224206 User submitted reviews online!!
RV Resort Village was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (218) 568-8009
CGID12350

RV Resort Village

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
After reading the previous reviews and checking out the website, we were looking forward to staying here. We were very disappointed. We made a reservation a week prior to our arrival and were assigned site 78. The night before our arrival we saw an e-mail from the park saying that if we want any discounts we should call 24 hours prior to arrival because that is when they charge your credit card. Why wasn't this disclosed when we made the reservation? We arrived about 2 P.M., checked in, and went to site 78. It was being doused with water by a sprinkler. The cement pad was flooded, and the surrounding grass was soaked. I did not appreciate having to turn off the sprinkler, move the hose off the pad, and set up under man-made soggy conditions. Strike 2. After setting up we went over to enjoy their nice pool. This when we found out that the WIFI is only available near the office. Even next to the office the service would drop. Their brochure says there is in RV WIFI reception. Strike 3. The park's sites (FHU with 50 channel cable TV on wide cement pads with lots of space between sites), the setting (lots of grass, a well designed central pond, and trees surrounding the property), and the above utilities and amenities are good with the exception of the WIFI. There is a bathhouse with an all-in-one room (shower, stall, sink) for each gender. It also has 2 washers and dryers. They built a very good park, but don't know how to run it. I felt cheated out of a few bucks off the $47 fee, was not happy having to "unsprikle" my site, and disappointed in not getting the advertised in RV WIFI. They need to show better customer service and learn how to manage maintenance and their services (WIFI). This park is not worth the $47 we paid for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Very nice quiet campground! We camped here just before July 4th. The weather was nice and it didn't rain during our stay. It was very quiet and is set up very nicely. I would strongly recommend this park to friends and family. I will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is our absolute favorite campground! Love it! Paved roads, cement pads, nice grass, wonderful warm pool, clean bathrooms, great fitness room, and friendly staff. I have nothing negative to say. This campground is under construction, but it didn't effect our stay at all. Wonderful place!! Can't wait to go back. They even accept AAA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
I would have easily given this place a 10 but the only thing holding it back is the fact its not finished. Probably the nicest place in MN we have ever been too. Big sites on cement, great pool, landscaping is nice, exercise room. Tasty Pizza down the street that will deliver to your site, close to Nisswa for shopping/bar when it rains. The clubhouse is huge with a full kitchen for campers use. I could go on and on about the positives. If the place was finished I would have no problem giving it a 20. There is no doubt that we will be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This is one of the nicest parks I have been to. It has large lots with level cement pads and parking for two vehicles. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to make sure you have a good stay. There are currently one ladies room, one men and one shower (which is free) but a bathhouse is under construction. There is also a free washer and dryer. The clubhouse and bathrooms were very clean and overall the grounds are very well kept. There is no store on site but the town is a short drive. A couple things to be aware of: They do not allow tents or popups, and the water hookups for the travel trailer sites are about 20 feet away so bring some extra water hose. This is the nicest campground in the Brainerd area - we will be returning! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
This is a new RV park/resort. All sites have full hookups, 30 and 50 amp power, cable TV and Strong Wi-Fi. The sites are very large and suitable for big rigs. The roads are wide and paved and the sites have fire rings and cement patios. There is a very large clubhouse with wide screen televisions, a full kitchen for guest use, game tables and comfy furniture and an incredible fitness center. There is also a large outside patio overlooking a nice pond. The grounds and clubhouse are clean and well kept. Pets are welcome if picked up after. The managers are friendly and helpful. The area has many lakes, dining and shopping choices. This is an ideal spot for snowbirds spending the summer months up north. We were here with our RV Club and were treated like royalty. This being a new park it is not yet 100% completed but the pool and hot tub are under construction and expected to be done soon, some landscaping is also still in progress. The $30.00 dollar rate was the off season group rate but the regular rates are reasonable. This is without question the nicest park in the area and will be even better when completed. Lots are available to rent or purchase. There are no tents permitted and rigs over 10 years old must be in good condition. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
We spent 5 nights at this park while biking the Paul Bunyan Trail. We had no problem with our rig on their huge 50' x 100' sites. All paved very nicely and spaced out for privacy and backing room. The park was still under going development and pool was not completed so owner gave discounted rate. Has become a Good Sam park this year (in new directory) and is supposed to have pool completed for Grand opening in June this year. Owners are very professional, friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this park. Lots of places to visit close by, as well as a golf course and great restaurants in the area. Plan to go back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com