224220 User submitted reviews online!!
Pioneer Park-Collingsworth County was rated 6 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (806) 447-5408
CGID12362

Pioneer Park-Collingsworth County

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   9   9   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$10
This was a jewel of a find. We had planned on staying in Shamrock, but both parks there were not acceptable. This pretty little park is seven miles north of Wellington next to a rest area. There is electric and water hookups, restrooms, but no showers. The sites are very large, under massive trees. There is no cable, Wi-Fi or cell phone reception, although we did receive a signal on our MiFi. We would definitely stay here again. There are on site managers. It is just beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Could be a good park if maintained. We drove through only. There was a gathering and cars were parked in RV sites and on road. We had to drive our 37' rig across grass just to get out. People on blocked road would not move one vehicle to let us by. I say don't waist your time and besides There was no control on who was there causing my wife to be afraid of the park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
What a great find. It has stunning views of the River and bridge. We stayed here one night in a large, level pull through site. The dump station is available as you exit campground. Very nice camp host. I wish we could have stayed another day. Weak Verizon cell/data at this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
Pioneer Park is one of those "Best Kept Secrets" we all like to find out about. The host is friendly and helpful, the park clean and well kept and quiet. An outstanding value for the price! Having the Wi-Fi was a nice touch. The camp and the dump station is an easy in - easy out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
I agree with previous posts, but had a major problem with high voltage. We winter in the Texas Rio Grand Valley and planned do use this park seasonally as we come and go. In May 6, 2011 the voltage was 130 and on October 17, 2011 the voltage was 134. Our Surge Guard would not allow us to hook up the electric at 134 volts! The host said the electric company sets the voltage to allow the campground to have adequate voltage during peak periods. This results in high utilization voltage during off peak, that exceeds the National Electric Code of 120V +/- 5% (114-126). Beware! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
This is a great little county park off Hwy 83, about 6 miles north of Wellington. Very friendly, helpful camp host. Pull-thru's are long and level. $10 for 30 amp; $15 for 50 amp. There isn't a shower house, only restrooms that are part of the attached rest area on the side closest to the highway. Covered picnic tables, short walk to the river, 2 picnic pavilions, honor box for fees if host is unavailable. 3 day limit if no reservations are made. Moderate highway noise. Great stop-over park, moderately priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com