219082 User submitted reviews online!!
Coyote Ranch RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (940) 767-6700
CGID12338

Coyote Ranch RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   4   8   7   9   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Stayed here 1 night while passing through. Easy access from the north. But leaving to head south we had to cross 2 railroad tracks that was gravel and had big potholes. Grass hadn't been cut in quite a while, was almost a foot tall! Concrete sites were angled but very narrow. Rear wheels had to go on grass to get on site with our 45' RV. Same pulling out. They are now a Yogi Bear campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
While the pull through site was nice and long, it was narrow and there was no patio slab, so we had to step out into the grass. The grass was very high and needed to be mowed. There are some permanent residents here. The park is neat and near the highway, which makes it a convenient stop. I am not sure of the "resort" part, though. When I called to make the reservation, the first person I spoke to said it was $40 plus $8 per person for a resort fee. When I called back the next day, I was told there was no resort fee. If there had been one, I would not have stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Camped in 43' RV 3 nights, 4 days with our club. The weeds (no grass) were over a foot high and in great need of mowing. Sites were concrete but not level. Nice facilities. Will not camp there again because of yard. Did not see any shade sites but a lot of new trees planted. Think they are converting to YOGI BEAR Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
We stayed one night at Coyote Ranch, Wichita Falls. The "8" may be a little low as it appeared to be a sprawling ranch. Sites were paved but ours was not level. The paving on the sites was really narrow. No patio area and the grass was way over due for mowing. Paved roads. No shade on the row of sites we were put in and our unit had the door side facing west..........would be really hot normally. It rained and stormed all night while we were there so we did not get out and explore. Sure looks like they have a lot going on with all the extras on site. We would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This is a resort with concrete roads and pads. Grass and small bushes between sites. Good for overnight stays if traveling on Hwy 287/82. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Large park with ample space for your rig, tow and space between sites. Not many trees, but some enough to shade some of the sites (we got lucky). Cable was "limited" we were told, and in fact we couldn't get any station. Very clean well maintained place with very nice staff. Quiet too, but we were here when not much was going on. Certainly nothing in town to see! We were here for two days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Stumbled upon the park the last night of a month long trip. What a lucky find! Clean park. Level and large pads. Pleasant staff. Wide paved streets. Picturesque setting - pastures with horses and small lake. Would love to stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
The nightly rate reflects Good Sam discount. It is not a bad place to overnight. The season must have ended, because there were very few people there. Mostly "liveaboards". The grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. All utilities worked well, although the line voltage seemed a little high. I didn't try the WiFi, but Verizon 4G worked very well in the area. My only complaint is that the park was a little difficult to find. First of all, the GPS coordinates listed on the park web site are inaccurate. Secondly, if you are approaching from the south-east as we were, the last sign advertising the park is nearly five miles before the exit. Assuming you don't pass it by. Once you take the exit, the only signs guiding you to the park entrance are tiny little things the size of yard sale signs. Even the staff admits that folks get lost routinely. All in all, Coyote Ranch is a nice place to stay. We'll return next time we're in the area. Now that we've found the place, that is. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Beautiful park, great customer service. Pools nice and clean. Wonderful stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$41
Great place. Fish Fry was very good. Pads were very narrow but it was dry so we had no problem. Easy acess from highway. Will stay there everytime I am in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$41
While the concrete pads are very long, they are also very narrow! You step out into the grass! If wet like when I was here, you get mud and wet shoes! Cable TV but only get around 20 channels and no local channels! Very poor Wi-Fi and we were right under a repeater. Most of the people around us appeared to be construction workers and weren't around during the day, so it wasn't being overused. Stayed 2 nights at the $41 rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This is a big wide open campground. It definitely could use a few trees to help with the sun. Aside from that, we really liked the park. We used our own wifi and Verizon was good here. We liked the openness of the park & they put the rigs apart from one another since it wasn't too full, which was nice. The 2 pools were nice & the sites were concrete & level. Grass between the sites was cared for & the place was very neat. Our dog gave it a 5 star rating, as he loved the fishing pond for swimming, which was a ways from the RV park. The staff was very helpful & friendly. Loved the ponies at the entrance. Some train noise but not overnight. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
