 was $2.76 for cash). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$10
This campground is well worth visiting. It is very clean and nicely landscaped. All the sites have full concrete pads and patios and are very generous in size. The cable TV worked fine while we were there. There is a free shuttle that will take you to the nearby casino 24/7. Kinder is a nice little town with a wonderful restaurant that serves the best shrimp poboy we have ever tasted. We used the campground website promotion to get the nightly rate shown. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2007
$20
The park was clean, after that, all was downhill. No cable t.v., only local channels with poor reception. No wi-fi,and someone stole a strap off 1 of the batterys, and believe it or not, someone stole our sewerline hose while it was hooked up! Well, I rated it as a 2 strictly on what appeared to be a clean park anyway. All in all,a bad camping trip! We will find another casino with a R.V. park in the future! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$13
5 mi north of town on US-165. Pull in between the Best Western and the Casino. Dry camp free in back of casino parking lot. Straight back to a Coushatta Campground, very nice Full Hookups w/cable: Concrete pads, grass between large site, table, 50 amp. Also rental park models. Free shuttle to casino. Pool, Lodge, Bathhouses, Laundry, Tennis, Volleyball, Basketball, Horseshoes. Check website or Trailer Life Directory for coupon 5 nights/pay for 3. We paid $49 for 5 nights. Used 1-07 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$18
Great Park if all you want to visit is the Casino. Nothing else here. Told WiFi was not available but we could pick it up from where we were parked near the office, so ask for that siting if you want to use the computer in your RV. Free newspaper. Deal from Trailer life magazine is "stay one night and get one free". So at $18 for the 1st night and nothing for the second it fits any budget. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$15
Excellent Park, clean, well maintained. One of our favorite places to stay. The trip across US190 from Baton Rouge is far better than I-10 just because of this place. We have stayed there 3 times now, always look forward to the stop. Price discounted if you mention Woodall's advertisement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$20
Very clean and well kept campground. Sites are large with concrete pads and patios. Shuttle bus picks you up at your site and takes you to the casino. If you show them their Trailer Life add you can pay for one night and get one free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$17
I have stayed here 5-7 days every May and October for 10 years. While I understand the superlatives of other reviews, there are a few upgrades needed to make it a 9: The cable system is only 15 channels and the WIFI needs to be free and park-wide. Additionally they have reduced the 158 listed RV sites to about 100 by replacing the sites with chalets which now total over 100. This can make for a very crowded and rowdy campground on weekends and during the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$1
Fabulous big rig friendly, and we were comped our entire stay. Would rate it a 10 if they had wi-fi (our Verizon air card/phone gets no service in Kinder). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$19
We took friends advice and stopped at the Red Shoes RV Park. It was advice well taken. This park has everything...swimming pool, tennis courts, basketball, horseshoes, shuffleboard & good bike riding. The casino has several good places to eat, Faustos & Roys in Kinder serve outstanding meals at reasonable prices. The golf course is $65 before 3pm & $45 after 3pm. The resort has 96 RV sites & 100 Chalets for rent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$18
Very clean, large and easy to enter campsites. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Lots to do on site when you run out of money at casino. Great place to stop and relax after your miss-adventures of traveling on the LA. I-10 speed bumps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$18
A big rig friendly park, next to a growing Indian casino. Although 25 miles north of I-10, it is worth the drive. Weekend breakfast, free newspaper, almost all drive throughs, and you don't need your car (free shuttle). If it were landscaped better I would give it a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$24
Clean can not describe this place. Excellent facilities. Office staff very friendly and helpful. An added plus was complimentary breakfast in office. Casino shuttle came by every 10 to 15 minutes. Great buffet at casino. Great seafood restaurant a few minutes down the street. Nice place. No doubt; we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$00
Not only a fabulous resort, but if you like a great casino, they have a shuttle bus that takes you to the door. Nice grassy areas around the park, lots of walking areas, and clean everything. Very handy trash containers, and if you "join the club" (meaning get a card (for free), you get comped for the night. Only drawback was the 30 mile drive from I-10, but it was worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$23
Very nice park! Nice office/lounge, pool, etc. Courteous staff and shuttle drivers. Kept very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2004
$20
This is a very clean park close to a casino. Park has everthing to play with. Park on weekends may be full and rates are up also. All sites are cement and roads are blacktop. 30/50 amps on all sites. No road noise. Lot of family people here. Data port may not work due to poor outside telephone service. Dial tone was very low and weak. Laptop would not work email. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2004
$18
This is one of my favorite campgrounds. We stay here each time we are in the area. The streets are all paved and your able to ride a bike to the beautiful pool/lodge. The casino bus picks you up at your site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$14
One of the nicest campgrounds we stayed at in 2003. Large sites,very clean, friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$13
Free Paper. Lots of Grass. Paved Roads. Longish Walk to Casino. Surrounds 2-acre lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Great park other than the cable tv not working; several channels on antenna, though. Shuttle bus runs about every 15 minutes to carry you to casino, golf, town of Kinder (5 minutes away). Golf course plays great and is absolutely beautiful - GPS equipped carts helps speed up play. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$19
No mud here, paved sites with adjacent cement patios. Shuttle bus 24 hours to casino from and to your site. No perks at casino or restaurant however. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$18
RV spots are spacious. Cement patio on every spot. Have seen screen tents set up. Pool is great. Pond for fishing, mostly children. Volleyball, pool, basketball. Staff is excellent. Casino is nicest in Louisiana. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$16
Very nice campground with a casino adjacent. No shade, but well laid out. Very clean and a good bargain. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com