As others have stated, this park has many amenities. However, we differ a bit on some of them. This is a family friendly park, but all we wanted was a nice place to spend the night on our way home. The wi fi was just about the worst we've ever encountered, despite the fact that the park does have routers all around. We couldn't even get into our e mail; it was not because too many were on line. The park was less than 1/4 full. The trees that have been planted are in the back in areas. There didn't seem to be any in the pull through section. Wichita Falls is one of the hottest places in Texas. I would not stay here again in the summer. Restrooms and showers were outstanding. Be very careful when leaving if you are heading to 287 South; you come out on a one way road; either we missed a turn around or there was no sign. We had to cross a very bad gravel railroad crossing right in front of the park to get to our highway. As always in RV parks, there is a train crossing nearby. Since everything is paved, it was a great place to ride bikes; many families there having lots of fun. Two nice swimming pools. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Loved It!! Great pools, family friendly. Staff was attentive and friendly. Everything was a class act. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
It's a new park, exceptionally clean and well kept. All the facilities are clean and well maintained. Because it's new, it literally has no shade trees but they are being planted. The staff is friendly, cooperative and helpful in every way. Easy on and off US 277, out of town with no noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
This is a great park with level concrete sites and wonderful facilities. They have just about everything, a dog park, playground, two pools, strong Wi-Fi, and full hook-ups. They have daily on-site trash pick-up and evidently on weekends there are some social events. Verizon 3G connection was fast. It is convenient to the highway, but be careful to follow their signage, not the current published GPS coordinates. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful. This would be a great place for a rally or family reunion.. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
This is a very cool campground. Great facilities with an authentic western flavor. Exceptional restrooms/shower and laundry. Inviting pools. Nice long pull through sites of various lengths as well as some back ins. Concrete, level sites, many with concrete patios, picnic tables, and fire rings. Quiet location removed from highway. Excellent utilities. Did not try cable or wi-fi as we used our own satellite and hot spot. Friendly staff. Rate reflects Good Sam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Toll free number in the Woodall's book is incorrect. Directions are wrong. After we finally found it, the entrance is pretty and welcoming. Office staff is friendly and polite. When you drive to the actual RV sites, it is a disappointment. Concrete pads are VERY narrow and you step off your steps into mud if it has just rained, or weeds if it is dry. There is no need for the pads to be so small as the site width would allow for more concrete. The concrete pad with picnic table is toward the back of the site. No trees. It is nice enough for an overnight stop, but does not interest us for any longer. We will stay here again only if we have to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
With other RV Parks located inside the Wichita Falls area, this park is a drive from restaurants and shopping. That being said, it is a beautiful facility and used for events like weddings, reunions, etc. We stayed here two nights (minimum allowed) but were disappointed with the Wi-Fi connection and horrible cable selections. Phoning in advance, we were told that we could get local stations (ABC, NBC, and CBS) since we wanted to watch the basketball "Final Four" playoff. When we arrived, we realized that their cable line up did not have the local channels and their other channels also did not include ESPN, or PBS. Amazingly they had GOOD TV, ESPNU (??), CBS College Sports (?), ABC Family, and Cartoon Network. Being in the Plains of North Texas, there ALWAYS seems to be wind over 15 mph, so putting up an antennae during a storm would destroy your antennae. We were in a severe storm alert and couldn't access a local TV station to be aware of the problem! That being said, while discussing the cable problem, the owner happened to walk in the office. She kindly allowed us to use the key to their lodge (used for entertaining) where they had full cable with local channels! We watched the game at the lodge and were made aware of the coming storm. If you stay here, just be aware that you shouldn't depend on good Wi-Fi or regular cable benefits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
This place is a high end, super nice RV park. In the top three, best ever. Handles big rigs nicely and the place is in fabulous shape. We will definitely come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This is a great place for an overnight stay. As stated in previous reviews, sites are narrow, and not very level. When we checked in, we asked for a level site, and they told us to take the golf cart and pick our site, as the park was mostly empty. We found one that was not too bad in the back of the park. (119). Pool was cool and refreshing, park is immaculate, but HOT, and no shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
This park is brand new, all paved and big rig friendly. Facilities are all beautiful. Our site was a 80 ft. pull-thru with full hook-ups. One negative is that the concrete pads are very narrow and our site was unlevel so we were leaning severely. We would expect concrete to be more level. There is no security gate which is another reason we would not give it a 10. However, we will stay here again and recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Brand new park with long concrete pull-throughs, be careful as the pad we were on was a little raised above the soon-to-be grassed side lot and narrow enough to run off. Plenty of spacing, no trees or landscaping though. Lots of amenities, chapel for weddings, pool, camp store, etc. They had an open house while we were there. The amenities make up for the sea of concrete pads in an open field. It is several miles south of Wichita Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com